> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

mulut99
post Apr 9 2016, 02:31 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Apr 9 2016, 11:41 AM)
Cool stuff to do for Cuboid owners.
Just like Evic mini, now avail for Cuboid.

Custom firmware with logo change.

https://youtu.be/zSLilpAxb5E
[attachmentid=6342860]
WoW!!! Cool!!!

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 9 2016, 03:37 PM
mulut99
post Apr 11 2016, 07:16 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 11 2016, 06:55 PM)
I saw my friend using this battery on his sx mini & dna mod.....he says very good.....better than the coklat battery. AED70 is how much? hmm.gif
I m also looking for high amp discharge battery for my Cuboid.....using coklat battery now. When 100% very good but when it reach 50% my mod shows battery weak....mean it drop to 2.9v and the wattage on my mod also drop.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 11 2016, 07:28 PM
mulut99
post Apr 11 2016, 08:54 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Apr 11 2016, 08:08 PM)
Meaning that the amp is incorrect or the battery is of low quality or clone. Most clone after using charging for 20 times, cannot fire even though the life indicator above 40%. All clone batteries have "tipu" spec.

Or..

Battery is near end of life cycle.
QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 11 2016, 08:19 PM)
seems like fake battery,mine lg yellow,can drain till kosong no problem in ipv d2 40Watt
I got 7pcs of this coklat battery....use for a few months on my Cube ll and Kangertech no issue and drain till finish also. And 2pcs is brand new bought together with this Cuboid at vape shop. Only on this Cuboid. Tested all this batteries on Cubiod....same. Maybe this Cuboid need a high drain amp battery hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 11 2016, 08:57 PM
mulut99
post Apr 11 2016, 08:58 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 11 2016, 08:56 PM)
got try different mod?
or maybe its jz cuboid feature tongue.gif
Tested all the batteries on this Cuboid mod....same. Tested this battery on my Cube ll and Kangertech....good. Maybe u are right....maybe is the Cuboid safety feature. It show battery weak but still can fire.
Anyone using Cuboid 150w here? Got this issue on the coklat battery. 100% battery no problem. Only <50% battery it show "battery weak" when firing on 35w and above or firing above 10A. If <50% battery....fire at 23w on a single coil tank no problem.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 11 2016, 09:02 PM
mulut99
post Apr 11 2016, 09:06 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 11 2016, 09:02 PM)
did you feel its weaker when the warning shown?
wanna buy cuboid,heard perform really really great but i just dont like the looks of it tongue.gif
im going for rx200 instead tongue.gif
When the battery weak message appear....the wattage will go down accordingly. Maybe is a safety feature which this mod wont stress the battery when the battery got not enough ampere. This Cuboid already upgraded to the lastest firmware v3.11.
RX200 a bit bulky and it use 3pcs battery blink.gif , that's why i choose Cuboid. Smaller and nice hand grip. Performence better than my Cube ll. More throat hit on it.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 11 2016, 09:10 PM
mulut99
post Apr 11 2016, 09:20 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:15 PM)
Are your batteries married? Maybe you have 1 which is weak.

LG HG2's are rated for 20A continuous output.

Joyetech website says: "We kindly recommend high-rate 18650 cells with rated discharge current≥25A."

If you have any genuine Sony VTC 4's, try using them in the Cuboid and see if it makes a difference.
How to know the batteries is married?
I bought all this battery in a pair. Charge them in a pair also.
1st pair when buying Cube ll
2nd pair buy it as a rotating battery for my Cube ll
3rd pair buy it when i bought this Cuboid mod.

I dont have Sony VTC 4 battery to test it sad.gif . All of my batteries is LG coklat battery. Maybe this battery not enough juice for my Cuboid. Will get a higher discharge amp battery later and will post the result here later. As what u say this coklat battery is rated 20A and this Cuboid need a 25A or higher battery.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 11 2016, 09:25 PM
mulut99
post Apr 11 2016, 11:03 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 11 2016, 10:59 PM)
If your batteries for 1 mod are kept together, used together and charged together, then they are considered married batteries. You're doing things properly thumbup.gif

You may find this to be a good read: http://guidetovaping.com/2016/01/10/how-im...ried-batteries/

As you may have read before in previous versions of this thread, I've expressed deep interest and liking for the Cuboid...and I really want one. But I only have 2 remaining VTC4's...all the others died from old age liau, and the rest of my batts are LG HG2's and a few joenida shiny wrap "HG2". I guess it's time to go hunting for genuine Sony batts b4 I get that mod.

Maybe other Cuboid owners can shed some light or give input into this battery matter.
Yup, i charge them in a pair. I also marked those paired battery in case of mix up. I think time to get a better battery for my Cuboid.
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 04:00 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 12 2016, 03:46 PM)
LG cokelat or HG2 is has 30amp discharge rate max, it has enough juice to fire up till 150Watt on dual battery.

if at 50% it cant perform, i can guarantee you that your LG HG2 is a fake.
QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 12 2016, 03:52 PM)
Yup Yup, that's my point I can drain the battery till zero from cuboid.
I do some search bout fake 18650 battery. The best way is to weight it. Any 18650 battery below 40g is a fake battery which is not enough juice as rated. Here is the link
The coklat batteries i go weight it....is 44g. I think it is not fake. Cause this batteries works fine on my Cube ll mod.
I do some homework bout this battery. Google around......LG HE2 [coklat battery] is rated discharge 20A and this Cuboid need a 25A and above battery. I think is normal it show the error "battery weak". I didnt say it cannot vape at 50% battery on this Cuboid but the wattage will also slightly drop by +/-5w accordingly. It also can use till "low battery" error show up.
Will get a higher discharge amp battery for my Cuboid.
Thanks for all the info guys thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 12 2016, 04:25 PM
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 04:32 PM

5,258 posts

Deleted tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 12 2016, 05:46 PM
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 05:29 PM

5,258 posts

Voltage at 50% battery.....so far no error yet tongue.gif . This mod not bad...it will balance back the battery voltage.

mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 06:33 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Apr 12 2016, 06:16 PM)
Someone stated @ 50% batt Cuboid will significantly dropped in power. I never faced that problem or maybe i misunderstood. Issit same like tis.?[attachmentid=6364153]
However, i hv had no drop in firing power at this level. I only noticed firing drop when batt level started to blink2 which i think approx 5% level.
U using what battery?
My mod now battery same level with yours....so far no error. Maybe the battery not enough charge...is brand new. Will test it out till finish.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 12 2016, 06:36 PM
mulut99
post Apr 12 2016, 06:40 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Apr 12 2016, 06:34 PM)
Pair or 25R and another pair r HE4.
What is the discharge ampere for both of your batteries? I google it...some says 30A, some says 25A.....confusing.
mulut99
post Apr 14 2016, 02:39 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Apr 14 2016, 02:11 PM)
who need 250watt?
Ya wo....250w!!! Crazy meh?
This one sounds better tongue.gif .....good news for Xcube ll user. Lastest firmware update which enabled all 3 SS,Ti & Ni coil for free.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 14 2016, 03:10 PM
mulut99
post Apr 14 2016, 05:43 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 14 2016, 03:19 PM)
Looks like it is for KingKong to Vape tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 14 2016, 05:44 PM
mulut99
post Apr 16 2016, 08:01 PM

5,258 posts

lol

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 16 2016, 08:44 PM
mulut99
post Apr 17 2016, 07:34 PM

5,258 posts

Deteled

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 17 2016, 07:34 PM
mulut99
post Apr 22 2016, 07:17 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Apr 22 2016, 06:11 PM)
How to do that, bro?
QUOTE(ekudz @ Apr 22 2016, 07:01 PM)
how do this?
Easiest way as per donatelo says.....install lastest firmware and use joytech firmware installer to upload the picture.
Here is mine tongue.gif

mulut99
post Apr 22 2016, 08:59 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Apr 22 2016, 08:48 PM)
Bro Pass me the batman logo.
Using Mac cant use the editor
Cant attact .bmp file here.....anyone know how to attact .bmp file? Gimme your email. I send via email.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 22 2016, 09:01 PM
mulut99
post May 4 2016, 10:02 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(ZiLe @ May 3 2016, 08:57 PM)
My Billow v3 from fasttech is being held by custom according to the tracking...do i have to pay duty?
QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 4 2016, 02:21 AM)
My previous order the same but it got release after a day so no worry .
Yup, mine also same on my previous order from ft. Wait for a few days. Is normal.
mulut99
post May 5 2016, 01:14 PM

5,258 posts

Lol...with lastest Joytech official firmware....Cuboid can play Flappy Bird

This post has been edited by mulut99: May 5 2016, 01:27 PM

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0245sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled