Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Lego Warfare
Mar 1 2017, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(mastering @ Mar 1 2017, 03:13 PM) Hi all Sifus, Maybe this question was answered before. I tried to search through the thread but couldn't find an answer for this. Question: I currently have say 300k treatpoints earned from other MBB cards. If I get Maybank 2 Cards Premier, will I be able to convert the whole 300k points to airmiles at the Maybank 2 Cards Premier's lower 4,770 TP to 1,000 miles conversion rate? Thanks. No you can't.
raist86
Mar 1 2017, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(mastering @ Mar 1 2017, 03:13 PM) Hi all Sifus, Maybe this question was answered before. I tried to search through the thread but couldn't find an answer for this. Question: I currently have say 300k treatpoints earned from other MBB cards. If I get Maybank 2 Cards Premier, will I be able to convert the whole 300k points to airmiles at the Maybank 2 Cards Premier's lower 4,770 TP to 1,000 miles conversion rate? Thanks. you need to cancel off all other mbb card, request to transfer the treatspoint to the 2CP. after that only do the conversion.
Lego Warfare
Mar 1 2017, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 1 2017, 04:38 PM) you need to cancel off all other mbb card, request to transfer the treatspoint to the 2CP. after that only do the conversion. Are you sure they allow that? Pretty sure I checked and they said you'll have to use it all up or lose the points after cancel and not allowed to transfer the points to M2PC
tishaban
Mar 1 2017, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(mastering @ Mar 1 2017, 03:13 PM) Question: I currently have say 300k treatpoints earned from other MBB cards. If I get Maybank 2 Cards Premier, will I be able to convert the whole 300k points to airmiles at the Maybank 2 Cards Premier's lower 4,770 TP to 1,000 miles conversion rate? Thanks. This was possible before, but apparently Maybank stopped this more than 1 year ago.
Walaoeh!
Mar 2 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(mastering @ Mar 1 2017, 03:13 PM) Hi all Sifus, Maybe this question was answered before. I tried to search through the thread but couldn't find an answer for this. Question: I currently have say 300k treatpoints earned from other MBB cards. If I get Maybank 2 Cards Premier, will I be able to convert the whole 300k points to airmiles at the Maybank 2 Cards Premier's lower 4,770 TP to 1,000 miles conversion rate? Thanks. u can try cancel all ur existing MBB cards, then request transfer all the treat points to M2CP. most operator don't allow it, so u have to try several times...
Walaoeh!
Mar 2 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 1 2017, 05:13 PM) Are you sure they allow that? Pretty sure I checked and they said you'll have to use it all up or lose the points after cancel and not allowed to transfer the points to M2PC if the operator said cannot, then jz hang up, try again with another operator. haha.. i managed to transferred mine on 2nd attempt, but it was nearly 1 year ago. This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Mar 2 2017, 11:58 AM
Lego Warfare
Mar 2 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Mar 2 2017, 11:53 AM) u can try cancel all ur existing MBB cards, then request transfer all the treat points to M2CP. most operator don't allow it, so u have to try several times... QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Mar 2 2017, 11:56 AM) if the operator said cannot, then jz hang up, try again with another operator. haha.. i managed to transferred mine on 2nd attempt, but it was nearly 1 year ago. Eh very risky if cancel first then can't transfer you'll lose all your points lol.
TSmaskedchan
Mar 2 2017, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 2 2017, 12:29 PM) Eh very risky if cancel first then can't transfer you'll lose all your points lol. wont lose..just have to redeem on the spot..
Lego Warfare
Mar 2 2017, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 2 2017, 02:06 PM) wont lose..just have to redeem on the spot.. As in call the 1st cs then inform then you want to cancel the card and request to transfer the TP to the new Premier card and if they say not allowed, you inform them to ignore request to cancel card then end call and try again and again? I'm assuming you can't call to cancel and end call then call another again to transfer points? Have to do all at one go and if not allowed last resort is to redeem on the spot at one go?
bearbear
Mar 4 2017, 12:04 AM
again it depends on who you speak to, it was much easier few years back.
just keep trying until you are allowed to do so
Lego Warfare
Mar 4 2017, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Mar 2 2017, 11:56 AM) if the operator said cannot, then jz hang up, try again with another operator. haha.. i managed to transferred mine on 2nd attempt, but it was nearly 1 year ago. btw, how long did it take for the transferred treat points to appear on your new m2p card online m2u account? what's worse would be the operator agree to cancel and transfer points but after the cancellation the transfer points didn't go through lol
myrancid
Mar 12 2017, 07:18 PM
Will I get 5 treat points if I make transaction using paypal?
James1983
Mar 15 2017, 03:49 PM
Hi, can I know with this M2Premier cards, if spend in overseas using the VISA card, will we receive 5xTP?
wufei
Mar 15 2017, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(James1983 @ Mar 15 2017, 03:49 PM) Hi, can I know with this M2Premier cards, if spend in overseas using the VISA card, will we receive 5xTP? Yes
James1983
Mar 15 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 15 2017, 05:05 PM) Thanks!
AJC1989
Mar 15 2017, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 15 2017, 10:40 PM) For Amex as well as both cards for overseas spending? If true, that will be the end. Think he means for petrol. Transactions for petrol above RM500 will earn 1 point.
aspartame
Mar 15 2017, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(AJC1989 @ Mar 15 2017, 10:42 PM) Think he means for petrol. Transactions for petrol above RM500 will earn 1 point. Aiyo....should be lah. If not, this thread can close liao.
Alec.Yong
Mar 16 2017, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(AJC1989 @ Mar 15 2017, 10:42 PM) Think he means for petrol. Transactions for petrol above RM500 will earn 1 point. I thought this only applicable to 2 cards Platinum and Good, but not for 2 cards Premier?
wufei
Mar 16 2017, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Mar 16 2017, 08:39 AM) I thought this only applicable to 2 cards Platinum and Good, but not for 2 cards Premier? Premier is entitle for points
OPT
Mar 18 2017, 09:03 PM
Hello.
If I'm currently holding MBB VI (one card only)...and if I were to apply for the AMeX Reserve later, does that mean I will have MBB 2 Cards Premier?
Or do I haveto cancel this VI and reapply both cards together?
Noob here