680 Pages « < 199 200 201 202 203 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

bee993
post Oct 10 2017, 03:47 PM

1,178 posts

Aeon is slow nowadays...until now never receive call after submited thru email yesterday
paogeh
post Oct 11 2017, 10:08 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 10 2017, 03:07 PM)
I've done 50k before no questions asked .
This round did a 100k . They asked source of fund.

I never use excuses. Just tell them the truth.
Told them another bank want give me free use of money, so I just took the offer. smile.gif

MBB, OCBC, Alliance Bank
Thanks for the helpful info !
Now i know OCBC/Alliance is good to have BT target,

By the way, Alliance Younique credit card , have 0% BT .....

My next questions , in case anyone got answer ,

Since i want to claim online purchase rebate 1--6% How do i make payment for below ? (not my own account)
1. ASTRO
2. PBA (PENANG water bill)

ANY other credit card that give good rebate for TNB bill payment ? (HL-WISE already max-out)

Thank you

tifosi
post Oct 11 2017, 11:20 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 11 2017, 10:08 AM)
By the way, Alliance Younique credit card , have 0% BT .....
Is this a question or statement? AFAIK, Younique doesn't have 0% BT.
paogeh
post Oct 11 2017, 01:24 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 11 2017, 11:20 AM)
I read in Alliance bank, there's 0% BT , this would apply to all Alliance credit card.
SzeMeng76
post Oct 11 2017, 01:31 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 11 2017, 11:20 AM)
QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 11 2017, 01:24 PM)
I read in Alliance bank, there's 0% BT , this would apply to all Alliance credit card.
think is referring to this
http://www.alliancebank.com.my/EnjoyBalanc...rwithCreditCard

Enjoy 0% Balance Transfer with your new Credit Card!

Enjoy 0% INTEREST RATE for up to 6 months*
with Balance Transfer Flexi 6-Month Plan.

*Applicable to New-To-Bank Cardmembers with a minimum transfer of RM3,000 only.

Campaign Period: 10 February 2017 - 31 December 2017
MGM
post Oct 13 2017, 08:35 AM

18,446 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Sep 21 2017, 05:49 PM)
Dear Xifu & Pros,

I apply both MBB conventional and Islamic Ikhwan at the same time 6 months ago.
MBB conventional approve but Islamic Ikhwan rejected.
Just wanna confirm unlike PBB.
MBB conventional and Islamic Ikhwan have separate CL right?
If my MBB conventional have 20K and my Islamic Ikhwan have 20K, i will have total 40K BT to perform right?

I don't see any BT promo at AM Bank website.. can anyone verify?

FYI Aeon CC BT nowadays are very fast!! within 3 days BT done!!
QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 10 2017, 03:47 PM)
Aeon is slow nowadays...until now never receive call after submited thru email yesterday
Wonder the 0% BT application nowadays is slow or fast?

My last(6th) BT installment already in Aeon's 11Oct statement, if I pay and settle this last installment, I will be able to apply 80% of my CL of rm15k= rm12k?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 13 2017, 08:49 AM
Musikl
post Oct 14 2017, 09:15 PM

265 posts

Gents/Ladies,
Question on BT refund. Say I've applied for BT from MBB to CIMB. Now the CIMB CC has an amount of positive balance. I called them up asked to refund the balance to my CIMB account, but the rep mentioned I need a prove on where the transfer was made from. She also mentioned the refund will be to the account that made the transfer, meaning, back to my mbb cc. Is this normal?
pisang
post Oct 16 2017, 07:58 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(Musikl @ Oct 14 2017, 09:15 PM)
Gents/Ladies,
Question on BT refund. Say I've applied for BT from MBB to CIMB. Now the CIMB CC has an amount of positive balance. I called them up asked to refund the balance to my CIMB account, but the rep mentioned I need a prove on where the transfer was made from. She also mentioned the refund will be to the account that made the transfer, meaning, back to my mbb cc. Is this normal?
it was discussed previously.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=85416014

pls let us know in case you have a solution to this. thanks
reeve-826
post Oct 16 2017, 10:18 AM

334 posts

BT via Maybank2u, I can't find Aeon Credit in bank issuer list. Should I choose citibank instead? Anyone tried before?

This post has been edited by reeve-826: Oct 16 2017, 10:21 AM
fruitie
post Oct 16 2017, 10:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,839 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:18 AM)
BT via Maybank2u, I can't find Aeon Credit in bank issuer list. Should I choose citibank instead? Anyone tried before?
Yes, Citibank. Few have tried before and it works.
I think I also tried before, cannot recall.
rapple
post Oct 16 2017, 11:29 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Did a BT over payment to PBB.

PBB call and inform me that if next time I make an overpayment again they will not refund the money to my saving account.

sendohz
post Oct 16 2017, 11:39 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 16 2017, 11:29 AM)
Did a BT over payment to PBB.

PBB call and inform me that if next time I make an overpayment again they will not refund the money to my saving account.
Just hope MBB will still continue this practice for overpayment.

kenlui
post Oct 16 2017, 10:36 PM

2,380 posts

Submitted BT for Aeon credit through email yesterday evening, didnt get any acknowledgement email this morning so I resent again. Still no acknowledgement email so I gave them a call. Was told that they need time to go through all emails. Asked to call back in 48 hours time to check if still no reply from them.

Reply used to be very fast last time I remember.
MGM
post Oct 16 2017, 10:47 PM

18,446 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 16 2017, 10:36 PM)
Submitted BT for Aeon credit through email yesterday evening, didnt get any acknowledgement email this morning so I resent again. Still no acknowledgement email so I gave them a call. Was told that they need time to go through all emails. Asked to call back in 48 hours time to check if still no reply from them.

Similarly I submitted 2pm today n got no acknowledgement, so I gave them a call just now and gave my email-addr and time sent. Within a minute they found my email n will proceed to process the BT.
kenlui
post Oct 16 2017, 10:48 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 16 2017, 10:47 PM)
Similarly I submitted 2pm today n got no acknowledgement, so I gave them a call just now and gave my email-addr and time sent. Within a minute they found my email n will proceed to process the BT.
Thanks for the tips. When I called the CS who attended to me told that she will get someone from the credit card dept to call me back. When that person called me he said have to give the customer service dept to sort out the emails. Guess they dont check email nowadays. Just sent another copy to cc_cad@aeonmalaysia.com.my

* Just gave them a call and realized I've been sending to the wrong email address. They're using @aeoncredit.com.my instead of @aeonmalaysia.com.my

This post has been edited by kenlui: Oct 16 2017, 10:56 PM
MGM
post Oct 17 2017, 10:32 AM

18,446 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 16 2017, 10:48 PM)
Thanks for the tips. When I called the CS who attended to me told that she will get someone from the credit card dept to call me back. When that person called me he said have to give the customer service dept to sort out the emails. Guess they dont check email nowadays. Just sent another copy to cc_cad@aeonmalaysia.com.my

* Just gave them a call and realized I've been sending to the wrong email address. They're using @aeoncredit.com.my instead of @aeonmalaysia.com.my
I sent mine to customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my 2pm yesterday. I have just received a call from Cik Mai at 10.20am to verify my application, so if approved money will be remitted to my other banks' card accounts by friday.
MGM
post Oct 17 2017, 03:29 PM

18,446 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 17 2017, 10:32 AM)
I sent mine to customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my 2pm yesterday. I have just received a call from Cik Mai at 10.20am to verify my application, so if approved money will be remitted to my other banks' card accounts by friday.
Aeon BT processing is as fast as ever. I have just received a SMS stating my BT is approved.
sendohz
post Oct 17 2017, 03:40 PM

1,361 posts

Still pending on reply from UOB on the 6 months 0% BT plan.

Just submitted online.
kenlui
post Oct 17 2017, 05:03 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 17 2017, 03:29 PM)
Aeon BT processing is as fast as ever. I have just received a SMS stating my BT is approved.
I received a call this morning as well around 9ish, and have received SMS that BT is approved.
bee993
post Oct 19 2017, 01:12 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 16 2017, 10:36 PM)

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 16 2017, 10:47 PM)
QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 17 2017, 05:03 PM)
I received a call this morning as well around 9ish, and have received SMS that BT is approved.
which number u call? thanks

680 Pages « < 199 200 201 202 203 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:06 PM