Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

rapple
post Nov 8 2016, 02:42 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 8 2016, 02:31 PM)
Do we see the MBB 3% BT Fee posted on Statement Date ? To date, no charges has been posted.
QUOTE(sendohz @ Nov 8 2016, 02:39 PM)
Did you apply through email or M2u?

If through email, nothing will show up.
i apply through m2u. the 3%+gst will show up and waive after a week.

rapple
post Nov 16 2016, 01:01 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Nov 16 2016, 12:43 PM)
anyone use maybank2u online banking website to apply BT? just key in the amount and CC number only. in a minute then receive an email mention your BT applicable is "approved in principle". meaning not approved yet i believe sweat.gif

for those who use online applicable how long it take ya?
less than a week. from application to funds received.

rapple
post Nov 17 2016, 09:25 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Credit Card - Instalment Payment Plans Dear Valued Cardmember, To avoid finance charges being imposed, all Cardmembers who have subscribed to a ‘zero interest/interest-free' monthly repayment plan(s), are required to make payment of the monthly instalment specified by the Bank at the time the Instalment Payment Plan is entered into ("the Monthly Instalment") in full. In the event a Cardmember opts to only pay the minimum amount of five percent (5%) of the balance remaining unpaid under the Instalment Payment Plan (‘the Outstanding Balance') or Ringgit Malaysia Fifty (RM50), whichever is higher, instead of the Monthly Instalment in full, the Cardmember will be liable for the interest charges on the Outstanding Balance.

Tabled version of scenarios A, B, C & D

Source: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/
rapple
post Nov 17 2016, 03:17 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Nov 17 2016, 03:08 PM)
decision time...!  bangwall.gif

I could still use my card like normal after BT so long the credit limit is not reached? Heard from some grapevine during a cash advance campaign that the card cannot be used until the payment period is over. Maybe that's a different animal.

I'm cutting it close to my CL with my plan to clear PTPTN.
Cash advance and BT is two different thing.

As long as you have enough CL you will be able to use it.
rapple
post Dec 5 2016, 11:52 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 5 2016, 11:43 AM)
For sifus who had applied Maybank Balance Transfer 12 mths 0% with 3% upfront fees waived, how long Maybank took to approve and transfer to beneficiary bank?

Btw, for over payment thorugh BT to Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, anyone facing problem to transfer back to HLB Savings Account?

Less than a week from processing to funds received.
rapple
post Dec 19 2016, 10:10 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Dec 19 2016, 09:58 AM)
I called up HLB and they said they had implemented a "new rule" on 9th of Dec 2016 that I cannot transfer credit from my credit card to my savings account to prevent fraud  sad.gif  they can only transfer the credit back to the credit savings account which (I gave excuse that if i accidentally paid too much into the credit card). I have a HLB CASA so no issue for me..but now this new rule makes me cant get Maybank BT sad.gif any way to work around this?
cancel the card and they will have to refund you the money ..
rapple
post Jan 18 2017, 08:15 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Jan 18 2017, 08:13 AM)
Is the BT fee waiver for Maybank 12 mths Bt program ended?
Usually I'll see a clause stating the waiver will be done but today no such clause when I logged in

Anyone facing that?
ended on 31st Dec
rapple
post Jan 18 2017, 09:12 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(lalaland.< @ Jan 18 2017, 09:03 AM)
Seems they still offer 12 month zero interest but no longer under the promotion session.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
Yup zero interest but with 3% upfront service charge
rapple
post Jan 23 2017, 12:28 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Progineer @ Jan 23 2017, 08:13 AM)
Or they could gobble it up and not bother with it. Or they return it to the other bank.

End of the day. This is a loophole exploitation.  Which can end anytime with the banks asking for a balance statement or refusing to transfer your funds to a CASA.
You know there is one act called Unclaimed Money Act, bank or any person cannot simply gobbled money up..

rapple
post Feb 3 2017, 09:40 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 08:56 AM)
FAQ mentioned savings account. How about if u provide debit card 16digit when BT? Does it able to successfully bank in?
EDIT: I tried to instant transfer from CIMB to my Maybank CC, it will show the screen to key in TAC. When I change it to 16 digit of my Maybank Debit Card, it shown error.
Balance means DEBTS.

Debit card carries no DEBTS.

How are you going to transfer your DEBTS when your debit card has no DEBTS?

ATM/Debit card it's just a card for you to withdraw cash not equivalent to your SA number.. therefore you can't transfer money to that account using that ATM/Debit card number

This post has been edited by rapple: Feb 3 2017, 09:40 AM
rapple
post Feb 8 2017, 05:19 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Progineer @ Feb 8 2017, 04:27 PM)
Yes, as i have previously mentioned. This is a loophole that shouldnt be considered safe. The person who exposed this just opened a can of worms. Now everyone going to be using it and sooner or later, the banks will notice it and close it off if they havent already started doing so already.
It is a loophole.. balance transfer is only meant for credit payments. Not to be withdrawn as interest free, fee free loan.

Imagine everyone uses this exploitation.. there will be no need for personal loans. Just apply a BT and then you get a free loan.. no need to overdraw credit as cash also. The banks are losing out big time.

If i was a bank officer, i would be looking into this with urgency and finding out ways to close it off, even punish the offenders for essentially, "robbing the bank". Bank not earning interest is a big time lost.
Bro, people who goes for PL is because the longer repayment tenure and for 0% BT is usually 6 month or 12 month only..

There will always be people who BT and decided not to pay the full statement balance and then get slap with interest charges. So it's not really bank lose all scenario.

Don't because you see a few forumer here doing this and exaggerate till "punishment" and "robbing the bank" LOL

Seriously what's the problem, when the MONEY it's not even yours rclxub.gif

rapple
post Feb 8 2017, 06:18 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Progineer @ Feb 8 2017, 05:53 PM)
The money is mine. If i put it in the bank. The bank is loaning out that money at a huge risk. If the bank goes bankrupt due to this loophole becoming more and more common, it punishes real savers tbh.
Worst of, maybe the rules for balance transfer is change because of this or becomes harder to apply for... then you are punishing the people who use bt honestly and properly.. a feq bad apples can ruin it all.
You are exaggerating again.

Bankers will always assess that person financial background before giving out any credit facility.

Huge risk = huge gain, NO?

CC is not really an interest free credit facility. Only certain banks promote free interest BT and if someone doesn't pay the full statement balance then it's not really free of interest anymore...

If a bank manage to bankrupt itself because of BT then the bank will bankrupt even faster with the likes of PL..

rapple
post Feb 27 2017, 10:53 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Feb 27 2017, 09:18 AM)
no..what i mean is...assuming i ask for BT RM3k from Aeon..

then Aeon late payment to my other credit card..

i pay the credit card RM3k...later AEON transfer another 3k...then i would have extra 3k balance sitting on my other credit card?

balance transfer is meant to move the payment to instalment , but now end up i have to pay the 3k upfront eventually....

is my understanding on worst case scenario above correct?
If you are worried by the late BT from Aeon then you should pay the minimum payment first so that you won't overpay to that cc so much and you won't be charged late payment charges..

This post has been edited by rapple: Feb 27 2017, 10:54 AM
rapple
post Mar 1 2017, 04:27 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Mar 1 2017, 04:17 PM)
does the MBB 0% balance transfer with 3% upfront charge waived applied for online application also ?
If you mean apply BT through M2U, yes it's waived.
rapple
post Mar 3 2017, 09:30 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Mar 3 2017, 09:24 AM)
Hi guys,

My BT from my Maybank to HSBC has been approved last Monday and the money has been debit to my maybank CC but unfortunately i still not received my cc. Last friday got sms the card will deliver within 10 working days but until today still dont get it. Is it something that i should worry about (missing the deadline for 1st payment)?
You should just call HSBC.

rapple
post Mar 8 2017, 10:18 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Mar 8 2017, 09:59 AM)
Iinm, both card share credit limit? no?
or m2c & ikhwan have different credit limit?
No.

M2C it's a conventional card and Ikhwan is Islamic card both is separated.

rapple
post Mar 8 2017, 04:16 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 8 2017, 04:13 PM)
how about BT to citibank ready credit account... citibank ready credit no cash advance fees, just rm5 withdrawal charge and daily interest..
You can only BT to credit cards. End of story.

rapple
post Mar 8 2017, 04:20 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Mar 8 2017, 01:49 PM)
Hi guys,
If do BT (currently on HLB card) let say RM8k to other bank (MBB, since 0%) that means the HLB card will have the RM8k limit back?

For RM8k that i have BT to MBB, means i need to clear off RM8k to enjoy 0%?
Do you have MBB credit card? If yes, then you can transfer HLB debt to MBB and the RM8k will be divided into 12 months installment.

rapple
post Mar 23 2017, 11:31 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 23 2017, 11:14 AM)
i applied for the balance transfer from m2u, did 10k rejected, 9k rejected, now trying 8k ... any idea why its rejected?
did you look at the max. BT you can do?

It's stated on the BT page.
rapple
post Apr 10 2017, 01:57 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2017, 01:39 PM)
Can AEON BT accepts screenshots? Or only statement? My statement is RM 12k and total outstanding is RM 18k (+6k of unbilled). If possible, I want to BT whole RM 18k.

Also if this email is still valid for BT? customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
Last done AEON BT was in end of 2014.
Yes if your screenshot has your name and card number with the outstanding balance.

Yes.

0.0354sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:16 PM