437 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

jacky91
post Apr 18 2016, 03:48 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 18 2016, 03:39 PM)
Hey i asked this before. I really dunno how uber or gc making money.

Me i just ride only and pay. Waiting for the next good promo from gc...and maybe uber. And prefer credit card. Also dunt like the hassle of paying cash. And use credit card can give me points too. Who needs cash.
Students
musteng
post Apr 18 2016, 03:48 PM

181 posts

Me i just ride only and pay. Waiting for the next good promo from gc...and maybe uber. And prefer credit card. Also dunt like the hassle of paying cash. And use credit card can give me points too. Who needs cash.
Uber earned 25% from the total fares. If your trip RM10, driver only got RM7.50 as payout.

NightFelix
post Apr 18 2016, 03:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Uber provide a platform for ride-hailing, and earn 25% commission from those who drive.

Situation 1.
You used to fetch your friend without charging him.

Situation 2.
You fetch friend by charging him RM10, and you collect RM7.50, Uber company take RM2.50.

Foreign people use CASH.
propusers
post Apr 18 2016, 04:45 PM

2,006 posts

just imagine, you have 10,000 work as driver for you... most important, up front, you no need purchase cars, no need maintain the cars, no need pump petrol... this is a great example of use other people money/time/asset to earn money...

7 days a week, 24 hours per day, every minute, 25% from each trip made from your 10,000 partners auto bank in to your account (via credit card at this moment)...

syiok lar!!!

after you earn a lot from a city / country, continue pump incentive/promotion to other city/country... duplicate the same model to whole world... rclxm9.gif really huat this business...

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 18 2016, 04:48 PM
Zicron
post Apr 18 2016, 04:49 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Yup, Uber invest heavy marketing etc in China, but still lose to DiDi.
They should stop with China, or do partnership like DiDi with Lyft
BuyAmaya
post Apr 18 2016, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 18 2016, 03:48 PM)
Students
Well students should use debit card if they dont have credit card. Thats what they should do take advantage of the promo and help them to have cheap fare.
BuyAmaya
post Apr 18 2016, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 18 2016, 03:57 PM)
Uber provide a platform for ride-hailing, and earn 25% commission from those who drive.

Situation 1.
You used to fetch your friend without charging him.

Situation 2.
You fetch friend by charging him RM10, and you collect RM7.50, Uber company take RM2.50.
Foreign people use CASH.
Yeah. Foreign bangla kind of people i guess.
GunBlaDeR
post Apr 18 2016, 05:22 PM

504 posts

Well, any of you switching to GC? laugh.gif
SupermanLick
post Apr 18 2016, 08:41 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Apr 18 2016, 05:22 PM)
I use ,so what
K24
post Apr 18 2016, 10:13 PM

137 posts

So how's 1st day of cash transaction guys? Anybody got anything to share abit?
dadurtyz
post Apr 18 2016, 10:13 PM

658 posts

Nowdays so many lazy ass move with uber less than 500meter,

Distance to pikcup 3.5km, after pick rider destination even less than 500meter, jilake uber nowdays! I only earn 1.50, then who want to pay my 3.5km trip?????
dadurtyz
post Apr 18 2016, 10:15 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Apr 18 2016, 05:22 PM)
I drive with uber because no cash handling, die die tahan even GC fare are more worth, now i rather dump uber to start back my GC account, go die pls uber!
NightFelix
post Apr 19 2016, 12:27 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 18 2016, 10:13 PM)
Nowdays so many lazy ass move with uber less than 500meter,

Distance to pikcup 3.5km, after pick rider destination even less than 500meter, jilake uber nowdays! I only earn 1.50, then who want to pay my 3.5km trip?????
I just did my trips today nett earning. RM1.75.
Boy96
post Apr 19 2016, 12:55 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

No options yet to pay via cash on my uber app
tritonite
post Apr 19 2016, 01:55 AM

337 posts

Sorry if this isn't the right place to ask, but I thought I'd try.

What are the chances of me being able to get an Uber at 1-2am in the middle of night to take me from Bandar Utama to KLIA in time for a 6am flight?

App says there are cars nearby that will do the trip for RM83, but will they actually pick you up, rather than just ignore you and go home to sleep shortly?

jasontantenghuat
post Apr 19 2016, 07:36 AM

337 posts

I think Uber should at least compensate back the toll when we are on the way to pick riders.

QUOTE(tritonite @ Apr 19 2016, 01:55 AM)

What are the chances of me being able to get an Uber at 1-2am in the middle of night to take me from Bandar Utama to KLIA in time for a 6am flight?

App says there are cars nearby that will do the trip for RM83, but will they actually pick you up, rather than just ignore you and go home to sleep shortly?
As long as they are online and get the ping, they have to take you.
eateat
post Apr 19 2016, 08:26 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 19 2016, 07:36 AM)
I think Uber should at least compensate back the toll when we are on the way to pick riders.
As long as they are online and get the ping, they have to take you.
Agreed.. I remember I ordered Uber from Damansara to OneU. And the driver came from DesaPark City... Kesian .. Have to pay 2.20 toll to come over.. And the ride is less than RM5 for him
jacky91
post Apr 19 2016, 08:27 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Apr 19 2016, 01:55 AM)

if you are afraid of not being able to get a car, 2 solutions that I can see are:

1) Go there earlier, perhaps around 10pm?

2) Book a driver personally (so you would have his/her commitment)
TSieian81
post Apr 19 2016, 09:21 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(eateat @ Apr 19 2016, 08:26 AM)
Agreed.. I remember I ordered Uber from Damansara to OneU. And the driver came from DesaPark City... Kesian .. Have to pay 2.20 toll to come over.. And the ride is less than RM5 for him
If we look at isolated incidents like this, yes the driver is making a loss. But over a period of long driving, it evens out. Surge trips? Return trips? Riders asked to wait will running errands during quiet hours?

Win some lose some.

jacky91
post Apr 19 2016, 09:24 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Apr 19 2016, 09:21 AM)
If we look at isolated incidents like this, yes the driver is making a loss. But over a period of long driving, it evens out. Surge trips? Return trips? Riders asked to wait will running errands during quiet hours?

Win some lose some.
+1 to this.

Imagine this...if he paid the toll and later he got higher chance of getting request, totally worth the investment isn't it?

437 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:19 PM