125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

MissHanz
post Apr 8 2016, 05:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 8 2016, 05:44 PM)
Hi Miss Hanz, sorry to heard that. However, SC quotation has always been like that. Not only Mazda, other car makers as well. My previous H.City, rear ended by other car. Sent the car to Honda panel, quoted around 1.5k just for the bumper, respray and labour charge. Of course, we always have alternative solution which is after market parts. End up, I just forked out around 700 to settle down.

Don't be mad with the attendant. Though she was not supposed to treat you like that and gave you unpleasant experience. Just forgive her la, Mazda still a good car. Peace thumbsup.gif

*Well, the famous ngek ngek and kruk kruk sound, are come as a package. hahaha.. Your are lucky as you already got it replace. I still in queue.  cry.gif

So the bump stopper does eliminate the kruk kruk sound? Ngek ngek sound is relates to lower arm bush.
Well, if there was a simpler solution why not offer that? If one of your teeth spoil, wont replace whole jaw.. but I get what you mean. Definitely makes me feel better that other places are also like that. I still love my Mazda, but I won't buy another one. The other day I park next to a porsche and I biasly decided mine looks way cooler cool2.gif

Yes it is exactly those parts that I changed, thanks for the reminder. Go to Old Klang Road Mazda service centre if you want, there is a little wait but I managed to get it done before you, so maybe its quicker? It's a new service centre. Thanks again for the comforting words smile.gif

This post has been edited by MissHanz: Apr 8 2016, 05:58 PM
MissHanz
post Apr 8 2016, 06:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 8 2016, 05:31 PM)
Sorry to hear your loss, as mentioned if its only the front skirting.. i think its better just go to your friend there and get it done. Or you could just purchase the front skirt from 3rd party and replace your old one.

just my 2 cent
Definitely, RM2,555 is a big part of my salary gone man. The skirting no need to replace actually, the damage is at the bottom, cannot see actually. I'll just paint it back only. My friend most probably can do it for free, so I guess I'm still considered lucky.. If the entire skirt fell off would have been worse..
MissHanz
post Apr 8 2016, 06:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 8 2016, 05:31 PM)
Sorry to hear your loss, as mentioned if its only the front skirting.. i think its better just go to your friend there and get it done. Or you could just purchase the front skirt from 3rd party and replace your old one.

just my 2 cent
Definitely, RM2,555 is a big part of my salary gone man. The skirting no need to replace actually, the damage is at the bottom, cannot see actually. I'll just paint it back only. My friend most probably can do it for free, so I guess I'm still considered lucky.. If the entire skirt fell off would have been worse..
amduser
post Apr 8 2016, 06:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 8 2016, 06:02 PM)
that's how SC works actually, they dont fix things, they replace it and chatge you at least 30% more than outside

if you need a new skirting/bodykit just go taobao, cheaper than you get it locally

if you need workshop just go outside if the parts you want to fix wont void warranty, last time i went a SA told me if i want to get cheaper battery can just source it outside because SC sell it for RM650, of course he whisper to me only la tongue.gif
Jim.tan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:18 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 8 2016, 06:14 PM)
that's how SC works actually, they dont fix things, they replace it and chatge you at least 30% more than outside

if you need a new skirting/bodykit just go taobao, cheaper than you get it locally

if you need workshop just go outside if the parts you want to fix wont void warranty, last time i went a SA told me if i want to get cheaper battery can just source it outside because SC sell it for RM650, of course he whisper to me only la tongue.gif
rclxms.gif i get my stuff from taobao too.. and get my friend's service center to install it. Way cheaper!! even the parts itself is almost or at least 50% cheaper!

But as for Battery, we have warranty can get a free replacement in this 3 years period icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Jim.tan: Apr 8 2016, 06:18 PM
amduser
post Apr 8 2016, 06:55 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nictf @ Apr 8 2016, 03:47 PM)
my 1k service is reaching soon and im planning to do it either this saturday or next... wondering if there are any allowance, just in case i exceeded 1k accidentally tongue.gif
Mine almost 1.4k mileage already, tomorrow only go service sad.gif

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 8 2016, 06:18 PM)
rclxms.gif  i get my stuff from taobao too.. and get my friend's service center to install it. Way cheaper!! even the parts itself is almost or at least 50% cheaper!

But as for Battery, we have warranty can get a free replacement in this 3 years period icon_idea.gif
Battery replacement only once throughout the warranty period
nictf
post Apr 8 2016, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 8 2016, 06:55 PM)
Mine almost 1.4k mileage already, tomorrow only go service sad.gif
Hope the SC wont give u any surprise tomorrow. Which one are u visiting?

amduser
post Apr 8 2016, 07:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nictf @ Apr 8 2016, 07:28 PM)
Hope the SC wont give u any surprise tomorrow. Which one are u visiting?
SG besi there, that time I ask the SA she said can, hopefully nothing bad cry.gif
KennyKB
post Apr 8 2016, 08:12 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 8 2016, 06:03 PM)
Sorry to hear about your experience MissHanz. I hope this won't make you give up on Mazda because SCs of other makes can be as bad or worse. We only repair at SCs when we are forced to in order to keep warranty. They usually take the easiest and most expensive way to repair and their charges are much higher than outside. SCs also vary greatly in quality of service so meeting a lousy one should not bias you towards the whole Mazda brand although it is tempting to lump them all together.

If you compare with other C-segment cars only Conti cars like Jetta, Focus and Pug 408T can better the M3 in power, handling and driveablilty. But their SCs are a hotbed of horror stories. Stick with T and H and you get boring cars which you don't feel confident to drive fast.

Fortunately your skirting can be fixed back outside for a small fee and more fortunate is that is a simple skirting issue and not some hard to solve problem.
Rubz77
post Apr 8 2016, 09:53 PM

19 posts

Definitely need to do balancing & alignment...vibrates between 90kmh - 120kmh. Other than the drive to Ipoh was nice. Very bored driving at 110kmh...so did 135kmh for few minutes...lol
Heavy rain at one point..surprisingly didn't hear "tin-can roof" sound effect..only the rain drops on the windscreen. Need to drive in the rain again...
MissHanz
post Apr 9 2016, 03:05 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 8 2016, 08:12 PM)
Sorry to hear about your experience MissHanz. I hope this won't make you give up on Mazda because SCs of other makes can be as bad or worse. We only repair at SCs when we are forced to in order to keep warranty. They usually take the easiest and most expensive way to repair and their charges are much higher than outside. SCs also vary greatly in quality of service so meeting a lousy one should not bias you towards the whole Mazda brand although it is tempting to lump them all together.

If you compare with other C-segment cars only Conti cars like Jetta, Focus and Pug 408T can better the M3 in power, handling and driveablilty. But their SCs are a hotbed of horror stories. Stick with T and H and you get boring cars which you don't feel confident to drive fast.

Fortunately your skirting can be fixed back outside for a small fee and more fortunate is that is a simple skirting issue and not some hard to solve problem.
Hey! Haven't heard from you in a while! Well, in terms of reliability I still think T is better even though I really love my M3. It's a shame I have to explain the loud "dong" when my car starts in the morning or the ngek ngek sound during rain, or to tell my father my car has very good FC but not really unless I drive moderately, that the fuel gauge is not as accurate as the one I am used to, that my leather seat has fibres sticking out of it already. I still think my M3 is very sexy la, and all those aren't really a major issue so maybe I am just being nit-picking.

Well, will find out what's the damage for repairing it tomorrow morning. Will report!

Also, I tested out your advice. I manage to hit 600km per tank around 7.6L avg so I'm happy now!
wkc5657
post Apr 9 2016, 08:09 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Apr 8 2016, 09:53 PM)
Heavy rain at one point..surprisingly didn't hear "tin-can roof" sound effect..only the rain drops on the windscreen. Need to drive in the rain again...
Because the load tyre road noise drown out the tin can roof sound tongue.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 9 2016, 08:09 AM

558 posts

Because the load tyre road noise drown out the tin can roof sound tongue.gif
tolorati
post Apr 9 2016, 08:29 AM

596 posts

Guys, just wanna check, anyone here done those whatever coating on their car? Can share some mini review?

Ps. Will be getting the meteor grey soon. Loan approved.
amduser
post Apr 9 2016, 10:30 AM

5,542 posts

Definitely need to do balancing & alignment...vibrates between 90kmh - 120kmh. Other than the drive to Ipoh was nice. Very bored driving at 110kmh...so did 135kmh for few minutes...lol
Did your car steer to the left when driving on the straight road? I noticed mine will slowly steer to the left, hopefully is just the alignment

If the road noise bothers you, you can turn on the auto sound leveling to +5 to cover the road noise

But after a while the road noise didn't seems to bother me la

Next time you can try 130kmh throughout the journey and 170 for a few minutes whistling.gif

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 9 2016, 03:05 AM)
Hey! Haven't heard from you in a while! Well, in terms of reliability I still think T is better even though I really love my M3.  It's a shame I have to explain the loud "dong" when my car starts in the morning or the ngek ngek sound during rain, or to tell my father my car has very good FC but not really unless I drive moderately, that the fuel gauge is not as accurate as the one I am used to, that my leather seat has fibres sticking out of it already. I still think my M3 is very sexy la, and all those aren't really a major issue so maybe I am just being nit-picking.

Well, will find out what's the damage for repairing it tomorrow morning. Will report!

Also, I tested out your advice. I manage to hit 600km per tank around 7.6L avg so I'm happy now!
You have better FC than me, I only get around 7.8 to 8.2

And our car FC is better than other 2.0 except hybrid

The fabric on your car seats is from the passenger is it? I noticed that the leather seats tend to trap debris due to its ventilated design, and when I use leather cleaner, some of the cleaner and be wipe off because of uneven surface
KennyKB
post Apr 9 2016, 10:40 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 9 2016, 03:05 AM)
Hey! Haven't heard from you in a while! Well, in terms of reliability I still think T is better even though I really love my M3.  It's a shame I have to explain the loud "dong" when my car starts in the morning or the ngek ngek sound during rain, or to tell my father my car has very good FC but not really unless I drive moderately, that the fuel gauge is not as accurate as the one I am used to, that my leather seat has fibres sticking out of it already. I still think my M3 is very sexy la, and all those aren't really a major issue so maybe I am just being nit-picking.

7.6L/100 km on full highway or mixed driving?

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Apr 9 2016, 10:40 AM
Rubz77
post Apr 9 2016, 11:32 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 8 2016, 03:57 PM)
Most of the time I'm with my GF only, barely will take people at the back. City driving, I keep it at 250kpa and I felt the tyre roar become softer. On highway, I will pump more to like yours, 270 / 280 kpa for better rolling.  blush.gif Perhaps it's just my own opinion la..  :thumbsup:
I suppose it's trial and error to see which best suited for each individual. Think I will stick to 270 kpa...PJ roads are horrendous...best to keep the rims from damage I guess.
Rubz77
post Apr 9 2016, 11:37 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 9 2016, 10:30 AM)
Did your car steer to the left when driving on the straight road? I noticed mine will slowly steer to the left, hopefully is just the alignment

If the road noise bothers you, you can turn on the auto sound leveling to +5 to cover the road noise

But after a while the road noise didn't seems to bother me la

Next time you can try 130kmh throughout the journey and 170 for a few minutes whistling.gif
Hmmm..didn't notice the steering to the left on straight roads...will take note of it on the return trip.

Actually I feel the road noise is the same as Inspira or maybe slightly better...and Inspira was on 205/60 16 inch Michellin Primacy ST3...lol.
MissHanz
post Apr 9 2016, 02:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 9 2016, 10:40 AM)
7.6L/100 km on full highway or mixed driving?
Wait a minute, not sure if it was 6.7 orthe other way round coz mixed driving I am also getting 7.6l/100km~8.2l/100km so. Normal to moderate driving still averaging 420~480km per tank. (I know you don't like my per tank measurement >.<) About same as my vios so I don't want complain too much since this is a 2.0cc car.

Anyway, I got my car back from my friend's workshop, and he said that it wasn't due to my driving because my front skirting was not secured properly. Apparently they just screwed it in with a rubber bolt without the washer (a metal ring), and thus it was only a waiting game because no matter what it will eventually fall off, due to the design of my skirting, which has high resistance to wind since it doesn't have any holes. He said if one were to push it down by hand with some force the whole thing would have dropped off without much resistance.

It made sense to me because my car started the flapping sound first, and it connects as I started driving at those speeds at a more pro-longed time this time round on a longer journey. I would not go above 140 on my normal commute even if it was during midnight, and even if I do it won't be longer than a minute or two. So after 1 hour or so, driving at above 160kmh really took a toll on my skirting. Design flaw? Defect? Poor QC? Either way it feels like anytime my car might fall apart and there is nothing I can do since external issues are not covered and I have to fork it out no matter what. Most shit thing is I didn't think of taking pictures.

Anyway I called my SA and told him about the issue. He said he will pursue the matter for me, and find out which panel did my skirting etc etc. I told him I just want the skirting to be replaced at no loss, IF NOT then just touch up my current skirting so it doesn't look so shit.

Hope anybody who got their bodykit from mazda go check and see if their front skirting is attached with a washer; don't kena like me sad.gif Hopefully just me kena.

Anyway, my friend damn nice, he didn't want to accept my money. So now my front skirting is firmly in place now. Just can see very minor scuff marks at the bottom, and one side can see the washer and nut coz that side fell off and cannot be recovered, probably still somewhere in Cherating, lol. The bauxite there damn 96 btw. shocking.gif
amduser
post Apr 9 2016, 02:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Apr 9 2016, 02:02 PM)
Wait a minute, not sure if it was 6.7 orthe other way round coz mixed driving I am also getting 7.6l/100km~8.2l/100km so. Normal to moderate driving still averaging 420~480km per tank. (I know you don't like my per tank measurement >.<) About same as my vios so I don't want complain too much since this is a 2.0cc car.

Anyway, I got my car back from my friend's workshop, and he said that it wasn't due to my driving because my front skirting was not secured properly. Apparently they just screwed it in with a rubber bolt without the washer (a metal ring), and thus it was only a waiting game because no matter what it will eventually fall off, due to the design of my skirting, which has high resistance to wind since it doesn't have any holes. He said if one were to push it down by hand with some force the whole thing would have dropped off without much resistance.

It made sense to me because my car started the flapping sound first, and it connects as I started driving at those speeds at a more pro-longed time this time round on a longer journey. I would not go above 140 on my normal commute even if it was during midnight, and even if I do it won't be longer than a minute or two. So after 1 hour or so, driving at above 160kmh really took a toll on my skirting. Design flaw? Defect? Poor QC? Either way it feels like anytime my car might fall apart and there is nothing I can do since external issues are not covered and I have to fork it out no matter what. Most shit thing is I didn't think of taking pictures.

Anyway I called my SA and told him about the issue. He said he will pursue the matter for me, and find out which panel did my skirting etc etc. I told him I just want the skirting to be replaced at no loss, IF NOT then just touch up my current skirting so it doesn't look so shit.

Hope anybody who got their bodykit from mazda go check and see if their front skirting is attached with a washer; don't kena like me sad.gif Hopefully just me kena.

Anyway, my friend damn nice, he didn't want to accept my money. So now my front skirting is firmly in place now. Just can see very minor scuff marks at the bottom, and one side can see the washer and nut coz that side fell off and cannot be recovered, probably still somewhere in Cherating, lol. The bauxite there damn 96 btw. shocking.gif
Rubber bolt and no washer is a receipe for disaster, rubber bolt can only hold less than few kg of load and their purpose is mainly to dampen vibration, a body kit should be secure with stainless steel screw/ bolt

The front lip might be very light weight but the wind traveling around it while you're driving at 160kmh can generate another few kg of force, not to mention vibration and the g force, even the heat can harden the cheap rubber bolt and cause it to crack

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:08 AM