128 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

snake1983
post Jun 2 2016, 10:07 PM

31 posts

This is what I had built for my flat clapton and is fckin hilarious.

andyng38
post Jun 2 2016, 10:15 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:07 PM)

Is that a kafir lime I spy? drool.gif
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jun 2 2016, 10:58 PM

91 posts

What's the inner diameter on those? ohm out to?
Memories_Fallen
post Jun 2 2016, 11:05 PM

:)
2,119 posts

Literally the best dripper flavor tank haha

snake1983
post Jun 2 2016, 11:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:15 PM)
Is that a kafir lime I spy? drool.gif
Yeah, pluck it while I'm walking my dog LMAO. Smell so great my neighbor has some good planting skills though.

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:58 PM)
What's the inner diameter on those? ohm out to?
3mm ohm 0.22right now.

Hamsom
post Jun 2 2016, 11:08 PM

447 posts

hilarious? What cotton are those?
andyng38
post Jun 2 2016, 11:20 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jun 2 2016, 11:06 PM)
Yeah, pluck it while I'm walking my dog LMAO. Smell so great my neighbor has some good planting skills though.
3mm ohm 0.22right now.
About 8 limes of that size will give enough zest to make 250ml flavoring. Grate the zest (leave out the white internals..only grate the green skin), add it to 250ml PG in a sterilized glass jar, shake once a day and in 5-6 days you'll have a lovely lime flavor. Filter out the zest (which should have lost their green color by now) and discard. Use the flavor @ 10-12% for a stand-alone lime juice.

And train yr dog to fertilize the neighbor's lime tree biggrin.gif
Eiraku
post Jun 2 2016, 11:51 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:04 PM)
Gums r fine, no bleeding...had a routine dental checkup about 2 weeks back n the doc gave me mouth a clean bill of health. Guess this iron taste thingy shall remain a mystery.

Not to be a spelling nazi, but i think u mean VG is a humectant. It's hygroscopic and I have mentioned it several times b4 in my ramblings on saline. Moisturize max vg juices with a tad of saline for better wicking, flavor and less dry-mouth.

It'd be great if cotton mouth enabled us to wick by spitting into the coil biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I prolly mixed up dessicant and humectant (which are actually kinda the same lol) resulting in humidicant. Oh well.

Also, is it just me or are locally made liquids over-sweetened most of the time? I can barely taste the "flavours" over the sweeteners in some of the liqs I tried during the two Expos.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 3 2016, 12:33 AM
snake1983
post Jun 3 2016, 12:50 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Jun 2 2016, 11:08 PM)
hilarious? What cotton are those?
those are kendo cotton, yeah it hold right amount of juice and flavor intensity much much greater than my double twisted kanthal. oh and chunk up much more vapors too. I mean clapton is what Im chasing for but the regular clapton could not hold the heat, I believe previously I had the same built but normal clapton just can't hold of the heat and spit juice and it has heating issue but this doesn't give me that kind of issue. Maybe the kendo cotton also play a part of holding of the heat of the coils. overall is a great wire and cotton. The con might be draining my battery much faster. not an issue though still Choco HG can last a day before charge.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jun 2 2016, 11:20 PM)
About 8 limes of that size will give enough zest to make 250ml flavoring. Grate the zest (leave out the white internals..only grate the green skin), add it to 250ml PG in a sterilized glass jar, shake once a day and in 5-6 days you'll have a lovely lime flavor. Filter out the zest (which should have lost their green color by now) and discard. Use the flavor @ 10-12% for a stand-alone lime juice.

And train yr dog to fertilize the neighbor's lime tree  biggrin.gif
Already did though LOL. Hmm sound like easy to make If I have the time and shit.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Jun 3 2016, 12:55 AM
Hamsom
post Jun 3 2016, 01:09 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jun 3 2016, 12:50 AM)
those are kendo cotton, yeah it hold right amount of juice and flavor intensity much much greater than my double twisted kanthal. oh and chunk up much more vapors too. I mean clapton is what Im chasing for but the regular clapton could not hold the heat, I believe previously I had the same built but normal clapton just can't hold of the heat and spit juice and it has heating issue but this doesn't give me that kind of issue. Maybe the kendo cotton also play a part of holding of the heat of the coils. overall is a great wire and cotton. The con might be draining my battery much faster. not an issue though still Choco HG can last a day before charge.
Already did though LOL. Hmm sound like easy to make If I have the time and shit.
Kendo...something i havent tried. Still got 2 almost full bags of muji.

I guess youre right regarding the spitting. Something i didnt realize earlier. The flavour and vape are dense. The problem with mine is that the middle deck starting to give out. Its loose, wonder if it can be replaced. Anyways thanks for the input.
andyng38
post Jun 3 2016, 12:15 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 2 2016, 11:51 PM)
I prolly mixed up dessicant and humectant (which are actually kinda the same lol) resulting in humidicant. Oh well.

Also, is it just me or are locally made liquids over-sweetened most of the time? I can barely taste the "flavours" over the sweeteners in some of the liqs I tried during the two Expos.
Way too sweet, over-cooled/mentholated, unnecessary colorants and aromatics.
That sums up the worst characteristics of the inferior juices produced locally. There are some decent local brews out there though....u just have to hunt them out or get that local brewer of yours to mix to yr taste (yes I did see yr post b4 the edit, but was too sleepy to answer then).

Most people have a natural propensity to like sweet stuff, and that creates a vicious cycle. The more sweetener one takes in, the more dulled tastebuds become and it makes one crave even higher levels of sweetener to compensate for the dulled tastebuds. Food and drink manufacturers have long-known the addictive power of sugar, and have exploited it as much as possible. That same modus is applied by many a local brewing company.

bulkhy
post Jun 3 2016, 12:56 PM

Mr
813 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif TGIF GUYS!!!!
Go to Any Vape Empire Outlets !!!

thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

TristanX
post Jun 3 2016, 01:41 PM

Where is my stars?
24,341 posts

More poison!

OBS Crius Plus:
https://www.facebook.com/vapehyper?_rdr=p

Got quad coil deck. tongue.gif
markypcs
post Jun 3 2016, 01:42 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 2 2016, 07:10 PM)
XTAR stuff FTW. For a 4-slotter the VC4 is nice, though it doesn't use microUSB cables like the VC2/MC2/MC1/MC0 (so no ready spares).
Thanks for the guide. Personally I already felt something was off when the HG2s/browns practically flooded the market since last month (both expos got LG browns by the boatloads)... and then Abam Mooch from ECF posted his finding, which I reposted over here some time ago.

For me looking at the top insulator (glossy = fake, matte = ori) is enough 90% of the time, though apparently it's only a matter of time before counterfeiters get that right too.

I personally prefer Sammy 25R5s (or 30Qs, but I've yet to see anybody stocking those) to LG batts though, so it's less of an issue for me.
QUOTE(amco @ Jun 2 2016, 07:32 PM)
I normally buy HG2 from alexng for peace of mind. Xtar VC4 is good charger and i bought it from lelong around RM 90 including shipping, but the end connector ain't any standard micro USB like phone or MC2. I have both the 25R and 30Q and i have no complain on the battery since i normally fire below 70w using regulated mods. Doesn't matter due to my style of vaping.

I still use the sport cars battery (SOny VTC4, rated 30A continuous) for super low ohm [ 0.10Ω - 0.20Ω ] ... but not very often.
Have a link to the Xtar VC4 you bought?

What about Nitecore i4/d4? It's almost half the price of the Xtar VC4

This post has been edited by markypcs: Jun 3 2016, 01:49 PM
Eiraku
post Jun 3 2016, 01:45 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jun 3 2016, 12:15 PM)
Way too sweet, over-cooled/mentholated, unnecessary colorants and aromatics.
That sums up the worst characteristics of the inferior juices produced locally. There are some decent local brews out there though....u just have to hunt them out or get that local brewer of yours to mix to yr taste (yes I did see yr post b4 the edit, but was too sleepy to answer then).

Most people have a natural propensity to like sweet stuff, and that creates a vicious cycle. The more sweetener one takes in, the more dulled tastebuds become and it makes one crave even higher levels of sweetener to compensate for the dulled tastebuds. Food and drink manufacturers have long-known the addictive power of sugar, and have exploited it as much as possible. That same modus is applied by many a local brewing company.
Very much agreed on the first point. Makes for a very agonising experience when testing out local juices.

The mixes my local guy does are okay as far as sweetness goes (for me anyway), and I've only gone through two ADV flavour changes with his juices so far (yeah, I'm pretty boring as far as ADVs go).

That said, I do have days when I wanna go out and try something new. So far I've only found a handful of local juices I like enough to buy... which is sad considering our market is supposedly "2nd in the world".

That said, maybe I'm just not searching hard enough lol. Now that I have a half decent dripping setup maybe I should go out there and try more stuff.

On another note, anybody know where I can get SS430 from locally? Not that 316 TC isn't already working decently for me, but the supposed superior TC accuracy of 430 (and 410) has got my curiosity peaked.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 3 2016, 02:01 PM
Yugendx
post Jun 3 2016, 01:52 PM

68 posts

any flavours recommendation guys? creamy and affordable..
mi-g
post Jun 3 2016, 02:28 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

regarding batteries, only 3 seller that i trust

SonnyCool (our forumer), Alex Ng (shopee seller) and Fasttech

i kena once buy from a seller at putrajaya.. he sells fake HG2 as ori.. complained, and he replace with "ori" batt.. turns out that also fake... damnit...
gunners_my
post Jun 3 2016, 02:37 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jun 3 2016, 03:28 PM)
regarding batteries, only 3 seller that i trust

SonnyCool (our forumer), Alex Ng (shopee seller) and Fasttech

i kena once buy from a seller at putrajaya.. he sells fake HG2 as ori.. complained, and he replace with "ori" batt.. turns out that also fake... damnit...
hey, bro.. fasttech can buy battery? i mean can import in? I thought we can't buy battery via fasttech
mi-g
post Jun 3 2016, 02:47 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jun 3 2016, 02:37 PM)
hey, bro.. fasttech can buy battery? i mean can import in? I thought we can't buy battery via fasttech
can..but the shipping is long as hell.. 5-6 weeks IINM, due to postage method they specify for li-ion batteries (cannot transport via airmail)
duke_hunt
post Jun 3 2016, 02:48 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jun 3 2016, 02:37 PM)
no issues with purchasing battery from fasttech, will auto default the carrier to registered sweden post..
but, the wait for them to arrive is cry.gif cry.gif
i've bought twice, 1st purchase arrived around a month and 2nd purchase took around 2.5months..
that one was exceptional due to the CNY offer..

128 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0224sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:26 PM