145 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Amateur Radio User, Ham

kaikon
post Sep 16 2009, 05:53 PM

60 posts

ftm350 looks good. moving the knobs down, clearly the complains about 8800 reached their ears hehehe

Red PTT button and mic next to the right side volume control. Alamak.

Wiraone, you think this would have the crossband?
joejoney
post Sep 16 2009, 06:03 PM

248 posts

i think not... like the previous FTM10R/SR... so sad..
someone_stupid
post Sep 16 2009, 08:53 PM

1,205 posts

OMG!!! I WANT!!!

Added on September 16, 2009, 9:24 pmthe 1 with aprs i mean:)

N rae 2 is on 19dec register oh!!!

This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Sep 16 2009, 09:24 PM
wiraone
post Sep 16 2009, 10:19 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Is the RAE 2 announced yet? My 2nd daughter might want to go for it since her sister already has a callsign already.

Anyway, not much info yet on the FTM350 but I do hope that it could compete directly with Kenwood TMD710A. I don't think it should be compared to FTM-10R since the 10R is designed to handle the rough environment (i.e. for installation on a bike) and that is why it is limited in the features. Does 8800R supports cross-band? If yes, then I will say most probably the FTM350 will support it too.
joejoney
post Sep 16 2009, 11:06 PM

248 posts

8800 hv a crossband function...

RAE 2009-2

Notification: Radio Amateur Examinations (RAE 2009-2)

Check it at http://www.skmm.gov.my

kaikon
post Sep 17 2009, 01:26 AM

60 posts

Can't wait to see the full specs for the 350. More and more ABS plastics everywhere for the newer yaesu, got to be the motorola influence at work here after the buy over. VX3 and VX8 are prime example, battery cover fitting horrible and so are the dot matrix LCD. Hope the 350 don't go that way too since the 1900 and 2900 feels so cheap hehehe.

First person to get the 350 here please share info and pics ok. flex.gif
joncy
post Sep 17 2009, 08:53 AM

81 posts

RAE is coming... Closing date is 16 oktober 2009 form can get from skmm website...

Link :-

Notis RAE - English
Notis RAE - Bahasa Malaysia
Borang RAE

This post has been edited by joncy: Sep 17 2009, 10:52 AM
wiraone
post Sep 17 2009, 10:04 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(joncy @ Sep 17 2009, 08:53 AM)
RAE is coming... Closing date is 16 oktober 2009 form can get from skmm website...

Link :-
Notis RAE - English
Notis RAE - Bahasa Malaysia
Borang RAE
Thanks for the link, printed .. going to fill it up on behalf .. RM50 postal order already ordered .. hee..hee..
joncy
post Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM

81 posts

no problem bro.. sharing is caring.. hehehe...
TSearl-ku
post Sep 17 2009, 11:14 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(meltigloo @ Sep 17 2009, 09:29 AM)
tough job..
eh u wanna spam, go somewhere else la ...

i am reporting you to the mods.
wiraone
post Sep 17 2009, 01:56 PM

3,892 posts

waa.. jangan marah bro .. anyway, gi register nuh for the rae2009-2 .. jangan miss boat lagi bro.. smile.gif
crysqy
post Sep 17 2009, 09:56 PM

351 posts

what's the best thing using this amateur radio?is it like walkie talkie?
wiraone
post Sep 18 2009, 06:15 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(crysqy @ Sep 17 2009, 09:56 PM)
It is more than that .. in many eyes, they'll see you no different than those general workers at shopping complexes, security guards etc.. but .. when you involve yourself in this hobby, you're not only meeting more people with the same interest (on air), but also an asset to the country .. during emergencies etc. Do google around, wikipedia is a good start too on advantageous being in amateur radio world. Read the first post in this thread too.. you'll get the idea.

joncy
post Sep 18 2009, 10:33 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(crysqy @ Sep 17 2009, 09:56 PM)
like wiraone post... wikipedia a good start..
u can also ask google. that where i start. now i'm hooked n never look back...
jeffssszzz
post Sep 18 2009, 02:21 PM

70 posts

RAE 2 is coming. Anyone got any notes to share to me so that i can fully prepare for this test? Please
skyzline_91
post Sep 20 2009, 11:17 PM

77 posts

omg...i think lyn not have any ham thread related...hehe...im also new ham user here...

Added on September 20, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(jeffssszzz @ Sep 18 2009, 02:21 PM)
RAE 2 is coming. Anyone got any notes to share to me so that i can fully prepare for this test? Please
note only not enough bro...attend some ham class is needed

This post has been edited by skyzline_91: Sep 20 2009, 11:18 PM
nasrul_88
post Sep 22 2009, 01:28 AM

286 posts

hi guys...im taking exam RAE 2009-2 this year 1st time exam biggrin.gif.... and looking for yaesu ft7800r/e...anyone wan to let go?? biggrin.gif..

CraZyGhOst
post Sep 22 2009, 04:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(skyzline_91 @ Sep 20 2009, 11:17 PM)
that depends bro, if to pass it maybe enough with notes, just to share i got a friend who went through sample of exam questions the night b4 exam & for the whole 2 hours on the way to the exam hall & he pass.

even i didn't attend some classes due to my other obligation

but to understand more in dept about amateur radio, taking RAE & going to classes isn't enough

just my 2 cent on it
jeffssszzz
post Sep 22 2009, 06:00 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(skyzline_91 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:17 AM)
omg...i think lyn not have any ham thread related...hehe...im also new ham user here...

Added on September 20, 2009, 11:18 pm
where can attend HAM class? any pro or experienced one can guide? i don't even have any notes or sample test
wiraone
post Sep 22 2009, 11:17 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(jeffssszzz @ Sep 22 2009, 06:00 PM)
where can attend HAM class? any pro or experienced one can guide? i don't even have any notes or sample test
Your location please? Probably there will be local groups organising the classes.. I know that few groups had organised the RAE classes before.

145 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:25 AM