Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

Kataro
post Jun 3 2007, 02:49 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jun 3 2007, 12:14 PM)
i need passive cooling system for my am2. need very low dB but cool. Any suggestion for aftermarket cooling?
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 3 2007, 12:26 PM)
What is the specs for your computer? What CPU, heatsink, open/close casing.....

Did you install the HSF by yourself or by the computer vendor?

What app are you using to monitor the core temp?
I suggest the Noctua NH-U12F!!! However, it is not passive cooling but comes with a silent fan (supposed to be 10% more silent than normal silent fan). In addition, it also comes with a Ultra-Low-Noise-adapter (ULNA) that makes the silent fan more silent!!!

There are a few options for passive heatsinks such as the thermalright HR-01. See this link : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/459686?hl=passive
Noctua fan do have passive HS...the NH-U12...without the F is the passive HS...only RM180 from irangan bulk... you can't get it elsewhere except irangan bulk...anyway, the NH-U12F is very silent and only RM210 also from irangan bulk...that mean the fan is only cost you RM30 if purchase the NH-U12F...if the fan purchase separately, it will cost RM65... try figure out... brows.gif
kmarc
post Jun 3 2007, 03:09 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Jun 3 2007, 02:49 PM)
Noctua fan do have passive HS...the NH-U12...without the F is the passive HS...only RM180 from irangan bulk... you can't get it elsewhere except irangan bulk...anyway, the NH-U12F is very silent and only RM210 also from irangan bulk...that mean the fan is only cost you RM30 if purchase the NH-U12F...if the fan purchase separately, it will cost RM65... try figure out... brows.gif
Oh ya, forgot about the NH-U12. Hehe....

However, like what you've said, just adding another rm30 for the NH-U12F is a bargain!!!
RokXIII
post Jun 4 2007, 01:06 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

Wanna ask here, now my proc, E6300 idle temp is at 43-44, full load around 60C, normal? Previously idle is at 40C, after i took out my PSU and made sleeving, and i put it back, the idle temp became 44 already, dunno whr got wrong... sweat.gif

I didn't OC my proc, all running at normal and using the stock hsf...
blessedvillain
post Jun 4 2007, 02:44 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jun 4 2007, 01:06 PM)
Wanna ask here, now my proc, E6300 idle temp is at 43-44, full load around 60C, normal? Previously idle is at 40C, after i took out my PSU and made sleeving, and i put it back, the idle temp became 44 already, dunno whr got wrong... sweat.gif

I didn't OC my proc, all running at normal and using the stock hsf...
Seems very good temperature you got there.... my idle only can go about 50C~51C ... somemore using a very good airflow lian li case and applied AS5.

Wat PSU are u using currently?
RokXIII
post Jun 4 2007, 02:56 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Jun 4 2007, 02:44 PM)
Seems very good temperature you got there.... my idle only can go about 50C~51C ... somemore using a very good airflow lian li case and applied AS5.

Wat PSU are u using currently?
I'm using Acbel 450W...
I had the same temp like u before when i was using my previous casing, idle at around 52-54... shakehead.gif
But then i change to LL case, idle temp decrease a lot~ laugh.gif
blessedvillain
post Jun 4 2007, 02:59 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

i think your temperature is fine...i guess the weather sometimes makes the temperature jump to a few degrees....
Last time when i was using my chaplang casing, my CPU tempt was around 56C but drop to 50C~51C after i change to LL.
Maybe i should change to a PSU tat has the 120mm fan....
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jun 4 2007, 08:42 PM

1,138 posts

anyone using 3rd party cooler (AC 64Pro) pair wit AMD x2 3600(brisbane)??mind tell me what's ur idle temp.....
GoldenRain
post Jun 5 2007, 08:13 AM

110 posts

hey !!
I am using Toshiba Laptop A100 (bought from UK) and I suspect there is something wrong. I used speedfan and check and here's the results

HD0: 48C
Temp1: 93C
Temp2: 95C
Core 0: 95C
Core 1: 94C

This is terrible right?

I bought laptop from Malaysia..toshiba brand too but its M100 and it was perfect till I came to UK and kena stolen.. zzz

I have even a black mark on the surface of the laptop (beside touchpad). This is because my hands are on the surface for too long..

Any help to reduce the temperature?

I have just reformatted the computer and it is still same.. the bottom of the notebook is extremely hot..
blessedvillain
post Jun 5 2007, 10:51 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

well....get a laptop cooler pad. that should cool down your laptop a bit. Bout the speedfan, i dun really trust speedfan readings for laptops, both my home HP and Compaq laptops gave unreasonable readings but it works well on normal desktops.
kmarc
post Jun 5 2007, 06:04 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(GoldenRain @ Jun 5 2007, 08:13 AM)
hey !!
I am using Toshiba Laptop A100 (bought from UK) and I suspect there is something wrong. I used speedfan and check and here's the results

HD0: 48C
Temp1: 93C
Temp2: 95C
Core 0: 95C
Core 1: 94C

This is terrible right?

I bought laptop from Malaysia..toshiba brand too but its M100 and it was perfect till I came to UK and kena stolen.. zzz

I have even a black mark on the surface of the laptop (beside touchpad). This is because my hands are on the surface for too long..

Any help to reduce the temperature?

I have just reformatted the computer and it is still same.. the bottom of the notebook is extremely hot..
Download Core Temp 0.94 and see whether the temperatures are correct.

Sometimes, for speedfan, you need to set the sensor to PII diode....
GoldenRain
post Jun 5 2007, 06:24 PM

110 posts

okay.. i download and here is the results..

Tjuntion: 100c
core0: 66c
core1: 65c

i just switch on the comp and it is not that hot yet but still the temperature is already quite high..

will the laptop cooler pad cause some noise? i mean very noisy..
kmarc
post Jun 5 2007, 06:40 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(GoldenRain @ Jun 5 2007, 06:24 PM)
okay.. i download and here is the results..

Tjuntion: 100c
core0: 66c
core1: 65c

i just switch on the comp and it is not that hot yet but still the temperature is already quite high..

will the laptop cooler pad cause some noise? i mean very noisy..
Ok. Now we know that speedfan was giving you the wrong information.

If you still want to use speedfan, you need to go to configure>advance tab>select the monitoring chip e.g. winbond, then set the temperature sensor diode 2 to PII diode. (for my computer, that's the setup). But anyway, you can just use core temp, I guess.

Now the next thing is to know what your laptop specs are....... especially the CPU...
GoldenRain
post Jun 6 2007, 09:06 AM

110 posts

the core temp temperature was measured when my laptop just restarted... what is Tjunction anyway?

i switch on my laptop for 10 mins and the temperature now is

Tjuntion 100c
core 0: 94c
core 1: 94c

This post has been edited by GoldenRain: Jun 6 2007, 09:43 AM
Oly
post Jun 8 2007, 05:58 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

my amd x2 3800 tempt is around 40-50....while my friend on the same proc is below 40...is it ok?..and anyone know the EXACT size of the stock fan on amd x2 HSF?..
e-jump
post Jun 8 2007, 07:20 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Having an Ultra cooler does not help at all in cooling the pwm area.
I wanna see how those who have tower coolers cool their pwm area
kmarc
post Jun 8 2007, 10:36 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(GoldenRain @ Jun 6 2007, 09:06 AM)
the core temp temperature was measured when my laptop just restarted... what is Tjunction anyway?

i switch on my laptop for 10 mins and the temperature now is

Tjuntion 100c
core 0: 94c
core 1: 94c
As far as I know, the Tjunction is just a reference of your maximum CPU core temperature. Here's a link : http://www.overclockers.com/articles1378/index02.asp

You haven't given us the type of CPU you're using. However, core temp of 94'c is too high for any cpu. Is the CPU fan running???
devil75
post Jun 8 2007, 11:23 AM

241 posts

Anyone knows any good cooling pads for notebooks ?
And are they really usefull ?
nazril
post Jun 8 2007, 03:43 PM

moody killer
580 posts

wassap forumers,

i just installed my AC Freezer 64 Pro on my DFI LP UT NF590 AM2. i know the HSF oledi has pre-applied thermal paste but im use MX-1 too on it. then i go to pc health status inside the bios to checkup the temp lo. got 2 cpu core temp; 1 shown 65C and the other 1 shown 37C change to 100C change to 225C bla..bla then change back to 37C. the rpm shown 0RPM but the HSF working properly. i touched the HSF and it wasnt hot at all. any ideas??
toughnut
post Jun 8 2007, 04:10 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(nazril @ Jun 8 2007, 03:43 PM)
wassap forumers,

i just installed my AC Freezer 64 Pro on my DFI LP UT NF590 AM2. i know the HSF oledi has pre-applied thermal paste but im use MX-1 too on it. then i go to pc health status inside the bios to checkup the temp lo. got 2 cpu core temp; 1 shown 65C and the other 1 shown 37C change to 100C change to 225C bla..bla then change back to 37C. the rpm shown 0RPM but the HSF working properly. i touched the HSF and it wasnt hot at all. any ideas??
shocking.gif
doh.gif
clean all the thermal paste and apply ONE layer only
nazril
post Jun 8 2007, 05:37 PM

moody killer
580 posts

u sure aa?? i'll try again 1 more time. thx smile.gif

99 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled