Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

GoldenRain
post Jun 5 2007, 08:13 AM

110 posts

hey !!
I am using Toshiba Laptop A100 (bought from UK) and I suspect there is something wrong. I used speedfan and check and here's the results

HD0: 48C
Temp1: 93C
Temp2: 95C
Core 0: 95C
Core 1: 94C

This is terrible right?

I bought laptop from Malaysia..toshiba brand too but its M100 and it was perfect till I came to UK and kena stolen.. zzz

I have even a black mark on the surface of the laptop (beside touchpad). This is because my hands are on the surface for too long..

Any help to reduce the temperature?

I have just reformatted the computer and it is still same.. the bottom of the notebook is extremely hot..
GoldenRain
post Jun 5 2007, 06:24 PM

110 posts

okay.. i download and here is the results..

Tjuntion: 100c
core0: 66c
core1: 65c

i just switch on the comp and it is not that hot yet but still the temperature is already quite high..

will the laptop cooler pad cause some noise? i mean very noisy..
GoldenRain
post Jun 6 2007, 09:06 AM

110 posts

the core temp temperature was measured when my laptop just restarted... what is Tjunction anyway?

i switch on my laptop for 10 mins and the temperature now is

Tjuntion 100c
core 0: 94c
core 1: 94c

This post has been edited by GoldenRain: Jun 6 2007, 09:43 AM
GoldenRain
post Jun 8 2007, 08:21 PM

110 posts

As far as I know, the Tjunction is just a reference of your maximum CPU core temperature. Here's a link : http://www.overclockers.com/articles1378/index02.asp

You haven't given us the type of CPU you're using. However, core temp of 94'c is too high for any cpu. Is the CPU fan running???

TOSHIBA
Genuine Intel® CPU
T2400 @ 1.83GHz
1.83GHz, 1.00GB of RAM

CPU fan is running well..
GoldenRain
post Jun 9 2007, 02:41 AM

110 posts

thanks for helping me to do some research..

any recommendation where to send it to check?

I am in UK now and will be goin back Malaysia next week.. I bought this notebook from UK and it really sucks..

GoldenRain
post Jun 9 2007, 09:13 AM

110 posts

oh no... gonna have big prob here... i bought it from online.. haha.. well have to find out where to send for repair.. thanks for the info anyway

0.0369sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:28 AM