Thread for Husband and Father, Lets share/discuss/info

hutazi
post Nov 24 2016, 09:25 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Nov 24 2016, 03:50 AM)
dear all sifu...

i want to ask...anyone..your wife experience bloating and nausea? i look at my wife and she is suffering..and i look helpless .can't do anything ..... cry.gif  she is 9 weeks pregnant

eat a bit only..then feel very bloating...sleep also can't sleep well. to add on...feeling dizzy...as her blood pressure is low.

any chinese herbs can ease above?? appreciate your advise here..
notworthy.gif
yeah first few months its normal lah. first trimester is full of suffering. dont know about chinese herbs. but just avoid spicy foods. what did the gynae say? she will have best advise.
hutazi
post Dec 20 2016, 02:09 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(carllim @ Dec 20 2016, 02:04 PM)
Checking in again, manage to "pump big" my wife's belly this year.

And this time is a baby boy! Gonna due next year March.
CONGRATS BRO!
hutazi
post Dec 21 2016, 11:26 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(lobster08 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:23 AM)
Hi Guys,

When and where do you bring your wife to see gynae for the first time when she expected to get pregnant? Please share.

Tqvm,
first you should decide if wanna go private or gomen.

if gomen, can go to those clinic ibu and anak and they will do primary checks and then recommend you to other places.

as for private can just choose which is close and which doctor got recommended. but cost is sky high.

many people do gomen first and then 1-2 months or last trimester move to private.
hutazi
post Dec 21 2016, 01:54 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Dec 21 2016, 01:48 PM)
buy the test kit first .. test at home .. once the test kit positive then only go see dr  biggrin.gif

my three son born in gleaneagles ampang .. dr ravi .. very good gyane  rclxms.gif
fuuu. mesti dapat discount lah ni hahaha. yeah. do around 2 test kits around 24 hours between to be sure. otherwise you go private gynae kkena RM200 for nothing.
hutazi
post Dec 21 2016, 02:49 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(lobster08 @ Dec 21 2016, 02:26 PM)
Thanks for ur reply. Already tested once, maybe will get a 2nd kit to test again.  smile.gif
Thanks for ur reply. Gleneagles must be very expensive. Do you mind to share how much they charge?
dont be surprised if first visit goes up to RM500-800.

my son was born in KPJ and every time visit doc consultation alone is around 150-200. once you add ultrasound. 3D, 4D, etc. it keeps adding up.
hutazi
post Dec 22 2016, 01:50 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(lobster08 @ Dec 22 2016, 01:40 PM)
Hi, thanks for the info.

Just double confirmed with 2nd test....Boom...POSITIVE! Kena lottery already..haha  rclxms.gif

Now need to figure out when and where to see dr for the 1st time. Any advice? If klinik wanita any recommendation?
congrats bro. happy fathers day!

need to go to the one in your neighborhood i think... hmm.gif
hutazi
post Jan 3 2017, 02:02 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(pac9sxs @ Jan 3 2017, 01:56 PM)
Hello dads!

I'm gonna be a first time dad in 3 months...super duper excited AND scared shit...reli dono what to expect.

May i ask...what are the basics that i can buy for both mom and baby after delivery?

Cots....strollers..bedding ?

Sankyu!
congrats bro.

theres a lot bro. but dunno what you got already.

if you buy a cot, get one which can change levels. its easier on your back. as baby wont be able to escape anyways. other stuff is like breast pump, nipple cream, many many of those thing cloths... dunno what they are called. we had around 10-20. can find in jusco baby section. get a wrap for tummy, after delivery the baby's umbilical will still be there. so wrap tummy to prevent it from sangkut. other stuff is like oils, creams, powders, baby bath tub. shampoo (get organic for newborn, expensive, but lasts a while as only need like 1-2 drops only - later can just switch to cheapo one if you want). jus my 2sen
hutazi
post Jan 3 2017, 03:14 PM

496 posts

mamours 1u had huge sales. dunno if still on. damn cheap car seat. maxi cosi cheaper than my sweet cherry hahahah.
hutazi
post Jan 3 2017, 04:31 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jan 3 2017, 04:11 PM)
Serious bro..U know when it will last until?
I'm surveying for car seats too. Looking for brands such as Graco, Maxi Cosi range..
not sure bro. maybe finish di, but maybe not.... but i saw one maxi cosi there for <RM300 or was it less than 400... but damn cheap

This post has been edited by hutazi: Jan 3 2017, 04:32 PM
hutazi
post Jan 3 2017, 05:03 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Jan 3 2017, 04:49 PM)
i got 3 boys.. all subs to cord blood..

first stemlife.. second cryocord ..third cellsafe

should be around 5k for 21 years. ..after 21 yrs ur kid will decide wether to continue storing..

but of course we hope we not going to use it
i thought take 1 cord stem cell already enough?
hutazi
post Jan 9 2017, 03:42 PM

496 posts

if you have a child they are very lenient on your liquids as they say 'within reason' so for them also hard to assess within reason. just say 'my son gonna drink 2l of water on the flight' they also cannot respond 'impossible'.

if solo flyer, then they will give you issue. we also bring 1.5l thermos last time. just say its for the baby. can bring food stuff like bottled food also, they wont really kacau.
hutazi
post Jan 9 2017, 04:10 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jan 9 2017, 04:05 PM)
oooo. i only thought that cos its a budget airline they dont really give a shiat. last time on board air asia passenger infront took out kfc bucket.  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
Hahah. Actually also cause they don't give a shiat. But other airline also lenient.... But KFC bucket a bit over lah.... Hahaha. Dafuq
hutazi
post Jan 17 2017, 05:03 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jan 17 2017, 04:52 PM)
does anyone know where I can get waterproof diapers for my 6 months old baby around KV? Thinking of bringing my baby to swim.
can get some from mothercare.

main reason for swim diapers is for crap. so... yeah. if he doesnt poop randomly and all the time, then dont need.

hutazi
post Feb 7 2017, 09:23 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(zulwaqar @ Feb 6 2017, 10:39 AM)
Hello,
Plan to have insurance/ takaful for my baby. Which one suitable? Medical card with saving?
This is for my newborn baby, january baby.

You guys already have one?
i just got prudential. some for savings but mostly for medical. big security blanket. even though got company card for family.
hutazi
post Feb 22 2017, 11:22 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(PrincipaliteY @ Feb 22 2017, 11:17 AM)
boy.
just found out the cause, wifey saw teeth coming out. so its likely teething fever.
felt silly. sorry folks.
hahahah. dont worry about it man. you are not a lousy parent. it takes a lot to be a crap parent hahah.

and kids need to be exposed to all these things otherwise they wont get stronger. even my and my boy play in the pool till his lips almost turn blue from cold ahahhaha. people dont really get sick from being cold.

let them play. have fun. get hurt (not major stuff lah). get dirty. play in the rain. etc.
hutazi
post Feb 22 2017, 11:44 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 22 2017, 11:27 AM)
Teething usually fever when its going to come out, not after.
but sure got other teeth working their way out.

hutazi
post Feb 23 2017, 09:51 AM

496 posts

my kid still havent start seriously study so cant say anything really about that yet. but for the most part my plan is.
1. when they are studying, no one else in the house is gonna be doing anything remotely resembling fun. hahaha. if he is studying at the table. we will also be at the table, maybe reading book or surfing inet. but no one watching tv, playing game.

2. encouraging him. even now we start to motivate him and encourage him to try new things, new food, even small stuff like him pooping everyone like "GOOD JOB! DAD LOVES YOUR POOP YOU KNOW THAT RIGHT!" hahahahah. of course still reign hellfire when he is naughty.

but i dunno, we will see. only time will tell. but i will try my best to never tell him "you cant do that" "youre not good enough" etc.
hutazi
post Feb 23 2017, 10:55 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Feb 23 2017, 10:01 AM)
i think is not right when they studying others kena follow.. that the reason you need to teach them young that what the purpose of study and what they can achieve.. they need to learn how to concentrate .. you dont want to end up in future why u all so noisy i cant study

also i suggest a study room for them , so the other sibling still can do others activities at living room

i have 3 boys , my 11 years old boy got his own room and study table while 9 yr and 4 yr share the same room but the study room located downstair.
well depends on the kids personality. im just using my own experience from me growing up, you put me in my own room... confirm dont study until last night of exam. if study in hall, sure watch whats on tv or read entire textbook and dont even know what im reading in the end hahah. hopefully as a group effort, once habit has been built to study then they can do their own thing in their room. some people study need noise, others need silence. so will adjust once my kids personality becomes more fixed. i live in smallish place so no study room space unfortunately , but i guess can study in his own room when that time comes. he seems to like to read a lot thoguh... so hopefully he ends up a smart cookie... anwyays the quiet time for study together is a tip i gotten from my aunty a while back which i believe quite sound as her kids end up in good uni's on scholarship so want to try that out.
hutazi
post Feb 23 2017, 10:58 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 23 2017, 10:53 AM)
one thing that I always tell ppl or anyone else in my life (work or home) is "i'll do my best", not much of try. give it a shot and see, u will see some difference  smile.gif
if dont try then got 0% chance of success ma. almost any amount of effort is better than 0% hahahah. always try something first. same like sports and food and experience. if someone decides they dont like it. then fine, but i hate when people 'dont like' something with no reason. especially when the answer is 'ill look stupid'. hahaha. but after having my kid i have a super dgaf personality when together with my son. look stupid is something i do everyday as we play. even in public area hahaha.
hutazi
post Feb 23 2017, 11:13 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 23 2017, 11:01 AM)
oh my bad, I forgot to put its situational  laugh.gif

same thing with me, I dgaf what ppl thinks when I'm outside with my daughter smile.gif
its nice lah. normally im just running around and dancing and singing with my son hahaha. im rather overweight so dont think its a pretty sight to behold but... I DGAF ANYMORE!!! LOOK AT THE BOYS SMILE! SKREW EVEYRONE ELSE!!! LOL! hope he can get confidence from that. even though im not that confident and very introverted hahaha.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0661sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:51 AM