Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!
AskarPerang
Dec 6 2009, 04:49 PM
I got rejected when I want to add another multisim. Read my email complain to them: QUOTE Hi,
I'm an existing maxis postpaid user using the multi-sim 1 line service. I currently have one primary multi-sim and one secondary multi-sim. Today (06 DEC 2009) Sunday afternoon 12.15PM, I went to Berjaya Times Square maxis center and requested to add another extra one multisim to my postpaid line. But the person in charge (a lady) rejected my request stating that I need to provide solid reason first. So I took out both of my phones and showed her my multisims. I told her that I'm getting a third phone and need an extra multisim for that.
She said that having one main and one secondary multisim is the maximum that I can have.
That was a big lie because the web site stated that we can have up to 5 multisims for 1 line. I told her that and then she said that was long time ago information. She added that now the policy has changed and keep on explaining about people abusing / misuse the multisim service.
As there was a long queue at the counter and I don't want to argue with her, hence I have to postpone my plan on adding another multisim.
So I would like to know now whether the statement and information from her is correct or not? I search the maxis web site and there is nothing at all stating about limiting user and not allowing them to add multisim to their line.
Please let me know the correct information as I would like to visit other maxis center to obtain my multisim.
Thank you in advance for your respond and your time.
Regards, XXX
SUSbalthauser
Dec 7 2009, 09:28 AM
Meh, getting another phone (read : giving out sub-sim to other people to enjoy internet connection) doesn't sound like a valid reason.
MX510
Dec 7 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 6 2009, 04:49 PM) I got rejected when I want to add another multisim. Read my email complain to them: Really bro they rejected urs? I already got 3 sims already still have 2 slots need to fill up not sure they can do that it's ur rights to register up to 5 sims
ibnuasad
Dec 7 2009, 05:42 PM
Just got another sim yesterday....no questions or anything  You can *tiaow* her for giving false information...What's her name?
AskarPerang
Dec 7 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 7 2009, 09:39 AM) Really bro they rejected urs? I already got 3 sims already still have 2 slots need to fill up not sure they can do that it's ur rights to register up to 5 sims Alright, here is their reply on my complain email: QUOTE Dear XXX,
Thank you for your e-mail.
Reference is made to your recent visit to our Maxis Centre, Berjaya Times Square pertaining to the Multi Sim One Line for the Maxis Mobile 012-4645812. Please allow us to explain.
We regret to note that the information rendered to you regarding our Multi Sim One Line was not comprehensive. However, we would like to affirm that you can own up to 5 SIM cards on one Maxis line. The SIM cards can be used in separate devices at the same time.
You may click at http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/latest/pr...truct=0:2:12:12 for more information.
Hope the above information helps to resolve this matter amicably and our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Should you require further assistance, please contact us at 123 from your Maxis Mobile.
Thank you for your continued support.
Yours sincerely,
Judith Frances Jevee
Customer Relations Unit
Customer Operations Alright, seem like I have to visit other maxis center such as at The Gardens or KLCC to add my multisims.
MX510
Dec 8 2009, 06:23 AM
Actually this multisim if u sublet to anyone you can't trust is very dangerous if he / she masuk the sim on the phone and activate the handset they can make a call. Surprisingly the call cannot be traced in your bills only total amount can be seen.
leyley
Dec 8 2009, 10:09 AM
Actually it is a common problem already for Maxisd 3G Broadband.
vez
Dec 8 2009, 12:20 PM
is multi sim still can access the 99 unlimited data simultaneously if phone is connecting to 3G as well, with just RM15 multi sim charges? just to confirm, maybe getting one soon
ibnuasad
Dec 8 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 8 2009, 06:23 AM) Actually this multisim if u sublet to anyone you can't trust is very dangerous if he / she masuk the sim on the phone and activate the handset they can make a call. Surprisingly the call cannot be traced in your bills only total amount can be seen. It's only a problem if you e really a postpaid user using main sim to make calls. For me, my main sim incoming/outgoing calls are barred so now worries there. I think you can request Maxis to bar calls for other sims.... QUOTE(vez @ Dec 8 2009, 12:20 PM) is multi sim still can access the 99 unlimited data simultaneously if phone is connecting to 3G as well, with just RM15 multi sim charges? just to confirm, maybe getting one soon  Yes. Can access data simultaneously. Currently using all my multisims to online
digilife
Dec 8 2009, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 6 2009, 04:49 PM) I got rejected when I want to add another multisim. Read my email complain to them: my multisim was subscribed in BTS Maxis center. the service there suks ( it took tat idoit more than ONE HOUR to issue me tat multisim  ) and i was also told tat i can only hav 0ne multisim maybe we should go to KLCC as i heard tat the service there is superb
hirota
Dec 8 2009, 09:05 PM
hihi, im maxis postpaid user, im thinking to get unlimited data plan. so for maxis the only unlimited usage data plan is the blackberry 120 plan?
AskarPerang
Dec 8 2009, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 8 2009, 08:38 PM) my multisim was subscribed in BTS Maxis center. the service there suks ( it took tat idoit more than ONE HOUR to issue me tat multisim  ) and i was also told tat i can only hav 0ne multisim maybe we should go to KLCC as i heard tat the service there is superb I got my first ever multisim at The Gardens. But I think I will try my luck at KLCC to add my multisim. QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 8 2009, 09:05 PM) hihi, im maxis postpaid user, im thinking to get unlimited data plan. so for maxis the only unlimited usage data plan is the blackberry 120 plan? I guess so. No more RM99 maxis 3G unlimited internet package anymore.
hirota
Dec 9 2009, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 8 2009, 09:26 PM) I got my first ever multisim at The Gardens. But I think I will try my luck at KLCC to add my multisim. I guess so. No more RM99 maxis 3G unlimited internet package anymore. oh... any blackberry 120 plan user here?
ahsiah
Dec 9 2009, 06:37 PM
I am considering to get a 3G broadband, just wonder how is the coverage at Uptown Damansara area?
zwansh
Dec 9 2009, 11:45 PM

what is the different between bundle package n without bundle package? 2gb home value price rm48/month (bundle package) and 2gb advanced lite price rm68/month...if already got modem sure i'll pick 2gb home value link: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband...ss_allplans.aspThis post has been edited by zwansh: Dec 9 2009, 11:47 PM
vez
Dec 10 2009, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Dec 8 2009, 02:22 PM) Yes. Can access data simultaneously. Currently using all my multisims to online  ok, thanks
AskarPerang
Dec 11 2009, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(zwansh @ Dec 9 2009, 11:45 PM) what is the different between bundle package n without bundle package? 2gb home value price rm48/month (bundle package) and 2gb advanced lite price rm68/month...if already got modem sure i'll pick 2gb home value link: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband...ss_allplans.aspWrong place. This is maxis 3G internet. For maxis wireless broadband, please visit this thread here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/660593/+2520
AskarPerang
Dec 13 2009, 02:33 PM
I'm just back from menara maxis KLCC. Didn't know that the place is so big!!! Add my multi sim there. But too bad, the new multi sim can't go online. I don't know what's wrong. I tested with my modem and also my phone. Failed to connect to maxis 3G. It's written something like "No packet data connection". Can use for calls / sms without problem tho. I guess I need to visit there again to solve the problem.
digilife
Dec 13 2009, 04:27 PM
did they activate the packet data for this latest sim? how much will this multi-sim be bill per mth?
twenty6
Dec 13 2009, 10:16 PM

Guys, I need help.
The other day, I subscribed to 500MB data plan for RM50, for 1 or 2 days I cant remember, before I decided to purchase a Blackberry. Within that 1 or 2 days my usage was 72++ MB, which is still within the monthly 500MB.
Now when I terminate the data plan and went to BIS, they pro-rate my 500MB data plan in this manner:
500MB/30 days = 16.67MB X 2 days = 33.34MB
However, my actual usage was 72++MB and due to this the extra, which is 72MB - 33.34MB = 38.66MB is being charge as pay-as-u use. And because i'm being charge as PAYU, my bill (data only) sky rocketed to RM200++!!
I was like, WTF!! Is that how they supposed to pro-rate my data usage? This is to me is not right. They might as well charge me RM50 for usage for 500MB for 1 month and i couldnt care less than paying RM200++ for 72MB!
This is to me is another sleezy way of Maxis trying to extort every penny of the consumers' hard earned money. Luckily, i manage to port out from Maxis before my cycle date and do not have to pay the bill yet.
I'm planning to make a big fuss out of this, i.e. sending numerous emails to Maxis and finally taking it to Consumer tribunal (anybody knows any info how to do this?)
Thanks for reading this and replying.