post Apr 25 2019, 09:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 25 2019, 09:36 AM)
Expected. I worry more for next season.
Same here. Devastating... sad.gif
I need as many 5x as possible but what they are doing is not helpful at all. Hopefully MBB will not do revision at the same time..
boyslikeboys
post Apr 25 2019, 10:24 AM

463 posts

Anyone here won a 60” tv from spend more campaign?
Edward12399
post Apr 25 2019, 11:47 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Apr 25 2019, 10:24 AM)
Sharp 60% UHD (4K) TV ??
boyslikeboys
post Apr 25 2019, 12:10 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Apr 25 2019, 11:47 AM)
Sharp 60% UHD (4K) TV ??
Yea! Not sure if it’s android though. But most likely.
digidigi
post Apr 25 2019, 12:12 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Apr 25 2019, 10:24 AM)
I think super hard la.... the entry requirement is too easy, so low chances to get it
Edward12399
post Apr 25 2019, 01:06 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Apr 25 2019, 12:10 PM)
Yea! Not sure if it’s android though. But most likely.
I hope is 4K TV with smart TV function.
isaacchew
post Apr 25 2019, 03:51 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 25 2019, 09:55 AM)
Same here. Devastating... sad.gif
I need as many 5x as possible but what they are doing is not helpful at all. Hopefully MBB will not do revision at the same time..
Use these sites (especially for those that don't follow football) so you can better plan when to use / topup. I believe in stats:
https://www.oddschecker.com/football/english/premier-league
https://www.aceodds.com/bet-calculator/odds-converter.html (to convert to percentage probability).

Man C was a 13% winnning chance so I didn't bother

Upcoming winning odds:
Chelsea 37%
Huddersfield 73%

vrek
post Apr 25 2019, 03:56 PM

283 posts

Huddersfield is your best bet. The kick off time is at 9pm. And chances of MU winning is high.
fruitie
post Apr 25 2019, 04:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ Apr 25 2019, 03:51 PM)
Use these sites (especially for those that don't follow football) so you can better plan when to use / topup. I believe in stats:
https://www.oddschecker.com/football/english/premier-league
https://www.aceodds.com/bet-calculator/odds-converter.html (to convert to percentage probability).

Man C was a 13% winnning chance so I didn't bother

Upcoming winning odds:
Chelsea 37%
Huddersfield 73%
Yeah, Huddersfield is my hope now before the season ends. biggrin.gif
Catalyst86
post Apr 25 2019, 04:41 PM

88 posts

Huddersfield is next month. Still got some quota left this month, so hopefully can defeat Chelsea
whojen
post Apr 25 2019, 09:32 PM

1,207 posts

I taruh all last weekend and kena 4-0.
Really GG mu. 🤣🤣

Looking for next month before the break
seancl85
post Apr 27 2019, 02:18 AM

976 posts

Top:US date/time
Bottom:MALAYSIA date/time

Hi all,would like to ask if we are following US match date, should we swipe our card on 27/4 or 28/4 (MALAYSIA date) IF MU win against chelsea🙏🏻
fruitie
post Apr 27 2019, 03:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Apr 27 2019, 02:18 AM)
Top:US date/time
Bottom:MALAYSIA date/time

Hi all,would like to ask if we are following US match date, should we swipe our card on 27/4 or 28/4 (MALAYSIA date) IF MU win against chelsea🙏🏻
Use UK timing, not US, will confuse yourself... sweat.gif

For Chelsea match, you need to swipe on Sunday 28th. The criteria is we need to follow UK date, so if the match will be played on 28th (UK date), so we need to ensure to swipe on the same date - 28th though it will be kicked off only at 11.30 p.m (MY timing)., that means you will need to swipe before 28th is over.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 27 2019, 03:21 AM
seancl85
post Apr 27 2019, 03:56 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 27 2019, 03:16 AM)
Use UK timing, not US, will confuse yourself... sweat.gif

For Chelsea match, you need to swipe on Sunday 28th. The criteria is we need to follow UK date, so if the match will be played on 28th (UK date), so we need to ensure to swipe on the same date - 28th though it will be kicked off only at 11.30 p.m (MY timing)., that means you will need to swipe before 28th is over.
Thanks i mean UK biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 27 2019, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Apr 27 2019, 03:56 AM)
Thanks i mean UK  biggrin.gif
If it's UK time then your screenshot is incorrect. Match against Chelsea will be on 28th 3.30 p.m. and not 27th 3 p.m. Just Google English Premier League to get the fixtures or I just use this to sync with my phone as shared by a forummer earlier. It has both UK and MY timing synced. https://fixtur.es/en/team/manchester-united
lilsunflower
post Apr 27 2019, 07:17 PM

2,680 posts

Hi guys, quick questions re TPs for Amex Reserve. I just swiped RM30k as partial payment for a piano under the 36 month instalment scheme. I understand that this should give me only 1x TP but wanted to clarify below:

1. Does anyone know whether the TPs come in one shot (i.e. 30k) or together with each instalment?

2. For the RM80k annual spending requirement, will this purchase be regarded as RM30k spend today, or over the 36 months?

Thanks in advance for clarifying. I've never used EZYPay before and was so happy to be able to spread it over 36 months smile.gif.
ju146
post Apr 27 2019, 07:30 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 27 2019, 07:17 PM)
Hi guys, quick questions re TPs for Amex Reserve.  I just swiped RM30k as partial payment for a piano under the 36 month instalment scheme.  I understand that this should give me only 1x TP but wanted to clarify below:

1. Does anyone know whether the TPs come in one shot (i.e. 30k) or together with each instalment?

2. For the RM80k annual spending requirement, will this purchase be regarded as RM30k spend today, or over the 36 months?

Thanks in advance for clarifying. I've never used EZYPay before and was so happy to be able to spread it over 36 months smile.gif.
1. All I remember there will be no TP rewarded for easy payment scheme under the bank. Unless the instalment is with the piano supplier

2. Not sure, but I guess it will not be spread if it is under MBB instalment since it eaten up your credit limit.
lilsunflower
post Apr 27 2019, 07:55 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Apr 27 2019, 07:30 PM)
1. All I remember there will be no TP rewarded for easy payment scheme under the bank. Unless the instalment is with the piano supplier

2. Not sure, but I guess it will not be spread if it is under MBB instalment since it eaten up your credit limit.
1. Hmm, OK, I thought that EzyPay was 1TP? From the M2P website details:

"Kindly be informed that effective 15th April 2016, all transactions for utilities, education, EzyPay and insurance transactions will earn 1 x TreatsPoints".

The instalment scheme is provided by MBB I assume, as the piano supplier told me it was only available for MBB (and PBB was 24m). Sorry if I sound really stupid - this is my first time paying by instalments, so I'm not sure what EzyPay really is.

2. I can see my RM30k CL has been eaten up, but no instalments posted yet (as I just bought the piano today). I'll call CS to clarify doubt, but just wanted to know if anyone has already got real experience to verify.
charlesj
post Apr 27 2019, 11:18 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 27 2019, 07:55 PM)
1. Hmm, OK, I thought that EzyPay was 1TP?  From the M2P website details:

"Kindly be informed that effective 15th April 2016, all transactions for utilities, education, EzyPay and insurance transactions will earn 1 x TreatsPoints".

The instalment scheme is provided by MBB I assume, as the piano supplier told me it was only available for MBB (and PBB was 24m).  Sorry if I sound really stupid - this is my first time paying by instalments, so I'm not sure what EzyPay really is.

2. I can see my RM30k CL has been eaten up, but no instalments posted yet (as I just bought the piano today).  I'll call CS to clarify doubt, but just wanted to know if anyone has already got real experience to verify.
1. Yes EzyPay will earn you 1TP. Full 30k TP will reflected in your TP account in the next few days. If I were you, I will never opt for EzyPay. Wasted 120k TP. Worse, it will restricted your CL, unless 30k is just a small fraction to your CL. I am now still serving ~30 mths EzyPay, forced to pay under EzyPay while using CC for house down payment (close to 80% of my CL). Only accepting Visa, 1/2 TP gone, not too bad. Every now and then has to top up money to free up my CL. After serving 6-7 mths, my CL is slightly better and plan to increase my CL soon.

2. If not mistaken, it is considered as today's spending. Better call CS to clarify. You will only see installment in your next statement.

QUOTE(ju146 @ Apr 27 2019, 07:30 PM)

1TP will be awarded for EzyPay.
If my memory is working, EzyPay 0% is offered by merchant and you can earn 1TP.
For EzyPay PLUS (with x% interest), it is requested by user and you will not earn TP.
Also, if you terminate (pay back earlier) EzyPay Plus, you has to pay for penalty.
For EzyPay, CS told me can terminate anytime without penalty.
Just that you have to pay back the balance in your subsequent statement.

This post has been edited by charlesj: Apr 27 2019, 11:26 PM
lilsunflower
post Apr 27 2019, 11:55 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 27 2019, 11:18 PM)
1. Yes EzyPay will earn you 1TP. Full 30k TP will reflected in your TP account in the next few days. If I were you, I will never opt for EzyPay. Wasted 120k TP.  Worse, it will restricted your CL, unless 30k is just a small fraction to your CL. I am now still serving ~30 mths EzyPay, forced to pay under EzyPay while using CC for house down payment (close to 80% of my CL). Only accepting Visa, 1/2 TP gone, not too bad. Every now and then has to top up money to free up my CL. After serving 6-7 mths, my CL is slightly better and plan to increase my CL soon.

2. If not mistaken, it is considered as today's spending. Better call CS to clarify. You will only see installment in your next statement.
1TP will be awarded for EzyPay.
If my memory is working, EzyPay 0% is offered by merchant and you can earn 1TP.
For EzyPay PLUS (with x% interest), it is requested by user and you will not earn TP.
Also, if you terminate (pay back earlier) EzyPay Plus, you has to pay for penalty.
For EzyPay, CS told me can terminate anytime without penalty.
Just that you have to pay back the balance in your subsequent statement.
Thanks very very much for your comprehensive explanation. You sound like you really know your stuff! The piano was an impulse purchase (went to look-see for fun and ended up buying) so I didn't have time to consider maximising CC usage. I wasn't really thinking about all this until I got home.

I opted for 0% EZPay because CL is sufficient and I haven't even hit the 50% mark. I figured putting in 4.2% FD for 3 years gets me nearly 4k in interest and paying RM833 a month doesn't feel so bad. Short term gratification...

Also, the balance of the piano was 18k. I paid this using my brand new CIMB Enrich card which gives a welcome bonus of 60,000 enrich points (on top of normal Enrich points).

As I only got M2P in Jan this year, still trying to change my mindset and strategy from cashback / managing cash flow to airmiles collection.

Thanks again for taking the time to explain and clarify. Will look out for my 30k TP in the next few days.

712 Pages « < 247 248 249 250 251 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:20 PM