7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

teikwing
post Jan 8 2007, 08:58 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

hie guys..just bought a used m600i from a forumer here in LYN. its an spore set but in superb condition. loves the touchscreen, slim design & qwerty keyboard (tho abit small for me..hehe~)..another proud owner.. rclxms.gif

btw do anyone of u know where to get those 3rd party softwares for m600i? like those file explorer? icon_question.gif

i wanted to install chinese fonts on it but couldnt find the resource/fonts folder thru file manager..mind helping me?thanks in advance.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 8 2007, 09:02 PM
teikwing
post Jan 12 2007, 02:59 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

anyone here knows where to get free softwares/sharewares for symbian UIQ 3.0? search all around the web but most need to pay one.. sad.gif
teikwing
post Jan 12 2007, 09:01 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

guys..is updating firmware thru SEUS is safe? mine is an spore set. if bring to update @ SE service centre sure they will charge for it rite? anyone knows how much it cost? smile.gif

any m600i users here updated its firmware to the latest one thru SEUS? i scared i will mess up the whole phone... icon_question.gif
teikwing
post Jan 13 2007, 12:35 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
GB = gameboy emulator.

The shopkeeper rang me up just now and ask me whether i want to install Chinese on my phone. It costs RM70. Is it a good deal? Will it slow down the phone? Thanks.
is the chinese pack the shopkeeper means can input chinese or just read? my m600i doesnt have chinese oso but i've downloaded the fonts from the web..now can view chinese already..just couldnt input..all is FOC..just need 2 spend the time 2 search for the chinese language pack.. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jan 13 2007, 03:20 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 13 2007, 12:52 AM)
He's talking about the Chinese Asian version, which can read and write Chinese. Is it slower if compare to the English counterpart in terms of performance?
well..if its can read & write chinese then i'm not so sure about the performance. mine can only read chinese..doesnt make the fon laggy or what so ever..juz de same..satisfied with it.. biggrin.gif

EDIT :

btw guys..knows where to get screen protector, cyrstal casing or silicone case for m600i? LYP got r? cant seem to find it in LYN.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 13 2007, 03:21 AM
teikwing
post Jan 14 2007, 05:18 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 14 2007, 03:13 PM)

anyone knows how to remove the "Set up email" thingy? or how to customise the today list? thanks in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
wat a nice theme! its for m600i rite? where did u get it?? drool.gif drool.gif

i've tried removing it also but cant. dun tink its available in the settings.. sad.gif
teikwing
post Jan 14 2007, 06:22 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(MIS @ Jan 14 2007, 04:33 PM)
hi all....
any idea what is the current market price for M600i fullset ? Tried look around in PG but most shop dont carry this phone. Please recomend a shop...thanks
current market price for original is around RM16xx with 64mb M2. havent saw ppl selling AP sets yet. smile.gif

@ vorchiel : thanks for the theme's link! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 14 2007, 06:25 PM
teikwing
post Jan 14 2007, 09:19 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 14 2007, 08:23 PM)
i'm on vacation,bro. in langkawi. posting this msg using my m600 laugh.gif

i'll try and update it tomorrow.

any news regarding the new firmware?
wow..using m600 wif 3G?? hehe.. biggrin.gif

regarding updating the 1st page..i have few ideas here. why dun we post up the links & addresses for SE + UIQ forums & sites where can download themes & sharewares? would make it easier for new users..dun have to google till headache like wat i did.. tongue.gif

anyway..its juz a comment. still up to u, TS.. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jan 14 2007, 09:48 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Jan 14 2007, 09:28 PM)
Upgraded my firmware from SE Service Center.
Now, "The during file transfer mode everytime u plug in the usb it will ask u whether u want phone mode or file transfer" feature keep coming on even I'm no where near the cradle or usb cable. sad.gif
gosh..means its like some bug for the latest firmware? going 2 update my m600i's firmware 2moro..wonder will de same prob happen to me.. unsure.gif

actually i'm quite happy wif my current firmware R9A002..should i go for the upgrade? mine is spore set sumore..need 2 pay.. sad.gif
teikwing
post Jan 14 2007, 09:58 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Jan 14 2007, 09:52 PM)
I'm not so sure. I tried to upgrade at home but seems that it'll only upgrade to 50% max even it showed the latest firmware. And I got this problem. So, I brought it to SE for upgrade. Maybe they just did nothing when they saw my firmware version. Damn.
means u upgrade using SEUS also got same prob? maybe u should go bac to SE service centre to let them check again?? hmm.gif

the thing pop up every now & then ? unsure.gif
teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 12:03 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 14 2007, 11:08 PM)
i want ask m600 users... the qwerty keypad, for the numbers how to press..? puch the key side ways or push up..?? how to play quadrapop games ler..?
QUOTE(Crusader @ Jan 14 2007, 11:45 PM)
Yep, it pop up every now and then.
press the ALT key then press the desired number u wan. press middle of the key. not left,right,up or down.. biggrin.gif

well..thats gonna be annoying. better check wif SE service centre.. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 04:12 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 15 2007, 12:08 PM)
Really? I'm interested to know too so I can go to the shop to flash mine.
do let us know the outcome once u had flashed yours. i'm still in dilemma.. blush.gif
teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 08:16 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 15 2007, 05:58 PM)
oh!...you haven't updated your to the latest firmware...
though you asked hypermax and then flashed already...
anyway...as you said...still under dilemma... biggrin.gif
then look forward from hypermax feedback... wink.gif
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 15 2007, 08:01 PM)
you're back from Langkawi?..how's the vacation job...everything goes well?hoped so... smile.gif
to update:
maybe can add latest firmware for m600i...
specs for p990i...
updates for owners of the phones...caused we got new owners in the club...
any good websites/forums about UIQ3 can be add-in... biggrin.gif

hmmm...currently that's what is can see... laugh.gif
don't know for others...thanks.. thumbup.gif
haha..yeah..coz i duwana risk flashing it den got prob..quite happy wif my current firmware now..juz dat when i send 5pages of SMS in 1 go..the receiver will receive it in 5 separate SMSes..weird tho..the only prob dat i face.. smile.gif

yeah..good idea. several websites/forums will help alot. rclxms.gif

teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 10:41 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 08:58 PM)
to remove the e-mail set-up,use the following instructions,guys.
Press more -> Preferences -> Select E-mail -> Click on Hide

Edit:
Btw,guys,I would really appreciate it if someone can help me out with the P990 specs.
bro..i think u can get the specs from gsmarena or other sites. anyway..here a link :-

SE P990i Specs

hope it helps. smile.gif

EDIT:
couldnt find the email under the preferences..wonder is ther anything wrong wif my fon.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 15 2007, 10:46 PM
teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 11:01 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 10:56 PM)
why don't you make a g-mail for yourself?
then it might work.
de fon says dat it has to log online to configure it..dun have 3G coverage now..if use GPRS..charges sure will be high like mad.. sad.gif
teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 12:14 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 11:18 PM)
follow the instructions of on the first post,mate.

if you don't have a gmail,make one at gmail.com
just managed to hide the email thingie. thanks alot man.. notworthy.gif smile.gif
teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 12:47 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 12:31 AM)
congrats...share with us about that... thumbup.gif
hehe..well its quite simple actually.

1st, u need to set-up an email account for urself. not neccessary u gotta go register a new one. can just simply put any value for username, passwords etc. but other setting must follow wat the 1st page has taught on 'G-mail settings for ur fon'.

after set everything ady..u will see 'G-mail' in the Today's expanded section. before dat it was 'set up email'.

to remove the 'G-mail' thing..use the following instructions >>>
Press more -> Preferences -> Select G-mail -> Click on Hide (exactly wat G-Izzat taught smile.gif )

and that's it!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 16 2007, 12:48 AM
teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 03:30 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 01:46 AM)
thanks...appreciate that... thumbup.gif
G-Izzat did you included this in the first page... wink.gif
you're most welcome... nod.gif
do look forward with all the updates on first page... thumbup.gif
ur very very much welcomed.. biggrin.gif

looking forwards for all those updates...our thread is growing..wee~!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 04:04 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 16 2007, 12:44 PM)
i'm not sure whether i dropped it or what. must've left them in the hotel room.
damn.
just called the service centre in avenue K.
the stylus costs rm35.
those sold in LYP one can fit into the m600i's stylus socket r? tink get ori one better. if price doesnt shows much difference.. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 09:34 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 16 2007, 08:00 PM)
i found this on youtube smile.gif
thats how w950's visualisation look like.. there are 5 to choose from thumbup.gif
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 08:20 PM)
sure this beat N91...cause currently haven't heard people complaining this phone giving problems or suddenly crashed/hanged...

anyway...sonyclie don't you plan to update or add-in spare-parts price for w950i/m600i/p990i in "Sony Ericsson Spare Parts Price List Thread"... thumbup.gif
darn..dats a nice & great visualisation!!! too bad m600i doesnt has it.. sad.gif

yeah..heard lotsa complains about n91..not stable & often crash..still W950i stands out in 4gb media player fons.. smile.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:15 PM