153 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

freeman1314
post May 23 2016, 06:17 PM

376 posts

Anyone using this case?

Looks good but quite pricey.

http://m.aliexpress.com/item/32586759069.html
benny888
post May 23 2016, 06:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ May 23 2016, 06:05 PM)
Using dual sim laugh.gif
You can always put in the ext sdcard to copy stuffs over
Your second sim is not dead sealed on the phone
jackdon
post May 23 2016, 06:41 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2016, 06:31 PM)

I use Files or EA Explorers to open a shared folder and copies files back and forth between the phone and my pc.

jackdon
latte36
post May 23 2016, 07:09 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2016, 06:31 PM)
My big sd card is being used for other storage currently. But good tip laugh.gif
simonkc
post May 23 2016, 08:22 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2016, 05:43 PM)
No need to install any HW program
When you plug in phone, drag down status bar and select files
By default it is charging status
Install the USB phone drivers is enough
I found that copy files from PC to HW phone is a bit slow.
sKy^pAna
post May 23 2016, 08:27 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ May 23 2016, 03:01 AM)
Just bought Mate 8 Mocha Brown yesterday. Gotta love the smoothness !
welcome to the club !🎊🎊🎊
teckyang97
post May 23 2016, 09:11 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 23 2016, 12:06 PM)
can someone share the pics taken by mate 8.the camera is my priority before i purchased a smartphone.last time when mate 8 1st introduced the camera reviews is mixed but most of it complaints the blur and grainy results.according to huawei it was a firmware issue and will be tackled on the next update.so its been a while any improvement?
Mine still a bit blurry and can't zoom as close as my previous Note 5, if camera is really your first priority, I suggest you to look for other phone, as it's not really the best camera phone IMO
Bujal.x
post May 23 2016, 09:45 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ May 23 2016, 09:11 PM)
Mine still a bit blurry and can't zoom as close as my previous Note 5, if camera is really your first priority, I suggest you to look for other phone, as it's not really the best camera phone IMO
Im using note 5 atm and what a bummer. I tot the camera if not better than nexus 6p at least at the same par but turns out its not what as i expected. Really frustrating.. Like uncle benny, 6" is my ideal size.. Well.. My quest to find such phone with killer camera shall be continued. 😆
teckyang97
post May 23 2016, 09:50 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 23 2016, 09:45 PM)
Im using note 5 atm and what a bummer. I tot the camera if not better than nexus 6p at least at the same par but turns out its not what as i expected. Really frustrating.. Like uncle benny,  6" is my ideal size.. Well.. My quest to find such phone with killer camera shall be continued. 😆
Stick to note 5 man, I regret a little switching to Mate 8, cause of the software, camera, and features, but on a bright side, the battery and screen size is perfect for me. Mate 8 is also faster and more smooth compared to Note 5 tongue.gif
benny888
post May 23 2016, 10:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 23 2016, 09:45 PM)
Im using note 5 atm and what a bummer. I tot the camera if not better than nexus 6p at least at the same par but turns out its not what as i expected. Really frustrating.. Like uncle benny,  6" is my ideal size.. Well.. My quest to find such phone with killer camera shall be continued. 😆
If you checked back the posts especially on ver 1, several users had said the Mate8 camera is even better than Note5
Personally I would say is equally as good as Note5 n Nexus 6p
I had no issues with close focussing
Go and test yourself
Photo quality is subjective n each one viewed it differently

This post has been edited by benny888: May 23 2016, 10:42 PM
fidodido21
post May 23 2016, 10:52 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2016, 10:26 PM)
If you checked back the posts especially on ver 1, several  users had said the Mate8 camera is even better than Note5
Personally I would say is equally as good as Note5 n Nexus 6p
I had no issues with close focussing
Go and test yourself
Photo quality is subjective n each one viewed it differently
Day time shots is ok. But low light is not that good.
wannabesp
post May 23 2016, 11:03 PM

Thinking of getting a Mate8. Apparently can get 500 bucks off so it would be about 1600. Is this a good price for one?
surefire v LED
post May 23 2016, 11:21 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(wannabesp @ May 23 2016, 11:03 PM)
Thinking of getting a Mate8. Apparently can get 500 bucks off so it would be about 1600. Is this a good price for one?
I think this is 32gb version not the 64gb version
wannabesp
post May 24 2016, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 23 2016, 11:21 PM)
I think this is 32gb version not the 64gb version
Hmm at 32 gb would it be a good buy? Not a big selfie taker... Lol. Just don't want to get it and find it's cheaper elsewhere or something..
yoyoan
post May 24 2016, 03:16 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ May 23 2016, 06:05 PM)
Using dual sim laugh.gif
Use USB OTG, it works all the time. It has been like 2 years I didn't connect my phone to computer to transfer files
thankyou
post May 24 2016, 03:18 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ May 24 2016, 03:16 AM)
Use USB OTG, it works all the time. It has been like 2 years I didn't connect my phone to computer to transfer files
talking about OTG, I'm currently looking for 1. Do you know which is the best on market?

32GB or 64GB... willingly to pay more for the speed.
yoyoan
post May 24 2016, 04:48 AM

1,209 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by yoyoan: May 24 2016, 04:49 AM
yoyoan
post May 24 2016, 04:48 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ May 24 2016, 03:18 AM)
talking about OTG, I'm currently looking for 1. Do you know which is the best on market?

32GB or 64GB... willingly to pay more for the speed.
I have a few actually. All is SanDisk brand, 64GB. Am playing safe. Before this there is one brand STRONTIUM 128GB I used, but depends on the phone u use, sometimes ok sometimes does not register.
surefire v LED
post May 24 2016, 07:01 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(wannabesp @ May 24 2016, 12:51 AM)
Hmm at 32 gb would it be a good buy? Not a big selfie taker... Lol. Just don't want to get it and find it's cheaper elsewhere or something..
Yes this offer is good - G5 the lowest i can get is RM1706(using HLB CC discount code)
latte36
post May 24 2016, 08:25 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Personal opinion on mate 8 vs note 5

Camera is lousier. Especially moving objects. Also takes longer to focus.

Screen less sensitive. At times its frustrating but its still ok. Boleh tahan

Battery. Fuuuu. This is the only reason why i am still using this m8. Its simply awesome.

153 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:28 PM