TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

jjj2
post Nov 1 2016, 11:08 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:48 AM)
Just to double check,

Does TIME requires fibre cabled to be pulled into house unit even in condo?

I staying at Sterling condo and just registered for TIME fibre  hmm.gif
Yes, if your house havr not been containing any cable, a tiny 2C fibre drop cable will be pulled into your house.

vernon91
post Nov 1 2016, 11:13 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 1 2016, 11:08 AM)
Yes, if your house havr not been containing any cable, a tiny 2C fibre drop cable will be pulled into your house.

Thanks for the info.

I guess minor drilling is needed since i don have one yet.

I register on last Sunday, would you be able to follow up my registration? hmm.gif

yeapch01
post Nov 1 2016, 12:55 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 1 2016, 12:13 PM)
Thanks for the info.

I guess minor drilling is needed since i don have one yet.

I register on last Sunday, would you be able to follow up my registration?  hmm.gif
Dear bro

Dun worry , we can help u to follow up , kindly what apps 0124900601.

Tks
vernon91
post Nov 1 2016, 02:09 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Nov 1 2016, 12:55 PM)
Dear bro

Dun worry , we can help u to follow up , kindly what apps 0124900601.

Tks
Whatsapp-ed you laugh.gif
beetch
post Nov 1 2016, 02:58 PM

429 posts

Hi guys hows the connection to EU?

Mine seems to be back normal avg 70 to 130mbps dl speed from EU with 500mbps package however i dont want to say much, scared it will jinx and connection become crap again.

Since TIME cannot max out my DL speed i was wondering if any penalty to downgrade to 300mbps? Still under contract. I read from website u need to pay a 1 month 500mbps monthly fee to downgrade and refresh to 24months contract again is this true?
yeapch01
post Nov 2 2016, 06:38 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Nov 1 2016, 03:58 PM)
Hi guys hows the connection to EU?

Mine seems to be back normal avg 70 to 130mbps dl speed from EU with 500mbps package however i dont want to say much, scared it will jinx and connection become crap again.

Since TIME cannot max out my DL speed i was wondering if any penalty to downgrade to 300mbps? Still under contract. I read from website u need to pay a 1 month 500mbps monthly fee to downgrade and refresh to 24months contract again is this true?
Dear bro

For downgrade plan, yes the above statement is accurate.

Tha
abusive123
post Nov 2 2016, 10:07 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Oct 31 2016, 05:53 PM)
Dear bro
Sorry for the hassle you thru , maybe i need your help to test with other ISP , also the ping and tracert on non peak time .

Please help us to help you on the above senario.

The ping on others ISP are not affected its just TIME. i've said it before already TMNET and Maxis not affected. The ping on peak hour and non peak hour is the same, i've been saying the routing has changed and has made the latency worse than before. I sent 2 tracerts to TIME to clearly illustrate that. Its been more than a week now and this issue isnt resolved.

This post has been edited by abusive123: Nov 2 2016, 10:08 AM
Dothan
post Nov 2 2016, 11:10 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:07 AM)
The ping on others ISP are not affected its just TIME. i've said it before already TMNET and Maxis not affected. The ping on peak hour and non peak hour is the same, i've been saying the routing has changed and has made the latency worse than before. I sent 2 tracerts to TIME to clearly illustrate that. Its been more than a week now and this issue isnt resolved.
Mind to share your game server IP address that you are connecting to?

I had bad experience with TIME bad routing to Counter Striker Source servers located in SG.
The root cause is the server host provider does not connect to local IX exchange and causing packets routed to and fro Hong Kong.

However, when I highlighted to TIME that I see this boomerang routing issue by showing how the connection routed, they fix it immediately.

Of course, jjj2 and yeapch01 had helped me to expedite the issue.
abusive123
post Nov 2 2016, 02:05 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Nov 2 2016, 11:10 AM)
Mind to share your game server IP address that you are connecting to?

I had bad experience with TIME bad routing to Counter Striker Source servers located in SG.
The root cause is the server host provider does not connect to local IX exchange and causing packets routed to and fro Hong Kong.

However, when I highlighted to TIME that I see this boomerang routing issue by showing how the connection routed, they fix it immediately.

Of course, jjj2 and yeapch01 had helped me to expedite the issue.
Sounds like the same thing to be honest. This was what I sent to them almost a week back (and they haven't replied to me by email that they're looking into it).

Before the game started lagging (100 ms latency):
1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms RT-AC68U-33A0 [192.168.1.1]
2 52 ms 7 ms 2 ms ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
3 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms ae2-er-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.26.41]
4 11 ms 15 ms 15 ms 223.28.2.1
5 8 ms 8 ms 7 ms Bundle-Ether1-br-01-mciwg.ni.time.net.my [223.28.26.82]
6 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms 124.158.226.149
7 8 ms 8 ms 7 ms xe-0-1-0-1.cr-gw-2-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.241]
8 8 ms 9 ms 11 ms 124.158.224.70
9 84 ms 83 ms 76 ms 4826.sgw.equinix.com [27.111.228.74]
10 193 ms 194 ms 186 ms so-0-7-0-0.cor01.per02.wa.VOCUS.net.au [114.31.206.140]
11 179 ms * 182 ms bundle-102.cor03.syd03.nsw.vocus.net.au [114.31.206.128]
12 169 ms 178 ms 183 ms ten-1-0-0.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.72.73]
13 180 ms 178 ms 177 ms as17819.cust.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.73.194]
14 185 ms 189 ms 178 ms 27.111.251.106
15 172 ms 168 ms 172 ms 103.4.115.248

After the game started lagging (>250 ms latency)
<1 ms <1 ms <1 ms RT-AC68U-33A0 [192.168.1.1]
2 2 ms 2 ms 1 ms ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
4 11 ms 15 ms 7 ms 223.28.2.1
5 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms Bundle-Ether1-br-01-mciwg.ni.time.net.my [223.28.26.82]
6 8 ms 11 ms 8 ms he.sgix.sg [103.16.102.81]
7 40 ms 40 ms 46 ms 10ge1-16.core1.hkg1.he.net [184.105.223.189]
8 194 ms 193 ms 198 ms 100ge8-2.core1.lax2.he.net [184.105.64.125]
9 202 ms 202 ms 202 ms 100ge8-2.core1.pao1.he.net [184.105.81.237]
10 205 ms 215 ms 208 ms 10ge4-1.core1.sjc1.he.net [72.52.92.114]
11 224 ms 226 ms 224 ms vocus.gigabitethernet2-13.core1.sjc1.he.net [64.71.184.46]
12 232 ms 231 ms 232 ms bundle-153.cor02.sjc01.ca.vocus.net [49.255.255.24]
13 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms ten-0-5-0-0.cor01.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [114.31.199.37]
14 230 ms 228 ms 228 ms ten-2-0-0.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.72.77]
15 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms as17819.cust.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.73.194]
16 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms 27.111.251.106
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms 103.4.115.37

This post has been edited by abusive123: Nov 2 2016, 02:08 PM
Dothan
post Nov 2 2016, 02:34 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Nov 2 2016, 02:05 PM)
Sounds like the same thing to be honest. This was what I sent to them almost a week back (and they haven't replied to me by email that they're looking into it).

Before the game started lagging (100 ms latency):
1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  RT-AC68U-33A0 [192.168.1.1]
  2    52 ms    7 ms    2 ms  ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
  3    2 ms    1 ms    1 ms  ae2-er-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.26.41]
  4    11 ms    15 ms    15 ms  223.28.2.1
  5    8 ms    8 ms    7 ms  Bundle-Ether1-br-01-mciwg.ni.time.net.my [223.28.26.82]
  6    8 ms    8 ms    8 ms  124.158.226.149
  7    8 ms    8 ms    7 ms  xe-0-1-0-1.cr-gw-2-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.241]
  8    8 ms    9 ms    11 ms  124.158.224.70
  9    84 ms    83 ms    76 ms  4826.sgw.equinix.com [27.111.228.74]
10  193 ms  194 ms  186 ms  so-0-7-0-0.cor01.per02.wa.VOCUS.net.au [114.31.206.140]
11  179 ms    *      182 ms  bundle-102.cor03.syd03.nsw.vocus.net.au [114.31.206.128]
12  169 ms  178 ms  183 ms  ten-1-0-0.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.72.73]
13  180 ms  178 ms  177 ms  as17819.cust.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.73.194]
14  185 ms  189 ms  178 ms  27.111.251.106
15  172 ms  168 ms  172 ms  103.4.115.248

After the game started lagging (>250 ms latency)
<1 ms <1 ms <1 ms RT-AC68U-33A0 [192.168.1.1]
2 2 ms 2 ms 1 ms ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
4 11 ms 15 ms 7 ms 223.28.2.1
5 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms Bundle-Ether1-br-01-mciwg.ni.time.net.my [223.28.26.82]
6 8 ms 11 ms 8 ms he.sgix.sg [103.16.102.81]
11 224 ms 226 ms 224 ms vocus.gigabitethernet2-13.core1.sjc1.he.net [64.71.184.46]
13 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms ten-0-5-0-0.cor01.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [114.31.199.37]
14 230 ms 228 ms 228 ms ten-2-0-0.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.72.77]
15 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms as17819.cust.bdr03.syd04.nsw.VOCUS.net.au [175.45.73.194]
16 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms 27.111.251.106
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 228 ms 228 ms 228 ms 103.4.115.37
IMHO, this is really a big boomerang routing issue.

The packet reached SG then go to HKG then go over Pacific to LA then Palo Alto then San Jose (the whole Silicon Valley) and then go over Pacific (again) reaching New South Wales (Australia). thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

yeapch01 and jjj2 should help escalate this routing issue for you.

spoonkin
post Nov 2 2016, 02:50 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

not bad for wifi 5ghz, havent got the time to test for LAN cable.
overall looks good, havent test gaming/kodi yet though
tritonite
post Nov 2 2016, 08:53 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Nov 2 2016, 02:34 PM)

The packet reached SG then go to HKG then go over Pacific to LA then Palo Alto then San Jose (the whole Silicon Valley) and then go over Pacific (again) reaching New South Wales (Australia).  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
The point here is that it's not as though it was a bad routing to start with. It's that up until a few weeks ago, it was working fine. Then something happened and it's like they changed something and seemingly deliberately utilised a bad routing plan like that used by Unifi.

Some of us would just like whatever happened reverted back to how it used to be.

It's really not hard.
yeapch01
post Nov 2 2016, 09:46 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Nov 2 2016, 03:34 PM)

The packet reached SG then go to HKG then go over Pacific to LA then Palo Alto then San Jose (the whole Silicon Valley) and then go over Pacific (again) reaching New South Wales (Australia).  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Dear all

To justify the unusual routing problem , we are pledging those who face problem , kindly do test on other isp routing pattern also on similar ping and tracert.

Definitely we are helping , we need more supporting fact to support

yeapch01
post Nov 2 2016, 09:49 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Nov 2 2016, 11:07 AM)
Dear bro

Since you mentioned other ISP are not affected , we need your input on these.

I need statistics to show to our partner in this scenario

Can you help me?

applezhai
post Nov 3 2016, 04:58 AM

103 posts

Can I inquire about the availability of TIME broadband in my apartment? It is Pangsapuri Sri Ampang/ Apartment Sri Ampang. Contract with Unifi is ending pretty soonish and was thinking maybe trying for another internet provider
Braxton
post Nov 3 2016, 07:21 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(ahpek123 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:56 PM)
Are rm 500 rebate for who still in contract promotion still available now?
ya, still available
abusive123
post Nov 3 2016, 11:22 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:49 PM)
Dear bro

Since you mentioned other ISP are not affected , we need your input on these.

I need statistics to show to our partner in this scenario

Can you help me?

I thought we've identified that this is a routing issue from TIME and it would be a quick fix. Why do we need statistics and other stuff? I really don't know how are you expecting me to get any of these requested stuff when I only use TIME.

We're not even asking for much. We just want the routing for the game we play to be restored to how it was about 2 weeks ago.

This post has been edited by abusive123: Nov 3 2016, 11:26 AM
fumjusta
post Nov 3 2016, 11:34 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:46 PM)
Dear all

To justify the unusual routing problem , we are pledging those who face problem , kindly do test on other isp routing pattern also on similar ping and tracert.

Definitely we are helping , we need more supporting fact to support

bro I'm experiencing terrible network performance over the past few days. It's so bad that we are using mobile hotspot at the moment. Could you show me how to the tests ? icon_question.gif
spoonkin
post Nov 3 2016, 04:01 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

but its true, night speed seems slower, i can get 200mbps during lunch, but dinner I can only get 130mbps

really peak is after office hours

side note: do keep note on the cable length indicator from your home entrance till the router, as my contractor keep on insist from my door to router is 20m, where i give him max is only 20feet
in the end, i pay him rm50 or i worry he will just cut/damage my cable sad.gif

This post has been edited by spoonkin: Nov 3 2016, 04:04 PM
kelvin988
post Nov 3 2016, 04:34 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(applezhai @ Nov 3 2016, 04:58 AM)
Can I inquire about the availability of TIME broadband in my apartment? It is Pangsapuri Sri Ampang/ Apartment Sri Ampang. Contract with Unifi is ending pretty soonish and was thinking maybe trying for another internet provider
Hi bro, no time coverage for ur condo

534 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:14 PM