126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!

KahLooN
post Apr 1 2007, 12:23 PM

~(^^)~
704 posts

@rainingzero
The reason im quite intrested on the x850xtpe coz someone is doing a bulk on. I would not say the 7600gt can beat most out of x850. If both card run on SM2, indeed x850 will win. But yet i would like to try out what the SM3 capable of since i have tried SM2 on my 9800pro. biggrin.gif

@raymond
The x850xtpe has more raw power for performance compare to the 7600gt. Judging for the price
x850xtpe (bulk) - rm590
7600gt (Lowyat) - rm570
And yet 7600gt for agp is shortage in supply as friday i went to look for the pricing. CZone and PCZone say no stock currently. sad.gif
raymond5105
post Apr 1 2007, 12:39 PM

5,341 posts

Yes if to compare the SM2.0,X850XT PE wins hand down. But come to SM3.0 definately 7600GT is the one. I strongly recommend you to get the 7600GT.Oh yeah the other shops in LYN there also don't have 7600GT ?
kabukiawie
post Apr 1 2007, 03:14 PM

2,039 posts

as i aspected, 7600gt agp is really hard to get nowadays. Demands on agp seems decreasing.

for 7600gt and x850xt pe, i will get 7600gt for sure. the price is almost the same. Games nowadays mosly support sm3.0. icon_rolleyes.gif
edministrator
post Apr 1 2007, 05:11 PM

1,940 posts

not to mention less power consumption for 7600GT compared to 850XT PE.
pengster
post Apr 1 2007, 06:26 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Mar 31 2007, 11:41 PM)
haha.... try to get your sweet spot. smile.gif

if really really cant oc more. then running 1.5Ghz with tighter timing will be a better choice. Dont waste the 512MB ram.
haihz.no matter what i tried i couldn't get 1.5GB to work.keep restarting/BSOD sad.gif

now im currently on my old setup which is my old KVR400+KVR266.now running fine at 2520mhz and at DDR280 DC smile.gif

edit : seems like irangan's ram doesnt like my other rams laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pengster: Apr 1 2007, 06:27 PM
shinjite
post Apr 1 2007, 09:01 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I would take the 7600GT or the 7900GS smile.gif

One thing I don't really like about ATI is the drivers as well......
sang_karim
post Apr 1 2007, 10:42 PM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

hi...noob question here....can 800MHz FSB proc run on 533MHz FSB mobo?? my bro's proc still with him...i just check the spec...it's P4 3GHz, 800MHz FSB .. kindda tempting to try it...hehe....or i have to buy a new mobo coz my mobo only support 533MHz FSB.... sweat.gif
irangan
post Apr 2 2007, 12:51 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

@pengster

I forgot which ram I sold to you. Last time I have 2 sets. Pls refer to the pic below.

@KahLoon

Dont get those x800 series. It only support up to SM2.0 and DirectX9.0B. Your car will looks weird if you play NFS: Carbon. Haha.. Alot of my friend sold out their x800 series cards after playing those mid to high end games.

Added on April 2, 2007, 12:57 amI just saw this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10970984

2.8C M0 30caps on sales. Very nice stuff

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 2 2007, 12:57 AM
raymond5105
post Apr 2 2007, 01:54 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 1 2007, 09:01 PM)
I would take the 7600GT or the 7900GS smile.gif

One thing I don't really like about ATI is the drivers as well......
Not 7900GS but 7800GS. ATI cards seems like not overclock as well as Nvidia.
shinjite
post Apr 2 2007, 04:27 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Typo, in the future.....
7900GS for AGP coming smile.gif

irangan : Yup, 2.8C 30 caps M0 stepping, very rare. Easily can hit 3.5Ghz smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 2 2007, 04:27 AM
raymond5105
post Apr 2 2007, 08:58 AM

5,341 posts

I just found on internet really there are 7900GS ,but this looks like the XFX has already face off its' 7900GS AGP.

http://vga.zol.com.cn/53/530686.html

http://www.techpowerup.com/?27203

The second link also stated there are 7950GT coming up. drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Apr 2 2007, 09:01 AM
kabukiawie
post Apr 2 2007, 09:05 AM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Apr 1 2007, 10:42 PM)
hi...noob question here....can 800MHz FSB proc run on 533MHz FSB mobo?? my bro's proc still with him...i just check the spec...it's P4 3GHz, 800MHz FSB .. kindda tempting to try it...hehe....or i have to buy a new mobo coz my mobo only support 533MHz FSB....  sweat.gif
i doubt that it will run. Maybe it will detect as p4b without ht @ 15*166= 2.5GHz?? hmm.gif Grab a new mobo if you really want to use that. smile.gif

raymond5105
post Apr 2 2007, 09:17 AM

5,341 posts

I think if the mobo doesn't support HT on 800FSB,then the proc will be detected in other way round.I guess should be 18*166= 3.0GHz. Now in LYN,thre are a lot of mobos selling new with 800FSB and HT support.
kabukiawie
post Apr 2 2007, 10:52 AM

2,039 posts

i dont think so as the multiplier for 3.0GHz 800fsb will be 15. Quite impossible that the mobo will change the multiplier in order to get 3.0GHz. The most that it can be boot is that the fsb reduce to 533 and HT disabled.

Unless sang_karim's 3.0 is like edministrator's, p4B 3.06GHz HT 18*166(highest for 533 fsb p4) which is quite rare.

Just my 2 cents. tongue.gif Just plug it into mobo and see how it goes. icon_rolleyes.gif or just grab a new mobo with 800fsb support. Still have stocks around but quite limited.
rainingzero
post Apr 2 2007, 11:10 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Apr 2 2007, 10:52 AM)
Unless sang_karim's 3.0 is like edministrator's, p4B 3.06GHz HT 18*166(highest for 533 fsb p4) which is quite rare.

Just my 2 cents. tongue.gif Just plug it into mobo and see how it goes. icon_rolleyes.gif or just grab a new mobo with 800fsb support. Still have stocks around but quite limited.
yup i think sang karim's 3.0 is 533fsb too. just like my litle bro's proc....got HT somemore.... smile.gif
sang_karim
post Apr 2 2007, 11:18 AM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

this is the info bout the 3.0 proc... Procfinder
have to buy new mobo aa...if just put in my present mobo... it can make other things rosak tak?? hehe... sweat.gif
kabukiawie
post Apr 2 2007, 12:04 PM

2,039 posts

so its quite comfirm that it is 800fsb 3.0E. Wao, i wish i have 1. laugh.gif
edministrator
post Apr 2 2007, 12:30 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Apr 2 2007, 12:04 PM)
no need wish... c2d is in your future... thumbup.gif
rainingzero
post Apr 2 2007, 01:23 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Apr 2 2007, 12:04 PM)
bro, saw u using xp120+CM led silent fan. is the fan good enough to pair with ur xp120??CM silent fan is one of my choice since it totally silent compared to others. but the total cfm quite low.of coz la since its a silent fan. anyway,what is ur temp??

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Apr 2 2007, 01:24 PM
shinjite
post Apr 2 2007, 01:55 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 2 2007, 08:58 AM)
I just found on internet really there are 7900GS ,but this looks like the XFX has already face off its' 7900GS AGP.
http://vga.zol.com.cn/53/530686.html

http://www.techpowerup.com/?27203

The second link also stated there are 7950GT coming up. drool.gif  drool.gif
Told ya, but it'll cost quite a bomb smile.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:25 AM