Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.12, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

Ramjade
post Mar 30 2016, 01:14 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 30 2016, 01:08 PM)
For me, UOB, HL, RHB, Affin. Affin FD placement has to go 2 counters, customer service then counter. In a way similar to UOB but for me I go to their PB centre with one counter to settle everything.  biggrin.gif
Isn't all banks are like that? Go customer service counter, take no, then wait your turn and then go to the counter? hmm.gif Of course priority banking different story. laugh.gif

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 30 2016, 01:12 PM)
dude, read carefully.  doh.gif  doh.gif

Captain likes UOB cause if value is large, no need to move fund around. RM can give you good rates. Say promo rates is 4.2, they will give you [B]4.1%[/B]
It was in his blog. You don't need to transfer money out. Just sign some forms. You get 4.1% instead of the 4.2%

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 30 2016, 01:16 PM
yygo
post Mar 30 2016, 01:20 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2016, 01:14 PM)
Isn't all banks are like that? Go customer service counter, take no, then wait your turn and then go to the counter? hmm.gif Of course priority banking different story. laugh.gif
It was in his blog. You don't need to transfer money out. Just sign some forms. You get 4.1% instead of the 4.2%
tun, most banks just go to 1 counter to place fd. no 2 counters. ask others please. devil.gif u onli familiar with wat 1,2 or 3 banks?? tongue.gif laugh.gif

your statements are not logical and misleading. RM can give better rates, yet 4.1%. u should say board rate is lower. doh.gif

oso, captain said sometimes he get higher rate of 4.5%!!!

This post has been edited by yygo: Mar 30 2016, 01:22 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 30 2016, 01:26 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 30 2016, 01:20 PM)
tun, most banks just go to 1 counter to place fd. no 2 counters. ask others please.  devil.gif u onli familiar with wat 1,2 or 3 banks?? tongue.gif  laugh.gif

your statements are not logical and misleading. RM can give better rates, yet 4.1%. u should say board rate is lower.  doh.gif

oso, captain said sometimes he get higher rate of 4.5%!!!
For me, personal experience HLB, SCB, Affin, cimb, maybank all take no from customer service counter first, then wait your turn to be call to the counter.

Oh, you misunderstood me. What I meant is that FD will not be renew at board rates but will be renew at say 4.1% upon maturity. Promo rates is 4.2% but RM help to get 4.1%. I think when he was offered 4.1%, he took it cause no need to go to another bank again. Not sure which post already.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 30 2016, 01:27 PM
yygo
post Mar 30 2016, 01:38 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2016, 01:26 PM)
For me, personal experience HLB, SCB, Affin, cimb, maybank all take no from customer service counter first, then wait your turn to be call to the counter.

Oh, you misunderstood me. What I meant is that FD will not be renew at board rates but will be renew at say 4.1% upon maturity. Promo rates is 4.2% but RM help to get 4.1%. I think when he was offered 4.1%, he took it cause no need to go to another bank again. Not sure which post already.
doh.gif doh.gif oh boy oh boy. taking number from counter not counted. wat about taking from a machine? u seems to have a lot to learn. uob for fd, in customer service, fill up forms etc. then go to counter to place fd. same for affin. not customer service to get no. brows.gif in 1 sec, i tot u are retxxxxx. laugh.gif

i dun think i got u wrong. it was wat your statement means. maybe it was your english. laugh.gif

u got it all wrong. doh.gif doh.gif captain got 4.5%. he was just saying if promo rate 4.2%, u may get 4.1% (for all other souls). tat is wat he was saying. how come your memory is so "super good"? brows.gif quoting from your good memory? do check out and correct me. brows.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yygo: Mar 30 2016, 01:39 PM
HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 01:39 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2016, 01:04 PM)
Not worth it when other banks offering like 4.3-4.5% that time.

You never know. Banks love to sell products. Always go maybank, they keep promoting their ASG + high FD rates for few months to me when all I looking for is topping up my amanah saham fixed price. SCB always prudential insurance. sweat.gif

Only affin, cimb never offer to sell me anything. thumbup.gif
cimb forever asking buy UT even upon walk in. wait for cheque to be cashed also get invited to table for tea and UT salesgirl comes. doh.gif
sandkoh
post Mar 30 2016, 01:43 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 30 2016, 01:38 PM)
:doh.gif oh boy oh boy. taking number from counter not counted. wat about taking from a machine? u seems to have a lot to learn. uob for fd, in customer service, fill up forms etc. then go to counter to place fd. same for affin. not customer service to get no.  brows.gif in 1 sec, i tot u are retxxxxx. laugh.gif

i dun think i got u wrong. it was wat your statement means. maybe it was your english. laugh.gif

u got it all wrong.  doh.gif captain got 4.5%. he was just saying if promo rate 4.2%, u may get 4.1% (for all other souls). tat is wat he was saying. how come your memory is so "super good"?  brows.gif quoting from your good memory? do check out and correct me.  brows.gif  laugh.gif
bro, now u know how smart is this tun? whistling.gif

what u said about captain is the same with what i have seen. thumbup.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 02:00 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 30 2016, 01:38 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif oh boy oh boy. taking number from counter not counted. wat about taking from a machine? u seems to have a lot to learn. uob for fd, in customer service, fill up forms etc. then go to counter to place fd. same for affin. not customer service to get no.  brows.gif in 1 sec, i tot u are retxxxxx. laugh.gif

u got it all wrong.  doh.gif  doh.gif captain got 4.5%. he was just saying if promo rate 4.2%, u may get 4.1% (for all other souls). tat is wat he was saying. how come your memory is so "super good"?  brows.gif quoting from your good memory? do check out and correct me.  brows.gif  laugh.gif
thank you. i was about to say what use is a RM who nego LOWER rates...was going to call uob and ask them what is this policy hahaha
sandkoh
post Mar 30 2016, 02:02 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 02:00 PM)
thank you. i was about to say what use is a RM who nego LOWER rates...was going to call uob and ask them what is this policy hahaha
that kiddo has problem to express himself. laugh.gif got to forgive that kiddo. icon_idea.gif
yygo
post Mar 30 2016, 02:09 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 02:00 PM)
so i am not the onli one tat interpret his statement "wrongly". laugh.gif

poor me, have to remind him few times then he realized the issue. but still pretend pretend some more. devil.gif
wjchay
post Mar 30 2016, 02:47 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2016, 02:14 PM)
No, hlb mv.....just press for no, upstairs to counter, 10 min, done.
yygo
post Mar 30 2016, 03:12 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Mar 30 2016, 02:47 PM)
No, hlb mv.....just press for no, upstairs to counter, 10 min, done.
tat kiddo still has lots to learn. laugh.gif
HTCFTW
post Mar 30 2016, 04:17 PM

52 posts

Hi Guru's of the FD universe, i have about 50-75k saving. Looking to for a good deal in FD. Can please tell me which is currently the best rate in town ? which bank & any hidden clauses.

Thank in Advance
coca^cola
post Mar 30 2016, 04:53 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(HTCFTW @ Mar 30 2016, 04:17 PM)
Hi Guru's of the FD universe, i have about 50-75k saving. Looking to for a good deal in FD. Can please tell me which is currently the best rate in town ? which bank & any hidden clauses.

Thank in Advance
UOB 4.5% till this week Friday.
bbgoat
post Mar 30 2016, 05:45 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(coca^cola @ Mar 30 2016, 04:53 PM)
UOB 4.5% till this week Friday.
UOB 12 mth 4.5% till 31st March, tomorrow Thursday. biggrin.gif
Nom-el
post Mar 30 2016, 06:02 PM

507 posts

Public Bank revised the T&Cs for their FD/TD Promo, the key difference is the promo rate is fixed, no longer subject to OPR changes. So, no need to worry the rate will be lower for subsequent rollovers should the OPR change. smile.gif

PB Step Up FD Campaign Revised T&C
PB FD Xtra Campaign Revised T&C

bbgoat
post Mar 30 2016, 06:15 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Mar 30 2016, 06:02 PM)
Public Bank revised the T&Cs for their FD/TD Promo, the key difference is the promo rate is fixed, no longer subject to OPR changes. So, no need to worry the rate will be lower for subsequent rollovers should the OPR change.  smile.gif

PB Step Up FD Campaign Revised T&C
PB FD Xtra Campaign Revised T&C
That will remove the psychological obstacle that some of us have on PBB's FD. Thanks for the info ! thumbup.gif
CAFE21
post Mar 30 2016, 08:02 PM

852 posts

Maybank new step up min 25k 6mths effective rate 4.25%.
- JaY -
post Mar 30 2016, 08:39 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

just called MBB regarding their e-FD campaign on fresh funds. Apparently, even money in MBB Savings Acc are considered fresh funds as long as it is not withdrawn from existing MBB FD. hmm.gif
eddie2020
post Mar 30 2016, 08:46 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 30 2016, 08:35 AM)
u just use efd. use conventional, choose 1 year, interest credit to account and place the fd and confirm. then u check again u will see 3.4 percent rate with yellow color signal besides and u point it and u will know the rate entitled.
how to know which i entited? I do saw board rate as well lol
TheKid
post Mar 30 2016, 09:14 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(stephvin @ Mar 30 2016, 09:57 AM)
i just placed 10K is MBB for 3 months it is written 3.2%? I thought 1-6 month tenure should be 4.31% too? Pls pardon my knowledge, what does campaign rate different compared to campaign effective rate?
If you sum up the % for each month and then divide by 12, u get 4.31%/month average. Basically they want to lock down your money for first 6 months and only award the high interest at the final.

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:02 AM