145 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Amateur Radio User, Ham

kaikon
post Sep 3 2009, 11:21 AM

60 posts

The cost are for the purchase of components at electronic shop. You DIY it yourself.

QUOTE(ayil @ Sep 3 2009, 05:24 AM)
the lowest will cost u at 100?
someone_stupid
post Sep 3 2009, 11:24 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(kaikon @ Sep 3 2009, 02:05 AM)
Yeah the controller is the COR ( Carrier Operated Relay ) . I got the schematic and all the component can be sourced locally. Cost would be less than 100 with or without the adjustable tail or beep.

Duplexer cannot be homebrew I believe as it is a very complicated filter. You can however do without the duplexer but you will need 2 antenna and 30ft of seperation. Not easy unless your house is wide enough.
bro mind sharing the schematics and components? drool.gif

ive seen a homebrew duplexer over the net but it's nt easy i believe it needs to be really good to avoid any qrm of sorts wan so buying 1 seems the best choice biggrin.gif
kaikon
post Sep 3 2009, 11:46 AM

60 posts

I will pm to you when I scan it.

Duplexer home brew? heheheh if it can be done I think every repeater would be enjoying a wonderful realistic 12.5mhz filtering. As of today with the exception of Motorola's CDR repeaters with their integrated Cellwave, all are leaking even at 25mhz. I have yet to see a really effective homebrew duplexer, be it electronic or deep cavity.

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 3 2009, 11:24 AM)
bro mind sharing the schematics and components? drool.gif

ive seen a homebrew duplexer over the net but it's nt easy i believe it needs to be really good to avoid any qrm of sorts wan so buying 1 seems the best choice biggrin.gif
cheewooi
post Sep 3 2009, 02:29 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

If without the duplexer, can we mount 2 antenna spaced vertically instead of horizontally?

I saw those diamond duplexer for different band.

someone_stupid
post Sep 3 2009, 08:08 PM

1,205 posts

true, a duplexer that doesnt leak at 12.5 is kinda dreaming thing for nw bt mayb who knws they'd managed to do it soon! and kaikon, yes please!!! biggrin.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Sep 3 2009, 09:53 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Sep 2 2009, 06:07 AM)
ic, thx for the guide,

what would u recomend for first timer to choose? go for handie or go for rig?

price seems ok n within range for me.. just wanna survey n ask opinions before i do any purchase..
puxing thumbup.gif
wiraone
post Sep 5 2009, 09:46 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Sep 3 2009, 09:53 PM)
puxing thumbup.gif
Actually, we've just acquired one Puxing PX777 for our fill-in digipeater and am thinking of grabbing it so I could have a permanent tracker in my car. Strip it off and have the bare component + tracker .. a full time tx my position at 5W .. nice idea smile.gif
CraZyGhOst
post Sep 5 2009, 11:55 AM

121 posts

Same here i plan to get 1 tk-508 combine it with a tracker + gps in my car but still thinking of either homebrew my own tracker or either get it from veerut that had been mention by wiraone

(the software to program the tracker if i am correct i got a friend who has the it)
wiraone
post Sep 5 2009, 06:17 PM

3,892 posts

CrzyGhost .. You're in Perlis .. hey, I thought you guys have one digipeater up and running? I was in Kangar & Beseri in April and I could hear few packet on the 144.390 .. AGV and few are testing them.. managed to meet them once.
CraZyGhOst
post Sep 5 2009, 07:01 PM

121 posts

Yup there is 1 that i know of is in berseri under the callsign 9w2azv-3, he is the person that i am going to purchase the gps module plus he is the one who help me configure my ui-view
connector
post Sep 15 2009, 01:01 AM

Wiraone, mind giving your amateur callsign..? Thanks.
wiraone
post Sep 15 2009, 06:47 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(connector @ Sep 15 2009, 01:01 AM)
Wiraone, mind giving your amateur callsign..? Thanks.
He..hee.. anything that I can help other than my callsign? You could see it posted everywhere on the net though smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiraone: Sep 15 2009, 06:48 AM
joejoney
post Sep 15 2009, 01:13 PM

248 posts

think to let go my antenna... Diamond NR22L...

Very-very-very new, <1 month only...

pm or email me if interested

meniduri@gmail.com

Price? RM210 (firm)

Reason : Too long, Seldom used... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by joejoney: Sep 15 2009, 11:47 PM
connector
post Sep 16 2009, 12:42 AM

Thanks wiraone... I won't ask again.
Tanakwagu_noh
post Sep 16 2009, 10:17 AM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(joejoney @ Sep 15 2009, 01:13 PM)
think to let go my antenna... Diamond NR22L...

Very-very-very new, <1 month only...

pm or email me if interested

meniduri@gmail.com

Price? RM210 (firm)

Reason : Too long, Seldom used... biggrin.gif
3R tempohari dah let go ke bro?...jual aku lah murah2.. icon_rolleyes.gif
joejoney
post Sep 16 2009, 01:39 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Sep 16 2009, 11:17 AM)
3R tempohari dah let go ke bro?...jual aku lah murah2.. icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe... yg tu tak bleh... buah hati pengarang jantong tu...

easy to carry, cant let go... biggrin.gif

Added on September 16, 2009, 1:40 pmnew Yaesu Rig...

FTM-350... APRS ready...

check this out >>> http://www.onjapan.net/2009/hamfair/standard.html

This post has been edited by joejoney: Sep 16 2009, 01:40 PM
wiraone
post Sep 16 2009, 02:03 PM

3,892 posts

Yaesu seems to have few updates on their mobile rigs:

http://www.universal-radio.com/catalog/fm_txvrs.html

joncy
post Sep 16 2009, 03:59 PM

81 posts

nice... how much will it be cost... 2K+++????
wiraone
post Sep 16 2009, 04:23 PM

3,892 posts

Kenwood TMD710A is around RM2300+ .. I would say that Yaesu FT-350 will be a bit cheaper w/o the bluetooth and gps attached to it .. probably could get it for RM1900+ .. surely aiming for one..
joncy
post Sep 16 2009, 04:44 PM

81 posts

should start "menabung" from now... hehee biggrin.gif i wanna get a new rig since my v8000 already died... now using FT60 only...

145 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:47 PM