Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
limeuu
Aug 16 2016, 03:19 PM
The key is the currency charged in....if in any currency other than myr, it will be 5x....even if spent in msia....
Eg, uber you pay in myr....but the charging currency is actually euro!....and you get 5x....
TSmaskedchan
Aug 17 2016, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 16 2016, 03:19 PM) The key is the currency charged in....if in any currency other than myr, it will be 5x....even if spent in msia.... Eg, uber you pay in myr....but the charging currency is actually euro!....and you get 5x.... not true.. even with currency myr, you still able to get 5x when doing online transaction
DarReNz
Aug 17 2016, 09:35 AM
just make sure it's not gomen transactions otherwise zero
psiloveu
Aug 17 2016, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 17 2016, 09:20 AM) not true.. even with currency myr, you still able to get 5x when doing online transaction  u refer to transactions done at e.g. agoda.com, which payment gateway is oversea, right?
TSmaskedchan
Aug 17 2016, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Aug 17 2016, 09:38 AM) u refer to transactions done at e.g. agoda.com, which payment gateway is oversea, right? yes..correct.. if u know other website have payment gateway oversea, you can do the same as well
msa9696
Aug 17 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 17 2016, 09:50 AM) yes..correct.. if u know other website have payment gateway oversea, you can do the same as well Didn't know that, quite hard to track as they don't have another column to show the points earned by transactions. Thanks for sharing.
limeuu
Aug 17 2016, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 17 2016, 09:20 AM) not true.. even with currency myr, you still able to get 5x when doing online transaction  QUOTE(psiloveu @ Aug 17 2016, 09:38 AM) u refer to transactions done at e.g. agoda.com, which payment gateway is oversea, right? yes, i am referring to payment gateway sited overseas although the payment is in malaysia and in myr.... like i mentioned, uber payments are processed in the netherlands, although it's transacted after your ride, in myr...and you get 5x points...
kelvintt
Aug 17 2016, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 17 2016, 12:42 PM) yes, i am referring to payment gateway sited overseas although the payment is in malaysia and in myr.... like i mentioned, uber payments are processed in the netherlands, although it's transacted after your ride, in myr...and you get 5x points... Fyi, my Uber transactions from July onwards have different description: "UBER *MY......". Looks like it's using payment gateway in Msia now. If that's the case, u get only 2x with VI. Anyway, u can use Amex to get 5x.
CAFE21
Aug 17 2016, 02:28 PM
Using grab with visa card still 5x points.
limeuu
Aug 17 2016, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(kelvintt @ Aug 17 2016, 01:49 PM) Fyi, my Uber transactions from July onwards have different description: "UBER *MY......". Looks like it's using payment gateway in Msia now. If that's the case, u get only 2x with VI. Anyway, u can use Amex to get 5x. well, my 2 rides on Monday: uber bv nl uber my aug15 ejiom help uber.com.nl
SUSic no 851025071234
Aug 17 2016, 08:59 PM
wrong thhtead
This post has been edited by ic no 851025071234: Aug 17 2016, 09:01 PM
anthrax33
Aug 18 2016, 11:15 AM

Guys, need help. Please PM me contact of maybank CC agent if you guys have. Looking at the requirement I am qualified and have submitted the required docs but still got rejected. Thanks!
peigeng
Aug 18 2016, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(anthrax33 @ Aug 18 2016, 11:15 AM) Guys, need help. Please PM me contact of maybank CC agent if you guys have. Looking at the requirement I am qualified and have submitted the required docs but still got rejected. Thanks! I guess u have other loan within banks made u unqualified in bank point of view.looking at the requirements alone will not be enough though
anthrax33
Aug 18 2016, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(peigeng @ Aug 18 2016, 11:21 AM) I guess u have other loan within banks made u unqualified in bank point of view.looking at the requirements alone will not be enough though You mean loans with other banks? I have a morgage with other bank yes. I heard that without a bank account with them is hard to get. wonder how true is that. So if can I need to find an agent who can help me with this and understand whats the hold up.
herc
Aug 18 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(anthrax33 @ Aug 18 2016, 11:57 AM) You mean loans with other banks? I have a morgage with other bank yes. I heard that without a bank account with them is hard to get. wonder how true is that. So if can I need to find an agent who can help me with this and understand whats the hold up. Loans with Maybank help, not from other bank. Without current/saving account is not an issue.
anthrax33
Aug 18 2016, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 18 2016, 11:59 AM) Loans with Maybank help, not from other bank. Without current/saving account is not an issue. Ya thats what I thought too. so if anyone knows anyone, please help me.
peigeng
Aug 18 2016, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(anthrax33 @ Aug 18 2016, 12:07 PM) Ya thats what I thought too. so if anyone knows anyone, please help me. Normally bank works with bank negara to determine how much loan a person can obtain.if you do have other mortgage loan,in the eye of bank u might have a higher risk of not able to fulfilled your commitment.you may say your requirement is fulfilled but that is gross.they will calculate based on your net income after deduct your mortgage payment.hopes this help.
anthrax33
Aug 18 2016, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(peigeng @ Aug 18 2016, 02:02 PM) Normally bank works with bank negara to determine how much loan a person can obtain.if you do have other mortgage loan,in the eye of bank u might have a higher risk of not able to fulfilled your commitment.you may say your requirement is fulfilled but that is gross.they will calculate based on your net income after deduct your mortgage payment.hopes this help. Thanks man
MyStiC
Aug 21 2016, 07:33 PM

Anyone manage to use MaybankPay successfully?
db07mufan
Aug 22 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 16 2016, 03:19 PM) The key is the currency charged in....if in any currency other than myr, it will be 5x....even if spent in msia.... Eg, uber you pay in myr....but the charging currency is actually euro!....and you get 5x.... Buying tickets from Scoot its in SGD so I think should be able 5X TP on VI