Same old tongue.gif
TristanX
post Apr 1 2016, 03:26 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Apr 1 2016, 03:13 PM)
derped on my 24g n80 stock and ended up having to choose between 22g and 20g n80, 0.5mm and 0.9mm ribbon, or 36g and 38g n80. too lazy to poop out claptons so #teamsinglecoil till temco ships out my order sleep.gif

(I know what you're gonna say and I already ordered the ss316l TristanX lol but so slowwwww)

[attachmentid=6295724]
Overseas shipping is slow unless you wanna pay for it.

Here, SS 316L Clapton 4mm 4 wraps, 0.45 ohms.

TristanX
post Apr 1 2016, 03:49 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Apr 1 2016, 03:44 PM)
it's called bowllll o nuggets from rip tripper's fawgsaws line of jui- oh yeah it's neon cream by cosmic fog as 6oLsh0i_6o0z3 and jameslionhart mentioned. they also have baie cream which is a yummy melon cream but I'm sure TristanX's melon would give it a run for it's money
yeah I went with singpost as you suggested, got one spool first to try and see if ss suits me xD YA #teamsinglecoil (now don't you go posting your quad deck tank)
Didnt make any creamy melon yet. I do have Honeydew Melon though. Already poisoned 1.

My Smok Beast Tamer G4 will take a while to arrive.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 1 2016, 03:52 PM
TristanX
post Apr 1 2016, 06:09 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Made spot on for The Schwartz Upside. Now just refining.

Capella Sweet Mango taste like Horny Mango.

TristanX
post Apr 1 2016, 06:20 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Apr 1 2016, 06:17 PM)
Tried your Mojito flavor  thumbup.gif
Light and distinct, taste a bit like the coke sweet.
Thanks, wait till you see Mojito with real Rum inside. Just bought the Rum. LOL
TristanX
post Apr 1 2016, 11:47 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Anyone got recipe for Ludicrous Speed? I nailed Upside. tongue.gif

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Apr 1 2016, 06:43 PM)
hai gaise, just joined the vaping scene!

rx200 + uwell rafale vrba

running a regular 26g coil because twisted wires / claptons cannot fit the rba : /
add me to member list tongue.gif

waiting for charger to arrive on monday  cry.gif
Welcome to the club.
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 01:16 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Apr 2 2016, 12:33 AM)
Do you have any recipes to share for beginners? biggrin.gif I know you posted some recipes before but I'm sure you have some saved, if not I'll just go searching previous posts smile.gif
Try

USP Vegetable Glycerin 60%
Capella Honeydew Melon or Double Apple or Sweet Strawberry or Sweet Mango 20%
Ethyl Maltol (Sweetener) 2%
Sucralose (Sweetener) 1%
USP Nicotine 100mg PG based 3-6% (3-6mg) (optional)
Cooling agent 0.5%-1% (optional)
Balance is USP Propylene Glycol and push the total to 100%

This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 2 2016, 01:22 AM
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 01:23 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Apr 2 2016, 01:20 AM)
Thanks - will give this a go tomorrow. Would this need steeping for a long time or shake and vape?
Shake and vape works for fruity and a few creamy flavors. Full strength flavor for fruity is usually 5 days minimum, creamy is 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 2 2016, 01:23 AM
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 01:27 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Apr 2 2016, 01:25 AM)
notworthy.gif Thanks.

First mix I tried was something with Apricot and tasted/smelled very perfume like - didn't add any sweetener / coolant though.
Depends on people. I don't like Apricot. Sweetener won't save me from it.

There are some fruit that needs sweeteners to bring out the flavors.
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 01:31 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(chinnoise_bj @ Apr 2 2016, 01:29 AM)
Hye, anyone have or know anyone/any shop selling replacement oring for Uwell Crown tank?
I got a dead Uwell Crown. You can have it if you are willing to come to Setapak.

QUOTE(markypcs @ Apr 2 2016, 01:16 AM)
Is it normal for the battery bar to fluctuate during firing?
And my ohm reading reads 0.4 when hot and 0.41 when idle, sometimes jumping from 0.41 to 0.4 when firing after being idle for a while..

IPV D3 + LG HG2 + Bellus RTA
No IPV D3. No idea.

It is normal due to the juice affecting the resistance.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 2 2016, 01:35 AM
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 01:36 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(chinnoise_bj @ Apr 2 2016, 01:34 AM)
Nice! How much u letting go bro? Can pass me ur contact no? Will try to meet u at setapak this weekend. 😁
Free for the o-ring. PMed you the number.
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 01:50 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Apr 2 2016, 01:43 AM)
It's normal for the resistance to jump by 0.01 while firing?
Yup.
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 10:07 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 2 2016, 08:02 AM)
so guys...im so happy becuz i finally found a build that what i wanted for a very long time!

so normally i would build 7-10 wraps,cuz i heard more surface area more flavor!but,it dint workout.

just now,suddenly got mood then try different thing,this time,i try 4 wraps only,with kanthal a1 26g,well,more like a 3 and a half wrap,0.2ohm. the flavor is so superb! the best i build so far.

im just confuse now,why people said more wrap more flavor but dint work out for me?i have try so many wicking technique,different coil material blah blah,all fail. but with 4 wrap it finally work! its so weird the smaller the better for me,huh...
The heat could kill the flavor. Your coil must be getting the airflow as well.

I fire lower when I feel the flavor getting muted.

I make sure the entire coil is getting the airflow with the least air resistance.
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 07:49 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Yeah, Strawberry Yogurt (The Schwartz Upside) is spot on. Gonna make more.
TristanX
post Apr 2 2016, 09:41 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Apr 2 2016, 09:36 PM)
Passed the strawberry custard and french vanilla custard to a friend.
He said it tastes similar..

Chain vaping the mojito now  thumbsup.gif
I'm a fan of light juices now, not too creamy, not too sweet.

QUOTE(BlueButtBaboon @ Apr 2 2016, 09:38 PM)
want try this

Mothers Milk Clone
10% Natural Strawberry
5% Cheesecake
3% Sweet Cream
3% Bavarian Cream
2% TFA Vanilla Custard

TristanX sifu Approve?
This one should be the one but got missing ingredients on sale for now

http://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/397089/...rnal+Leak+-+Dom

Hopefully Vaperstuff has it on a few weeks.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 2 2016, 09:42 PM
TristanX
post Apr 3 2016, 10:01 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Apr 3 2016, 09:31 AM)
Have you tried Teleos-Chewy? Its a strawberry granola bar vape.
Way better than the upside imo, has a full bodied taste to it and not like the strawberry milk vapes.
If you could clone it I'll buy gallons from you.
Not yet. Gotta find the recipe.

It will take time to do it as I need to buy a sample to vape it myself. Need to find out all the flavors used.
TristanX
post Apr 3 2016, 11:02 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 3 2016, 10:42 PM)
Have you tried Cereal Milk by Kilo?

Btw TristanX just realized your Mojito is similar to Smax - Good Vibes. Not exact same but around there. Nice.
Ooooo. Never tried that. Been holding back on US juices.

I got too many DIY flavors. lol
TristanX
post Apr 3 2016, 11:08 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Silly?

https://shop.perfumersapprentice.com/p-7743...eal-flavor.aspx

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Apr 3 2016, 11:07 PM)
come sell me a few..
Apple Pie Vanilla Bean Ice Cream with Caramel (taste like Gambit)
Cappucino (requires flavor purchase and 5 days steeping. Brewers marketplace is unreliable)
Cinnamon Roll and Cookie (taste like Sugar Drizzle)
Cola (requires flavor purchase and 5 days steeping. Brewers marketplace is unreliable)
Double Apple
Fuji Apple (requires flavor purchase and 5 days steeping. Brewers marketplace is unreliable)
Honeydew Melon
Kentucky Applewood Blend (tobacco)
Milkman V2 (V1 is OHW Milkman)
Mocha
Mojito
Muffin (insane throat hit)
Neopolitan (OHW My Man with stronger Chocolate. Insane throat hit)
Strawberry Custard (taste like Unicorn Milk)
Sweet Strawberry
Sweet Strawberry 80VG
Taurus V2 (V1 needs Tahitian Vanilla)
Tutti Fruity (requires flavor purchase and 5 days steeping)

On testing:
A&W Root Beer
Chocolate Glazed Donuts
Coconut Kentucky Bourbon with Almond (taste like Castle Long Reserve) - 0.5% Ethyl Alcohol
Juicy Lemon
Juicy Orange
Lemon Lime
Lemonade
Lime
Lychee
Mad fruit
Mangosteen
Milkman V1
Nutella
Peanut Butter Caramel Popcorn
Pina Colada
Skittles
Snickers
Tropical punch
Tutti Frutty (Flavour Art)
Waffle
NY Cheesecake
Strawberry Cheesecake

This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 3 2016, 11:33 PM
TristanX
post Apr 4 2016, 11:37 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(bigboyscave @ Apr 4 2016, 11:35 AM)
thanks for the quick reply.

1. I've read somewhere that IPV D2's 75W limit means that a lot of tanks i can't use. For instance, SMOK TFV4 which needs higher wattages and pushing it with the IPV D2 = low battery life and poor performance.
2. Yeah. I am looking for flavorless juices. Basically no coloring/flavoring. Just pure PG/VG mix with nicotine.
That's why I dont recommend 1 battery mods if you wanna go crazy.

I would recommend adding a bit of flavor as VG may cause you to have "wanting to vomit" feeling. Depends on people.
TristanX
post Apr 4 2016, 11:48 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(bigboyscave @ Apr 4 2016, 11:41 AM)
I guess its too late now. I have 2 mods with 1 battery. sad.gif And this is the one with higher wattage.

So any suggestions for any tanks to pair with this?
Just build a coil with 6-7 wraps.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0618sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:52 AM