126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

digilife
post Dec 27 2010, 09:29 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

get this "unlock" Mifi from umobile at a VERY special price ............

i paid rm378.00 and got free usage of its UB68 for 1 mth, and another rm100 rebate for 5 mths ( they sell this for only rm210, whereas maxis sell an older model for rm380[contractless] )
cruxidex
post Dec 27 2010, 09:30 AM

898 posts

at perodua servis center
kaw. industri selaman,
bandar baru bangi

ronnie
post Dec 27 2010, 11:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 27 2010, 09:29 AM)
get this "unlock" Mifi from umobile at a VERY special price ............

i paid rm378.00 and got free usage of its UB68 for 1 mth, and another rm100 rebate for 5 mths ( they sell this for only rm210, whereas maxis sell an older model for rm380[contractless] )
RM378 = RM210 (device) + RM68 (fee advance) + RM100 (activation), right ?
Offer till 31 Dec 2010 only... and need to stay for 5 months to enjoy the RM20x5 rebate brows.gif brows.gif

I wonder they will make it even cheaper in 2011 ;-) whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 27 2010, 12:21 PM
digilife
post Dec 27 2010, 04:48 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 27 2010, 11:55 AM)
RM378 = RM210 (device) + RM68 (fee advance) + RM100 (activation), right ?
Offer till 31 Dec 2010 only... and need to stay for 5 months to enjoy the RM20x5 rebate  brows.gif  brows.gif

I wonder they will make it even cheaper in 2011 ;-)  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
RM378 for the MiFi alone is worth the value ady as some forumer is selling this Model by calling it E511 for more than rm378

use it as a backup plan or juz terminate after the first mth usage and u only paid RM378, no more icon_idea.gif

its exactly the same as E511, juz tat the model number is different, I knoe as i am using it now too, Auto Detect Celco settings , Auto Connect , Can do the maintainence 192.168.x.x over wireless, Charging while using , Use as a Lan Card and can connect 5 WiFi devices at one go, and lots more.......

Wif Maxis upload speed surpassed 1.3Mbps and download speed easily surpassed 3.Mbps at HSPA enabled area thumbup.gif

its even better than a 3G Ipad connection and i connect my Ipadpad wif this Mifi and speed is much faster than a 3G ipad too laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 27 2010, 04:50 PM
AskarPerang
post Dec 27 2010, 04:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

high ping rate.
ronnie
post Dec 27 2010, 05:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

@digilife: good idea to terminate after 1-mth usage. Any termination clauses? You removed the UM logo....right?

We can even resell the units hehehehe.

p.s. i heard from UMobile center from BTS the MiFi offer will extend to Feb 2011.
leyley
post Dec 27 2010, 05:12 PM

2,096 posts

How much is the Mifi value worth if buy outside nod.gif
digilife
post Dec 27 2010, 05:17 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 27 2010, 05:00 PM)
@digilife: good idea to terminate after 1-mth usage. Any termination clauses? You removed the UM logo....right?

We can even resell the units hehehehe.

p.s. i heard from UMobile center from BTS the MiFi offer will extend to Feb 2011.
Smart ronnie thumbup.gif

no termination clauses, Yup, i removed the U logo

FYI, singapore selling this unit SGD2xx

Added on December 27, 2010, 8:51 pmuser posted image

peak period now at 8.51pm

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 27 2010, 08:51 PM
fruitie
post Dec 27 2010, 10:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

Wee, managed to secure a unit of used E1762 for RM 55. rclxm9.gif
ronnie
post Dec 27 2010, 11:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2010, 10:10 PM)
Wee, managed to secure a unit of used E1762 for RM 55. rclxm9.gif
that's a very very nice price... any more such lobang ?
digilife
post Dec 28 2010, 01:55 AM

8,025 posts

graveyard shift speedtest

pls take note of the "ping" thumbup.gif

fruitie
post Dec 28 2010, 08:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 27 2010, 11:31 PM)
that's a very very nice price... any more such lobang ?
Cosmetic look is not nice though. laugh.gif
100% working condition, unlocked and bought in Jun/July. tongue.gif

Haha, will only C.O.D. this Wednesday, hopefully it goes through. happy.gif
Just scout in Network section, you may find good deals there. brows.gif
digilife
post Dec 28 2010, 08:56 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2010, 08:47 AM)
Cosmetic look is not nice though. laugh.gif
100% working condition, unlocked and bought in Jun/July. tongue.gif

Haha, will only C.O.D. this Wednesday, hopefully it goes through. happy.gif
Just scout in Network section, you may find good deals there. brows.gif
seller claim, wait till its been tested biggrin.gif

meanwhile,

the power of E1762

fruitie
post Dec 28 2010, 09:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

Yeah, that's why I wanna reserve my comments on this. smile.gif

Anyway, I'm really keen in the upload speed as I do a lot of uploads nowadays. Took a lot of crappy photos and needed to get them uploaded on my Flickr. laugh.gif
digilife
post Dec 28 2010, 09:18 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2010, 09:05 AM)
Yeah, that's why I wanna reserve my comments on this. smile.gif

Anyway, I'm really keen in the upload speed as I do a lot of uploads nowadays. Took a lot of crappy photos and needed to get them uploaded on my Flickr. laugh.gif
currently only maxis offer very good upload speed compared to celcom,umobile and digi

yes and p1 should not be compared here as there are so called wimaxx so different platform biggrin.gif
leecwai
post Dec 28 2010, 10:52 AM

233 posts

Maxis network in Kulim High Tech Park has been upgraded.

Last time it was HSDPA only, now is HSPA, but not sure is HSPA only or HSPA+.
digilife
post Dec 29 2010, 09:39 AM

8,025 posts

HSPA connection here
fruitie
post Dec 29 2010, 05:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

The speed of my E1762 when my friend C.O.D.-ed for me this morning. biggrin.gif

Oh yeah, I got the E1762 already and the condition is much better than I expected! I hardly see any visible scratch. biggrin.gif
digilife
post Dec 29 2010, 11:59 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2010, 05:57 PM)

The speed of my E1762 when my friend C.O.D.-ed for me this morning. biggrin.gif

Oh yeah, I got the E1762 already and the condition is much better than I expected! I hardly see any visible scratch. biggrin.gif
the Ping and Upload is GOOD

you can only get this if you are using a HSPA enabled modem, the one tat i knoe is Huawei E1762 and Huawei MiFi E5 series namely, 5832/585/5832-S
Maxieos
post Dec 30 2010, 12:10 AM

3,758 posts

I have some few question on maxis broadband.I dont quite understand.
My friend had subscribe the 3G maxis package last year and it had ended this year. And he still have the 3G maxis usb modem.Same as this maxis modem found at the internet user posted image

Now , his contract is over and he cancel it already , so my question , can I use his modem and put in my sim card and use it ? .Subscribing back maxis telco.
I plan to subscribe Time-Base passes/Monthly passes http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...asp?iStruct=0:2

New to this stuff , so is it possible ? thank you nod.gif

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:05 PM