145 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Amateur Radio User, Ham

beyond
post Sep 23 2009, 08:29 AM

280 posts

Does anyone have notes or sample questions to share?
Odin
post Sep 23 2009, 09:57 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 22 2009, 11:17 PM)
Your location please? Probably there will be local groups organising the classes.. I know that few groups had organised the RAE classes before.
I am interested too..do pm me for more details..thanks smile.gif
wiraone
post Sep 23 2009, 10:13 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

I'll put here as and when I hear any groups doing their classes .. they'll conduct the classes usually toward the end of November .. so, stay tune ..

kaikon
post Sep 23 2009, 12:32 PM

60 posts

To Smart Frequency Consultants aka Smart Frequency Guru,

You have pitch a very interesting PM to me and I suppose if you are really serious about this, you might want to post this here.

Unfortunately, I do not agree with you on all your 3 points Hybrid Radio. Though I know that model is a very good radio, you might need to study what is Ham Radio or what actually Ham Radio sets can do nowadays.

However giving you the benefit of doubt, lets see how well your "guru"ness will fair in this forum.

hmm.gif
wiraone
post Sep 23 2009, 01:41 PM

3,892 posts

err... smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiraone: Sep 23 2009, 01:45 PM
kaikon
post Sep 23 2009, 02:21 PM

60 posts

Anyway, I be in HKG for a couple of days and would be spying in on www.cqshophk.com anyone want some SMALL unique item can pm me. BIG items like mobile set cannot lah . brows.gif
wiraone
post Sep 23 2009, 02:34 PM

3,892 posts

Kaikon, look for me a Yaesu MD-100 desk mic will ya? .. ordered mine through local contact/Singapore for months and still waiting .. sad.gif

This post has been edited by wiraone: Sep 23 2009, 02:36 PM
kaikon
post Sep 23 2009, 02:51 PM

60 posts

Now now you are in luck, I am also getting either that MD-100 or Heilsound GM/HC4. Both about same price. Should be around RM500 plus or minus RM100 ? I be flying off on Sat morning 7am. Give me your approved budget and I will sapu one for you.

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 23 2009, 02:34 PM)
Kaikon, look for me a Yaesu MD-100 desk mic will ya? .. ordered mine through local contact/Singapore for months and still waiting .. sad.gif
someone_stupid
post Sep 23 2009, 04:09 PM

1,205 posts

BROOOO hmm i wan something but i cant seem to remember wat was it :S :S!!! but but tat shop nothing to browse wan hor i mean frm itz website
beyond
post Sep 23 2009, 04:12 PM

280 posts

There is a mistake to the form. Date of exam stated there is 24-06-2009. HAih..
wiraone
post Sep 23 2009, 05:15 PM

3,892 posts

beyond, ignore that one lah .. or use blanko .. they recycled the old form and forgotten to remove the exam date ..

kaikon, the one quoted by local dealer here was RM440 but if you could get it for around RM500 .. I'm alright with that price .. I'll cancel my booking and get my money back .. hee..hee.. Anyway, for the Heil mic, does it come complete with the base & connector or is it just the mic?

This post has been edited by wiraone: Sep 23 2009, 05:27 PM
kaikon
post Sep 23 2009, 08:33 PM

60 posts

Ok anything near RM440 would do. The heil mic will come with the modular 8 for 897 but the stand and isolator a bit expensive. Just use the karaoke stand will do. tongue.gif

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 23 2009, 05:15 PM)
beyond, ignore that one lah .. or use blanko .. they recycled the old form and forgotten to remove the exam date ..

kaikon, the one quoted by local dealer here was RM440 but if you could get it for around RM500 .. I'm alright with that price .. I'll cancel my booking and get my money back .. hee..hee.. Anyway, for the Heil mic, does it come complete with the base & connector or is it just the mic?
wiraone
post Sep 23 2009, 10:12 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(kaikon @ Sep 23 2009, 08:33 PM)
Ok anything near RM440 would do. The heil mic will come with the modular 8 for 897 but the stand and isolator a bit expensive. Just use the karaoke stand will do.  tongue.gif
Ermm, I'll stick with the MD100 then smile.gif My FT920 uses the 8-pin DIN connector and not modular 8.. tho I've made an adaptor for it now so I could use my MH31 which has modular 8 to 8-pin DIN. I want the ptt button & up/down buttons too smile.gif
beyond
post Sep 24 2009, 08:43 AM

280 posts

Hahaha. Recycle? Okok.
kaikon
post Sep 24 2009, 12:17 PM

60 posts

Ah ok ok .... will use my super over the mountain cantonese this weekend to get one.

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 23 2009, 10:12 PM)
Ermm, I'll stick with the MD100 then smile.gif My FT920 uses the 8-pin DIN connector and not modular 8.. tho I've made an adaptor for it now so I could use my MH31 which has modular 8 to 8-pin DIN. I want the ptt button & up/down buttons too smile.gif
jeffssszzz
post Sep 25 2009, 04:25 PM

70 posts

anyone taking RAE-2 this time?

This post has been edited by jeffssszzz: Sep 25 2009, 04:28 PM
beyond
post Sep 27 2009, 12:08 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(jeffssszzz @ Sep 25 2009, 04:25 PM)
anyone taking RAE-2 this time?
Me smile.gif
joejoney
post Sep 28 2009, 09:39 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Sep 23 2009, 09:29 AM)
Does anyone have notes or sample questions to share?
visit my poor blog... have a online quiz there... btw have sample questions and notes also..

have a good day...

beyond
post Sep 28 2009, 10:11 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(joejoney @ Sep 28 2009, 09:39 AM)
visit my poor blog... have a online quiz there... btw have sample questions and notes also..

have a good day...

Thanks Joe. smile.gif
piju
post Sep 28 2009, 12:09 PM

164 posts

http://www.mycallsign.my/webquiz.php

145 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled