Maxis, Maxis

nexona88
post Apr 4 2016, 11:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 4 2016, 11:16 PM)
I've tested Celcom and Digi. Retained with Maxis. Why ? The best LTE coverage.

Almost 10 years with Maxis. Now on Surf More plan. Will attempt to try the special offer 😜
well if u are happy paying more. it's your choice.

no one can forced u to port icon_rolleyes.gif
theberry
post Apr 4 2016, 11:18 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

Almost 10 years with Maxis. Now on Surf More plan. Will attempt to try the special offer 😜
Lte wif quota
Hahaha
nasiayam
post Apr 4 2016, 11:27 PM

668 posts

surfmore 75? used to be one of the best data plan, then maxis cancelled it and telco war started then the rest is history
SteadyPana
post Apr 4 2016, 11:31 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Apr 4 2016, 11:18 PM)
Lte wif quota
Hahaha
Better than LTE with bigger quota but degraded speed. Worst than H+, Some more in most of the KL areas.
wc_how
post Apr 4 2016, 11:37 PM

1,187 posts

4 of the big telco, maxis has the highest speed, even more than 40mbps.
But normal browsing, fbing, and instant messengers, 3G 4mbps is more than enough.

High speed is only useful for download, HD video streaming. But 5GB is just doh.gif

Time for all telco to release high quota plan and higher capped speed.

I believe the market want this now.
nexona88
post Apr 4 2016, 11:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 4 2016, 11:31 PM)
Better than LTE with bigger quota but degraded speed. Worst than H+, Some more in most of the KL areas.
which Surf More plan? hmm.gif
fu'house
post Apr 4 2016, 11:52 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Apr 4 2016, 08:58 PM)
Hi guys,

just sharing some maxis guy reply to me.. maybe he dont even aware that i was reading his reply.. hehe..

Better make sure that poster is Maxis staff. If he is, such arrogance and shit treatment towards their customers.
TSjackson5759
post Apr 4 2016, 11:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:15 PM)
actually is same one.. firstly posted in kopitiam.. but then they ask me post here too.. so i posted at 2 sides..
nexona88
post Apr 4 2016, 11:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:53 PM)
actually is same one.. firstly posted in kopitiam.. but then they ask me post here too.. so i posted at 2 sides..
looks like tis one in Maxis sub-forum more "hot" biggrin.gif

more views & post
sheahann
post Apr 4 2016, 11:56 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

i think the mod need to merge 2 thread. so we can have mega thread
nexona88
post Apr 4 2016, 11:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 4 2016, 11:56 PM)
i think the mod need to merge 2 thread. so we can have mega thread
but put under which section?

This post has been edited by nexona88: Apr 5 2016, 12:08 AM
zonlee
post Apr 5 2016, 12:02 AM

506 posts

ex hotlink user here
i am using U mobile right now, the call rate over price
but the data coverage still wider than u mobile

This post has been edited by zonlee: Apr 5 2016, 12:09 AM
nexona88
post Apr 5 2016, 12:23 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:22 PM)
ok, finally manage to get the CS after 13min of waiting, contract until sept... 5 more months to go, penalty will be 500++

i believe telco price war will happen every quarter de....
13min of waiting? seriously doh.gif

guess most user is "hentam" Maxis CS lor tongue.gif that's why so long waiting time innocent.gif
jolmy
post Apr 5 2016, 12:27 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

I was a Maxis postpaid customer for nearly 16 years. The last plan I subscribed to was the SurfMore 75 (5GB data) which is no longer offered. It was a good plan then in 2013 but 5GB is just not enough for me in recent months. I did consider porting to Celcom back in October last year but changed my mind as Celcom did not have a plan suited to my needs.

Then in February this year came the Celcom First Gold 80 which is just nice for what I actually need at the moment! Did porting right after my CNY holidays and the whole process was completed within a little over 24 hours!

In my case, Maxis did NOT call me to try counter-offer me. Perhaps, I am NOT on their super expensive MaxisONE plans, but on their abolished SurfMore 75, hence no reason to try retaining me!

But imagine if I still remain with Maxis today on SurfMore 75, how is it fair to me for being loyal to Maxis for 16 years, yet, customers who are not loyal and ported out are being offered RM68 for the MaxisONE 158 plan, a whopping RM90 discount??

But luckily I made the right decision to port to the Celcom First Gold 80. The 5GB monthly data quota and additional 1.25GB per weekend (total about 10GB) works just nice for me. And the fact I could carry forward unused data up to 5GB (Excluding weekend quota) works just well for me too. If I stay on with SUrfMore 75, I would be paying so much more as 5GB is just not enough for me recently. A 1GB topup cost RM48 with Maxis now when it used to cost only RM15 or RM20 previously!!! And with the huge amount of data offered by Celcom First Gold 80, I no longer need to topup now! Even if I need to, it only cost RM20 for 1GB unlike Maxis is charging more than double!
ikengkai
post Apr 5 2016, 01:23 AM

263 posts

I had almost identical experienced with maxis. My friend had the same business plan as me, but he got a called for special offer, and he signed up for it. The special offer not exist in website.
For sure, I called to Maxis call center. They said this plan do not exist, and may be I am using business plan, if I want to find out more, I need to call different call center.
Wasting my time to call and talk to them, they keep said the plan is not valid, may be your friend got special offer that they can't help for my case, as it is selected only.
Okay, please help to select me, and they said it is out of their scope. Anyway, after few months, I did got a called for the special offer, and I signed up for it. Why can't maxis just make the process transparent and fair?
The special offers department really spoil the maxis brand.
I still with maxis, and they claimed their 4G coverage the best, but so fary experience with it not sweet at all. Looking to port to other telco, bye maxis.
analyzer85
post Apr 5 2016, 01:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 4 2016, 07:49 PM)
Actually .. its just maxis one plan + zerolution ..
Its not really free
Yea, sure, there's no such thing as a free lunch. It's just packaging/how you present the data.
I myself am not interested in signing any contract more than 12 months, so the offer was never tempting in the first place.

QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 4 2016, 08:51 PM)

Hmm...
I only can agree some parts of your conclusion.

Maxis one plan for East Malaysia is cheaper, and use road condition as example, it is not a good idea.
If there is bad road, will you buy a Ferrari? I will scare my car will spoil. Back to the network, if i live there, i could not utilise my quota, i will just apply a pure talk plan for maybe RM30. Those will apply the RM68 plan, confirm live in somewhere can spend it.

Coverage - Most peoples do not care about the widest coverage. Most peoples only use their phone at home, & office. I am not saying having the widest network is bad, but not really useful for everyone. Most peoples will choose the best network around them, with acceptable price.
For congested issue, i used Maxis for 11years, 2years with umobile and 1year with celcom. Maxis is the one with the most congested issue for my area. The congested is like, totally cannot use, speedtest about 0.2mbps. Of course, in some areas only. Umobile, morning speedtest 10-15mbps, but night only 2mbps, still usable. Celcom has no congested issue yet, stable 20mbps.

Customer service - yes, maxis has the best customer service. No doubt for that. But it won't make me feel premium. If i have no issue, i won't contact them. And most of the time, the operator cannot do anything. They just pick your call, and transfer your report to technical team, which usually need 1-14 days to complete. If i cant call at the midnight, i will call at the morning. Unless something urgent like losing sim card.

Lastly,Loyalty Department - How to you know it is outsourced? Any source of this information? Your this conclusion make me feel very suspicious that you are working for maxis. Sorry if i am wrong.
From my past experience, maxis has special team (well-trained) to handle targeted customers, such as maxis one club, elite club, and so called loyalty dept.
I get this information from maxis website, many years ago, where to introduce the maxis one club.
Outsourced make me feel quite impossible. I only heard telco outsourced the debt collecting dept.

Anyway, these are my experience, correct me if i am wrong.
Surely your experience would differ from mine, and you're entitled to your opinion and I can respect that.
What I mentioned is purely based on my own experience, so surely its just a difference of opinion.

I don't blame you for thinking I'm a Maxis employee from the way my previous posting seemed that I am 'Pro-Maxis'.
I would say yes, using Maxis for so long has somewhat have an emotional attachment to it.
But let's get real, as I said, loyalty counts for nothing anymore.
At the end of the day, my pockets are slightly heavier by me moving to Celcom, though if I could've accepted the counter-offer, or should they have kept their promise on calling me back, I probably would've still been a Maxis subscriber.
Nevertheless, because of how Maxis is run and how they handled my case, they lost my business. I'm not angry about it. Disappointed and slightly upset, yes. Angry, no.
After all, it's not personal, it's business. My money just goes to Celcom instead of Maxis.

As regards to the Loyalty Department, I did question their CS when I called in. On the third call, I asked them how hard is it for you to transfer me to that department, and why must you email them instead of passing the line?

Under pressure, the Customer Care Consultant told me is because these people calling me are a 'contractor' of Maxis, and their job purely trying to retain their customers, and in no way are they Maxis employees.

Could she be lying to me? Sure, that's possible.

But if indeed it's true that these people calling us to retain them as Maxis customers, wouldn't all these complaints fit and explain how this situation unfolded?

Firstly, they call you with a public phone number, in my case the number was 03-2856 6000 (call out number only).
When I get callbacks for their service center, it's from the 123 line. This case, it was a public fixed line.

It's interesting as I noticed that the Maxis Customer Care Consultant kept asking me what deal I got. It's as if they don't know what "deal" or "offer" I'm getting. I didn't give them an answer, only mentioning that I'm sure they know because there should be a lot of people calling in.

I feel this makes sense, because by having Maxis "outsource" this service ('loyalty department'), internal Maxis staff can't abuse this offer and give it to everyone they know, which was a problem before.

This would also explain why initially their Head of Marketing is fighting tooth and nail to defend Maxis. Perhaps when she found out what was happening, she just couldn't defend it anymore (and went on to delete her FB posts).

It's not beyond Maxis management to do this really. Think about it.

Maxis just deserves to get lashed because of this system they have adopted and the fact that they are slow to react to pricing war initiated by their competitors.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:31 PM)
Good job guys... With this, I think Maxis can't do a damn thing anymore. They will came up with a new plan very very soon I think. Regardless of their offer, I'm staying with Celcom period. I ported out again from Maxis more than a year ago and quite happy to see the event unfolding for them.

However the fault lies with the subscribers ultimately. They are blinded by Maxis so called superiority which was true few years back. Ever since the start of 4G, many has caught up or even surpass them. Make yourself happier by choosing the best for yourself financially.
I agree completely. At the end of the day, consumers are the winners or losers in this.
Because more and more people are reacting to this, therefore Maxis has to do something about it.

Anyhow, I understand that Maxis is in the works to release a new plan come this Friday, 7th of April. We shall see what they have in store for us. However, I don't expect it to be cheaper than Celcom or Digi. If it really is cheaper, I'd be very surprised.

That all said, at least Maxis has somewhat an initiative to retain their customers. Though it's badly executed (and they probably have to go back to the drawing board on how they want to fix their image as a result of this), at least they do try to retain you.

I'm not so sure if Celcom/Digi/U-Mobile even bothers when you port out.
dinozilla
post Apr 5 2016, 05:22 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Apr 5 2016, 12:27 AM)
I was a Maxis postpaid customer for nearly 16 years. The last plan I subscribed to was the SurfMore 75 (5GB data) which is no longer offered. It was a good plan then in 2013 but 5GB is just not enough for me in recent months. I did consider porting to Celcom back in October last year but changed my mind as Celcom did not have a plan suited to my needs.

Then in February this year came the Celcom First Gold 80 which is just nice for what I actually need at the moment! Did porting right after my CNY holidays and the whole process was completed within a little over 24 hours!

In my case, Maxis did NOT call me to try counter-offer me. Perhaps, I am NOT on their super expensive MaxisONE plans, but on their abolished SurfMore 75, hence no reason to try retaining me!

But imagine if I still remain with Maxis today on SurfMore 75, how is it fair to me for being loyal to Maxis for 16 years, yet, customers who are not loyal and ported out are being offered RM68 for the MaxisONE 158 plan, a whopping RM90 discount??

But luckily I made the right decision to port to the Celcom First Gold 80. The 5GB monthly data quota and additional 1.25GB per weekend (total about 10GB) works just nice for me. And the fact I could carry forward unused data up to 5GB (Excluding weekend quota) works just well for me too. If I stay on with SUrfMore 75, I would be paying so much more as 5GB is just not enough for me recently. A 1GB topup cost RM48 with Maxis now when it used to cost only RM15 or RM20 previously!!! And with the huge amount of data offered by Celcom First Gold 80, I no longer need to topup now! Even if I need to, it only cost RM20 for 1GB unlike Maxis is charging more than double!
Timing...may u attempt port a month after CNY then they might counter u...perhaps the outflow intensified after that which trigger their action...

anyway....just to correct u on ur surfmore top up....the 1GB/48 is a one-time top-up....if u look into auto top-up (the one automatically add every month), u still have the 1GB/15...if u ask me why....#askmaxis....
MX510
post Apr 5 2016, 05:25 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I have been loyal to Maxis for almost 15 years

I think it's time to port out from Maxishit paying RM128 is too much add on subline another RM 40 , Total RM 168 not including tax

First they strip out legacy RM 99 package unlimited data

Now unfair customer policy based on Region

This post has been edited by MX510: Apr 5 2016, 05:27 AM
lowks
post Apr 5 2016, 06:14 AM

160 posts

Tiu lor I just signed up for their broadband some more ! While I don't have any problems with them, I do find their prices high compared to others and their so called promotions are not really that as after adding in everything I found that I was still paying the same amount as the old package. Just wish TIME covered residential areas as well.
jolmy
post Apr 5 2016, 06:41 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Apr 5 2016, 05:22 AM)
Timing...may u attempt port a month after CNY then they might counter u...perhaps the outflow intensified after that which trigger their action...

anyway....just to correct u on ur surfmore top up....the 1GB/48 is a one-time top-up....if u look into auto top-up (the one automatically add every month), u still have the 1GB/15...if u ask me why....#askmaxis....
That's the thing, is not that I need the auto topup each month.

266 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:32 PM