4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

nekkidgramma
post Apr 1 2016, 08:15 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Apr 1 2016, 06:43 PM)
hai gaise, just joined the vaping scene!

rx200 + uwell rafale vrba

running a regular 26g coil because twisted wires / claptons cannot fit the rba : /
add me to member list tongue.gif

waiting for charger to arrive on monday  cry.gif
Welcome to our secret club laugh.gif Keep your etiquette in check when vaping yeah.

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Apr 1 2016, 07:58 PM)
dude, tsunami for Rm95..so cheap...even fastek selling around 120-140 if convert to Rm..
Actually if you use "MAP" code on the authentic Tsunami RDA, you'd get a discount that bring it down to 21 moolah, iirc around 85-ish ringgit. But unfortunately the ETA has been delayed further by FT. Now it's showing preorder without an ETA.

nekkidgramma
post Apr 1 2016, 08:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Apr 1 2016, 08:18 PM)
dayum you fastek.....
got read on the authentic silver version... one person said ETA mean one day will shipping..
Yeah, check again. Usually with preorder FT is supposed to show an ETA of the item. Now it just said "preorder", means you're lucky if it'll ever ship out. I'm really on the fence of cancelling my order on this item. Hell at least the clone is in stock
nekkidgramma
post Apr 1 2016, 09:05 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Apr 1 2016, 08:30 PM)
nekkidgramma that's what you get for saying the tsunami is better sad.gif you've even made ruby upset

Touché laugh.gif Hey, I loved my Kennedy but I guess it was hard to build for my past self. Guess hindsight is 20-20. It's a flavour beast without sacrificing vapor production. I should've kept it for when I get better at building coils.

Plus, hnngh at the Ruby mod. No way I'm gonna drop that kinda dime on a mod but hey, doesn't mean I can't appreciate it.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 01:09 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Apr 4 2016, 12:56 AM)
Bro, can you update these links on the first/second posts.
Some of them are dead (refer my edit).
Bros that has bought DIY stuff, can you comment (whether good or bad) on the sellers you've dealt with?
Vaperstuff is my main go-to for all my DIY stuff. Free postage for over RM 100.
Vapeq is no go, under suspicion for diluting flavours.
Flavourist KL is always a yes. Great service but a bit pricy.
Those on lelong are a hit and miss kinda type so eh, best avoid if you can.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 08:53 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(bigboyscave @ Apr 4 2016, 08:28 AM)
I have a few queries that may have been asked again and again, but please bear with me:
1. I am using a IPV D2 with a kangertech subox mini tank. Any other good tanks to suggest that supports this mod?
2. Where can i non-flavoured juices with just nicotine in it?
1. A buttload to list. I have D2s for daily abuse and RX200.
Ipv d2 has a spring loaded 510 so won't be a problem with basically everything on the market.
2. You can get a premix VG/PG base from The Flavorist. Or just DIY yourself. I too am a fan of flavorless ejuice since swapping 3-4 flavour per day is too much of a hassle.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 10:32 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Apr 4 2016, 10:24 AM)
My reply can be used to update the post on the front page since it's the reference point for DIY resources.

Anyone can recommend where can I get syringe, pippette, measuring equipment.
Lelong.my. Pipettes, scale and amber bottles can be easily found there. On mobile so excuse the lack of links.

IMO syringes are outdated plus, messy. Better to just do it by weight. No cleaning up required.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 10:49 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Apr 4 2016, 10:38 AM)
How do you control volume while mixing using weight?
I already have This scale lying around

Is it possible to measure precisely by using pippette to drip the ingredients?
Damn, I could've use this kinda scale for my larger batches.

The first thing you need is a scale with the "Tare" function like you already have. Tare allows you to reset the scale back to zero e.g first I put in 20 g of VG, press Tare, scale goes back to zero, add 3g of nic, press Tare, you get the idea.

For flavouring, most will come with a dripper tips or whatever they're called. Super simple and super easy. 5 min of DIY and you'll end up with 100mls of juice.

There's loads of vids on YouTube on how to mix by weight. Still, not a bad idea grabbing a few pippettes.

*Just saw the edit, no. Pipettes don't have the scale in which syringes have. I use pippettes to suck up those pesky juices/flavouring in the bottom of the bottles but for measuring, nope. Bout as good as a blind man in a Mexican standoff

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Apr 4 2016, 10:53 AM
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 11:06 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Apr 4 2016, 10:58 AM)
That scale has tare function and measures up to 2kg.
Is this how you do mixing by weight? Reddit DIY eJuice guide
Dang, mine only goes up to 500g, but eh I'll live.

There ya go! Waay to much to type down on mobile and I ain't about to spoonfed ya the whole meal. DIY is a constant learning process. Welcome to the sekrit kool kid club, where the rabbit holes never ends.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 12:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(bigboyscave @ Apr 4 2016, 11:41 AM)
I guess its too late now. I have 2 mods with 1 battery. sad.gif And this is the one with higher wattage.

So any suggestions for any tanks to pair with this?
That's how you know you need a third mod laugh.gif

You're looking at this the wrong way. You don't need more wattage, you just need to need to build less wrap. Less wrap, lower ohm, less ramp up time.

donatelo Think Backdoor Vape is still in business, loads of goodies with em and maybe they have what you're looking for.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Apr 4 2016, 12:13 PM
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 12:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(crydecember @ Apr 4 2016, 12:32 PM)
Go to work mod - single battery mod + single coil = mobility ftw

Home chilling while netflix - dual battery or even triple battery mod + crazy clapton build = clouds bro clouds

Tfv4 mini single coil doesn't need a load of powah... still chucking clouds with 20watts
I've actually managed to bricked my RX200 last night, just a week out of warranty so yay me!

*Was updating the damn thing but I guess I managed to fuck it up, somehow.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 01:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(crydecember @ Apr 4 2016, 01:15 PM)
A real bad news u had there, time for a new mod i guess ?
RX200 is very affordable prices in shopee.
laugh.gif hopefully not. I'm setting my funds for another set of hobbies. According to Reddit maybe I just need to flash the update again. Other than the battery discharge issue, I'm hella pleased with RX200. That beast can run up for a week with my usage.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 05:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:36 PM)
FT got Velocity V2 anyone getting it?
As much as I love Velocity v1, I'm gonna pass on the v2 since it's basically 90% same with an addition of squonker pin. Don't fix what ain't broken, am I right or am I right people?

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:58 PM)
Waiting for 1:1  nod.gif
they have BMI Goldie too, kinda tempting to try sad.gif
BMI Goldie or as I like to call it the spawn of Petri 1.5, olivur feel free to correct me on this if I'm wrong. Same shape but different, more impractical airhole. So it's a no for me. See? You're saving more money by being a pessimist, like me! Wooo!

Also, good news everyone. Turns out my RX200 isn't being reduced to a flimsy paperweight, I just fucked up the update process. Hits more smoothly than the stock firmware and there's no firing delay either. So RX200 owners, update your device, for what's its worth, it's for the greater good.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 06:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Just_Me_Just_Me @ Apr 4 2016, 06:15 PM)
bought 1kg vg from flavourist couple weeks ago and it smells funky.
Huh.. VG are supposed to be almost completely odorless. Hell, I could smell the plastic bottle it was in better than the VG itself. Try a taste test and if it's still off, then you better get in touch with em for a replacement or at least a refund. I have 2L of VG atm. The smell could just be from an external source, worst case scenario, VG got contaminant mix in em.

QUOTE(BlueButtBaboon @ Apr 4 2016, 06:25 PM)
3.0 right?
Yup. Can't speak for TC tho. Haven't use em yet, and never plan to. But in wattage mode it's great. At least with this mod I don't have to swap my batteries in mid midnight-binge.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Apr 4 2016, 06:30 PM
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 07:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Apr 4 2016, 06:46 PM)
Yea dude you're right, there is not much change in Velocity v2.

Weird, to me the Goldie kinda reminds me of that ginger Twisted Messes RDA and that shine bright like Rihanna's 4head deck to Petri at least for me tho nod.gif
Ah dang I forgot all about Twisted Messes, and after all the hype around it. Would've made a much better comparison.

QUOTE(olivur @ Apr 4 2016, 06:53 PM)
you're pretty spot on on the velocity comment, there are some minor shavings in diameter and height as well on the v2 but if you're happy with your v1 and not a squonker, stick with it. but if you're a squonker, how anal sending your rda to catfish for a bf mod has become might just push you to get the velocity v2 lol

the goldie is surprisingly good from what my friends stateside (that has similiar vaping style as me) has told me, and with bmi their main appeal has always been their durability. but still doesn't justify how people are willing to pay 3-4 times the original price for one. (which made me and my friends that owned their v1r4 box mods flip ours at 800-900usd to said idiots, lol)

hey I'm glad you managed to sort your rx200. glad you didn't hurl that kajigger before giving it another try tongue.gif also, the brink is a pretty solid series. tim robbin's awesomeness made me not mind jack black at all, lol (pornstache was also awesome in it)
Squonking never sits well with me. Other than the term "sqounking" ugh, like saying the word "moist", bf mod makes me as nervous as a virgin 15 year old girl pressured into a post-prom handjob in the back of a Chevy. I just know it's gonna money shot me in the eye at one point.

Well, it's just an anecdotal example from me, a sample of one, so it's best to take it with a grain of salt like most thing on the internet. The airflow just reminded me of Mutation RDA which flopped harder than Snyder BvS movie, in term of flavours.

Oh is this the ep which Alex meets with Raja(?). I've been skipping this one for so long I forgot it was in my to-watch list in my weekly chill session. BRB gotta sail the seven sea for this one.

*Curses! The old double spoiler trick

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Apr 4 2016, 07:12 PM
nekkidgramma
post Apr 4 2016, 07:50 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Apr 4 2016, 07:26 PM)
I didn't think I'd enjoy better call saul since spinoff's are usually horrible (with the exception of frasier - YES I'M NOT ASHAMED OF SAYING THAT) but I've to say, between saul being a bad ass and trying to make it on his own thanks to his shitty brother and mike, it's a solid series imho.

and I quote, "I've such a boner for mike right now", nekkidgramma - circa March 2016
I plead the Fifth!... and also, yes. Still do, but I used to too. IMO I also share that sentiment Fraiser trumps over the original Cheers #LoudAndProud
nekkidgramma
post Apr 5 2016, 01:17 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Apr 5 2016, 12:50 AM)
Does Firefly has any restriction over mod/ecig?
Other than the usual hand carry rule, I don't think there's any new rule set for ecigs. Ever since the hype died out, things are getting around pretty smoothly since.

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Apr 5 2016, 01:02 AM)
dang i forgot that i put my recently bought bc bells brew on my friend bike .. when i ask him he say there is no bottle what so ever probably drop it some where ... there is like 90% of juice left there ... there goes my rm45  cry.gif  cry.gif
Ye ouch. A whole week of supply wasted. "I know you're not supposed to cry over spilled tea, but... that is just so sad" - Uncle Iroh.

olivur Happy binge, buddy! Just finished The Brink, and although I still think Jack Black is a serious miscast the whole series was great! Like 24 but it actually makes sense. Too bad it got cancelled, the fuck HBO I thought it was pick back up then it was dropped, again?
nekkidgramma
post Apr 5 2016, 07:44 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Apr 5 2016, 07:38 AM)
thanks bud. wish me luck later lol cool2.gif
Top of the mornin' to ya. Well unless you're planning on screaming "Death to Amerika" while holding a Istick 50, I think you're set to go. Since even the customs are scared of you, remember all that fuss about FT with you and jimmy, and all ya know, might not be an advisable action at this time.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Apr 5 2016, 12:44 PM
nekkidgramma
post Apr 5 2016, 12:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 5 2016, 11:32 AM)
Ok. I bought another TFV4 black. It has leaking issue. The silicon on the refill port is faulty. I solved it using the spare silicon.
My oh my Mr. Fancy Finger, what does this make? Your fourth TVF4? I've lost count already.

QUOTE(Just_Me_Just_Me @ Apr 5 2016, 12:40 PM)
FYI, better call saul S02E08 is out!
Well it's a good thing I didn't shelf away me peg leg just yet. Avast ye scurvy sea dog! We got booty on the horizon.

QUOTE(kykylala @ Apr 5 2016, 12:51 PM)
Any online store I can purchase local flavour?
Google "Juice machine". Loads of local and US juices,plus they make postage too. Or simply PM a local shop via Facebook to post ya some.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 6 2016, 02:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Tenggiling_Besi @ Apr 6 2016, 02:08 PM)
thanks bro...how is it compared to griffin RTA?

I'm kinda leaning toward Griffin for the clean look but scared gonna regret not having the top and centre air flow option...
Griffin struggles with juices higher than 70% VG so if you like your juice thick, go with Gemini.

QUOTE(chewjiarong @ Apr 6 2016, 02:12 PM)
Hey guys, im buying some tanks from fasttech and im wondering which post is better? Singapore or China post?
Wheb in doubt, always vote for People's Republic of China

QUOTE(crydecember @ Apr 6 2016, 02:13 PM)
cannot froth the mix with nic inside ?
mind to explain ? i did froth my mix with nic  bangwall.gif
Nic and oxygen don't mix. Using a mixer you're essentially oxidise the nicotine which will make your juice harsh. Add after, not before.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 6 2016, 02:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(master-brewer @ Apr 6 2016, 02:34 PM)
Cheapest way is probably a crock pot or if you wanna spend a little a ultrasonic works well too...
Or ya know, just let it sit around in the back of your shelf for a week. It's free which I think is a fair price.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0619sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 AM