hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
wtm0325
Jan 23 2007, 10:39 PM
anyone who faced hardware and might think sending back for warranty is the only trick, pls go ahead as long as u send it back to the HP headquarter damansara directly, u'll get ur part replaced/fix on spot most likely (provided they are free and parts are available) i remembered the previous V3000 thread, there is 1 forummer has problem w the sound volume button. he went there morning, waited for around 3 hours at customer waiting room (eat their karipuff and surf net using their computer) and get the whole motherboard replaced as long as u sent it back to the HP centre, u'll find their service is superb
hackintosh
Jan 23 2007, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(Garfie @ Jan 23 2007, 10:15 PM) did u add extra ram in? if u did, that's the source of the problem if claim for warranty, best u bring it to the HP centre yourself, at most about 2 weeks. if u go through your dealer, it's wayyyy longer than 2 weeks... original RAM. the problem is i'm at JB. it's too far for me go to damansara. sigh, nothing i can do liao, just wait lor.. one thing, I dont use original win xp, is it have problem when i claim for warranty ? This post has been edited by hackintosh: Jan 23 2007, 11:59 PM
Andiboi
Jan 24 2007, 01:01 AM

just bought v3166.. very nice.. nice design, nice screen, nice look.. but i encounter a problem.. the battery seem drain so fast..  " scary!
shirohamada
Jan 24 2007, 01:17 AM
check earlier post about this. did you install amd powernow?
hackintosh
Jan 24 2007, 01:53 AM

power now = intel speed step when i use battery, my laptop become 800Mhz  this is the feature of power now. the purpose of this to reduce the power usage.
Garfie
Jan 24 2007, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(hackintosh @ Jan 23 2007, 11:25 PM) original RAM. the problem is i'm at JB. it's too far for me go to damansara. sigh, nothing i can do liao, just wait lor.. one thing, I dont use original win xp, is it have problem when i claim for warranty ? meaning u use *ahem* windows is it? that i dunno whether your claims valid or not, cause last time they do not entertain laptops with windows but dont have the COA sticker...
tcs
Jan 24 2007, 10:31 AM
No lar..he used FreeBSD. Dun tell me NB without MS OS cant claim warrantly
syiafuku
Jan 24 2007, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Andiboi @ Jan 24 2007, 01:01 AM) just bought v3166.. very nice.. nice design, nice screen, nice look.. but i encounter a problem.. the battery seem drain so fast..  " scary! yep.mine's v3133.the battery?super fast damn battery draining.u should try CnQ.4got what it stands for.Cool n..quiet?haha.  i haven't downloaded it yet.my college limited it's download bandwith up to 2mb only.damn.but tryin to work through tunnel now.here's the link http://www.amd.com/us-en/assets/content_ty...amdcpusetup.exemost ppl say it solves our batt prob
JJxMan
Jan 24 2007, 11:49 AM
anyone of you paid the price for a v3133 and got a lemon like me? my and 64 x2 2gb ram notebook runing on fed 5 and xp pro keeps on crashing to the point it dies permanantly.. and this is happening ALL THE TIME.. anyone else have the same probleM? either BSD or hang? or kill boot?
tcs
Jan 24 2007, 12:14 PM
Make sure u check the hardware compatibility b4 u buy any MB for unix OS. this is a very important preparation.
btw, any high performance(7200 rpm or is there higher one?) notebook hdd to recommend? what is the small size availabe in markte now? 80GB? price wise? Will the battery life drain significantly faster?
Andiboi
Jan 24 2007, 01:18 PM

i installed it.. but nothing happen  " how to check the processor reduce??  "?? i installed it, done, restart notebook, thats all only thing i know.. 1 minute drop 1-2% lolzZ~
qzplx
Jan 24 2007, 01:54 PM

Hellow...
im the new comers, last month i buy V300 Series with AMD 64X2 1,6 with 512 RAM, but, i dont have card reader and bluetooth also...
dunno what kind of type is this, but at least i got with very cheap price...
Welcome Abroad for me...
Thanks for the info!
wtm0325
Jan 24 2007, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Andiboi @ Jan 24 2007, 01:18 PM) i installed it.. but nothing happen  " how to check the processor reduce??  "?? i installed it, done, restart notebook, thats all only thing i know.. 1 minute drop 1-2% lolzZ~ after installing, u hv to set ur power management option to "minimum power..", then use CPUZ to identify www.cpuid.com
tplcaik
Jan 24 2007, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(qzplx @ Jan 24 2007, 01:54 PM) Hellow... im the new comers, last month i buy V300 Series with AMD 64X2 1,6 with 512 RAM, but, i dont have card reader and bluetooth also... dunno what kind of type is this, but at least i got with very cheap price... Welcome Abroad for me... Thanks for the info! can you tell us the model please.
Sandwich2U
Jan 24 2007, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 23 2007, 10:39 PM) anyone who faced hardware and might think sending back for warranty is the only trick, pls go ahead as long as u send it back to the HP headquarter damansara directly, u'll get ur part replaced/fix on spot most likely (provided they are free and parts are available) i remembered the previous V3000 thread, there is 1 forummer has problem w the sound volume button. he went there morning, waited for around 3 hours at customer waiting room (eat their karipuff and surf net using their computer) and get the whole motherboard replaced as long as u sent it back to the HP centre, u'll find their service is superb  Agree, i have been to there before, Their Sandwiches are tasty , lol.
Sandwich2U
Jan 24 2007, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(qzplx @ Jan 24 2007, 01:54 PM) Hellow... im the new comers, last month i buy V300 Series with AMD 64X2 1,6 with 512 RAM, but, i dont have card reader and bluetooth also... dunno what kind of type is this, but at least i got with very cheap price... Welcome Abroad for me... Thanks for the info! Are you sure it is AMD 64x2 ? If memory serves me correctly, AMD 64x2 c/w Bluetooth and Card Reader.
tcs
Jan 24 2007, 03:59 PM
is the bluetooth v.20 + EDR or v2.0 only? the card reader able to support HDSC sd card?
karlcheong
Jan 24 2007, 04:37 PM

Im using V3125AU, is the card reader support HDSC SD card also ? Anyone tried it before?
shortiesphreaks
Jan 24 2007, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 22 2007, 12:32 AM) thanx aite.. one of my problem will be solved..  one more question, does it effect the battery if i charge it full, and didnt use the battery for a weeks? any degradation? This post has been edited by shortiesphreaks: Jan 24 2007, 06:19 PM
cruel_boy
Jan 24 2007, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Sandwich2U @ Jan 24 2007, 03:51 PM) Are you sure it is AMD 64x2 ? If memory serves me correctly, AMD 64x2 c/w Bluetooth and Card Reader. that would be v3000 series not v3100. Both are different