> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

duke_hunt
post Apr 7 2016, 01:48 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(8lackheaven @ Apr 7 2016, 10:09 AM)
Guys is the Artery Nugget 50W mod any good or Mini Volt better? I am considering either this two.. after 1 year ++ finally my smok65 gave way.. Not sure whether is the batt problem or the chip or mod in its entirety. charging just stayed at 99%, cant fire.. when fire voltage drops.. and occassionally can fire one or two puffs and drops back.. tried alot of alternatives but havent swap batt yet.. might consider getting a new batt.

Anyhow, will need a new mod soon.. preferable mini size.. never like those bulky ones. Sifu tolong  biggrin.gif
Artery Nugget 50W battery comes at 1000mah with TC.

Mini Volt 40W battery comes at 1300mah with NO TC.

both are small, size almost the same, different finishing, but the Volt comes with CF Sticker which is really cool caz i owned the Red Mini Volt.

based on my experience with the Mini Volt, it has 3 levels of firing which is Soft, Standard and Power, with slow to medium to fast firing ramp.

meaning, the time taken for the mod itself to provide the power to reach the Wattage set.

by comparing my mods, Evic VTC Mini, Movkin Luggy and Mini Volt:

all at 13.5W, set the Mini Volt at Soft Mode, all perform on par.

same wattage, Mini Volt at Standard Mode, the Mini Volts performed way better then both Evic and Luggy. to get both Evic and Luggy on par with Mini Volt, i ramp up both Evic and Luggy to around 15.5W-16.5W(cant remember which values for both, i think 16.5W).

same wattage, Mini Volt Power mode, it made both Evic and Luggy bite the dust. need to ramp up both Evic and Luggy to 18.5W to be on par with the Mini Volt.

though small, it packs a punch on a 1.0 ohm coil on my Pico atty.

my style of vaping, the 1300mah Mini Volt last me during day on full charge, with just enough battery life when i reach home for the next charge cycle, at i takes around 3hrs to fully charge em.

your mileage may differ depending on your atty setup and your vaping style.

duke_hunt
post Apr 7 2016, 02:03 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(8lackheaven @ Apr 7 2016, 01:55 PM)
Wow, thx bro for the extensive explanation. I usually vape 0.5-1 ohm. firing around 13-15 watts .. alot of good reviews on the volt.. but the nugget really catches my attention on the TC
there is a review on mini volt vs artery nugget, youtube has em..
duke_hunt
post Apr 10 2016, 07:58 PM

259 posts

how much do they charge for a 10ml FA and INW?
duke_hunt
post Apr 10 2016, 10:17 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 10 2016, 08:08 PM)
Yeah, too much poison at Vaperstuff.

Told ya, FA Fuji (Apple) is poison.
RM12
price wise, quite cheap..

how much do they sell TFA and CAP btw?
duke_hunt
post Apr 12 2016, 03:46 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:20 PM)
How to know the batteries is married?
I bought all this battery in a pair. Charge them in a pair also.
1st pair when buying Cube ll
2nd pair buy it as a rotating battery for my Cube ll
3rd pair buy it when i bought this Cuboid mod.

I dont have Sony VTC 4 battery to test it sad.gif . All of my batteries is LG coklat battery. Maybe this battery not enough juice for my Cuboid. Will get a higher discharge amp battery later and will post the result here later. As what u say this coklat battery is rated 20A and this Cuboid need a 25A or higher battery.
LG cokelat or HG2 is has 30amp discharge rate max, it has enough juice to fire up till 150Watt on dual battery.

if at 50% it cant perform, i can guarantee you that your LG HG2 is a fake.
duke_hunt
post Apr 12 2016, 04:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Apr 12 2016, 04:00 PM)
I do some search bout fake 18650 battery. The best way is to weight it. Any 18650 battery below 40g is a fake battery which is not enough juice as rated. Here is the link
The coklat batteries i go weight it....is 44g. I think it is not fake. Cause this batteries works fine on my Cube ll mod.
I do some homework bout this battery. Google around......LG HE2 [coklat battery] is rated discharge 20A and this Cuboid need a 25A and above battery. I think is normal it show the error "battery weak". I didnt say it cannot vape at 50% battery on this Cuboid but the wattage will also slightly drop by +/-5w accordingly. It also can use till "low battery" error show up.
Will get a higher discharge amp battery for my Cuboid.
Thanks for all the info guys thumbup.gif

HE2 and HG2 is different wor..
some say that the darker brown HG2 are rewrap of HE2..
so, which is yours?
duke_hunt
post Apr 18 2016, 12:09 PM

259 posts

tris, u da man..
thanks for the kentucky applewood blend..
awesome..
duke_hunt
post Apr 20 2016, 03:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Apr 19 2016, 11:32 PM)
Bought sub-ohm blueberry doughnut today.. and realise creamy stuff is not my thing. lol. made me sick of it after half a day of puffs. Also, somehow because it is 70/30, my cotton burnt. I just installed a 0.6ohm coil with a new cotton and I think I didn't soak it long enough. Fired it up on 30w and suddenly got burnt taste. Just open and check and the cotton is burnt.
when u mentioned 70/30, u mean 70vg?
what kind of tank are u using?
duke_hunt
post Apr 20 2016, 05:28 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Apr 20 2016, 05:02 PM)
Went to buy new kanthals in vapempire and the person recoil for me also. Last night opened it up to see the cotton burnt already (the one in the coils). I like creamy flavour but I can't have it for my all day vape. I'll get sick of it. Getting some other flavours to go with this.
Subtank mini. And yes 70vg.
using the subtank rba right?
i dont think the 70vg is the culprit to your burnt wick and coils, it might be the wicking in your tank..
higher vg juices requires less cotton than say, 50vg liquid..
the more cotton for high vg juices, the slower the saturation rate..
i'm using 85vg liquid on my pico, no dry hit/burnt at all..

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Apr 20 2016, 05:28 PM
duke_hunt
post Apr 21 2016, 09:33 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(mrjacknjill @ Apr 21 2016, 03:10 AM)
Sapa guna tank pico? Best tak? Mana best pico or pico S?
get pico, not pico S..
read some reviews that that wicking not good with the pico s..
i'm using pico now..
duke_hunt
post Apr 21 2016, 10:40 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(mrjacknjill @ Apr 21 2016, 10:23 AM)
I saw seller sell pico with different packaging box which one is okay? Both are same grade?
brown box? round metal tin?
duke_hunt
post Apr 21 2016, 11:59 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(mrjacknjill @ Apr 21 2016, 11:31 AM)
yaa which one should i get? round tin? im currently using kayfun...which one is the best pico or kayfun? im more to flavouring
i have both kayfuns and pico..
the brown box not sure from which cloner but the tin one is from sxk, as i have 2 picos, brown box and tin..
flavor wise, with the right setting, the pico will be on par with the kayfun, flavor wise..
for pico, try to get anywhere from 0.5-1.0..
mine is currently at 0.95ohm..
so far, its my daily tank with my kayfun mini v3..
both are sxk clones..
duke_hunt
post Apr 21 2016, 12:34 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Apr 21 2016, 12:05 PM)
Coil built? Simple or hard?

Benchmark kf mini v3
fairly simple as it has only 2 post, same as kayfuns, taifuns..
kf mini v3 eh, well it vapes like a kayfun supposed too..
filling liquid is a breeze, just screw the tank part to close the liquid flow, fill, the unscrew again until the liquid channel fully open and vape..
a lot lesser parts than v4..
same air flow control as v4..
duke_hunt
post Apr 25 2016, 09:40 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 24 2016, 09:15 PM)
lol guys...am i crazy enough to mix with 4% sucralose biggrin.gif
say goodbuy to your wick and coils..

duke_hunt
post Apr 27 2016, 11:21 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Apr 27 2016, 01:13 AM)
When brewing your own juice, how u guys test it? sub ohm? or based on the juice ratio itself like A ratio should use 0.4ohm, B ratio 0.6ohm and so on...just sometime my fren give me half used tak laku local tester when being too long at his shop, back home i'll do non sub-ohming setup between 1.0-1.3 with fiber freak and enjoying myself lol
i hardly test on new coils, most of the time only fresh wicks..
less break in time for wicks rather than wicks+coils..
most of the time using 1.2ohm coils at around 14-16watts..
thicker juices, just bump up the watts until i get my sweet spot...max around 18watts..
duke_hunt
post Apr 27 2016, 03:34 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Apr 27 2016, 03:14 PM)
ori Pico abit expensive. where to get original pico ?thank you
if you dont mind forking out rm800+ for a tank, i think most reputable vape shops have em..
or you can buy direct from Promistvapor.

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Apr 27 2016, 03:34 PM
duke_hunt
post Apr 27 2016, 03:44 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Apr 27 2016, 03:39 PM)
thanks for the advice. i found few shop selling ori pico for 680. the promistvapor website price is much cheaper but worried cant go through our kastam only.
it will go through, but if they under declare the tank value, no need to pay customs tax..
since shops selling 680, i think that is the basic set, without optional ultem set and also the clr gander for using ego CLR heads..
better get from shop rather than risking customs tax..

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Apr 27 2016, 03:46 PM
duke_hunt
post May 9 2016, 02:39 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Wan.Him @ May 9 2016, 01:37 PM)
i nak jual orion v2 mirror polished. ada yang berminat tak ? hehehe
mod lejen ni...
duke_hunt
post May 9 2016, 05:05 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Wan.Him @ May 9 2016, 02:52 PM)
beli la bro. nak kurangkan koleksi ni. rm300 je cincai. pcb baru tukar. ada spare pyrex lagi.
hahaha...

inax dgn nextiny aku pun duk jadi berhala skang ni...

ni kan plak orion...hahaha..
duke_hunt
post May 10 2016, 01:18 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 10 2016, 12:43 PM)
Made some new stuff

Honey Circles Cereal
Lucky Leprechaun Cereal
Strawberry Shortcake
your own recipe or tweaked?

2 Pages  1 2 >