128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

rjb123
post Apr 12 2016, 03:24 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 12 2016, 03:13 PM)
I'm using choco LG battery too on my cuboid When down to 50% it will feel significantly power dropped but is not that an issue for me still firing well. Dual coils twisted 0.4ohm firing at 40w all day long. normally charge full from morning use until after work back home I still have like 60-70%. not that I puff alot during work time though but night time Yes and it dropped fast but can last until my battery died though.
My Tsunami clone has arrived from FT, Tried on twisted 28g kanthal 0.4ohm 6 wraps each firing at 40w. Drop down a list of thing I found maybe something went wrong with this clone compare to original
The RDA
1. Cap encloser ( I can't close completely locked with it, is the original one has a knob or a click something like velocity to lock the cap?)
2. Cotton at side too limited space, I have to stuff in the cotton to suck the juice up and juice well is not holding juice enough. 5 drops the well like almost filled up and almost can flood the air hole.

Who is using the original one can verify is it the same problem you having or is my wicking problem. Might need to try another round of wire tonight. I can't get a mouthful of flavors and clouds from this RDA yet.
I've had no issues with my original LG Brown

I did do some tests on originals and copies in another thread - the copies suffer quite badly from voltage drop under load and are only about half the capacity of the genuine ones.

duke_hunt
post Apr 12 2016, 03:46 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:20 PM)
How to know the batteries is married?
I bought all this battery in a pair. Charge them in a pair also.
1st pair when buying Cube ll
2nd pair buy it as a rotating battery for my Cube ll
3rd pair buy it when i bought this Cuboid mod.

I dont have Sony VTC 4 battery to test it sad.gif . All of my batteries is LG coklat battery. Maybe this battery not enough juice for my Cuboid. Will get a higher discharge amp battery later and will post the result here later. As what u say this coklat battery is rated 20A and this Cuboid need a 25A or higher battery.
LG cokelat or HG2 is has 30amp discharge rate max, it has enough juice to fire up till 150Watt on dual battery.

if at 50% it cant perform, i can guarantee you that your LG HG2 is a fake.
snake1983
post Apr 12 2016, 03:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 12 2016, 03:46 PM)
LG cokelat or HG2 is has 30amp discharge rate max, it has enough juice to fire up till 150Watt on dual battery.

Yup Yup, that's my point I can drain the battery till zero from cuboid.
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 04:00 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 12 2016, 03:46 PM)

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 12 2016, 03:52 PM)
Yup Yup, that's my point I can drain the battery till zero from cuboid.
I do some search bout fake 18650 battery. The best way is to weight it. Any 18650 battery below 40g is a fake battery which is not enough juice as rated. Here is the link
The coklat batteries i go weight it....is 44g. I think it is not fake. Cause this batteries works fine on my Cube ll mod.
I do some homework bout this battery. Google around......LG HE2 [coklat battery] is rated discharge 20A and this Cuboid need a 25A and above battery. I think is normal it show the error "battery weak". I didnt say it cannot vape at 50% battery on this Cuboid but the wattage will also slightly drop by +/-5w accordingly. It also can use till "low battery" error show up.
Will get a higher discharge amp battery for my Cuboid.
Thanks for all the info guys thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 12 2016, 04:25 PM
duke_hunt
post Apr 12 2016, 04:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Apr 12 2016, 04:00 PM)
I do some search bout fake 18650 battery. The best way is to weight it. Any 18650 battery below 40g is a fake battery which is not enough juice as rated. Here is the link
The coklat batteries i go weight it....is 44g. I think it is not fake. Cause this batteries works fine on my Cube ll mod.
I do some homework bout this battery. Google around......LG HE2 [coklat battery] is rated discharge 20A and this Cuboid need a 25A and above battery. I think is normal it show the error "battery weak". I didnt say it cannot vape at 50% battery on this Cuboid but the wattage will also slightly drop by +/-5w accordingly. It also can use till "low battery" error show up.
Will get a higher discharge amp battery for my Cuboid.
Thanks for all the info guys thumbup.gif

HE2 and HG2 is different wor..
some say that the darker brown HG2 are rewrap of HE2..
so, which is yours?
crydecember
post Apr 12 2016, 04:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(rzn @ Apr 12 2016, 02:40 PM)
VS rDANA 40W. Any recomendation?
Any high drain battery would do from he2, he4, hg2
40w devices doesn't need very high amp battery.

Best is LG HG2 (chocolate battery), gives u battery life
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 04:32 PM

5,258 posts

Deleted tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 12 2016, 05:46 PM
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 05:29 PM

5,258 posts

Voltage at 50% battery.....so far no error yet tongue.gif . This mod not bad...it will balance back the battery voltage.

rzn
post Apr 12 2016, 05:43 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(crydecember @ Apr 12 2016, 05:29 PM)
Any high drain battery would do from he2, he4, hg2
40w devices doesn't need very high amp battery.

Best is LG HG2 (chocolate battery), gives u battery life
tq bro.
jameslionhart
post Apr 12 2016, 05:54 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Apr 12 2016, 01:52 PM)
Where r u located at? Willing to offer my help to let you test using my Sony vtc4's
Wanna play your new toy also <3
kelvinling
post Apr 12 2016, 06:05 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Apr 12 2016, 05:54 PM)
Wanna play your new toy also <3
belum sampai. dont know why unsure.gif unsure.gif
upgraded
post Apr 12 2016, 06:07 PM

Hi, anyone use moonshot rta ? compare to OBS, Griffin and Gemini... what is the beauty for this moonshot RTA ? Thanks in advance
MatShadow
post Apr 12 2016, 06:16 PM

507 posts

Someone stated @ 50% batt Cuboid will significantly dropped in power. I never faced that problem or maybe i misunderstood. Issit same like tis.?Attached Image
However, i hv had no drop in firing power at this level. I only noticed firing drop when batt level started to blink2 which i think approx 5% level.
MatShadow
post Apr 12 2016, 06:25 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(upgraded @ Apr 12 2016, 06:07 PM)
Hi, anyone use moonshot rta ? compare to OBS, Griffin and Gemini... what is the beauty for this moonshot RTA ? Thanks in advance
I was salivating for a moonshot but decided tfv4 mini would be more to my likings. From reviews, all commented how its built deck design which is very troublesom to build & wick. That made me sabar for V2 instead and grab me a tfv4 micro.
Ha ha.. Bapak ada.. Abang ada.. Now Adik comel tfv4 pon ada. All in one happy family...
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 06:33 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Apr 12 2016, 06:16 PM)
Someone stated @ 50% batt Cuboid will significantly dropped in power. I never faced that problem or maybe i misunderstood. Issit same like tis.?Attached Image
However, i hv had no drop in firing power at this level. I only noticed firing drop when batt level started to blink2 which i think approx 5% level.
U using what battery?
My mod now battery same level with yours....so far no error. Maybe the battery not enough charge...is brand new. Will test it out till finish.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 12 2016, 06:36 PM
MatShadow
post Apr 12 2016, 06:34 PM

507 posts

Pair or 25R and another pair r HE4.
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 06:40 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Apr 12 2016, 06:34 PM)
Pair or 25R and another pair r HE4.
What is the discharge ampere for both of your batteries? I google it...some says 30A, some says 25A.....confusing.
upgraded
post Apr 12 2016, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Apr 12 2016, 06:25 PM)
I was salivating for a moonshot but decided tfv4 mini would be more to my likings. From reviews, all commented how its built deck design which is very troublesom to build & wick. That made me sabar for V2 instead and grab me a tfv4 micro.
Ha ha.. Bapak ada.. Abang ada.. Now Adik comel tfv4 pon ada. All in one happy family...
Thanks for the input, same here, after saw the build deck dont think will consider it, coz i own OBS, Griffin and Gemini, this 3 tank very easy to build.

in this case will give tornado rta a try .. forgot about moonshot.. hahaha...
MatShadow
post Apr 12 2016, 07:19 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Apr 12 2016, 06:40 PM)
What is the discharge ampere for both of your batteries? I google it...some says 30A, some says 25A.....confusing.
I think both rated max 25A continuous. Not sure under pulse.
But what i was trying to point was that im using batt below what was recommended and still i have had no issue wit them batts. Ave puff count was above 200 @ 0.3 - 0.6Ω firing ave above 50watts. Performance drop only when batt almost drained at voltage cut point @3.2v if im not wrong.

QUOTE(upgraded @ Apr 12 2016, 06:57 PM)
Thanks for the input, same here, after saw the build deck dont think will consider it, coz i own OBS, Griffin and Gemini, this 3 tank very easy to build.

in this case will give tornado rta a try .. forgot about moonshot.. hahaha...
Try to racun... U try tfv4 micro la see if u might like tis 2ml-3.5ml rta. Flavor wise... I say excellent. Again, got choice to build or use occ unlike moonshot or tornado.

akagidemon
post Apr 12 2016, 09:11 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(bigboyscave @ Apr 4 2016, 11:35 AM)
thanks for the quick reply.

1. I've read somewhere that IPV D2's 75W limit means that a lot of tanks i can't use. For instance, SMOK TFV4 which needs higher wattages and pushing it with the IPV D2 = low battery life and poor performance.
2. Yeah. I am looking for flavorless juices. Basically no coloring/flavoring. Just pure PG/VG mix with nicotine.
for number 1, depends on which occ ur using or the rba. if normal single coil build then ipvd2 should be enough unless ur going crazy with the occ like im using the triple core occ which will only start to fire at 40watt and im firing around 70-90 watts depending on what juice im using.

of course im not it on a D2 but if ur using the rba then the D2 is sufficient to fire the tfv4.

128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0210sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM