i replied Yes in sms ady and they send me back a sms say the porting out line in progress, so there is no chance they able to offer me anything right now ? and im heading to Celcom soon?
Maxis, Maxis
Apr 4 2016, 07:17 PM
71 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i replied Yes in sms ady and they send me back a sms say the porting out line in progress, so there is no chance they able to offer me anything right now ? and im heading to Celcom soon?
Apr 4 2016, 07:17 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 4 2016, 07:18 PM
1,257 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Penang Malaysia, sometime KL |
Apr 4 2016, 07:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,543 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ok go back go back... drama finish liao~
Apr 4 2016, 07:21 PM
1,257 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Penang Malaysia, sometime KL |
Apr 4 2016, 07:24 PM
Apr 4 2016, 07:31 PM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Hmm weird, I still can see the post on Facebook, just that it's not under the pinned post anymore.
I don't think they dare to delete it. |
Apr 4 2016, 07:31 PM
705 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(jhlou @ Apr 4 2016, 06:41 PM) i cant load this news from sinchew anymoreheard some of the media removed the news from their FB too.. pressure by maxis? |
Apr 4 2016, 07:32 PM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apr 4 2016, 07:32 PM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
they pinned another article to divert the attention from the main issue.
so people won't see first thing they visit the page. If they delete it, lagi susah... |
Apr 4 2016, 07:39 PM
80 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi guys,
Firstly, thanks to jackson5759 for sharing this information with all of us. With LY community sharing this information has benefitted us all greatly as consumers, myself included. I don't usually post in here, but this time reading through this thread compelled me to reply. I do not wish to get into the debate of this all, but merely want to offer my 2 cents. WARNING: Long rant ahead. I have been a Maxis customer for about close to 20 years now. I use my Maxis line together with my 2 corporate company lines which is Celcom and Digi. With that said, the reality is that loyalty counts for nothing these days. The faster some of you accept it, the better. Maxis Head of Marketing Services I sincerely believe you guys should stop picking on her. Don't make this personal, she's hired to say what he bosses want her to say, don't you guys see that? It makes it seem like most of you guys think she owns and decides everything. I applaud her to take up the challenge to respond to this s***storm that's coming their way. Maxis deserves to be called out, that I agree, but to make it personal and hounding her personally, is not. Please distinguish person from the company. They made this decision as a company, so direct it at them, not her. Based on what I found out, I'm not surprised if she didn't know about the 'loyalty department' until people started to complain. Please be civilized about this. Allow me to share my 2 cents objectively. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My Experience After this incident came to light, I did ask myself should I continue with Maxis? The cost for data on my Maxis line compared to Celcom was too hard to ignore. Ideally, I would’ve preferred to use Maxis over Celcom as my backup go-to line. Aside from being slightly more expensive, I never really had a problem with Maxis. So yesterday I took the leap and ported to Celcom simply because the data disparity and cost difference was too huge to ignore. Since I have changed my role in my company, I do not really need to travel much anymore, so porting to Celcom wasn’t really a problem for me. I’m aware of the emotional attachment to Maxis having used them for so long, but alas, the cost difference was just unjustifiable to me. True to its word, this morning I received a SMS to confirm me porting to Celcom and I replied YES without any hesitation. Within 20 minutes I got a call back with a counter offer from their loyalty department, which all of you have posted here. Offer 1: RM 68 for 5GB, unlimited calls and data for social apps (FB, What’sApp, WeChat, Instagram), free Spotify Offer 2: RM 88 for 8GB (1GB is for first 6 months only, after which will be 7GB), unlimited calls and data for social apps (like above), free Spotify Then I asked for what other things can you offer me. The consultant then referred me to her ‘manager’. The last offer was with a device. Offer 3: Free Note 5, tied to 24 months contract, RM 158/month for 24 months, 5GB data, unlimited calls (basically Offer 1, RM68/month). I told them I needed time to think, and to call me back. Which they did call me back once, but I told them I needed time since I was in a meeting. I called back to Maxis Call Center 5 hours later because they did not call me back, and they couldn’t trace the person who called me, saying they have sent an email to call me back. They didn’t. I called them back THREE TIMES, as I wanted to stay with Maxis. Then I received a SMS saying my number has been successfully ported over. So thanks Maxis, but you just lost another customer. I will return only when the price is right. Until then, you have left a lot of people with bitter taste in their mouths. As huge of an organization that you are, I understand that you have many levels and areas which is clearly defined (i.e. call center, service center and ‘loyalty department’), but at the end of the day, your customers are unhappy. You need to address this as you are bleeding customers. ‘Loyalty Department’ Oh by the way, their ‘loyalty’ department is actually outsourced to a company. So before you guys think it’s Maxis, it’s not. That’s why they have a “fixed offer” they read out to you to retain you. Don’t try to ask for more because it’s not their call to offer you. The problem is in their own very system. The standard call center can’t help you. The ‘loyalty department’ can only give you these read out scripts. Makes sense now? The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing! Nice going Maxis! |
Apr 4 2016, 07:39 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Fallen City |
Apr 4 2016, 07:43 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
QUOTE(analyzer85 @ Apr 4 2016, 07:39 PM) Hi guys, well said bro.. Kudos to OP and you too and i already ported my OnePlus Phone(currently using DG right now) from Maxis since Sept. last year .Firstly, thanks to jackson5759 for sharing this information with all of us. With LY community sharing this information has benefitted us all greatly as consumers, myself included. I don't usually post in here, but this time reading through this thread compelled me to reply. I do not wish to get into the debate of this all, but merely want to offer my 2 cents. WARNING: Long rant ahead. I have been a Maxis customer for about close to 20 years now. I use my Maxis line together with my 2 corporate company lines which is Celcom and Digi. With that said, the reality is that loyalty counts for nothing these days. The faster some of you accept it, the better. Maxis Head of Marketing Services I sincerely believe you guys should stop picking on her. Don't make this personal, she's hired to say what he bosses want her to say, don't you guys see that? It makes it seem like most of you guys think she owns and decides everything. I applaud her to take up the challenge to respond to this s***storm that's coming their way. Maxis deserves to be called out, that I agree, but to make it personal and hounding her personally, is not. Please distinguish person from the company. They made this decision as a company, so direct it at them, not her. Based on what I found out, I'm not surprised if she didn't know about the 'loyalty department' until people started to complain. Please be civilized about this. Allow me to share my 2 cents objectively. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My Experience After this incident came to light, I did ask myself should I continue with Maxis? The cost for data on my Maxis line compared to Celcom was too hard to ignore. Ideally, I would’ve preferred to use Maxis over Celcom as my backup go-to line. Aside from being slightly more expensive, I never really had a problem with Maxis. So yesterday I took the leap and ported to Celcom simply because the data disparity and cost difference was too huge to ignore. Since I have changed my role in my company, I do not really need to travel much anymore, so porting to Celcom wasn’t really a problem for me. I’m aware of the emotional attachment to Maxis having used them for so long, but alas, the cost difference was just unjustifiable to me. True to its word, this morning I received a SMS to confirm me porting to Celcom and I replied YES without any hesitation. Within 20 minutes I got a call back with a counter offer from their loyalty department, which all of you have posted here. Offer 1: RM 68 for 5GB, unlimited calls and data for social apps (FB, What’sApp, WeChat, Instagram), free Spotify Offer 2: RM 88 for 8GB (1GB is for first 6 months only, after which will be 7GB), unlimited calls and data for social apps (like above), free Spotify Then I asked for what other things can you offer me. The consultant then referred me to her ‘manager’. The last offer was with a device. Offer 3: Free Note 5, tied to 24 months contract, RM 158/month for 24 months, 5GB data, unlimited calls (basically Offer 1, RM68/month). I told them I needed time to think, and to call me back. Which they did call me back once, but I told them I needed time since I was in a meeting. I called back to Maxis Call Center 5 hours later because they did not call me back, and they couldn’t trace the person who called me, saying they have sent an email to call me back. They didn’t. I called them back THREE TIMES, as I wanted to stay with Maxis. Then I received a SMS saying my number has been successfully ported over. So thanks Maxis, but you just lost another customer. I will return only when the price is right. Until then, you have left a lot of people with bitter taste in their mouths. As huge of an organization that you are, I understand that you have many levels and areas which is clearly defined (i.e. call center, service center and ‘loyalty department’), but at the end of the day, your customers are unhappy. You need to address this as you are bleeding customers. ‘Loyalty Department’ Oh by the way, their ‘loyalty’ department is actually outsourced to a company. So before you guys think it’s Maxis, it’s not. That’s why they have a “fixed offer” they read out to you to retain you. Don’t try to ask for more because it’s not their call to offer you. The problem is in their own very system. The standard call center can’t help you. The ‘loyalty department’ can only give you these read out scripts. Makes sense now? The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing! Nice going Maxis! -2 cents- |
Apr 4 2016, 07:46 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Apr 4 2016, 07:49 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Fallen City |
Apr 4 2016, 07:49 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Apr 4 2016, 07:56 PM
57 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Apr 4 2016, 07:56 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Sibu, Cheras Selangor |
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Apr 4 2016, 07:49 PM) I was thinknig ofr First blue, but since I am already with Basic38, i have my eyes on the 28 umobile package i am not trying to selling celcom but i have reason you should stick with basic 38. for1) better coverage 2) Unused data can carried forward, mine now is max 6gb per month instead of 3 gb with extra 10, you can't get urself a nice good meal in KL but in celcom you can get what i mentioned above. |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:07 AM |