13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

peigeng
post Jun 1 2016, 07:25 PM

647 posts

for those who pay utility in a large sum of money, i really recommend u to apply mach signature card by hong leong bank which gives me 1 enrich mile for every categories of rm3 spent locally.
peigeng
post Jun 1 2016, 07:30 PM

647 posts

For maybank 2 premier card,I do understand that i i will get 5x tp by usingbamex locally or abroad. however, how about the other `dual` visa card?how much tp can be earned for retail spent Locally ?
peigeng
post Jun 1 2016, 08:22 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Jun 1 2016, 08:15 PM)
No, it's 2TP for RM1 spent locally & 5TP for RM1 spend overseas. So, local spend is eq to ~1 mile per RM2.5 spent.
this make me abit confused bro as some say is 1x and u said 2x

This post has been edited by peigeng: Jun 1 2016, 08:27 PM
peigeng
post Jun 2 2016, 06:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Jun 1 2016, 08:58 PM)
1xTP is for M2C Platinum/Gold. For M2C Premier which come with Visa Infinite, it's 2xTP (except insurance, utilities that earns 1xTP, gov 0xTP).
When we talk about government,what is actually categorized under government?
peigeng
post Jun 3 2016, 01:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jun 3 2016, 11:23 AM)
M2Premier comes with Visa Infinite + Amex Reserve  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

I have no problem to spend, but 1x TPs is suck
I guess is 2x right?
peigeng
post Jun 3 2016, 01:55 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 3 2016, 01:37 PM)
depend what u spending..
some is 2x TPs
Normal retail spending for visa is 2x.
Government 0 point
Petrol utility insuarance no matter visa or amex will be 1x
peigeng
post Jun 4 2016, 09:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Mar 16 2016, 03:28 PM)
then it's time to cancel that card number just keep the VI standalone card as no need try too hard to spend that 80k in a year.
I wonder how do u guys spend 80k a year?where u normally spent it to ?
peigeng
post Jun 5 2016, 07:38 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Jeof @ Jun 5 2016, 07:21 PM)
It's automatic waived with more than 80k
Is it possible to call the customer service hotline to beg for annual fees waived for the second year when minimum spending of 80k is not hit?anyone tried before?
peigeng
post Jun 8 2016, 10:15 PM

647 posts

Just curios to know whether maybank 2 premier amex reserve entitled for 50% saving for two to eat ramadhan buffet at shangri la hotel?
peigeng
post Jun 24 2016, 12:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Jun 24 2016, 11:12 AM)
Hey guys
Where can I find the latest revision?
Any idea how many points for digi bill? Is it 5x or 2x?
Sorry for the noob question
I am also sometimes get quite confused as it is not clearly stated on maybank website.as far as i concerned, maybank premium dual card which comes with amex and visa which has different points collection Policy.Amex card gives us 5x local and overseas spent but only 1x if used it for utility, petrol, insurance and no point for government body.
In case amex is not accepted,dont forget about this dual premium card comes with visa, you will earn 2x for every Ringgit spent but only 1x for utility, petrol ,insurance and no point for government body

And for your digi..hope those sifu can answer this question if we use amex and visa (in the event amex is not accept & in fact amex is not accept for digi bill online) how is the points collection??
peigeng
post Aug 18 2016, 11:21 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(anthrax33 @ Aug 18 2016, 11:15 AM)
Guys, need help. Please PM me contact of maybank CC agent if you guys have.
Looking at the requirement I am qualified and have submitted the required docs but still got rejected.
Thanks!
I guess u have other loan within banks made u unqualified in bank point of view.looking at the requirements alone will not be enough though
peigeng
post Aug 18 2016, 02:02 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(anthrax33 @ Aug 18 2016, 12:07 PM)
Ya thats what I thought too.
so if anyone knows anyone, please help me.
Normally bank works with bank negara to determine how much loan a person can obtain.if you do have other mortgage loan,in the eye of bank u might have a higher risk of not able to fulfilled your commitment.you may say your requirement is fulfilled but that is gross.they will calculate based on your net income after deduct your mortgage payment.hopes this help.
peigeng
post Nov 2 2016, 12:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 2 2016, 11:54 AM)
MACH Visa Signature 1 mile for RM3 spending

If you are talking about high amount of transaction I would say Kriflyer is still worth it. afterall adding a KL-SIN / SIN-KL flight will not affect the miles required to redeem. only that you need to transit but doesnt matter much if you are on business class.
Isn't Mach and Hong Leong have same t&c for his case as mentioned he want to pay by using jompay?
peigeng
post Dec 11 2016, 09:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 11 2016, 02:38 PM)
first write a letter to the credit card dept to inform them of your intention. you will soon receive a letter of offer.

Bring this letter to any maybank branch to deppsit your fd and wait for them to send you the credit card
I already have Maybank fixed deposit.and I wish to get Maybank premier card ,do I still need to write to credit card department?
peigeng
post Dec 12 2016, 02:45 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 12 2016, 08:59 AM)
yes so that it is easier with the letter else you will get the merry go round response when u go.

refer to cvee post
So I email them for the letter and bring that letter to any maybank branch?
peigeng
post Dec 14 2016, 06:59 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Dec 14 2016, 03:36 AM)
wow, now days still got people use fd as collectual for credit card?
Why not?
peigeng
post May 4 2019, 05:20 PM

647 posts

Anyone here ever pledged fixed deposit to get this amex reserve card?How much fixed deposit shall I place?Anyone mind to share?
peigeng
post May 5 2019, 09:18 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ May 5 2019, 06:51 AM)
Yes apply credit limit increase first..then pledge the difference of 30k and your credit limit.
I don't have maybank card now,am I able to directly pledged 30k to get amex reserve?
peigeng
post May 6 2019, 11:18 AM

647 posts

Can anyone help to confirm maybank 2 card reserve,if I pay using the visa instead of amex card(when they are not accepting) how many treat point will I earn per dollar?Some say one some say two.which is the correct version?
peigeng
post May 6 2019, 11:31 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ May 6 2019, 11:26 AM)
By default, every domestic spend on Visa is 2X

certain exceptions where you earn 0 or 1x only - Insurance, Government Bodies payment etc
Thanks.this made clear.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2979sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:01 AM