127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.12, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

jkngo2003
post Mar 30 2016, 08:35 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 29 2016, 07:33 PM)
This follow which? i saw board rate 3.3? LOL
u just use efd. use conventional, choose 1 year, interest credit to account and place the fd and confirm. then u check again u will see 3.4 percent rate with yellow color signal besides and u point it and u will know the rate entitled.
kochin
post Mar 30 2016, 08:47 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 29 2016, 10:18 AM)
SCB scenario: 250k @ 3.15% 6months= RM3937.5 +Samseng 32" LED+apple Ipad
other banks: 250k@ 4.2% 6 months= RM5250, no freebies

I will say that, the RM 1300 difference is well worth for a Samseng TV + an Ipad,
provided you have 250k in the 1st place  brows.gif
btw, referral gets the tv. depositor just gets the ipad, no?
so in calculation, depositor only have the normal rates + ipad. tv at most maybe sold and split half with the introducer?

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 29 2016, 12:18 PM)
blehh ...i rather ask cimb for some of their gold plated toys haha. maybe if so happened you were in the mkt for the tv and ipad la laugh.gif then yes ok...
can share more info? primary banking with cimb but services sucks big time. considering to hop to others.
how to get the toys you mentioned?

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 29 2016, 02:31 PM)
Just back from BR. Placed nego FD 12 mth at 4.5% with monthly interest. Received gift from branch as attached.

They are requesting extra gifts for BR Xclusive Club members from KL, gold coins and other stuff etc.  drool.gif  drool.gif  Will call me once received. Can send to my house but thinking twice about someone sending to my place ....................................

Cross 10K Karat Gold Filled Ballpoint Pen

[attachmentid=6261421]
this BR is getting more and more attractive thanks to bbgoat boss who constantly promotes them.
my ocbc free trolley bag fd just matured, together with 3 other fd cert from elsewhere.
mine sharing your rm contact? maybe he/she can assist me to set up an account or advice me on best approach to go about it to maximise gifts and rates?
kamsiah.

HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 08:47 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 29 2016, 11:41 PM)
Oh.. Thank You..  :thumbsup:

I hope this UOB promo will available until 30th..  hmm.gif
Oh man.. doh.gif  calculation? No lah..
But I can only tell you that the TV & Medklin were my extra net profits on top of FD interest

You only meet the buyer during your free time.
free time very little supply many demand...v precious cant use on garage sales laugh.gif ok ok lets stop here abt this free gift topic shall we? rclxms.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 08:49 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 30 2016, 08:47 AM)
btw, referral gets the tv. depositor just gets the ipad, no?
so in calculation, depositor only have the normal rates + ipad. tv at most maybe sold and split half with the introducer?
can share more info? primary banking with cimb but services sucks big time. considering to hop to others.
how to get the toys you mentioned?
this BR is getting more and more attractive thanks to bbgoat boss who constantly promotes them.
my ocbc free trolley bag fd just matured, together with 3 other fd cert from elsewhere.
mine sharing your rm contact? maybe he/she can assist me to set up an account or advice me on best approach to go about it to maximise gifts and rates?
kamsiah.
so far im ok wif cimb...polite but yes abit blur at times...which branch are u at? i believe new to bank straight away get a gold toy..as advertised. they send one almost every cny.
kochin
post Mar 30 2016, 08:57 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 08:49 AM)
so far im ok wif cimb...polite but yes abit blur at times...which branch are u at? i believe new to bank straight away get a gold toy..as advertised. they send one almost every cny.
cimb screwed up my data.
my rm transfer location.
interim wise, replacement rm to service me.
then new rm reported for work but no handing over.
1 year + no rm servicing me.
one fine day i walk in to do fd, rm checked and found out in database no rm assigned to me. mad.gif vmad.gif
when they finally re-assigned someone, also messed up big time on my transactions.
i got even more vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

hence now sourcing for new bank.

eleven dragon
post Mar 30 2016, 09:07 AM

239 posts

May I know if the written date on FD maturity (on FD slip) is 30th March, can I get to withdraw out on 30th March? or only on 31st I can do withdrawal?

What happen if 31st falls on Saturday (weekend)?

And also, do the banks charge penalty if I make withdrawal one day earlier than the maturity date?

Thanks for any valuable input.
HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 09:10 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 30 2016, 08:57 AM)
cimb screwed up my data.
my rm transfer location.
one fine day i walk in to do fd, rm checked and found out in database no rm assigned to me.  mad.gif  vmad.gif 
when they finally re-assigned someone, also messed up big time on my transactions.
i got even more  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

thts sux bad... well dont take rhb. they took month(s) to assign me premier status. only when i withdrew everything did they make a move, i threw it back at them. ocbc svc is reli good..and im nt even premier with them haha.
kochin
post Mar 30 2016, 09:16 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 09:10 AM)
thts sux bad... well dont take rhb. they took month(s) to assign me premier status. only when i withdrew everything did they make a move, i threw it back at them. ocbc svc is reli good..and im nt even premier with them haha.
ocbc services takes too long.
opening an fd causes me 45 minutes!!!

but i observed that ocbc generally have more prefer counters than others. more adequately staff.
but ocbc have limited branches.

do their rm travel to your doorstep? hehe.
missed their mobile mortgage sales staff in the latio last time.
Ramjade
post Mar 30 2016, 09:16 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 30 2016, 08:57 AM)
cimb screwed up my data.
my rm transfer location.
one fine day i walk in to do fd, rm checked and found out in database no rm assigned to me.  mad.gif  vmad.gif  
i got even more  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

Captain said maybank, uob are good. Unker goat said BR is good. Unker cklimm, Bonescythe any recommendation?

QUOTE(eleven dragon @ Mar 30 2016, 09:07 AM)
May I know if the written date on FD maturity (on FD slip) is 30th March, can I get to withdraw out on 30th March? or only on 31st I can do withdrawal?

What happen if 31st falls on Saturday (weekend)?

And also, do the banks charge penalty if I make withdrawal one day earlier than the maturity date?

Thanks for any valuable input.
You can withdraw on 30th March.

Either you don't get interest or you get interest for that day. Depends on banks.

You won't get the full interest. Just half of the interest cause it's considered premature withdrawal.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 30 2016, 09:17 AM
bbgoat
post Mar 30 2016, 09:52 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 30 2016, 08:47 AM)
kamsiah.
I only promote BR when their rates are good or when they gave me good nego rates of 1 year 4.5% with attractive gifts !! drool.gif drool.gif

I also promote OCBC PB centre with lots of leng lui, SCB PB centre for sending me FD certs instead of waiting there for hrs, CB for its service though not for FD, UOB for giving me gold plated gifts, MBB at times for upfront interest, AmBank 4.6% interest last year, CIMB for higher rates of 4.35%, Affin Bank 4.6%, RHB, HL, PBB ............... Who said just BR ?? tongue.gif

BR's Xclusive Club do not have RM assigned to you. Only in KL have more benefits. Anyway I am in Penang. But I do not depends on RM. Most of the times kept a distance and decline invitations for some functions as well. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 08:49 AM)
CIMB even when I signed in again (dropped out as they wanted to charge fees if AUM drops few years ago) for PB last year, no gold toy. Send one almost every CNY, as u said ?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 30 2016, 09:55 AM
stephvin
post Mar 30 2016, 09:57 AM

73 posts

i just placed 10K is MBB for 3 months it is written 3.2%? I thought 1-6 month tenure should be 4.31% too? Pls pardon my knowledge, what does campaign rate different compared to campaign effective rate?

HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 10:01 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 30 2016, 09:52 AM)
I only promote BR when their rates are good or when they gave me good nego rates of 1 year 4.5% with attractive gifts !!  drool.gif  drool.gif

I also promote OCBC PB centre with lots of leng lui, SCB PB centre for sending me FD certs instead of waiting there for hrs, CB for its service though not for FD, UOB for giving me gold plated gifts, MBB at times for upfront interest, AmBank 4.6% interest last year, CIMB for higher rates of 4.35%, Affin Bank 4.6%,  RHB, HL, PBB ............... Who said just BR ??  tongue.gif

BR's Xclusive Club do not have RM assigned to you. Only in KL have more benefits. Anyway I am in Penang. But I do not depends on RM. Most of the times kept a distance and decline invitations for some functions as well.  biggrin.gif
CIMB even when I signed in again (dropped out as they wanted to charge fees if AUM drops few years ago) for PB last year, no gold toy.  Send one almost every CNY, as u said ??  hmm.gif
yawor btw me and my dad we got a couple aledi...but my dad has dropped out coz of aum.

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Mar 30 2016, 10:02 AM
bbgoat
post Mar 30 2016, 10:11 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 10:01 AM)
yawor btw me and my dad we got a couple aledi...but my dad has dropped out coz of aum.
Wow ! One auntie here in this forum also said she received no gift. Just passport holder, cheque book holder something like that which I received few years ago as well for CIMB PB. biggrin.gif
BoomChaCha
post Mar 30 2016, 11:05 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 30 2016, 08:16 AM)
unker boom, i placed it yesterday.  whistling.gif still avail till 31st march. whistling.gif

Thanks.. thumbsup.gif Hopefully it is still available until 31th..

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 30 2016, 08:16 AM)
yup, tis is for kiddo with time to spare n some exceptions like some unker (make sure heart is ok  devil.gif ). laugh.gif
get yourself excited unker! still some risk involved, unker boom! devil.gif
Risk is for yourself only; but not for me.. cheers.gif
yygo
post Mar 30 2016, 11:13 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 30 2016, 11:05 AM)
Thanks.. thumbsup.gif  Hopefully it is still available until 31th..
Risk is for yourself only; but not for me..  cheers.gif
unker boom, for a hnwi why bother with the risk? u have high blood pressue, take care! devil.gif
BoomChaCha
post Mar 30 2016, 11:22 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 30 2016, 11:13 AM)
unker boom, for a hnwi why bother with the risk? u have high blood pressue, take care! devil.gif
If everybody is thinking like you, ebay close shop already.. You take care too.. smile.gif
yygo
post Mar 30 2016, 11:33 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 30 2016, 11:22 AM)
If everybody is thinking like you, ebay close shop already.. You take care too..  smile.gif
unker:
every man for himself

take care of your heart! devil.gif devil.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 11:46 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 30 2016, 10:11 AM)
Wow ! One auntie here in this forum also said she received no gift. Just passport holder, cheque book holder something like that which I received few years ago as well for CIMB PB.  biggrin.gif
I think can create a thread to discuss priority banking benefits
kochin
post Mar 30 2016, 11:56 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 11:46 AM)
I think can create a thread to discuss priority banking benefits
there is a thread but it's not very active.

can't blame it because there are not much benefits also being a PB. cry.gif cry.gif
galaxynote259
post Mar 30 2016, 11:56 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Mar 29 2016, 03:59 PM)
I've just deposited with Maybank GIA-i.

Just wondering, since that they calculate the profit by daily basis (and profit is given monthly), no penalty for early withdrawal, then what's the purpose of the tenure? I mean I can just set 60 months and then withdraw at any time right?
i have the same question too..

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:54 AM