actually after service can just go to your own workshop and ask them change to your preferred engine oil
i like Torco SR-1, i use it on my vios previously, can really feel the difference compare to other vios, but havent try it on my m3 yet
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Apr 18 2016, 04:25 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i dont like the oil from sc, if not for their free oil and warranty i also wont go back there
actually after service can just go to your own workshop and ask them change to your preferred engine oil i like Torco SR-1, i use it on my vios previously, can really feel the difference compare to other vios, but havent try it on my m3 yet |
Apr 18 2016, 06:05 PM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Puchong Perdana, Selangor |
QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Apr 18 2016, 12:37 PM) There are 2 choices bro..At first I read members say topup 1xx can upgrade fully. Then I visit SC, I requested for Fully EO, the topup amount is 2xx. The clarification is, 1xx is 5W-40, 2xx is 5W-30. Hence, I give up. |
Apr 18 2016, 11:30 PM
557 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 18 2016, 04:25 PM) i dont like the oil from sc, if not for their free oil and warranty i also wont go back there Wa....very rich lor....after service, drain out clean oil and change to another engine oil....might as well don't go service centre at all right actually after service can just go to your own workshop and ask them change to your preferred engine oil i like Torco SR-1, i use it on my vios previously, can really feel the difference compare to other vios, but havent try it on my m3 yet Look, Shell oil is actually quite decent. They do genuinely have the whole upstream and downstream of petroleum products and you can't deny that they have lots of expertise and hardwares (like a full blown gas to liquid plant). Shell maybe bread and butter brand, but the base oil is highly likely their own formulation, unlike those boutique brands that still need to buy from oil blenders/OEMs (like shell or some other similar company). Torco is nice, I don't deny that, but not worth the extra buck for daily driving, unless you want something very specific from the performance of the oil. The only quibble i have with the choice of the free oil is that Mazda Malaysia chose an older formulation when newer formulation is available. Just go check out shell petrol station and see their HX7 is different although they sometimes do sell the older one alongside the newer one. If you want serious performance, go add in 0W20 oil (or lower if you can find), you'll feel how rev happy your engine becomes... This post has been edited by wkc5657: Apr 18 2016, 11:33 PM |
Apr 19 2016, 02:22 AM
111 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just collected the car last Friday. M3HS. 1st 10 mins after driving the car from showroom already noticed:
1. Front lower arm 'tuktuk' sound going over speed hump 2. Clunking sound coming from the rear side (something like light zinc metal sound making contact to chassis/other exterior metal parts) when going over uneven road.. Already check spare tyres, Jack, tools all in secured position. Will the SC be able to assist this issue when I send the car during 1st 1000km service? I hope they won't give any BS excuse (by looking at customer's complaints over social media) not to fix this kind of issue. How's the Mazda procedure for sending in the car? Can just walk-in or have to set an appointment? This post has been edited by sabelt: Apr 19 2016, 02:30 AM |
Apr 19 2016, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 18 2016, 11:30 PM) Wa....very rich lor....after service, drain out clean oil and change to another engine oil....might as well don't go service centre at all right Shell original engine oil is decent, but there are so many snake oil out there something you just don't know which one is ori and fake, sometimes having full range of petrol product doesn't justify it's qualityLook, Shell oil is actually quite decent. They do genuinely have the whole upstream and downstream of petroleum products and you can't deny that they have lots of expertise and hardwares (like a full blown gas to liquid plant). Shell maybe bread and butter brand, but the base oil is highly likely their own formulation, unlike those boutique brands that still need to buy from oil blenders/OEMs (like shell or some other similar company). Torco is nice, I don't deny that, but not worth the extra buck for daily driving, unless you want something very specific from the performance of the oil. The only quibble i have with the choice of the free oil is that Mazda Malaysia chose an older formulation when newer formulation is available. Just go check out shell petrol station and see their HX7 is different although they sometimes do sell the older one alongside the newer one. If you want serious performance, go add in 0W20 oil (or lower if you can find), you'll feel how rev happy your engine becomes... Torco is good but price is at the high side, it got what I look for that the other engine oil can't give me There are actually a few member who did go out and drain the oil then pour in their preferred oil after service, this way they won't void their car warranty |
Apr 19 2016, 09:04 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 19 2016, 03:54 AM) Shell original engine oil is decent, but there are so many snake oil out there something you just don't know which one is ori and fake, sometimes having full range of petrol product doesn't justify it's quality Have use to drain out the free oil from 1st service and pour in Royal Purple 5w30 right after service (not more than 20km)...Keep the old oil and use in my wira..Torco is good but price is at the high side, it got what I look for that the other engine oil can't give me There are actually a few member who did go out and drain the oil then pour in their preferred oil after service, this way they won't void their car warranty |
Apr 19 2016, 10:40 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(sabelt @ Apr 19 2016, 02:22 AM) Just collected the car last Friday. M3HS. 1st 10 mins after driving the car from showroom already noticed: Ahhh...sounds like what i am experiencing. My HS is 2.5 weeks now...started getting those sounds within a few days of collecting the car. Gonna do my 1st service this Thursday and will highlight to the SC.1. Front lower arm 'tuktuk' sound going over speed hump 2. Clunking sound coming from the rear side (something like light zinc metal sound making contact to chassis/other exterior metal parts) when going over uneven road.. Already check spare tyres, Jack, tools all in secured position. Will the SC be able to assist this issue when I send the car during 1st 1000km service? I hope they won't give any BS excuse (by looking at customer's complaints over social media) not to fix this kind of issue. How's the Mazda procedure for sending in the car? Can just walk-in or have to set an appointment? I think best you make an appointment with the SC, just to make sure you get a slot. If you walk-in, they might busy for the day and you would've wasted your time etc. |
Apr 19 2016, 11:04 AM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I'm probably the odd one out.. Am getting an M3 Hatchback soon
Anything I should look out for upon delivery? |
Apr 19 2016, 11:30 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(shai_razi @ Apr 19 2016, 11:04 AM) I'm probably the odd one out.. Am getting an M3 Hatchback soon Congrats...the hatch is sexy. Love those exposed twin tail pipes but sadly for the Sedan, it is hidden behind the bumper Anything I should look out for upon delivery? Just the usual checks on delivery: 1. Even paint job 2. Consistent panel gaps 3. Power windows work 4. Door handles not sticky 5. Start up the car and listen to the engine for unusual noises 6. Check the interior for any damage / torn seats 7. Lights working etc 8. All manuals/service booklets/tools are in the car Take your time to go through the car before signing the acceptance form. The SA shouldn't rush you into it...its your money going into this car This post has been edited by Rubz77: Apr 19 2016, 11:31 AM |
Apr 19 2016, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(shai_razi @ Apr 19 2016, 11:04 AM) I'm probably the odd one out.. Am getting an M3 Hatchback soon There's a delivery document that you need to sign off, there's a list of things, just follow it. Then take it for a short ride before you sign the delivery form.Anything I should look out for upon delivery? Also take a close look at all the rims and check whether got scratches. I found out mine too late after taking delivery Just hope that the day of delivery is not a rainy day. |
Apr 19 2016, 02:38 PM
779 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Deciding between Mazda3 and the new civic.
Is this rattling noise thing a common issue with the M3 CKDs? |
Apr 19 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 19 2016, 02:38 PM) Deciding between Mazda3 and the new civic. Wait for the new civic only decide la....Is this rattling noise thing a common issue with the M3 CKDs? Words are merely words here, what is most important is that you go see/touch/taste/feel/smell/test drive both cars. You can go test drive some distance to see whether the rattling irritates you or not. |
Apr 19 2016, 05:14 PM
23 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 19 2016, 02:38 PM) Deciding between Mazda3 and the new civic. Im deciding on new civic and M3 too.. only interested with 1.5 Turbo. but heard the price near to 140k. if is true then is too expensive. M3 still a better choice. hopefully actual is below 130k.. hahaIs this rattling noise thing a common issue with the M3 CKDs? |
Apr 19 2016, 06:37 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Hi guys, I'm new here. I own a 2010 Mazda 3 (2.0) CBU model.
My car has reached 200K mileage and needs some major servicing but I'm trying to avoid going to Authorised Mazda Service Centers as they would cost a bomb. So, I was searching the forum for some reliable 3rd party workshops but could not find any postings. Could someone please guide me? I live in Puchong so I'm ok if the workshop is around Puchong/Subang/PJ areas. One more thing, is it advisable to go to a 3rd party workshop or should I stick with Authorised Mazda Service Centers? Thank you in advance. |
Apr 19 2016, 06:59 PM
596 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Hi guys. Just got my M3 HS today. So many stickers! Have to slowly tear. Hope hiu all can welcome me to the club!
This post has been edited by tolorati: Apr 19 2016, 07:00 PM |
Apr 19 2016, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 19 2016, 02:38 PM) Deciding between Mazda3 and the new civic. not much rattling sound, better than some car that got door alignment problem or aircon fan problemIs this rattling noise thing a common issue with the M3 CKDs? we have the front lower arm problem that cause some sound in suspension, but seems like not every owner kena this if you ask me to choose between m3 and civic, i still go for m3, i like to give lame reason like "i prefer torque converter more than CVT, if DCT is not within my budget" QUOTE(sathisk @ Apr 19 2016, 06:37 PM) Hi guys, I'm new here. I own a 2010 Mazda 3 (2.0) CBU model. go outside service la, sc is very expensive, i do have my trusted workshop in bandar sunway can recommend youMy car has reached 200K mileage and needs some major servicing but I'm trying to avoid going to Authorised Mazda Service Centers as they would cost a bomb. So, I was searching the forum for some reliable 3rd party workshops but could not find any postings. Could someone please guide me? I live in Puchong so I'm ok if the workshop is around Puchong/Subang/PJ areas. One more thing, is it advisable to go to a 3rd party workshop or should I stick with Authorised Mazda Service Centers? Thank you in advance. you sure drive the car a lot, 200k in 6 years QUOTE(tolorati @ Apr 19 2016, 06:59 PM) Hi guys. Just got my M3 HS today. So many stickers! Have to slowly tear. Hope hiu all can welcome me to the club! you can join m3 skyactiv club in FB here https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3skyactivmalaysia i'm not the admin though |
Apr 19 2016, 08:18 PM
111 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Apr 19 2016, 10:40 AM) Ahhh...sounds like what i am experiencing. My HS is 2.5 weeks now...started getting those sounds within a few days of collecting the car. Gonna do my 1st service this Thursday and will highlight to the SC. Thanks for the tips! I hope they can rectify our problemsI think best you make an appointment with the SC, just to make sure you get a slot. If you walk-in, they might busy for the day and you would've wasted your time etc. |
Apr 19 2016, 08:27 PM
bought my spoiler from taobao, the color difference is very noticeable under certain angle and lightning condition, should have get a black color instead
perhaps cheap thing no good thing it only cost me less than RM100 included shipment and painting ![]() ![]() |
Apr 19 2016, 09:35 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 19 2016, 08:27 PM) bought my spoiler from taobao, the color difference is very noticeable under certain angle and lightning condition, should have get a black color instead maybe you order wrong? look abit like blue reflexperhaps cheap thing no good thing it only cost me less than RM100 included shipment and painting ![]() ![]() |
Apr 19 2016, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 19 2016, 09:35 PM) ya it does look like blue, but that's only at certain angle, when see from afar see it look greymeteor grey is confusing to my eyes, when i park in my basement parking lot it look like dark grey, when drive under bright sun it look light grey with slightly brown tint |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:46 AM |