LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat
nekkidgramma
May 24 2016, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ May 24 2016, 01:32 PM) Hey bro, i have a d2 for over a year now great mod, but now the fire button got delay when i pressed it, have u encountered this b4? should i dismantle and clean it and would it work? Nope, happened to both of mine too. It's a factory defect and that's why we have D3 now. Doesn't really bother me that much since its barely half a second delay. Just fire it before taking a toke. Make sure you get your wick right first tho
andyng38
May 24 2016, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ May 24 2016, 01:19 PM)  I did, and still do to try and cut back the nic once in a while. But cutting back made me bitchy (read: more) than usual. It's my Xanax basically and I'm fine with that. Flavors on the other hand, can't seem to get enough with the new stuff Vaperstuff brought in. My cook book is all grown up now. Ye-ouch! The V1 clone goes for 40 moolah. For that price you could get an original on FT. Meh..no worries if u don't cut back on nic...s'like caffeine AFAIC...no better no worse, personal thingy. Lil rant on flavors...it's a sad thing when whole generations have been conditioned to accept vanillin as the "true and proper" flavor of vanilla. The real thing's so much more complex, multi-faceted and richer than that. IMO everyone deserves to taste real natural vanilla at least once.
nekkidgramma
May 24 2016, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 24 2016, 01:38 PM) Meh..no worries if u don't cut back on nic...s'like caffeine AFAIC...no better no worse, personal thingy. Lil rant on flavors...it's a sad thing when whole generations have been conditioned to accept vanillin as the "true and proper" flavor of vanilla. The real thing's so much more complex, multi-faceted and richer than that. IMO everyone deserves to taste real natural vanilla at least once. Finally, thank you. People need to stop demonizing nicotine. In a cigarette it's not the nic that'll shank yo ass but all the MAOIs instead. Some people treats vapers as an addict while chugging their 3rd cup of Starbucks before noon. Let me play with my toys dammit. Huh, never met anyone else than my gramma who said that. Her vanilla butter cookies is to die for. Vanilla is sweet and light yet as you said it, it almost as there's layes of cream(?) in between em. Sadly not all of us can get our hands on the real deal anymore. It's all bottles and cans now.
Memories_Fallen
May 24 2016, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ May 24 2016, 01:37 PM) Nope, happened to both of mine too. It's a factory defect and that's why we have D3 now. Doesn't really bother me that much since its barely half a second delay. Just fire it before taking a toke. Make sure you get your wick right first tho I see, i thought it must be some dirt stuck underneath the button, hence that's why it wouldn't activate the fire signal i've used it for a year, only last week i encountered the delays
nekkidgramma
May 24 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ May 24 2016, 02:07 PM) I see, i thought it must be some dirt stuck underneath the button, hence that's why it wouldn't activate the fire signal i've used it for a year, only last week i encountered the delays Well at least you get a year out of it. Mine start acting up somewhere along the 3rd month. Some folks on Reddit did solve it with a bit of elbow grease and a soldering iron but not really a dealbreaker in my book.
Nub!
May 24 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ May 24 2016, 11:42 AM) And here I am using cheap ol Muji I bought a couple of years back like a peasant... But that aside, it could be uneven firing with your coils. If everything else fails, just simply rebuild em. I got 7 wraps 24g kanthal and it's all peachy on my side. This has been going on for weeks. Haha imagine how many times I rebuilt it. Some time 2/3 times a day xD Thanks tho. I'll post up pic if I reach home early after work today.
andyng38
May 24 2016, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ May 24 2016, 01:50 PM) Finally, thank you. People need to stop demonizing nicotine. In a cigarette it's not the nic that'll shank yo ass but all the MAOIs instead. Some people treats vapers as an addict while chugging their 3rd cup of Starbucks before noon. Let me play with my toys dammit. Huh, never met anyone else than my gramma who said that. Her vanilla butter cookies is to die for. Vanilla is sweet and light yet as you said it, it almost as there's layes of cream(?) in between em. Sadly not all of us can get our hands on the real deal anymore. It's all bottles and cans now. I can vouch for this chap's vanilla. His description of the flavor and aroma is honest and accurate. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3850265Lovely stuff indeed
Nub!
May 24 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 24 2016, 11:53 AM) overfiring will break cotton thats normal, but getting dry hit is quite unusual. Perhaps you can tell what is the wire u using and how is ur firing habits. did you check ur coils is there any hotspot? space coils or contact and what is the coil diameter? I assume you are talking to me, khantal 26 guage, contact coil and id 25. I think I did everything correctly maybe because of the juice I brew. Ill cut my sucralose into half for my next batch. Is not really dry hit like cotton without juice, but is close. When it gets thefe everytime I change cotton my cotton is so darj and it break a part so easy without effort when im using my tweezer. Just need to make sure if anyone can pin point me if my sucralose is fhe cause of this.
markypcs
May 24 2016, 03:57 PM
Could it be the way you're pulling your cotton out of the bunch of cotton bacon v2?
I remember once when I was very new to vaping, had issues rewicking and found out that my cotton was cut in the wrong direction.
snake1983
May 24 2016, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Nub! @ May 24 2016, 03:54 PM) I assume you are talking to me, khantal 26 guage, contact coil and id 25. I think I did everything correctly maybe because of the juice I brew. Ill cut my sucralose into half for my next batch. Is not really dry hit like cotton without juice, but is close. When it gets thefe everytime I change cotton my cotton is so darj and it break a part so easy without effort when im using my tweezer. Just need to make sure if anyone can pin point me if my sucralose is fhe cause of this. Try 3mm diameter start with contact coils. You said is running 45ohm so meaning 7wraps in total? try with 3mm 7 wraps instead see u have the same problem. If problem still exist try space coils. I'm running 45ohm 3mm dual twisted kanthal firing at 50w no problem from me. Don't think sucralose will break ur cotton apart.( it will only caramelize your coils or gunk) Hope I'm correct. 3mm and 2.5mm diameter is a lot of different in the way of burning your cotton. I don't go down to 2.5mm of my coils don't see there is a need to go that area if you are not building a macro coils. This post has been edited by snake1983: May 24 2016, 04:09 PM
andyng38
May 24 2016, 04:11 PM
Cutting back on sucralose may not entirely remove your woes Could be that the juice is too thick to creep up quick enough in your wick 0.5% or more of saline can easily reduce the juice's viscocity
Nub!
May 24 2016, 04:32 PM
Thank you so much guys, I will try 3mm coil tonight. Regarding saline I need sometime to prepare and look into. But I definitely wont give this a miss. QUOTE(markypcs @ May 24 2016, 03:57 PM) Could it be the way you're pulling your cotton out of the bunch of cotton bacon v2? I remember once when I was very new to vaping, had issues rewicking and found out that my cotton was cut in the wrong direction. Thanks mate but ive been building my self for more than a year, I wont go wrong with mistake like that  . But im new to making my own juice, so im still learning, thanks tho This post has been edited by Nub!: May 24 2016, 04:38 PM
Memories_Fallen
May 24 2016, 09:40 PM
hey guys anyone have the retail price of S-BODY ELFIN EVOLV DNA40?
Memories_Fallen
May 24 2016, 11:49 PM
New product came in today!! take a look, if u can find any cheaper price let me know! i will revise the price again! Kangertech Kbox Mini Plantinum 60W Fully Chrome!! Extremely Beautiful & Elegant!
MatShadow
May 25 2016, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ May 24 2016, 11:49 PM) New product came in today!! take a look, if u can find any cheaper price let me know! i will revise the price again! Kangertech Kbox Mini Plantinum 60W Fully Chrome!! Extremely Beautiful & Elegant!Very nice looking mod. However, it doesn't have upgradable firmware feature + TC only for nickel & titanium...No S/Steel. Betol? I can live wif 60w but not w/o s/steel tc.
Memories_Fallen
May 25 2016, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(MatShadow @ May 25 2016, 12:08 AM) Very nice looking mod. However, it doesn't have upgradable firmware feature + TC only for nickel & titanium...No S/Steel. Betol? I can live wif 60w but not w/o s/steel tc. hmm i've used SS before on my D2...sent to the shops they told me just fire using titanium setting lol
Eiraku
May 25 2016, 04:09 AM
I probably missed the hype train already (always behind the curve these days lol), but I just got the Baby 'Cado...
... and it's awesome.
It's even converting me into a (semi-) lung hitter, while still giving me oodles of flavor. Plus FT prices at a physical shop (yay!).
Sure, I need to replace my tipless juice carry bottles to unicorn bottles... but for the hits it's giving me (without the wicking PITA of the BabyGobs) it's well worth it.
Now running it with SS with the Pico's TC. Not bad for a cheapo chip... not that I have any un-cheapo mods to compare the TC with lol.
EDIT: And yes, SS gunks really, really quick. Anybody know why?
This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 25 2016, 11:17 AM
TristanX
May 25 2016, 11:16 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(rko1268 @ May 24 2016, 04:14 AM) Anyone tried popdeez caramel popcorn? How was it? Smooth? I only found 6mg in shopee. Will it harsh? I doesnt like throat hit. Vaped at least 14 bottles of it. Throat hit isnt hard for 6mg.
C-Fu
May 25 2016, 02:41 PM
 shit
Hamsom
May 25 2016, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 25 2016, 04:09 AM) I probably missed the hype train already (always behind the curve these days lol), but I just got the Baby 'Cado... ... and it's awesome. It's even converting me into a (semi-) lung hitter, while still giving me oodles of flavor. Plus FT prices at a physical shop (yay!). Sure, I need to replace my tipless juice carry bottles to unicorn bottles... but for the hits it's giving me (without the wicking PITA of the BabyGobs) it's well worth it. Now running it with SS with the Pico's TC. Not bad for a cheapo chip... not that I have any un-cheapo mods to compare the TC with lol. EDIT: And yes, SS gunks really, really quick. Anybody know why? Drillz!