QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Apr 1 2016, 03:28 PM)
Lost Fog collection - Neon Cream. Banyak sedap
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat
Apr 1 2016, 03:32 PM
586 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Apr 4 2016, 09:26 AM
Apr 7 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 7 2016, 12:32 PM) Ordered lots of Fuji Apple. Poison! Perghhhh... Castle Long Reserve V - RM 160....Sakit~~~Five Pawns Taken Three arrives at Vape69 https://www.facebook.com/TheVape69/ Still not cheap |
Apr 8 2016, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 7 2016, 02:36 PM) As u know, Five Pawns extracts flavors from the actual base ingredients. To get as close as possible to the ori's flavor, you'll have to do the same where feasible. Just use TFA's AP, Kentucky Bourbon and Brown Sugar. The remaining flavorings can be DIY extracted for much less than the cost of 1 bottle of castle long. Aye Aye sir!I've already gone in-depth regarding oak ageing and Madagascar Bourbon vanilla extract so u know what to do there. Suggest making fresh coconut meat and toasted desiccated coconut extracts separately to be combo-ed. For almond extract lightly toast almonds first, then remove the skins and discard. Mortar and pestle into smaller pieces (I avoid using a blender mill cos I don't want heat) and then add to yr VG. Got a feeling that 1.5% Himalayan rock salt saline wouldn't hurt; will try that out in future versions. |
Apr 12 2016, 05:54 PM
Apr 14 2016, 03:43 PM
Apr 15 2016, 04:14 PM
Anyone tried Drago Egyptian Cotton before? Good or not? Saw a vendor selling it at Rm 50 for one ball (25 gram). Mahal nia...
Apr 15 2016, 08:52 PM
Apr 15 2016, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 15 2016, 04:26 PM) I believe I saw it in CloudGear, SS15 late last year. If memory serves me correctly, it comes in a roll, not a ball (but I guess it kinda looks like a ball when rolled up). They're very helpful at that shop, and the sales assistant uncoiled a roll and told me to take a closer look. No discernible odor, and it felt like cotton (no surprise) in my fingers. He warned me that once I used that cotton, I wouldn't want any other kind. Feels like trying but I scare I don't know how to wick properly and waste it jiek.Yes it is expensive. After a short argument in my head, the poorfag cheapskate in me won and I settled for another bag of cheaper Team Vape Lab cotton which was about half the price. If you're feeling flush with dosh, do give it a try and let us know yr thoughts! |
Apr 15 2016, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 15 2016, 10:11 PM) Hi guys. You know the wood mods? That costs around thousands. Hand made and stuff. Like Carlis Creations/Nicomods. Itu stabilized wood.What is the term used to call that wood treatment. Or what do you do to make the wood have so many colors like that. Trying to google but unsure what is it really called. Cheers. |
Apr 15 2016, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 15 2016, 09:50 PM) First practice on normal cheap cotton balls (but don't use them to actually vape unless they been boiled before to get rid of bleach etc). Lol, I was going to say something until I saw your bolded disclaimer Gently tug and tease the cotton ball into a sheet that's more or less even in density and is the desired thickness. Take your time and use a light touch. Spread out a dry towel (microfiber is best), place your sheet of cotton on it and gently stroke it with the palm of your hand to roll it (no sexual innuendo intended ok?). Your goal is to make a tube of cotton which is even and firm, but not too tightly packed, and the diameter is double that of the inner diameter of your coil. The friction between the towel and cotton sheet should be enough to prevent the sheet from sliding around as you shape it. Once you gain confidence with practice, then move on to the high-priced fancy cotton. It's really not too hard, I promise. Thanks sifu! |
Apr 19 2016, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(hobies82 @ Apr 18 2016, 04:00 PM) YUP, what u say is correct. For locals u can go for premium local blends. Normally priced around RM50-Rm55 Every Tom, Dick and Harry is declaring their juices 'Premium'. The fact is almost all taste like shiat.I've tried a damn good Unicorn Milk before though |
Apr 19 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 19 2016, 03:35 PM) I blame certain coffeeshops for influencing that 'Premium' trend....nasi kandar istimewa, mee rebus istimewa, kari ayam istimewa. sup tomyam istimewa, air kosong istimewa ad nauseam. In PJ there's a cafe selling 'Double Filtered Mineral Water'. LoL, I feel you bro. |
Apr 28 2016, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 27 2016, 10:43 PM) Re: post #419 by Xnet, Koh Gen Do (KGD) cotton. Mana boleh beli?Been using KGD for a few days. From the first use, there was a very marked difference from the usual Muji. No cottony taste on a freshly wicked coil, and wicking seemed a bit more rapid and smooth. To make sure I wasn't imagining things, I had 2 vapers try it out. 1 is a seasoned vaper and the other has been vaping for 3 days (and has only used Muji till today). The juice used was my ADV of citrus blends, sucralose, koolada and 80VG, zero nic. Fresh wicks of KGD and Muji were used each time on 3mm 26g SS316l in Crown and Billow v3 attys @ 32.5W. Both vapers reported no cotton taste, and the juice tasted "cleaner" on KGD. The cons: KGD pads are thinner and cost about 5X more than Muji. ![]() KGD is on the left and Muji is on the right. On the side note... how to use MTS Vape Wizard and any good pandan flavorings can recommend? |
Apr 28 2016, 01:13 AM
Apr 28 2016, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 28 2016, 01:31 AM) Bought mine from Qoo10.com sg site. The same seller is on their m'sian site (but it's a bit more expensive after that promo) Noted sensei. Yeah planning to play with Pandan extract next. Not a common flavorings among the guai lous. LoLhttp://list.qoo10.my/item/BUY-40-FREE-SHIP...electedOptions= There are cheaper sellers, but I opted for the one in Japan, as there may be fakes around. I'd not bother with using any MTS vape wizard or Smooth. Good juices come from using good ingredients in appropriate proportions and mixtures, not from some chemical that alters how our taste buds work. If you need to lessen the harshness of some juices, try a bit of TFA Marshmallow....heck even a dash of saline can help flavorings mesh and meld. To me, all commercially-available pandan flavorings taste of chemicals. Nothing beats the real deal. U feel like making some pandan leaf extract? |
Apr 28 2016, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 28 2016, 02:20 AM) If u can find air-dried pandan leaves, great! If u can't find them, http://foodrecap.net/recipe/make-dried-pandan/ Wakaru Sensei!Scissor the dried leaves into small pieces and pop them into a sterilized jar and cover with VG...give it a shake or two every few days. Should be good to go in a month or 5 weeks. If the flavor is still not strong enough, remove the old leaves, add a new batch of dried leaves and be patient a bit longer. Trust yr nose and tongue! If u use fresh pandan leaves, blend them in PG (not VG) and strain. Put it in a jar and let it settle inside the fridge, and pour out the weaker tasting lighter-colored layer of extract. Use the more concentrated darker colored layer. It'll keep for around two weeks in a fridge. PG is used cos with fresh leaves u do not have the luxury of time for the pandan flavor to slowly permeate into VG. Don't freeze it...the flavor and aroma will be affected. |
May 19 2016, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 18 2016, 10:35 PM) Jamban Juice About a month ago, my friend who is in the process of quitting cigs complained that he missed being able to take a smoke when in the toilet, doing a number 2. Fruity/creamy vapes are not really compatible with the smells in a washroom environment. He also said that he couldn't stand vaping something sweet during that particular time. I gave it some thought and decided a high PG juice is best...less sweetness due to lower VG%...and it had to be a strong tobacco flavor. Decided to go with 35%VG, 1.5% Black Fire, 4.5% French Pipe and 3% Black Devil. Mixed 500ml and left it up to him how much nic to add by himself. Black Fire lends a strong smokiness to the vape. French Pipe is a lovely pipe-like tobacco flavor and Black Devil is good to reinforce the top notes of a tobacco juice. Today he told me that he heat-steeped it in a slow cooker, added his nic and loves it. In fact he loves it so much, he's getting a mod and tank just to keep in the washroom. I had a good laugh |
May 20 2016, 06:05 PM
May 23 2016, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(ascentic @ May 20 2016, 06:30 PM) Hmm.. Lol, you stay around Sri Petaling? I bought my first raw there also. Rm 2.70 for 30ml flavorings but all tak boleh pakai. LoLIngredient Nicotine juice 0% VG dilutant 75% Cooling agent 5% Ripe Mango 15% Sour mang0 2% sucrose 1% The ripe Mango and Sour Mango, I buy from cake shop, https://en.yelp.my/biz/edible-food-ingredie...se-kuala-lumpur After that, I do try also this Mango + Jamaican Rum.. it taste mango with a little rum taste but not strong Ingredient bought Flavourist Ingredient Nicotine juice 0% VG dilutant 75% Cooling agent 2% TPA Mango 8% FA Jamaican Rum 4% |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0652sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:03 AM |