126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

Zepx
post May 15 2010, 11:38 PM

1,232 posts

Hey guys, anyone knows how to connect to 3G and not 3.5G? Because I found that 3G more stable than 3.5G during some hours like 10pm.... it's even slower than 3G during that period.

Added on May 15, 2010, 11:38 pmIn other words, instead of teal light, I want the blue light.

This post has been edited by Zepx: May 15 2010, 11:38 PM
cruxidex
post May 16 2010, 09:29 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 15 2010, 11:38 PM)
Hey guys, anyone knows how to connect to 3G and not 3.5G? Because I found that 3G more stable than 3.5G during some hours like 10pm.... it's even slower than 3G during that period.

Added on May 15, 2010, 11:38 pmIn other words, instead of teal light, I want the blue light.
get a 3G only fone and use it as modem
example
SE k530 whistling.gif
Zepx
post May 16 2010, 09:47 AM

1,232 posts

Oh well that would be wasting more money... I guess I found a solution, but it's very very complex and I'm not sure whether it works.
budingyun
post May 16 2010, 02:40 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

use 3g usb modem..brows.gif
Zepx
post May 16 2010, 04:22 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ May 16 2010, 02:40 PM)
use 3g usb modem..brows.gif
Have to buy sad.gif
fruitie
post May 16 2010, 09:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

The speed is too awesome and I have finished downloading everything. Youtube and online video streaming is not a problem...

My only issue is I do not have anything else to download...
ibnuasad
post May 16 2010, 09:32 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2010, 09:29 PM)
The speed is too awesome and I have finished downloading everything. Youtube and online video streaming is not a problem...

I think I'm facing the same problem laugh.gif
digilife
post May 16 2010, 09:32 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif

do live music streaming then tongue.gif
Zepx
post May 16 2010, 09:34 PM

1,232 posts

Good for you, I'm jealous tongue.gif since my area doesn't have very good HSUPA coverage, the signal is usually 'Fair'.
fruitie
post May 16 2010, 09:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ May 16 2010, 09:32 PM)
I think I'm facing the same problem  laugh.gif
Yeah, what a wastage. sad.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ May 16 2010, 09:32 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

do live music streaming then tongue.gif
Yeah, gotta Google around for music streaming...
It has nothing to do now. sad.gif

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 16 2010, 09:34 PM)
Good for you, I'm jealous tongue.gif since my area doesn't have very good HSUPA coverage, the signal is usually 'Fair'.
HSUPA? unsure.gif
Why do you need such high speed of uplink? Unless you are doing anything that requires heavy uploads.
You need HSDPA = High Speed Downlink Packet Access.
digilife
post May 16 2010, 09:50 PM

8,025 posts

even wif maxis current bb promo, this 3G internet speed is not affected, unlike sialcom
Zepx
post May 16 2010, 09:56 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2010, 09:44 PM)
Yeah, what a wastage. sad.gif
Yeah, gotta Google around for music streaming...
It has nothing to do now. sad.gif
HSUPA? unsure.gif
Why do you need such high speed of uplink? Unless you are doing anything that requires heavy uploads.
You need HSDPA = High Speed Downlink Packet Access.
Sorry, I meant HSPA. My area has very weak coverage for HSDPA and HSUPA.
fruitie
post May 16 2010, 10:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 16 2010, 09:56 PM)
Sorry, I meant HSPA. My area has very weak coverage for HSDPA and HSUPA.
I think my area only has good HSDPA, Uplink speed? Forget about it.
But sufficient for my normal upload (photos and attachment).
My only concern is the HSDPA. biggrin.gif
budingyun
post May 16 2010, 10:09 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

but more upload speed decrease ping time a little..
fruitie
post May 16 2010, 10:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ May 16 2010, 10:09 PM)
but more upload speed decrease ping time a little..
Definitely. But my latency is at around 120ms. It is quite good for a wireless broadband. smile.gif
At least there is no buffering when doing streaming. smile.gif
pwf
post May 17 2010, 09:18 AM

766 posts

Anyone having slow speed connection at JB. It happen last 3 days. I have called their cust service and they claim that some part of Johor have issue but JB is not one of the area listed. It seem that the modem is connected to 3G network and not HSPDA. And it very slow. The best word they can give me " There is nothing we can do for you now. You need to wait!". What a useless cust service they have.
fruitie
post May 17 2010, 10:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ May 17 2010, 09:18 AM)
Anyone having slow speed connection at JB. It happen last 3 days. I have called their cust service and they claim that some part of Johor have issue but JB is not one of the area listed. It seem that the modem is connected to 3G network and not HSPDA. And it very slow. The best word they can give me " There is nothing we can do for you now. You need to wait!". What a useless cust service they have.
No problem in my area, I'm in PJ.
Got super fast speed. Download stays constantly at 250kBps and above. biggrin.gif
budingyun
post May 17 2010, 02:39 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2010, 10:11 PM)
Definitely. But my latency is at around 120ms. It is quite good for a wireless broadband. smile.gif
At least there is no buffering when doing streaming. smile.gif
100-200ms is normal.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(pwf @ May 17 2010, 09:18 AM)
surf using phone?

This post has been edited by budingyun: May 17 2010, 02:39 PM
digilife
post May 17 2010, 04:45 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 17 2010, 10:46 AM)
No problem in my area, I'm in PJ.
Got super fast speed. Download stays constantly at 250kBps and above. biggrin.gif
i remembered when u first tested maxis ( u were on DG DC then) many mths b4 u eventually took up maxis, u did mentioned tat maxis in your area (PJ) always disconnect.........but how come now so good jor?

maxis built new tower somewhere near you? tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 17 2010, 04:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 17 2010, 04:45 PM)
i remembered when u first tested maxis ( u were on DG DC then) many mths b4 u eventually took up maxis, u did mentioned tat maxis in your area (PJ) always disconnect.........but how come now so good jor?

maxis built new tower somewhere near you? tongue.gif
Yeah, that time was a disaster wei. It was about end of last year, it kept disconnecting every 10 minutes. doh.gif
Now it was so good that it seldom went disconnected. laugh.gif

I don't know. Probably? laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:37 PM