126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

fruitie
post Jul 30 2010, 08:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

Finally had the chance to try BT after 2.00 a.m., the so-called Happy Hour. Boy, it was lovely. wub.gif

But to ask me to wait till everyday's 2.00 a.m. gonna be a big challenge. laugh.gif

So, I'll stick to DDL most of the time and once in a blue moon will use BT when I'm still awake. laugh.gif
digilife
post Jul 30 2010, 08:36 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2010, 05:35 PM)
Not much if I see back, around 25GB-30GB? laugh.gif
Yeah, only this. I'm sure the normal broadband still gets constant cursing from the users. laugh.gif
if this is a Digi plan, how much do u think it would cost you? biggrin.gif

rm138/mth
justamember
post Jul 30 2010, 12:55 PM

660 posts

wow, the speed you all getting is insane..tongue.gif
ameyhazuan
post Jul 30 2010, 07:54 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ Jul 30 2010, 12:55 PM)
wow, the speed you all getting is insane..tongue.gif
Not insane as this: brows.gif

My personal record thumbup.gif
cruxidex
post Jul 30 2010, 09:49 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2010, 08:13 AM)
Finally had the chance to try BT after 2.00 a.m., the so-called Happy Hour. Boy, it was lovely. wub.gif

But to ask me to wait till everyday's 2.00 a.m. gonna be a big challenge. laugh.gif

So, I'll stick to DDL most of the time and once in a blue moon will use BT when I'm still awake. laugh.gif
your BT client got scheduler feature? use it to ON during the happy hour only la... so no need to stay up.. just let you lappy/pc on whistling.gif
fruitie
post Jul 31 2010, 12:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jul 30 2010, 09:49 PM)
your BT client got scheduler feature? use it to ON during the happy hour only la... so no need to stay up.. just let you lappy/pc on  whistling.gif
Yeah, I planned to do this. brows.gif
AskarPerang
post Jul 31 2010, 06:57 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jul 28 2010, 02:29 PM)
do it between 2am-7am... that's the maxis "happy hour" we call it... all p2p is not throttled at that time period
If I'm not mistaken, it's actually from 1am to 7am.
But the happy hours won't closed exactly at 7am. My files keep on downloading even when it's 10am actually.
digilife
post Jul 31 2010, 06:04 PM

8,025 posts

sometimes at around 6am it will disconnect itself and after which the speed will flies again after abt 10 mins of "no signal" laugh.gif
deitylord
post Aug 3 2010, 06:03 PM

248 posts

woo
nice
shall try it tonight!
thanks all sifus
MX510
post Aug 4 2010, 03:33 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Did u guys received SMS from Maxis regarding the wap charge thing ? I don't think it effected us rite?
AskarPerang
post Aug 4 2010, 03:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Nope. Never receive any sms regarding this.
ibnuasad
post Aug 4 2010, 04:17 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

RM0. Mobile Internet: Frm 16/8 data charges will be aligned to industry practice of 10KB/block. Price per KB is unchanged. For info: http://wap.maxis.com.my/m
This does not apply to UNLIMITED PACKAGE subscribers smile.gif
maxcheam
post Aug 5 2010, 10:11 PM

384 posts

i've got a spare SIM to rent out. icon_rolleyes.gif
Anybody interested please PM me with your offer.
Applicable for trusted member from Penang only, closer and easier to response if anything happen. notworthy.gif
digilife
post Aug 6 2010, 01:09 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 4 2010, 04:17 PM)
RM0. Mobile Internet: Frm 16/8 data charges will be aligned to industry practice of 10KB/block. Price per KB is unchanged. For info: http://wap.maxis.com.my/m
This does not apply to UNLIMITED PACKAGE subscribers smile.gif
tat was meant for prepaid broadband only, rite as my prepaid sim also received tat sms but not this Data sim
CyberKewl
post Aug 6 2010, 05:35 PM

2,900 posts

just got sms on new RM 18 per month rates but limit 100 MB only - official launch is 16 this month. Its cheap but the limit is too low. Would be better if they can raise it to something like 200 or 250 MB, that'll be reasonable. I wonder, if say u hit the 100 MB limit for this monthly rate, can u then purchase a daily pass of RM 8 so that u dont get charged per kb block?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 6 2010, 05:36 PM
digilife
post Aug 6 2010, 05:38 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 6 2010, 05:35 PM)
just got sms on new RM 18 per month rates but limit 100 MB only - official launch is 16 this month. Its cheap but the limit is too low. Would be better if they can raise it to something like 200 or 250 MB, that'll be reasonable. I wonder, if say u hit the 100 MB limit for this monthly rate, can u then purchase a daily pass of RM 8 so that u dont get charged per kb block?
you received tat sms thr your Prepaid or Postpaid ac?

100MB for surfing on fon is ok jor man
CyberKewl
post Aug 6 2010, 05:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 6 2010, 05:38 PM)
you received tat sms thr your Prepaid or Postpaid ac?

100MB for surfing on fon is ok jor man
Got it from my postpaid line. 100 MB i think quite easy to hit even though you just do regular surfing, cos for whole month 100 MB leh. So means everyday average only u can use 33 MB.
budingyun
post Aug 8 2010, 10:01 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

maxis so slow upgrading their infrastructure in here..WTH..
digilife
post Aug 8 2010, 08:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 6 2010, 05:44 PM)
Got it from my postpaid line. 100 MB i think quite easy to hit even though you just do regular surfing, cos for whole month 100 MB leh. So means everyday average only u can use 33 MB.
and your Postpaid Line is not tied to any Data package rite?
CyberKewl
post Aug 8 2010, 08:34 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 8 2010, 08:27 PM)
and your Postpaid Line is not tied to any Data package rite?
yeap, mine is NOT tied to any data plan. I think maxis is doing a great job at introducing multiple packages for their mobile internet. digi doesn't have the kind of plans that maxis has which is one of the reasons why i am sticking with maxis for now.

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:19 PM