LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post Apr 21 2016, 06:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 21 2016, 05:38 PM)
it shud dim rite?
not sure, it dimmed i guess? cant really see the difference since i'm driving the car most of the time

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Apr 21 2016, 06:10 PM)
But it's white bulb right? Projector with white is just awesomeness
is 4200k if i'm not mistaken, at a certain angle you can see it have some yellowish tint
tolorati
post Apr 21 2016, 08:38 PM

596 posts

Should be around 4200 -4300k. Yes. Anything more is actually illegal. Besides, if it's too white/blue, it's harder to see in the rain.
lucifal
post Apr 21 2016, 10:55 PM

85 posts

GL version & HS version have same performance & driving sensation.

The difference is specification & extra gadgets. A lot of people goes for the GL due to

1. Lower Downpayment (Full loan possible!!)
2. Hate the smell of leather / prefer options

The money saved are usually used for the following from my experience

1. Beautifying the exterior
2. Upgrade Rims

For those who goes for Highspec, apart from the gadgets, the most important feature is the I-Activesense. It really helps in preventing unwanted situation !!
cms
post Apr 22 2016, 12:10 AM

759 posts

Just curious, is the sound system, same in both HS and GL ?
sabelt
post Apr 22 2016, 02:47 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:19 AM)
Just finished my 1st service this morning.
I've decided to use the free semi-syn oil. Odd that need to use 5L of oil blink.gif My 2.0 Inspira used abt 4.3L only.

Suspension knocking sound is due to the bump stopper apparently..need to order the parts and come back again in 2 weeks time. Think I'll just get it done during the 2nd service.

For the metallic sound at the back, they've tightened some nuts and adjusted the exhaust bracket or something like that. My guess is its the exhaust heat shield they've adjusted.
Anyway, fast and friendly service 👍
Glad to hear that. Guess I'll drop over to Sg Besi for my 1st service and bring up the same issue as yours. Reaching 1000km soon since collected the car last Friday 😁. Better get the bump stop before it goes out of stock again(fingers crossed).
wkc5657
post Apr 22 2016, 09:20 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Apr 22 2016, 02:47 AM)
Better get the bump stop before it goes out of stock again(fingers crossed).
Always out of stock de....i got refused twice because takda stock when reach my turn vmad.gif
aimeh
post Apr 22 2016, 09:41 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 21 2016, 05:36 PM)
Only tail light and DRL is LED, headlight is only bi xenon

It seems like our DRL won't turn off even if we turn on headlight
Should dim down except you din plug in the wire to head lamp ( depends on which model you using )
NeoCPS
post Apr 22 2016, 10:13 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Apr 21 2016, 10:55 PM)
GL version & HS version have same performance & driving sensation.

The difference is specification & extra gadgets. A lot of people goes for the GL due to

1. Lower Downpayment (Full loan possible!!)
2. Hate the smell of leather / prefer options

The money saved are usually used for the following from my experience

1. Beautifying the exterior
2. Upgrade Rims

For those who goes for Highspec, apart from the gadgets, the most important feature is the I-Activesense. It really helps in preventing unwanted situation !!
I-Activesense is important? for safety right?
jie21
post Apr 22 2016, 11:02 AM

Hi, can help share FB Mazda 3 club link here, i would like to join back. My previous FB account closed. now create new FB account.
lucifal
post Apr 22 2016, 11:08 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Apr 22 2016, 10:13 AM)
I-Activesense is important? for safety right?
I-Activesense is practically a preventive collision system for drivers.

The Lane Departure - alerts sleepy owners who are swaying to the left/right while driving.
Smart City Braking System - alerts owners who forgotten their car front portion is nearing a solid object.

Of course, if you're driving like 150km/hr or drunk driving or driving recklessly, this won't help.

It also won't help in situation where other drivers hit you.

This system helps the driver in preventing collision caused by the driver him/herself
amduser
post Apr 22 2016, 11:14 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Apr 22 2016, 11:08 AM)
I-Activesense is practically a preventive collision system for drivers.

The Lane Departure - alerts sleepy owners who are swaying to the left/right while driving.
Smart City Braking System - alerts owners who forgotten their car front portion is nearing a solid object.

Of course, if you're driving like 150km/hr or drunk driving or driving recklessly, this won't help.

It also won't help in situation where other drivers hit you.

This system helps the driver in preventing collision caused by the driver him/herself
but still now Forward Obstruction Warning (FOW) and reverse monitoring that act like SCBS but this activate during reverse to prevent hitting vehicle/pedestrian behind while reversing

this 2 is a more important active safety features which is not available for our m3
MyRegret
post Apr 22 2016, 11:16 AM

111 posts

GL have pedal shift?
aimeh
post Apr 22 2016, 11:20 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Apr 22 2016, 11:16 AM)
GL have pedal shift?
no bye.gif
toonny
post Apr 22 2016, 12:07 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Apr 22 2016, 11:16 AM)
GL have pedal shift?
No paddle shift. But you still have the manual option, with "+" and "-" command. Act as paddle shift, but like playing arcade games la.. Feels good too.. brows.gif
toonny
post Apr 22 2016, 12:09 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 21 2016, 06:29 PM)
not sure, it dimmed i guess? cant really see the difference since i'm driving the car most of the time
is 4200k if i'm not mistaken, at a certain angle you can see it have some yellowish tint
Yes bro, it dimmed when headlight is switched on. You try observe other M3 during day time and night time. You can notice the brightness of DRL is lower in night time.
skylinegtr34
post Apr 22 2016, 01:43 PM

157 posts

ohhh hi everyone! so sticking to the Semi free oil is ok here? anyone here's using the Semi coem with the free package?
JunJun04035
post Apr 22 2016, 01:46 PM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 22 2016, 12:07 PM)
No paddle shift. But you still have the manual option, with "+" and "-" command. Act as paddle shift, but like playing arcade games la.. Feels good too..  brows.gif
Some people are just not comfortable to drive using one hand laugh.gif
Ginny88
post Apr 22 2016, 02:17 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Apr 22 2016, 01:46 PM)
Some people are just not comfortable to drive using one hand  laugh.gif
What are you talking about? Changing gear manually is just a short few seconds each time. You never drive with one hand before when your GF beside you meh? biggrin.gif
dares
post Apr 22 2016, 02:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Apr 22 2016, 01:46 PM)
Some people are just not comfortable to drive using one hand  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Apr 22 2016, 02:17 PM)
What are you talking about? Changing gear manually is just a short few seconds each time. You never drive with one hand before when your GF beside you meh?  biggrin.gif
Drive like rally driver yo flex.gif

sabelt
post Apr 22 2016, 02:29 PM

111 posts

Does anyone know if Mazda Malaysia selling their own aftermarket parts like Proton R3 in COE shah alam? If yes which branch? Can't seem to find anything on Mazda Malaysia website.

This post has been edited by sabelt: Apr 22 2016, 02:33 PM

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:24 PM