65 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Thread for Husband and Father, Lets share/discuss/info

mamata
post Dec 17 2018, 11:46 AM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

para bapa sekalian, yg dapat anak ke 2 sementara anak pertama masih kecil 1 tahun lebih

camne nak bagi isteri bertenaga sebab masih menyusu anak yang masih kecil. Makin nak dapat adik ni lagi dia nak menyusu badan

HumbleDragon
post Dec 18 2018, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Feb 1 2016, 09:15 AM)
Opening a thread for dads/husband to discuss anything related to kids/parenthood/family/spouse

i am father of 3 boys ...hope can contribute
After having our first baby boy early this year, my wife has been sengaje carik pasal with me. Always express how she regret marry me.
Like some small2 thing, she wanna shout at me. Sometimes randomly bring out past mistakes I did back from college times mistakes which was back in 2008.
I try talking to her, maybe she stressed with having baby. But already almost one year, things just getting worst only. I rather just leave but can't because I love my son very much and definately everyone will blame me.

I don't know what to do... she really hates me but don't wanna leave me as well. Not sure what she wants. Any advice?
Yveatel
post Dec 18 2018, 11:20 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(HumbleDragon @ Dec 18 2018, 11:07 AM)
After having our first baby boy early this year, my wife has been sengaje carik pasal with me. Always express how she regret marry me.
Like some small2 thing, she wanna shout at me. Sometimes randomly bring out past mistakes I did back from college times mistakes which was back in 2008.
I try talking to her, maybe she stressed with having baby. But already almost one year, things just getting worst only. I rather just leave but can't because I love my son very much and definately everyone will blame me.

I don't know what to do... she really hates me but don't wanna leave me as well. Not sure what she wants. Any advice?
I think your wife suffer postpartum depression. This can drags over 2 years if serious, and strains your relation. If possible, bring her to doctor and get proper advise. She might not even realise it. Open up and talk about it. If really serious, doctor may prescribe some medicine. It is better you let her go out with her friends while you take care of your baby during weekend. It is stressful with baby
HumbleDragon
post Dec 18 2018, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Dec 18 2018, 11:20 AM)
I think your wife suffer postpartum depression. This can drags over 2 years if serious, and strains your relation. If possible, bring her to doctor and get proper advise. She might not even realise it. Open up and talk about it. If really serious, doctor may prescribe some medicine. It is better you let her go out with her friends while you take care of your baby during weekend. It is stressful with baby
I do help with the baby equally if not more. She do go out sometimes and I don't kacau at all but if I go out less 30 minutes she will start calling me saying baby is out of control or simply order food so that I have come back home right away. Just random reasons. Like she cannot see me happy or relax or with anyone else even family members. It's hard to understand her but I am trying my level best but she keeps hating me. She really hates me. I am pretty sure she is depressed because she married the wrong guy and now, stuck with a baby. Not the lifestyle she was hoping for. Finance crashed once the baby arrive. Not that before, I was rich. She knew what she was getting into. I don't deserve this too. I used to make jokes at work and make others laugh but I have clearly lost that side of me. Sometimes, I just pretend to be me that I used to. Sleep or wake up same feeling. Nothing at all.
Yveatel
post Dec 18 2018, 12:51 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(HumbleDragon @ Dec 18 2018, 11:50 AM)
I do help with the baby equally if not more. She do go out sometimes and I don't kacau at all but if I go out less 30 minutes she will start calling me saying baby is out of control or simply order food so that I have come back home right away. Just random reasons. Like she cannot see me happy or relax or with anyone else even family members. It's hard to understand her but I am trying my level best but she keeps hating me. She really hates me. I am pretty sure she is depressed because she married the wrong guy and now, stuck with a baby. Not the lifestyle she was hoping for. Finance crashed once the baby arrive. Not that before, I was rich. She knew what she was getting into. I don't deserve this too. I used to make jokes at work and make others laugh but I have clearly lost that side of me. Sometimes, I just pretend to be me that I used to. Sleep or wake up same feeling. Nothing at all.
I can see the key here is you went out as well. She needs you to be with her all the time. And the stress of looking of crying baby and does not know what to do is really frustrating, moreover in the middle of night and you need to work tomorrow.

I do not know your previous relationship, but honestly, under postpartum depressions, she will hates you. Like for no reason, just wanna vent out her frustration.

nyumnyum2k
post Jan 14 2019, 10:47 AM

118 posts

Hi all

i'm looking for stroller , may i know what brand should i buy (budget <1500) and for infant ( 2 months and above )

at this moment is difficult for me to go to baby expo

thanks in advance
hutazi
post Jan 15 2019, 10:50 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(nyumnyum2k @ Jan 14 2019, 10:47 AM)
Hi all

i'm looking for stroller , may i know what brand should i buy (budget <1500) and for infant ( 2 months and above )

thanks in advance
i think most big branded strollers are a waste of money. some brands even though rm3k, stroller still aint stable. a lot of crap out there. tbh, i think for first stroller just grab a cheap sweet cherry 2-in-1 (i think all aeon got them for example http://www.sweetcherry.com.my/new/product_details/214). no problem using it. unless wanna be perasan a bit, then can buy brands like quinny. i used to have a 2nd hand quinny but my son frickin got damn hot in that thing. and damn heavy too.

so for me, i recommend sweet cherry for first year, then when baby older switch to mobile stroller like pockit or other lightweight stroller. 2sens. thanks.
nyumnyum2k
post Jan 16 2019, 12:11 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 15 2019, 10:50 AM)
i think most big branded strollers are a waste of money. some brands even though rm3k, stroller still aint stable. a lot of crap out there. tbh, i think for first stroller just grab a cheap sweet cherry 2-in-1 (i think all aeon got them for example http://www.sweetcherry.com.my/new/product_details/214). no problem using it. unless wanna be perasan a bit, then can buy brands like quinny.  i used to have a 2nd hand quinny but my son frickin got damn hot in that thing. and damn heavy too.

so for me, i recommend sweet cherry for first year, then when baby older switch to mobile stroller like pockit or other lightweight stroller. 2sens. thanks.
thanks bro..yup agree..
SUSgogo2
post Jan 16 2019, 07:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nyumnyum2k @ Jan 14 2019, 10:47 AM)
Hi all

thanks in advance
Get the big wheel one. Make sure it can twist and turn. Also got full cover when the baby sleep.
mamata
post Jan 22 2019, 04:21 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

guest asking in bahasa would get me no response and btw how to ensure wife get more energy if my son keep asking for bf milk ?

She on her first trimester for our 2nd child,
already try to introduce dutch baby to my son yet he just gag it back
any formula milk suitable for 1 year 8 month old baby?
do i need to buy and test all formula milk?

powerbarr
post Jan 22 2019, 04:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Jan 22 2019, 04:21 PM)
guest asking in bahasa would get me no response and btw how to ensure wife get more energy if my son keep asking for bf milk ?

honey. or maybe red bull. lol. jokes.

my wife always try to drink water as much as she can and jaga time makan. other than dat i don’t know.

for formula milk. currently my children are on Nan and Pediasure. children all not same bro. have to try different stuff until u find the right one for the child. which relate to wastage if die xabeskan. haha
drbone
post Jan 24 2019, 06:07 PM

1,754 posts

My boy is 8 months old now. He is very attached to his mom. Always wants to go to her which is of course a good thing .
However , he rarely wants to play with me although I spend as much time as possible with him.
Any inputs guys ?

lil_flank
post Jan 25 2019, 07:26 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 24 2019, 06:07 PM)
My boy is 8 months old now. He is very attached to his mom. Always wants to go to her which is of course a good thing .
However , he rarely wants to play with me although I spend as much time as possible with him.
Any inputs guys ?
Kids are very attached to mums especially son. I am usually ranked Number 2 or 3 coz i work overseas. 8 months is still very young so no need to worry about it.
hutazi
post Jan 25 2019, 09:59 AM

496 posts

Any inputs guys ?
its normal. the feeling will sway back and forth as he grows older. sometimes he wants mom, sometimes he wants dad. but at first its mainly mom just because she probably spends more time with her (especially if breast feeding).

the problem arises is when they are older and have an unhealthy attachment to mom or dad and cant do ANYTHING without one of you present. moms are normally the main cause because they are normally much much more protective. i had to tell my wife to back off many times when letting my son play. let them fall, let them fight their own battles, let them get frustrated and overwhelmed. let them get pissed off. let them socialise by themselves and learn to share by themselves. i think a lot of people think me and my wife are bad parents probably hahaha. but oh well.

the other day my son threw a tiny, super light plastic ball (imagine i crumpled up a piece of paper and threw it at you) at a kid to get his attention... kid grabbed his arm like kena batu and complain to his mom sweat.gif and she came to complain to us. i almost burst out laughing.

Tim WiggleBoks
post Jan 25 2019, 12:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(HumbleDragon @ Dec 18 2018, 11:07 AM)

Hey bro, I am facing the same situation too. Women can get quite emotional and hormonal, not to mention stressed at this time. Best advise is take everything she says with a pinch of salt, people say the worst things when they are mad/stressed. When she's calm, try communicating with her in a soft tone and slowly discuss your problems in a mature way. Hope she can understand how you feel, as much as you understand her feelings

All the best.
Tim WiggleBoks
post Jan 25 2019, 12:08 PM

21 posts

Any inputs guys ?
At that age, kids tend to be closer to moms. Enjoy the process together with your wife and son. When he grows he would want to play sports and active things, thats where you come in and be the cool dad!

hydroboy87
post Jan 25 2019, 03:02 PM

293 posts

Dear dads,

I would like to ask if any of you know any of you hired full-time maids after you had your first child?

Or just send to the baby sitter?

The reason is my mom and my mom in law are both in Ipoh and they are quite old and hard for them to travel often. And it is also not ideal for me and my wife to drive back every weekend.

So, we are considering hiring a full-time maid or send our child to a reliable baby sitter.

Need some advice on this, and we are aware that Maid Agencies can be quite funny, tricky and super expensive.

Bjorn1688
post Jan 28 2019, 04:25 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Jan 25 2019, 03:02 PM)
Dear dads,

I would like to ask if any of you know any of you hired full-time maids after you had your first child?

The reason is my mom and my mom in law are both in Ipoh and they are quite old and hard for them to travel often. And it is also not ideal for me and my wife to drive back every weekend.

So, we are considering hiring a full-time maid or send our child to a reliable baby sitter.

Need some advice on this, and we are aware that Maid Agencies can be quite funny, tricky and super expensive.
It is a very good idea especially considering how expensive babysitters are these days.

We hired one from Philippines as we needed her to be English speaking since my wife is from Finland. We have one despite being home-based for our work. Its made life significantly easier for both of us as there simply are times we both have things to do and need someone to help us and I feel it is better for our little one to be cared for at home rather than at a babysitter's place especially if plenty of kids are at her place.

We applied for a maid just before birth and we treat our maid more of a caretaker and helper rather than a maid therefore her number 1 priority is to look after our little one and housework next in line. We don't believe in making her do things such as washing the cars, doing the gardens or stuff that are outside the scope of her work. Also after 8pm on weekdays, 12pm on Saturdays and all day Sunday she is off from work and free to do anything she wants to do.

Highly recommend it and if you can afford the monthly expense get one from Philippines rather than Indonesia and yes get one from a reputable agency.
Bjorn1688
post Jan 28 2019, 04:29 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Jan 22 2019, 04:21 PM)

Don't just stick to one brand and can also try fresh milk or powdered fresh milk rather than formula and that is something we avoided due to high sugar content of many formulas.
Tim WiggleBoks
post Jan 28 2019, 11:38 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Jan 25 2019, 03:02 PM)
Dear dads,

Filipino maids are mostly very reliable. They stick with your family for years too, so theres strong loyalty there. Mine is working with me for over 25 years now and counting.

65 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:16 PM