447 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Selangor |
Telur gasing
Apr 12 2016, 10:21 PM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
Apr 12 2016, 10:32 PM
31 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Tried again another build on tsunami, this time 3.5mm 7 spaced wraps firing 40w reading on .5ohm. I tried minimize the air flow to tiny as mouth to lungs. So far great flavors and vapor production. But still doesn't have the flavors density compare to my velocity. Very dense clouds though.
Apr 12 2016, 11:00 PM
403 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
who got lobang vape stuff dropship?
Apr 12 2016, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 12 2016, 10:21 PM) i think per second,cuz MAH use hour...very very important,force high amp discharge on low amp battery could lead to explosion... if your battery is hot when u chain vape,mean your battery couldn't take it. warm is acceptable but i always keep mine as cool as possible by vaping in high ohm resistance |
Apr 12 2016, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 12 2016, 11:05 PM) i think per second,cuz MAH use hour... HG2 is good in constant amp discharge 10a-22a, 30A will be mili second that you won't even realize it and 30A constant on ur VW mod, it blow ur chip already ....very very important,force high amp discharge on low amp battery could lead to explosion... if your battery is hot when u chain vape,mean your battery couldn't take it. warm is acceptable but i always keep mine as cool as possible by vaping in high ohm resistance Also for your info Grade A HG2 (which able to reach 30a instant and reach 3000mah - 3200mah) will never reach vaper hand ..... |
Apr 12 2016, 11:17 PM
579 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Seremban, kuli in KL |
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 12 2016, 11:11 PM) HG2 is good in constant amp discharge 10a-22a, 30A will be mili second that you won't even realize it and 30A constant on ur VW mod, it blow ur chip already .... tumpang tanya..Also for your info Grade A HG2 (which able to reach 30a instant and reach 3000mah - 3200mah) will never reach vaper hand ..... planning to get HG2 batteries from a battery shop at Imbi Plaza. May i know how to differentiate authentic HG2? how many grads are there? market price average how much per biji? |
Apr 12 2016, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(guailow83 @ Apr 12 2016, 11:17 PM) tumpang tanya.. we consumer can get mostly is grade C (full charge at 4.2v) around 2700-2850mah, how to different which is very difficult to tell now day ..... i think prices around 1X to max 25 (i think)planning to get HG2 batteries from a battery shop at Imbi Plaza. May i know how to differentiate authentic HG2? how many grads are there? market price average how much per biji? Grade A: Mostly for Rewrap (those high end product remote control racing). Grade B: Mostly for OEM product. (powerbank, laptop battery, car and bla bla) |
Apr 12 2016, 11:23 PM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 12 2016, 11:21 PM) we consumer can get mostly is grade C (full charge at 4.2v) around 2700-2850mah, how to different which is very difficult to tell now day ..... i think prices around 1X to max 25 (i think) And then there's the non genuine ones too .. Other cells wrapped as HG2 but completely different cells inside. Grade A: Mostly for Rewrap (those high end product remote control racing). Grade B: Mostly for OEM product. (powerbank, laptop battery, car and bla bla) |
Apr 12 2016, 11:25 PM
579 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Seremban, kuli in KL |
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 12 2016, 11:21 PM) we consumer can get mostly is grade C (full charge at 4.2v) around 2700-2850mah, how to different which is very difficult to tell now day ..... i think prices around 1X to max 25 (i think) o.. thx for the info bro. appreciate it!Grade A: Mostly for Rewrap (those high end product remote control racing). Grade B: Mostly for OEM product. (powerbank, laptop battery, car and bla bla) |
Apr 12 2016, 11:33 PM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
maybe can buy from a forumer who services laptop batteries. wait i go try and find his sales thread
Apr 12 2016, 11:44 PM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/341954
this guy. he is using original samsung batteries to redo laptop batteries which are 18650 cells. |
Apr 13 2016, 01:37 AM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 12 2016, 06:20 AM) Regarding scales, find some that has 0.01g and loooooong cut off time. Some cheap scale, even if it has 0.01g the cut off time is less than 30sec. If you're a slow and careful mixer, that less than 30sec auto shut down gonna caused you some trouble when mixing.Each flavorings have different weight on them. Refer their manufacturer specified gravity if you really want to know the details. But if you're just mixing your own ejuice, it is safe to just use 1ml = 1g for flavorings. VG on the other hand, 1ml = 1.26g PG, 1ml = 1.038 Again, all of these info is not hard to find on the internet, there are plenty of videos on youtube as well if you're don't feel like reading on some wall of text. Here is some Reddit thread for you to read, refer the sidebar, there are plenty of good info as well for DIY your own ejuice. Hope you find it useful. https://www.reddit.com/r/DIY_eJuice/comments/2iq3km/botboy141_guide_to_mixing_by_weight/ ---------------------------------------- That solotech battery is definitely not good. 3000mAh 40amp like seriously? I will not buy some random battery brand for any of my mods. You either get Low mAh - High amp, or High mAh - Low amp. There is no High mAh - High amp, that is just impossible. Solotech is probably just exaggerate their batteries rating imo. Inb4 what are you talking about?! I have 9000mAh batteries with 80amp working just fine! If you just using regulated mod with normal usage, Samsung 25r is more than enough. My personal favs would be, Samsung Green 25R (25R5) 20A 2500mAh & LG HG2 20A 3000mAh. Anyway, here is some good read regarding 18650 batteries from the one and only, Mooch himself. He has done a lot of testing on these "vape" batteries and share the result for everybody to read. - There are no 18650 batteries with a genuine rating over 30A! https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/blog-entry/there-are-no-18650-batteries-with-a-genuine-rating-over-30a.7462/ - List of Battery Tests (Scroll down to find 18650 tests, for each brand/type/whatever) https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/blog-entry/list-of-battery-tests.7436/ These are some of the batteries recommended by the man himself as of 26th March 2016. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by 6oLsh0i_6o0z3: Apr 13 2016, 01:56 AM |
Apr 13 2016, 03:25 AM
16 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Apr 13 2016, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Apr 13 2016, 01:37 AM) Regarding scales, find some that has 0.01g and loooooong cut off time. Some cheap scale, even if it has 0.01g the cut off time is less than 30sec. If you're a slow and careful mixer, that less than 30sec auto shut down gonna caused you some trouble when mixing. hey ya,thanks for the heads up! i had already order my weight scale,dint know about the cut off time tho Each flavorings have different weight on them. Refer their manufacturer specified gravity if you really want to know the details. But if you're just mixing your own ejuice, it is safe to just use 1ml = 1g for flavorings. VG on the other hand, 1ml = 1.26g PG, 1ml = 1.038 Again, all of these info is not hard to find on the internet, there are plenty of videos on youtube as well if you're don't feel like reading on some wall of text. Here is some Reddit thread for you to read, refer the sidebar, there are plenty of good info as well for DIY your own ejuice. Hope you find it useful. https://www.reddit.com/r/DIY_eJuice/comments/2iq3km/botboy141_guide_to_mixing_by_weight/ ---------------------------------------- That solotech battery is definitely not good. 3000mAh 40amp like seriously? I will not buy some random battery brand for any of my mods. You either get Low mAh - High amp, or High mAh - Low amp. There is no High mAh - High amp, that is just impossible. Solotech is probably just exaggerate their batteries rating imo. Inb4 what are you talking about?! I have 9000mAh batteries with 80amp working just fine! If you just using regulated mod with normal usage, Samsung 25r is more than enough. My personal favs would be, Samsung Green 25R (25R5) 20A 2500mAh & LG HG2 20A 3000mAh. Anyway, here is some good read regarding 18650 batteries from the one and only, Mooch himself. He has done a lot of testing on these "vape" batteries and share the result for everybody to read. - There are no 18650 batteries with a genuine rating over 30A! https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/blog-entry/there-are-no-18650-batteries-with-a-genuine-rating-over-30a.7462/ - List of Battery Tests (Scroll down to find 18650 tests, for each brand/type/whatever) https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/blog-entry/list-of-battery-tests.7436/ These are some of the batteries recommended by the man himself as of 26th March 2016. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just hopefully it last long enough... that calculator is really useful thought so,40a with 3000mah is too good to be true.im still prefer my he4 and hg2 This post has been edited by 94brian: Apr 13 2016, 03:45 AM |
Apr 13 2016, 04:21 AM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 13 2016, 03:40 AM) hey ya,thanks for the heads up! i had already order my weight scale,dint know about the cut off time tho Which one of the scale did you bought? Mind share the link?just hopefully it last long enough... that calculator is really useful thought so,40a with 3000mah is too good to be true.im still prefer my he4 and hg2 |
Apr 13 2016, 09:32 AM
http://www.lelong.com.my/mini-digital-pock...6-04-Sale-P.htm
this 1 bro...seems like i bought the last stock |
Apr 13 2016, 11:19 AM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
those who build on their uwell crown RBA
u guys using kanthal 24g 26g or 28g? any idea? Im back to coiling myself for leisure lol |
Apr 13 2016, 11:37 AM
1,043 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Apr 13 2016, 11:42 AM