126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24

GuyM
post Feb 25 2016, 06:33 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Feb 25 2016, 05:03 AM)
BTW may i know all unifi user here using which HD movie streaming link to watch online movie whitout lagging? Thanks in advanced
I've no problem there, buffering etc except for some Chinese channels streaming from China
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 09:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ Feb 25 2016, 03:15 AM)
mine is 33mb download /9mb upload now  nod.gif
btw i recently changed ownership of my unifi account and the 30 ringgit promotion is gone...  doh.gif
is this normal?  icon_question.gif
I supposed so, the discount was given to your old account...
darkeyez382
post Feb 25 2016, 09:48 AM

20 posts

sape kata unifi slowww? biggrin.gif tongue.gif smile.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

jusbella
post Feb 25 2016, 09:49 AM

3,032 posts

that for internal staff only.

QUOTE(darkeyez382 @ Feb 25 2016, 09:48 AM)
sape kata unifi slowww?  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  smile.gif  rclxms.gif  flex.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
Sky.Live
post Feb 25 2016, 09:56 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Ping to diablo server is terrible, the hypp TV is kinda laggy, sometimes it just hang and freeze then requiring restart..
sheushen
post Feb 25 2016, 10:07 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 25 2016, 09:56 AM)
Ping to diablo server is terrible, the hypp TV is kinda laggy, sometimes it just hang and freeze then requiring restart..
yes, the hypp tv box is shitty. hang easily after running for a few hours.
AppleForMyLife91
post Feb 25 2016, 12:22 PM

133 posts

Dear All,

There is a call from TM Net telemarketing department who he offer me to upgrade from my current 5mbps to 30mbps with free Ruby Pack TV channel as long as i stick with Unifi and free voice call too. Therefore, i agree to it. Everything was fine for the 1st 2 month of subscription.

Now the problem comes after the 2 months of subscription:
TM Net has start to charge me for the ruby pack TV (RM40+ per month) which suppose to be free when they call me for an upgrade.

After i call 100, they now tell me that the free ruby pack is only for 1 month (1st month free only). I mean like WTH is that, you told me is free for as long as i stick with Unifi. Now the billing staff say otherwise. Then, she give me a report number and has to wait for 15 days to investigate.

My concern here is does anyone has same issues/ encounter here?

I wonder can i cancel the ruby pack or not if the investigation is not on favor of my side.
dracozz
post Feb 25 2016, 12:46 PM

141 posts

Hi Guys,

Is Unifi ID portable? Meaning, I can use my higher speed 30Mbps Unifi ID in my office.

This could be asked many times but hoping for an answer. Thanks!
jusbella
post Feb 25 2016, 01:15 PM

3,032 posts

yes it is, but its speed capped at ur outside pole, so no different.

QUOTE(dracozz @ Feb 25 2016, 12:46 PM)
Hi Guys,

Is Unifi ID portable? Meaning, I can use my higher speed 30Mbps Unifi ID in my office.

megahertz
post Feb 25 2016, 02:00 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Feb 25 2016, 12:22 PM)
Dear All,

There is a call from TM Net telemarketing department who he offer me to upgrade from my current 5mbps to 30mbps with free Ruby Pack TV channel as long as i stick with Unifi and free voice call too. Therefore, i agree to it. Everything was fine for the 1st 2 month of subscription.

TM Net has start to charge me for the ruby pack TV (RM40+ per month) which suppose to be free when they call me for an upgrade.

After i call 100, they now tell me that the free ruby pack is only for 1 month (1st month free only). I mean like WTH is that, you told me is free for as long as i stick with Unifi. Now the billing staff say otherwise. Then, she give me a report number and has to wait for 15 days to investigate.

I wonder can i cancel the ruby pack or not if the investigation is not on favor of my side.
by right, when u agree to to upgrade, there should be recording for TnC. so need for them to investigate and told them you will not pay until this issue solved. ( if u pay already, i think quite hard for them to do refund)

QUOTE(dracozz @ Feb 25 2016, 12:46 PM)
Hi Guys,

no. ur id only for ur home fiber connection.
jusbella
post Feb 25 2016, 02:03 PM

3,032 posts

It will use rebate if u paid.

For ID, can be use anywhere as long as its Unifi Fiber. But speed was capped near ur pole.

QUOTE(megahertz @ Feb 25 2016, 02:00 PM)
by right, when u agree to to upgrade, there should be recording for TnC. so need for them to investigate and told them you will not pay until this issue solved. ( if u pay already, i think quite hard for them to do refund)
no. ur id only for ur home fiber connection.
jack2001
post Feb 25 2016, 02:04 PM

1,304 posts

Guys, is there anyway other than calling TM to get my Hypptv Password? The only password I have is my Unifi's and Hypptv Anywhere. I know my username but not my password icon_question.gif

Is there a way to extract from my STB or no? The STB is working tho wink.gif

This post has been edited by jack2001: Feb 25 2016, 02:11 PM
half_lif3
post Feb 25 2016, 02:32 PM

498 posts

i wish to upgrade my VIP5 to 30mbps
jz wondering if i can get new equipment from unifi especially the hypptv box and retain the free call option?
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Feb 25 2016, 12:22 PM)
Dear All,

How about your free voice, still there?

Mine has been removed recently. laugh.gif
holymushroom
post Feb 25 2016, 02:59 PM

366 posts

I just got my unifi today and instantly 10mbs upload rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

dracozz
post Feb 25 2016, 03:45 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Feb 25 2016, 01:15 PM)
yes it is, but its speed capped at ur outside pole, so no different.
Thanks Jusbella!
Wow, meaning TM staff will have to climb up the pole once a customer decides to upgrade the speed or terminate Unifi.

JohnLai
post Feb 25 2016, 04:03 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Hmm......connectivity to France (or any europe region) suddenly slow down to turtle speed again.......
Zi-Tech
post Feb 25 2016, 04:18 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(dracozz @ Feb 25 2016, 03:45 PM)
Thanks Jusbella!
Wow, meaning TM staff will have to climb up the pole once a customer decides to upgrade the speed or terminate Unifi.
it is not capped on the pole... it been capped at their ibu sawat(branch exchange).... when upgrade, technician or authorised person just ask people on the ibu sawat to increase the limit, and then good speed can achieved...

pole only consist fiber and connector... the switches, server and others device controlling our bandwidth is at their ibu sawat.

remember when i relocate my unifi, they ask, i will close your connection now during the call and my house no internet already...
calvinlaw510
post Feb 25 2016, 04:18 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(dracozz @ Feb 25 2016, 03:45 PM)
Thanks Jusbella!
i upgrade my unifi vip5 to vip 10 to adv50...never see any 1 come and climb up the pole to adjust before, straight away got the speed increase after the upgrade process complete... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 25 2016, 04:20 PM
ldragon
post Feb 25 2016, 04:28 PM

1,026 posts

@fruitie even with the free voice removed. It's still free from the latest bills.

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:58 PM