EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 10:19 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 15 2016, 10:12 PM)
Marriot is owned by MEH directly...
Really? If thats the case isn't it even better?
xtrabite
post Oct 15 2016, 10:38 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 15 2016, 10:15 PM)
Meaning No Fibre to home connection provided?

how about Astro connection?
I couldnt find any fibre port. hmm.gif
There's a port to connect to the astro, but i didnt manage to try that. Wonder whether there's satellite dish up there.
There are also TV and Radio port, but the reception for the TV is quite poor.

But from day to day, the number of tenants is increasing, perhaps they will improve it somehow. :optimistic:
westthen
post Oct 15 2016, 10:42 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 15 2016, 10:38 PM)
There's a port to connect to the astro, but i didnt manage to try that. Wonder whether there's satellite dish up there.

But from day to day, the number of tenants is increasing, perhaps they will improve it somehow. :optimistic:
well the rent is quite cheap now...anyway is there any facilities available? as in if i want to visit you do i actually have a place to park / go up? and is it like awang hitam place d?
xtrabite
post Oct 15 2016, 10:58 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 15 2016, 10:42 PM)
well the rent is quite cheap now...anyway is there any facilities available? as in if i want to visit you do i actually have a place to park / go up? and is it like awang hitam place d?
You have to register with the guard.
I saw few awang hitam, but i dont think as they were there as tenants, maybe they were just looking around for a house to rent.
Hopefully the owners here are not that desperate. sweat.gif

Facilities? None. No gym, no swimming pool, no public area.
But, I'm good, as long as its near to my workplace. :claps:
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 16 2016, 12:16 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 15 2016, 05:51 PM)
Have you ever considered buying only when mall is about to complete? Based on my experience it wont go up so fast, usually just a little. But its worth paying the extra given the peace of mind.

What I suggest is called investing, what you're doing  is called speculating.
Yes...

Buy on rumours

Sell on fact
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 15 2016, 05:52 PM)
Your empire unit got such problem?
No...i dun invest in studio.

I have many friends bought empire damansara but none of them reinvested in empire city....

I guess you basically just need to live to tell....no amount of advices here will change your mind.
value_investor
post Oct 16 2016, 12:43 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 15 2016, 07:42 PM)
I aware of the risk of abandoned project, that's really bad for property which is under construction. But for EC, certificate of completion and compliance has been issued which means it is fit for occupation ady and u can see ppl renting EC studio units ranging from RM900 - RM1500 dy.

Secondly, the entire shopping mall plus 1 whole office tower are belong to the developer, that's why the developer can take their own sweet time to build.
Well even its been vp, but if problems persists soon it will turn into a bangla or ph slump. Go research Menara City One, a supposedly high end condo and well located, surrounded by offices and shopping malls; its now worst than low end flats!

Your rm900 rent just enough to cover your maintenance and assessment fee. You will lose opportunity cost of rm300k.

This post has been edited by value_investor: Oct 16 2016, 12:48 AM
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 01:15 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM)
No...i dun invest in studio.

I have many friends bought empire damansara but none of them reinvested in empire city....

I guess you basically just need to live to tell....no amount of advices here will change your mind.
Hmm. Your friends probably just not financially well off to reinvest or they might want to diversify their investment, it doesn't mean anything.

If you're empire city owner telling me empire's problem, then of cos I will take into consideration la. But if you're just an outsider then I think I should take your words with a pinch of salt.
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 01:38 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 16 2016, 12:43 AM)
Well even its been vp, but if problems persists soon it will turn into a bangla or ph slump. Go research Menara City One, a supposedly high end condo and well located, surrounded by offices and shopping malls; its now worst than low end flats!

Your rm900 rent just enough to cover your maintenance and assessment fee. You will lose opportunity cost of rm300k.
What if EC mall is able to complete by next year?
SUSempatTan
post Oct 16 2016, 01:42 AM

1,678 posts

Irenehoo rclxms.gif
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 01:44 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Oct 16 2016, 01:42 AM)
Irenehoo  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 16 2016, 01:53 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 16 2016, 01:38 AM)
Yr price already factored in the completion of mall...

Not like u got it under 300k.

Empire damansara even lower
value_investor
post Oct 16 2016, 01:54 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 16 2016, 01:38 AM)
It may complete but definitely not next year. Make sure you are prepared for the coming suffering years while its being completed. (eg Plaza Rakyat)

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 16 2016, 02:01 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 16 2016, 01:15 AM)
Hmm. Your friends probably just not financially well off to reinvest or they might want to diversify their investment, it doesn't mean anything.

If you're empire city owner telling me empire's problem, then of cos I will take into consideration la. But if you're just an outsider then I think I should take your words with a pinch of salt.
Its ok. Ultimately its your money.....you gain or lose it wont affect me financially.

Speaking of which...i do wish empire mall a success....because right now everybody is doing a mad rush buying pavillion bj and damansara projects....

Empire city is a forgotten past.
icemanfx
post Oct 16 2016, 03:34 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 15 2016, 07:42 PM)
I aware of the risk of abandoned project, that's really bad for property which is under construction. But for EC, certificate of completion and compliance has been issued which means it is fit for occupation ady and u can see ppl renting EC studio units ranging from RM900 - RM1500 dy.

Secondly, the entire shopping mall plus 1 whole office tower are belong to the developer, that's why the developer can take their own sweet time to build.
QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 15 2016, 10:19 PM)
Really? If thats the case isn't it even better?
If the developer has the resources to complete the project, work at site wouldn't be suspended. The question now is whether the developer bonds could be fully subscribed for works to resume.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 16 2016, 03:37 AM
RTFM69
post Oct 16 2016, 09:27 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 15 2016, 04:32 PM)
It's a matter of give and take. There are many interested buyers want to buy EC and pick dead chicken like me. Vendor ady selling 10% below market price together with developer free gift leh. If I still ask Vendor to give me 1 year I'm sure he will not sell to me. That time I was not the only interested buyer viewing the unit.

What I meant for 6 months is when I sign offer to purchase, I put a clause there "subject to 90% loan approval within 21 working days". 21 working days ady 1 month. Then lawyers to draft SPA within 14 working days. There already 3 weeks. After signing SPA, the Vendor will need to pay 1%of the purchase price to the developer for developer consent to fulfil the condition of SPA, there we can drag another month, after that we go for normal 3 plus 1 month, another 4 months there already.

Flip or rental, either one lo. After I signed the SPA with the Vendor, the Vendor must sell the unit to me with the agreed selling price. If later he regrets wanna abort the sale then he will need to return my 10% downpayment and pay me additional 10% damages. Likewise if I abort the sale I will need to pay him 10% damages.

I always check on iproperty website and I can see many agent posting low price but actually maybe only 1 or 2 units are available for that price. Only those sellers who are desperate to sell willing to let go at cost price which they bought in year 2010, bear in mind the vendor still need to pay 2-3% agent fee, 1% developer consent fee, legal fee and they have been paying bank interest and maintenance for quite some time. They are selling at this price merely to cover their cost only. Whether the owner default his own instalment or having financial problem is not my concern. What i know is if the askinv price dropped more that means the vendor is making loss ady.

Besides that, I'm also considering the construction costs, transportation cost, petrol plus the bloody hell gst, inflation, ringgit depreciation when I bought the property. If I buy other cheap under con property from unknown developer, the risk of developer abandon the project is higher than me buying EC (cos EC ady got CCC), if I buy from big developer the price is not as attractive as EC.

2 years ago also got ppl willing to buy at 350k & 380k, if the mall really can be completed by June next year, I think it definitely will go back to 350k & 380k, even RM1k per sq ft is also possible.
I dont think the mall will start operate for at least another year let alone 6 months from now but I suppose you have done ur analysis. Anyway 300k + is not some live or die huge risk too. Wish u luck. I hope the mall can open eventually.
MonGJiHyo
post Oct 16 2016, 09:29 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 16 2016, 01:54 AM)
It may complete but definitely not next year. Make sure you are prepared for the coming suffering years while its being completed. (eg Plaza Rakyat)
yupe.. it's just "IF" .. no firm answer of when the mall will be complete.. it can be what "if" the mall ends up delay and delay again till next x years.. innocent.gif
kakisemut
post Oct 16 2016, 10:19 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 15 2016, 10:38 PM)

Just heard from property agent that next month time fibre will supported here..hope its true..need internet here somehow..
kokwah18
post Oct 16 2016, 10:21 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Oct 16 2016, 10:19 AM)
Just heard from property agent that next month time fibre will supported here..hope its true..need internet here somehow..
Noob property. Soon to be highland towers.
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 10:34 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 16 2016, 01:54 AM)
Eh? How u know? U got insider news meh? Talk crap I also can talk la. Hahaha!

134 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:17 PM