Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

ks98
post Jun 19 2009, 11:27 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jun 19 2009, 11:33 AM)
Hi fruitie,

May I know which brand+model of the modem you are using?

besides HuaWei and ZTE MF600 modem mentioned by ibnuasad (thanks  notworthy.gif )

and how do we share the connection? I haven't come accross any wireless router that has a USB Port.

Thanks in advance.  notworthy.gif
you can just buy a 3G wireless router to share the connection... personally, i'm using CNet CWR635M... so far so good... You can get it from LYN (Mika) at RM299... but, you have to ensure your modem model is supported by the router... check it out from Cnet website.

I'm using Sierra 885 with the router at this moment...
ks98
post Jul 3 2009, 07:36 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 2 2009, 09:57 PM)
hi guys , if you are uisng the dialer " Sierra Wireless Watcher ", and you see tat the signal is -63dBm, wat does ie mean?

tested on a Cingular Sierra Wireless pcmcia card

look how this card term Maxis3G as contract and i dun nid to input the APN , they are all done for in this wireless modem  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=1055923]
Base on my understanding, the dBm shows the signal strength... and the Maxis3G (Contract) is just a name for your connection profile... all of the profiles are pre-set by the modem when we bought it... and it's just a name
ks98
post Jul 10 2009, 08:16 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(deitylord @ Jul 9 2009, 05:05 PM)
to all the sifus out there

im planning to apply for this 3g and the multisim
can anyone kindly assist me in these questions:

1) I am currently a postpaid user. So if i apply for the 3g unlimited and 1 extra sim card, will i be charged (normal phone usage + 99 + 15 ) ?

2) Can both the card use unlimited 3g at the same time? Meaning my iPhone can online (and make calls) and also my laptop can online simultaneously without being charged the 2nd RM99.

thanks for your help~
1) Yes
2) Yes, that's the purpose of multisim but there are ppl who get charged on this. So, what they did is complaint to Maxis or MCMC... then, Maxis waived the second RM99. Maxis = Maxi$ (Maximize $) flex.gif

0.0178sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:12 AM