712 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

coolguy99
post Apr 20 2017, 10:24 PM

7,351 posts

is it possible to get waiver without hitting the minimum spending of 80k?
mr.thinkpad
post Apr 21 2017, 08:44 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 20 2017, 10:24 PM)
not possible coz they strict
edcyf
post Apr 21 2017, 09:20 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 20 2017, 10:24 PM)
Or can refer to your Premier Wealth Relationship Manager
CAFE21
post Apr 21 2017, 08:33 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 20 2017, 06:01 PM)
i just got same email just now. The person even call me, asking me to submit the form and documents by today. Felt suspicious about it hmm.gif

should I do it?
U can call maybank customer service to confirm this email address n which department it's from.
knwong
post Apr 21 2017, 10:38 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 20 2017, 06:01 PM)
i just got same email just now. The person even call me, asking me to submit the form and documents by today. Felt suspicious about it hmm.gif

should I do it?
Other banks they advise try to apply only 6 months after kena reject

Whenever I submit documents for whatever application I always double cross in the middle and write for "For xxxx card application only". So that people don't falsify your documents

If doubtful, just don't proceed

talfred
post Apr 26 2017, 11:03 AM

81 posts

Hey guys,

Looking at the Premier vs Visa Infinite

Can someone share what are the TP earning rate per RM?

Website states:
Premier Local RM1 up to 5TP
VI Local RM1 up to 2TP

Not sure how many TPs for normal retail transactions and the ones that give up to 5 TP?

bearbear
post Apr 26 2017, 11:08 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(talfred @ Apr 26 2017, 11:03 AM)
Hey guys,

Looking at the Premier vs Visa Infinite

Can someone share what are the TP earning rate per RM?

Website states:
Premier Local RM1 up to 5TP
VI Local RM1 up to 2TP

Not sure how many TPs for normal retail transactions and the ones that give up to 5 TP?

Premier come in pair

VI - Same as your normal VI earn rate
Amex Reserve - 5x TP for any transaction except those restricted (gov related, insurance, etc)
harvin6
post Apr 27 2017, 05:38 PM

516 posts

hi guys,

what is annual income in less than 120k per annum. ANy way to get the card?
chiahau
post Apr 27 2017, 05:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 27 2017, 05:38 PM)
hi guys,

FD 30k.

Lego Warfare
post Apr 27 2017, 06:17 PM

4,676 posts

Anyone recently switched fr M2C to M2P and request to transfer all TP to M2P before cancelling the M2C?
limeuu
post Apr 27 2017, 07:01 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 27 2017, 05:38 PM)
hi guys,

When they started, you need rm180k to qualify, or rm75k FD.....

A lot 'cheaper' now...
chiahau
post Apr 27 2017, 07:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 27 2017, 07:01 PM)

A lot 'cheaper' now...
Times are bad. If got customer good la.

The annual spending is still quite high, not many would want to hold this card also.
harvin6
post Apr 27 2017, 07:54 PM

516 posts

FD 30k how long
minthiam
post Apr 27 2017, 08:14 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 27 2017, 07:54 PM)
FD 30k how long
For as long as you are holding the card.
harvin6
post Apr 27 2017, 09:43 PM

516 posts

So when I terminate I only can take back?
limeuu
post Apr 27 2017, 10:38 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 27 2017, 09:43 PM)
So when I terminate I only can take back?
yes, it's locked until you terminate your card....i asked, now requirement only 120k, my wife can qualify without the fd, can take out?....also cannot....in any case, will cut it in a year's time, next renewal, as will not have such high spendings anymore....
chiahau
post Apr 28 2017, 08:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 27 2017, 10:38 PM)
yes, it's locked until you terminate your card....i asked, now requirement only 120k, my wife can qualify without the fd, can take out?....also cannot....in any case, will cut it in a year's time, next renewal, as will not have such high spendings anymore....
On technicality grounds, I have spoken to my RM for MBB and she did mentioned that if you can prove your income > 120k, MBB would release your FD back to you.

You can see it in the CCRIS report under unsecured loan. If you pledge FD for it, it would be at the secured loan portion.

I've yet to verify this piece of information however.
limeuu
post Apr 28 2017, 12:50 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 28 2017, 08:37 AM)
On technicality grounds, I have spoken to my RM for MBB and she did mentioned that if you can prove your income > 120k, MBB would release your FD back to you.

You can see it in the CCRIS report under unsecured loan. If you pledge FD for it, it would be at the secured loan portion.

I've yet to verify this piece of information however.
Original application income was just short of requirement by only 10%....with present 'peasantisation' of the card, way above...they already know, why need people to prove again?...

Never mind, one more year only lah...
herc
post May 3 2017, 10:48 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 27 2017, 07:01 PM)

A lot 'cheaper' now...
It was 180k income or rm30k FD back then

or (30k - current CL with Maybank) FD <- not sure if this still appropriate.

limeuu
post May 3 2017, 03:55 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 3 2017, 10:48 AM)
It was 180k income or rm30k FD back then

or (30k - current CL with Maybank) FD <- not sure if this still appropriate.
30k?...why I was asked to put 75k?

712 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:47 PM