437 Pages « < 395 396 397 398 399 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

uberXman
post Jun 17 2017, 06:43 PM

yesterday 5hrs>16 trips>RM 91
today 5hrs>8 trips>RM97 and ended in kajang and empty car back to subang.
ngam ngam hit the 2nd tier weekend quest for RM90.
tomorrow going to rest rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
eddiesiew
post Jun 17 2017, 11:54 PM

How to book a uberXL?
tanyuethan
post Jun 18 2017, 01:41 AM

23 posts

Does Korean always give low ratings? I picked one this morning and my rating drop like crazy
mokbhai
post Jun 18 2017, 02:33 AM

Is there any driver from rawang? I want to create chatgroup and maybe play snooker when not driving.

Please PM me your number.
musteng
post Jun 18 2017, 10:39 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Jun 18 2017, 01:41 AM)
Does Korean always give low ratings? I picked one this morning and my rating drop like crazy
discriminate
madman20
post Jun 18 2017, 03:07 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Yay.. Great.. My first 1 Star...

From 4.95 to 4.88 just because of this one 1-Star

Icehart
post Jun 18 2017, 09:00 PM

14,906 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jun 18 2017, 03:07 PM)
Yay.. Great.. My first 1 Star...

From 4.95 to 4.88 just because of this one 1-Star
I also kena one star recently because one rider not happy the trip took longer than expected and a big detour Menara Weld to Jalan Ampang. Well can't helped as it's super jam in KL this weekend. Google maps asked to take AKLEH highway and pay toll it's faster.

End up kena fare adjustment from RM 22 to RM 10 and one star. vmad.gif

Lodge report with Uber, they readjusted the fare back and adjusted my rider rating from 5 star to 1 star. laugh.gif
madman20
post Jun 18 2017, 09:25 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 18 2017, 09:00 PM)
I also kena one star recently because one rider not happy the trip took longer than expected and a big detour Menara Weld to Jalan Ampang. Well can't helped as it's super jam in KL this weekend. Google maps asked to take AKLEH highway and pay toll it's faster.

End up kena fare adjustment from RM 22 to RM 10 and one star.  vmad.gif

Lodge report with Uber, they readjusted the fare back and adjusted my rider rating from 5 star to 1 star.  laugh.gif
The thing is I don't know which rider gave me that 1 star =/
Icehart
post Jun 19 2017, 12:29 PM

14,906 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jun 18 2017, 09:25 PM)
Everyone has their first moment. Nowadays don't really give a damn about rating anymore.
Utopia Angel
post Jun 19 2017, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jun 18 2017, 09:25 PM)
Some a**hole rider is maybe jealous of your high rating, and decided to "lower" it a bit.
Most of us had it before, just get more rated trips and you will be alright.

Yeah, me too don't give a damn about rating.
And weirdly, when I don't care - more 5* and rating actually increased by 0.01 for 1-day driving LOLX...

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Jun 18 2017, 01:41 AM)
No, I even managed to get a Korean girl's facebook icon_idea.gif
If you ask about which race or nationality give low rating, it's best not to answer.
You will know for yourself someday.

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Jun 19 2017, 01:39 PM
Wailoon6844
post Jun 19 2017, 01:52 PM

35 posts

i last drive uber 6 months ago, do not know where to get the info of the driver incentive. what is the tie that offer to driver right now, thanks for the feedback
Utopia Angel
post Jun 20 2017, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(Wailoon6844 @ Jun 19 2017, 01:52 PM)
i last drive uber 6 months ago, do not know where to get the info of the driver incentive. what is the tie that offer to driver right now, thanks for the feedback
In your Uber Driver app, go check under Promotions.
Whatever is in there, you will be eligible for it.

yeezai
post Jun 20 2017, 04:29 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

What happen these few days jam until i surrender
river.sand
post Jun 20 2017, 04:40 PM

3,816 posts

Anyone was online last Raya? Demand ok?
jackal_x2005
post Jun 20 2017, 04:56 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 20 2017, 04:40 PM)
Anyone was online last Raya? Demand ok?
surge on raya morning as people that need to go to work/ppl that need to go to airport. got 1 airport trip with surge 2.x . end up fare + surge RM120. jackpot!
Wan+
post Jun 20 2017, 08:17 PM

169 posts

Let me tell you all Uber drivers about my experience last week.

I have been driving Uber part time for around 3 months only.

Last week on a Thursday night, I was around KL and at about 1.00am, I got a job to send a rider from Bursa Malaysia KL to Seremban.

The rider called me first if I can send him there or not. At first I reluctant but because he said can't get any driver to go to Seremban, he begged me to send him there. So, at the end, I agreed.

After reaching Seremban around 2.00am and dropped off him, I went to nearby mamas restaurant to have supper.

At around 2.30am, I switched online the Uber app to see if there is any job there in Seremban at midnight. After waiting for about 15 minutes, I gave up and started to drive back home to KL.

While on the way just reaching Seremban toll to go back, I then received a job at Seremban and I take the job.

It was around 3.00am that time. While on the way to the rider pickup point, I then remember few days ago, I read newspaper that there was a driver picked up a GHOST in a cementary in Penang.

I then suddenly felt scare but still go ahead to the pick up point.

While almost reaching the pickup point, I REALLY WENT INTO CEMENTARY AREA. Chinese graveyard !!!

I was like WTF !!!

I felt uneasy and thinking to reverse and go off.

After reverse by making u-turn, then I received the call from the rider. He said that he saw me reverse u-turn to go off. I then felt ok now and seems like a real human rider and went back to pick him up and sent him to his destination.

He is actually a worker working in a Karaoke lounge in a nearby Mydin building just ahead of the cementary and the building is in a uphill and that is why he saw me from up there that I made u-turn.

I was relieved.

After reaching his destination and dropped him off, I need to reverse and u-turn again to go off his area because it was a dead end road.

While making the u-turn, I checked with the rider again but he was NO WHERE in sight. He was just suddenly disappeared.

Scared again, I quickly drive off away.

The next day, I told my friend about this incident and he told me to check if I received any hell note from him. Luckily no. Real Money I have.

What an exciting experience I have.

Do you have any of this experience?

Thank you.

uberXman
post Jun 20 2017, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jun 20 2017, 08:17 PM)
Let me tell you all Uber drivers about my experience last week.

I have been driving Uber part time for around 3 months only.

Last week on a Thursday night, I was around KL and at about 1.00am, I got a job to send a rider from Bursa Malaysia KL to Seremban.

The rider called me first if I can send him there or not. At first I reluctant but because he said can't get any driver to go to Seremban, he begged me to send him there. So, at the end, I agreed.

After reaching Seremban around 2.00am and dropped off him, I went to nearby mamas restaurant to have supper.

At around 2.30am, I switched online the Uber app to see if there is any job there in Seremban at midnight. After waiting for about 15 minutes, I gave up and started to drive back home to KL.

While on the way just reaching Seremban toll to go back, I then received a job at Seremban and I take the job.

It was around 3.00am that time. While on the way to the rider pickup point, I then remember few days ago, I read newspaper that there was a driver picked up a GHOST in a cementary in Penang.

I then suddenly felt scare but still go ahead to the pick up point.

While almost reaching the pickup point, I REALLY WENT INTO CEMENTARY AREA. Chinese graveyard !!!

I was like WTF !!!

I felt uneasy and thinking to reverse and go off.

After reverse by making u-turn, then I received the call from the rider. He said that he saw me reverse u-turn to go off. I then felt ok now and seems like a real human rider and went back to pick him up and sent him to his destination.

He is actually a worker working in a Karaoke lounge in a nearby Mydin building just ahead of the cementary and the building is in a uphill and that is why he saw me from up there that I made u-turn.

I was relieved.

After reaching his destination and dropped him off, I need to reverse and u-turn again to go off his area because it was a dead end road.

While making the u-turn, I checked with the rider again but he was NO WHERE in sight. He was just suddenly disappeared.

Scared again, I quickly drive off away.

The next day, I told my friend about this incident and he told me to check if I received any hell note from him. Luckily no. Real Money I have.

What an exciting experience I have.

Do you have any of this experience?

Thank you.
i wonder if the fare is real good to drive at that hours and how much was the fare to send the rider back to seremban from bursa malaysia? i believe usually it would be empty car back to kl from seremban..
Wan+
post Jun 20 2017, 09:35 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Jun 20 2017, 08:51 PM)
i wonder if the fare is real good to drive at that hours and how much was the fare to send the rider back to seremban from bursa malaysia? i believe usually it would be empty car back to kl from seremban..
Actually I don't want to take him but because pity him no transport back, so, I did good thing to send him back.

Charges is only RM60. Really not worth it but at least happy to do good thing.
SUS2feidei
post Jun 20 2017, 09:52 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jun 20 2017, 09:35 PM)
Actually I don't want to take him but because pity him no transport back, so, I did good thing to send him back.

Charges is only RM60. Really not worth it but at least happy to do good thing.
And you did another good thing, sending "ghost" back biggrin.gif in Seremban

Just kidding, maybe the rider already went into his house while you not noticing/ doing u-turn doh.gif
uberXman
post Jun 20 2017, 10:26 PM

actually do you guys set an earning target to achieve per day before heading back home? or hours of driving per day?
all these while when i hit my quest or feel tired, i would just go offline and drive back home to subang jaya with empty car no matter where i was... even it's in kajang or klang. I don't feel like wanna drive even one extra trip after my quest is achieved.

437 Pages « < 395 396 397 398 399 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:02 AM