126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

hasratusaha
post Jun 19 2009, 01:06 PM

57 posts

I never get this kind of SPEED for the last TWO MONTH. My average Daytime speed is around 2000kbps (200kB/s to 250kB/s). Now my speed is less than 50kB/s, itu bukan BEST EFFORT namanya. Itu BEST CAPPED. Never mind these few day i will test at other area also. Let other know how i being CAPPED rclxm9.gif

Ska8kidz
post Jun 19 2009, 01:08 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(hasratusaha @ Jun 19 2009, 01:06 PM)
I never get this kind of SPEED for the last TWO MONTH. My average Daytime speed is around 2000kbps (200kB/s to 250kB/s). Now my speed is less than 50kB/s, itu bukan BEST EFFORT namanya. Itu BEST CAPPED. Never mind these few day i will test at other area also. Let other know how i being CAPPED  rclxm9.gif
Pinjam boleh? Want to test at my area tongue.gif

fruitie
post Jun 19 2009, 01:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jun 19 2009, 11:33 AM)
Hi fruitie,

May I know which brand+model of the modem you are using?

besides HuaWei and ZTE MF600 modem mentioned by ibnuasad (thanks  notworthy.gif )

and how do we share the connection? I haven't come accross any wireless router that has a USB Port.

Thanks in advance.  notworthy.gif
I'm using ZTE MF622. Much smaller and sleeker.
You need the gateway router to do this and it is not that cheap. smile.gif

QUOTE(hasratusaha @ Jun 19 2009, 01:06 PM)
I never get this kind of SPEED for the last TWO MONTH. My average Daytime speed is around 2000kbps (200kB/s to 250kB/s). Now my speed is less than 50kB/s, itu bukan BEST EFFORT namanya. Itu BEST CAPPED. Never mind these few day i will test at other area also. Let other know how i being CAPPED  rclxm9.gif
If it is capped, you won't get this speed OK?
It is much worse than that. doh.gif
You can get that speed last time, doesn't mean it will continue. There are many factors that affecting it.
In contrary, you may get bad speed last time and better speed now. smile.gif
Could be Maxis problem or even your modem problem? hmm.gif
Don't get offended by my words, I'm just stating my reasons. biggrin.gif
It could be the users congestion at your area(s) too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 19 2009, 01:26 PM
MX510
post Jun 19 2009, 02:06 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I already gantung ( suspended ) my multim sim 1 line second sim card now inside my cupboard until next month bills generated . I was fakap by Maxis

MCMC reported launch today
digilife
post Jun 19 2009, 05:03 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jun 19 2009, 12:40 PM)
That's the speed you would expect in a 3G service. Essentially 3G = 48 kBps. With all ISP, the speed advertise is based on *best effort*...so you'd expect at least 70% of the advertised speed which is at least 33.6 kBps.

In conclusion, there is *nothing* wrong with the speed that you're getting...we ALL should get that speed. Some of us are lucky that somehow we can exceed the 3G speed limit and get 3.5G instead. It may be related to tower signal strength & the number of people using Maxis in certain areas.

...I hope you can now *stop* bashing Maxis3G because Maxis *IS* providing the speed that they are suppose to for a 3G service  nod.gif
totally agreed
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Jun 19 2009, 05:04 PM
ssharil_880
post Jun 19 2009, 06:59 PM

Dear All,

I use this Maxis 3g but i cant connect to AT&T VPN. It give me an error as below:-

CODE
VPN connect attempt failed (error 118 '!Error 118 No response from VPN endpoint during authentication. This can occur if IP Protocol 50(IPSec ESP) or UDP protocol 4500 is blocked by a firewall or IPSec passthrough is not enabled on your home router.').

FYI, I use the huawei E156 modem.. I can connect it using my fren modem, the bulky one. So I believe it has something to do with the modem, rather than the line it self..

Any help is much appreciated.
MX510
post Jun 19 2009, 07:18 PM

4,038 posts

Maxis representative just call me have to wait under 1 month for the next bills to generated . WTF ?
digilife
post Jun 19 2009, 08:33 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 19 2009, 07:18 PM)
Maxis representative just call me have to wait under 1 month for the next bills to generated . WTF ?
usually when u lodge a rpt to MCMC, the MCMC guy/grul will call u first to confirm your case and in a day or two, the respective telco ( maxis ) will call you to chk with your writing to MCMC. then in a week or so, maxis will call u again to tell you the result. i made a rpt to MCMC not too long ago abt celcom.....the result favours me in the end... thumbup.gif
zwanvedder
post Jun 19 2009, 09:28 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(ssharil_880 @ Jun 19 2009, 06:59 PM)
Dear All,

I use this Maxis 3g but i cant connect to AT&T VPN. It give me an error as below:-

CODE
VPN connect attempt failed (error 118 '!Error 118 No response from VPN endpoint during authentication. This can occur if IP Protocol 50(IPSec ESP) or UDP protocol 4500 is blocked by a firewall or IPSec passthrough is not enabled on your home router.').

FYI, I use the huawei E156 modem.. I can connect it using my fren modem, the bulky one. So I believe it has something to do with the modem, rather than the line it self..

Any help is much appreciated.
are u usin multi sim card or normal 3g card? hmm.gif ...my multi sim card can't connect through at&t modem sierra, need to change to e220 vmad.gif ...previously usin normal 3g card can connect with my smile.gif sierra
MX510
post Jun 19 2009, 11:16 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 19 2009, 08:33 PM)
usually when u lodge a rpt to MCMC, the MCMC guy/grul will call u first to confirm your case and in a day or two, the respective telco ( maxis ) will call you to chk with your writing to MCMC. then in a week or so, maxis will call u again to tell you the result. i made a rpt to MCMC not too long ago abt celcom.....the result favours me in the end... thumbup.gif
Maxis calls me today they said problem fix and rebate will enforced next month bills ( 17th July 2009 ) . I already gantung that sim card scared to Maxis Scam chargers.
ks98
post Jun 19 2009, 11:27 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jun 19 2009, 11:33 AM)
Hi fruitie,

May I know which brand+model of the modem you are using?

besides HuaWei and ZTE MF600 modem mentioned by ibnuasad (thanks  notworthy.gif )

and how do we share the connection? I haven't come accross any wireless router that has a USB Port.

Thanks in advance.  notworthy.gif
you can just buy a 3G wireless router to share the connection... personally, i'm using CNet CWR635M... so far so good... You can get it from LYN (Mika) at RM299... but, you have to ensure your modem model is supported by the router... check it out from Cnet website.

I'm using Sierra 885 with the router at this moment...
he-sham
post Jun 20 2009, 12:56 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jun 19 2009, 09:28 PM)
are u usin multi sim card or normal 3g card? hmm.gif ...my multi sim card can't connect through at&t modem sierra, need to change to e220 vmad.gif ...previously usin normal 3g card can connect with my  smile.gif sierra
yerp, same as me.. AT&T Sierra Modem have problem with multi sim 1 line simcard......other simcard no problem.... i sold already my 881U sierra aircard.... now using hsdpa phone to surf & surveying for normal huawei usb modem...
digilife
post Jun 20 2009, 06:22 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 20 2009, 12:56 AM)
yerp, same as me.. AT&T Sierra Modem have problem with multi sim 1 line simcard......other simcard no problem.... i sold already my 881U sierra aircard.... now using hsdpa phone to surf & surveying for normal huawei usb modem...
look for ZTE MF622...............a cooler device compared to e220 thumbup.gif
mochachoke
post Jun 20 2009, 12:45 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 20 2009, 06:22 AM)
look for ZTE MF622...............a cooler device compared to e220 thumbup.gif
e220 cooler than ever modem did....tongue.gif Have good signal recipent and cheap... tongue.gif biggrin.gif
digilife
post Jun 20 2009, 01:35 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Jun 20 2009, 12:45 PM)
e220 cooler than ever modem did....tongue.gif Have good signal recipent and cheap... tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
not till u lay your hands on MF622 brows.gif

ppl here ady made a comparision........ icon_rolleyes.gif
Ska8kidz
post Jun 20 2009, 01:49 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 20 2009, 01:35 PM)

so a good usb modem with cheap price currently the mf622? tell me, want to buy next week + terminate wbb + subscribe 3g
fruitie
post Jun 20 2009, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Jun 20 2009, 12:45 PM)
e220 cooler than ever modem did....tongue.gif Have good signal recipent and cheap... tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
I have tested both modems - ZTE MF622 and Huawei E220. smile.gif
I would say ZTE MF622 is cooler compared to Huawei E220. biggrin.gif

I'm a user of ZTE MF622. laugh.gif
I'm still waiting for a modem from Nokia Siemens Networks, the place I am working now. tongue.gif
mochachoke
post Jun 20 2009, 02:17 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 20 2009, 01:35 PM)

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 20 2009, 02:13 PM)

I'm still waiting for a modem from Nokia Siemens Networks, the place I am working now. tongue.gif
lol....currently i have e220 , E156G and sierra modem equiped with GPS i think.....but in comparison e220 did great job....... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
digilife
post Jun 20 2009, 02:29 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 20 2009, 02:13 PM)

so tell those good folks here how is your MF622 on a Maxis 3G brows.gif brows.gif

and is the Modem fr NSN free or for testing purpose?
wat actually is this NSN contributing to our Networking enviroment?
thx
fruitie
post Jun 20 2009, 02:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 20 2009, 02:29 PM)
so tell those good folks here how is your MF622 on a Maxis 3G brows.gif  brows.gif

and is the Modem fr NSN free or for testing purpose?
wat actually is this NSN contributing to our Networking enviroment?
thx
laugh.gif Everyone knows wireless broadband is very location and users population dependent. Modem just plays a little small role. smile.gif

NSN's modems are not available for Malaysians, unfortunately. tongue.gif
laugh.gif Providing infrastructures for UMTS, HSDPA and other related fields for all the telecommunications providers in Malaysia. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:09 AM