7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

SzeMeng76
post May 17 2017, 09:33 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2017, 06:20 AM)
ur rejection is immediately shown after submit or?

[attachmentid=8821125]
I also got this and email of "Approved in Principal".
But still not shown in my cc balance,
and wanted transfer cc balance still unclear for other banks,
wonder is it still pending, not approved as mentioned blink.gif

----------------

and do anyone try PBB balance transfer? I just submitted I think it's approved,
because I saw first installment being charged in my latest unbilled transaction,
but my transferred balance in MBB (i transfer MBB balance to PBB) still there,
is it just MBB haven't update? feel curious
SzeMeng76
post May 17 2017, 02:05 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2017, 12:46 PM)
MBB after applied, it will still take few days to process, before you can see the fund deducted from credit limit and even credit into the account requested for transfer.

it can take up to 1 week++.
ok thanks for info, I shall wait for 1 weeks+. now maybe it's 4th day.
But still yet to receive any notification and m2u cannot see deducted balance.

but on the hand, my PBB balance transfer had deducted my 1st installment,
which to settle MBB cc balance,
but cc balance still there in MBB. blink.gif

and recently I got new card approved in Hong Leong Bank.
Bank now having offer for new cardholder,
not necessary it's balance transfer, it's more like cash withdraw.
Because I call for apply balance transfer, staff tell me the offer,
will transfer the amount to your saving accounts and you can settle the CC balance yourself.
It's 0% interest 0% upfront fee for 6 months (not fixed instalment, it's reducing balance instalment, you can pay at least 5% of transferred amount per month, but in the last 6th month but settle all balance.)
SzeMeng76
post May 18 2017, 12:05 PM

2,318 posts

in fact, (for my case)
PBB balance transfer is the fastest, in 2 days.
MBB balance transfer already the 4th day, still not receiving any sms/email for the official approval.. (I done in m2u) :/ (my statement due on 2 of June btw)

edited : finally get the approval email from MBB smile.gif

This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: May 18 2017, 12:31 PM
SzeMeng76
post May 18 2017, 12:45 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 18 2017, 12:37 PM)
My latest MBB BT applied by email on 11-5, money paid into PBB CC on 16-5.
i just got approval email,
saying posting date today,
but PBB & UOB balance still not clear (i transfer 2 cards amount)
should be clear next day.
but today is the 4th day from date I apply.

for my case, PBB is faster which I apply same day with manual form submit to email though. biggrin.gif

SzeMeng76
post May 18 2017, 05:19 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ May 18 2017, 05:17 PM)
Question on the Hong Leong 6 months 0% BT:
I got 5K BT amount but first statement only show minimum payment RM250. Should i pay only the RM250 or RM5000/6 = RM834?
As per I got from CS, she told me 5% is the minimum, you can pay more, but make sure there is still balance until 6th month, because there is early settlement fees.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 12 2017, 02:35 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(quephilic @ Jun 12 2017, 01:49 PM)
Anyone can help me on finding a solution, i want to transfer my credit card balance, and pay them at one spot. i have 17k in C bank and 8k in B bank. Looking to clear my debt in 36 months.
you have another credit card for transfer? which have 25k above limit to transfer?
SzeMeng76
post Jun 12 2017, 06:57 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(quephilic @ Jun 12 2017, 04:11 PM)
Nope i dont have
U need another credit card for balance transfer to set off ur outstanding at one shot. Or ur credit card still got available credit limit for balance transfer?
SzeMeng76
post Jun 14 2017, 03:40 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jun 14 2017, 03:22 PM)
Hi, recently i went to HLB to collect my MACH credit card. However, that person asked me to to BT as this month is my birthday month, they offer 4.99% for the balance transfer. I am having an agreement with AEON as i bought my phone via Aeon installment plan. Is is possible to get the BT from HLB for CASH. Then I fully pay me Aeon isntallment? Mind i ask out of topic question, does AEON charge for early settlement? Sorry if i am posting in a wrong place.
HLB balance transfer they can offer you transfer to your CASA instead, so you can use it to pay anything by urself.
But for ur AEON installment plan, maybe u need to call CS, because installment plan only posted transaction month by month. (although they deducted ur credit limit)
SzeMeng76
post Jun 14 2017, 04:07 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jun 14 2017, 03:43 PM)
Thanks SzeMeng76. Do you know if the 4.99% is one time fee? and 0% interest for HLB BT.
4.99% pa > this is interest. not one time charge.
it's reducing balance of balance transfer.
means every month paid 5% of minimum payment, the end of month need to set-off all balance.
(there is early settlement charges if u settled on balance earlier)

got 6months, 12months.

check TnC here https://www.hlb.com.my/main/assets/files/ba...irthday-tnc.pdf
SzeMeng76
post Jun 16 2017, 12:52 PM

2,318 posts

my MBB balance transfer

one time charges - charged on 19 May 2017.
Just got waiver today. 16 June 2017
SzeMeng76
post Jun 18 2017, 12:09 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jun 18 2017, 11:40 AM)
so conclusion that we can still use the credit card during BT and as long as settle the BT installment and settle statement account won't be charge interest right?
For MBB, PBB, HLB - yes.
So far i only have this 3 BT.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 22 2017, 06:57 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(xyunknown @ Jun 22 2017, 06:41 AM)
Hi,  need some info from the sifu here. How long will the BT usually take before the amount is deducted from the other card?
eg.  I have around RM8k balance on card A,  I want to make use of the PBB 0% bt, but my statement balance for card A will due on 25/6, just another 3 more days. I dont want to be charge with interest on card A due to the balance.
3 days is too peak. I suggest u pay minimum payment 1st. My experience, pbb bt process until the fund transferred need 4 or 5 working days.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 28 2017, 12:44 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 28 2017, 12:11 PM)
Is Ambank 0% promo advertised publicly?
Yes but only for new card approved. I think I saw the deals on website.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 28 2017, 06:36 PM

2,318 posts

my MBB still got limit to apply balance transfer, for no more balance to let me transfer as I had transfer across PBB, MBB, HLB. biggrin.gif

waiting my Ambank new card to reach then going to apply the 0% 12 mths promo (to overpay SCB justone plat maybe, as every month I have fixed exp around 2k), the Ambank minimum need to balance transfer 4k.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 5 2017, 10:40 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jul 5 2017, 08:11 PM)
Hi, want to ask. If I want to balance transfer to a card that not own by name. Can I ask the card holder to create a supplementary card and transfer the existing principal balance to the newly created supplementary?

Then I apply balance transfer to this new supplementary card? Thanks.
Nope. Balance transfer only can done by principal to principal.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 6 2017, 07:47 PM

2,318 posts

Standard Chartered got 0% Balance Transfer plan for 6 months, min from 1k.

Get 0% interest for 6 months with Balance Transfer PLUS.

Manage your savings with ease.

Take control of your finances today with Balance Transfer PLUS. Our low interest rate, coupled with flexible repayment periods, will help you get back on track in managing your expenses easily. Simply consolidate and transfer your outstanding credit card balances to us and pay less interest. Offer is valid from now till 30 September 2017.

Plan Tenure Interest Charge (p.a.)
A 6 months 0%
B 12 months 2.99%
C 24 months 3.99%
Minimum amount for each balance transfer is RM1,000 subjected to a maximum of RM10,000.

https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-btplus-app-form-2017.pdf

Email the completed form to cconline.documents@sc.com
SzeMeng76
post Jul 7 2017, 09:51 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(bluemeanie85 @ Jul 7 2017, 09:20 AM)
I just called up their CS, and they said only new customers are eligible for this even though their website didn't mention that. Just a heads up for any existing SC cardholders.
Thanks for the info. I didn't want to apply, so I didn't ask. They not even post any TNC.

Finally found the TNC https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-eb-bt-promo...clean-final.pdf

This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Jul 7 2017, 10:21 AM
SzeMeng76
post Jul 7 2017, 05:23 PM

2,318 posts

Apply another MBB BT, 5.02pm apply, 5.17pm approved.
So speedy fast.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 17 2017, 05:09 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Jul 17 2017, 05:07 PM)
hello all,
it looks like the 1st page info is not up to date.

i have a quick question.
besides PBB and MBB (rebate) have 0% BT , is there any other banks having 0% BT at the moment? thanks in advance
recently i knew that is SCB & Ambank, but only applicable for new customers, not existing.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 26 2017, 11:38 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Subcrevv90 @ Jul 26 2017, 11:34 AM)
Guys,

I have a card with outstanding of RM5k

I have a Maybank card and I wish to do a balance transfer.

Do I apply multi BT with below RM2000 each to get the 0% interest & 0% upfront for 12mths instalment?

*First time doing BT.
Why need apply multi? Just apply the BT of 5k,
0% interest is confirmed, 0% upfront will waive if the fund is still available.
I still have 2 BT waiting for waiver fees. biggrin.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:47 AM