EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

Irenehoo
post Oct 14 2016, 09:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 14 2016, 09:46 AM)
boss, remember, he is buying an undercon.
the spa would have been worded differently.
only lawyers and the parties involved directly would know what are the terms spelt out.
by no means it is a normal spa.
furthermore, this is not a HDA product where there is clear recourse for default.
Ya, correct there is no normal SPA, subsale SPA is different from the standard HDA. So the subsequent buyer has to tell his lawyer to put a condition precedent in the SPA to safeguard his interest i.e. the sale and purchase transaction is subject to loan approval within xx working days from the date the owner obtained the vacant possession with CCC.
kenneth_leong
post Oct 14 2016, 10:04 AM

35 posts

Anyone have any updates on block M?
wiro
post Oct 14 2016, 10:11 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 14 2016, 09:46 AM)
boss, remember, he is buying an undercon.
the spa would have been worded differently.
only lawyers and the parties involved directly would know what are the terms spelt out.
by no means it is a normal spa.
furthermore, this is not a HDA product where there is clear recourse for default.
omg... wish all the best to him. Boss, thanks for the information.

Recall 2 years ago. One of my friends approached me on this project. I declined to buy and he was so bo song until don't want to friend with me... Now not sure how many units he took up.

westthen
post Oct 14 2016, 10:19 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(wiro @ Oct 14 2016, 10:11 AM)

Recall 2 years ago. One of my friends approached me on this project. I declined to buy and he was so bo song until don't want to friend with me... Now not sure how many units he took up.
walau so serious meh...dun want to buy straight no fren laugh.gif
wiro
post Oct 14 2016, 02:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 14 2016, 10:19 AM)
ya lor... too aggressive... sweat.gif doh.gif

lunayew
post Oct 14 2016, 11:57 PM

85 posts

Littlezai, my friend's unit at Colonial Loft bought subsale manage to get loan from Hlbb. Had just checked with him, paperworks for loan all completed just pending for one letter from the master chargee to proceed to get the bank to draw down the loan.
LNYC
post Oct 15 2016, 12:10 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(wiro @ Oct 14 2016, 10:11 AM)

U have a lucky escape rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wl_n
post Oct 15 2016, 06:08 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Oct 15 2016, 12:10 AM)
U have a lucky escape rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Not really. Once EC mall open, he will be the unlucky one. EC too big to fail. Dont think any end financial will want it failed.
icemanfx
post Oct 15 2016, 08:09 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Oct 15 2016, 06:08 AM)
Not really. Once EC mall open, he will be the unlucky one. EC too big to fail. Dont think any end financial will want it failed.
If ec or meh is too big to fail, it's bankers and end financiers would have extended additional banking facilities months ago.

HarpArtist
post Oct 15 2016, 09:32 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 15 2016, 08:09 AM)
If ec or meh is too big to fail, it's bankers and end financiers would have extended additional banking facilities months ago.
nothing is too big to fail
MonGJiHyo
post Oct 15 2016, 11:41 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 14 2016, 10:19 AM)
toxic friend ? hmm.gif laugh.gif
value_investor
post Oct 15 2016, 12:24 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Oct 15 2016, 09:32 AM)
nothing is too big to fail
During 1997s many too big to fails failed!
cklau
post Oct 15 2016, 12:46 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 15 2016, 12:24 PM)
During 1997s many too big to fails failed!
the mall should have been opened last year. now it is unknown. It is consider a failed project.
only wait to recover it. when is the question ??? when the project will be kick start back with new project plan ?

Sometime the road block fall down when raining. A lot of people is affected. LDP is already massive traffic jammed. added with the road block obstacle. 3 lane become 2 lane........

Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 12:58 PM

94 posts

Ya the mall should have opened last year, if it really opened last year, I won't be able to get the unit now at low price. ^^
value_investor
post Oct 15 2016, 01:04 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 15 2016, 12:58 PM)
Ya the mall should have opened last year, if it really opened last year, I won't be able to get the unit now at low price. ^^
There's a reason why its low, you will learn your lesson soon enough. Dont catch a falling knife.
Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 01:57 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 15 2016, 01:04 PM)
There's a reason why its low, you will learn your lesson soon enough. Dont catch a falling knife.
The building already got certificate of completion and compliance. If u survey kota damansara and PJ area, what can u get at empire city current market price? Maybe low cost apartment? If i invest in low cost property how much return i can get? Renovation cost how much? If i invest in luxury condo how much capital I need to fork out and how long I need to wait to get subsequent buyer?

EC location is bloody good 5 minutes to the curve, 5 minutes to one utama, 10 min to desa park city, 10 min to mont kiara. What more to say? Mayland is building a high end condo next to EC and they are using country height address. MYEG bought additional 7 stories office last month.

Why is the price dropping? Because MEH postpone the completion of the mall for few times, ppl start losing confidence, some owners can't afford to pay instalment because of their financial problem. Some owners default bank payment and they need to pay high interest as a result.

I signed SPA with owner to lock the purchase price, the sale and purchase transaction takes half year, if half year later still no progress I let the owner forfeit my downpayment, I rugi my 10% plus legal fee lo. If half year later MEH can complete the mall, the property price will sure increase fast ^^

westthen
post Oct 15 2016, 02:07 PM

1,661 posts

well i do admire some of the brave ppl here...laugh.gif

oh well high risk high return...good luck
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2016, 02:26 PM

20,146 posts

If the mall opened and the price appreciated am sure the seller will aborted the spa and fish for other able buyers too...
Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 02:29 PM

94 posts

I evaluate the risk dy. If EC studio was under construction, I definitely wouldnt invest. But the Certificate of completion and compliance for EC studio has been issued.

This post has been edited by Irenehoo: Oct 16 2016, 01:23 AM
Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 02:30 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 15 2016, 02:26 PM)
If the mall opened and the price appreciated am sure the seller will aborted the spa and fish for other able buyers too...
Ya then I'll earn 10% downpayment in 6 months. Lol.

134 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:05 AM