Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

kawteem
post Feb 1 2016, 11:16 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 11:08 PM)
victorywp, add this on first post too. Thanks. biggrin.gif

So we can safely say, whatever that is paid via UOBPayOnline gets cash rebate. brows.gif
Thanks fruitie. How I wish UobPayonline extends more biller list. Hehe
fruitie
post Feb 1 2016, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Feb 1 2016, 11:16 PM)
Thanks fruitie. How I wish UobPayonline extends more biller list. Hehe
Yeah but actually the list is already very extensive. We should feel grateful that it exists and VOX gives cash rebate. brows.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 1 2016, 11:41 PM

679 posts

I made few payments for tnb and unifi this morning, it stated that they will email once the payment go thru..still seeing the money not yet deducted from my cc..

may anyone tell me how long does UOB PayOnline usually take to email the payment status?
fruitie
post Feb 1 2016, 11:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Feb 1 2016, 11:41 PM)
I made few payments for tnb and unifi this morning, it stated that they will email once the payment go thru..still seeing the money not yet deducted from my cc..

may anyone tell me how long does UOB PayOnline usually take to email the payment status?
It takes a bit of time, sometimes it is very fast within 1-2 hours. Sometimes no, the next working day.
I assumed because it is a non-working day in KL, hence the slight delay.
I also made 7x payments to my TNB bill today via UOBPayOnline and still haven't received any email from them.

It will be posted on your unbilled transaction in your CC details only after 2 days.

Even my GIRO from CIMB last night to my own Maybank account, the fund hasn't reached yet...
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 2 2016, 12:09 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 11:46 PM)
It takes a bit of time, sometimes it is very fast within 1-2 hours. Sometimes no, the next working day.
I assumed because it is a non-working day in KL, hence the slight delay.
I also made 7x payments to my TNB bill today via UOBPayOnline and still haven't received any email from them.

It will be posted on your unbilled transaction in your CC details only after 2 days.

Even my GIRO from CIMB last night to my own Maybank account, the fund hasn't reached yet...
ahh..make sense..forgot that KL's public holiday today..probably the reason why..thanks in pointing that out.. smile.gif
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 01:44 PM)
Yes.
There is CB for 0.3% even below RM 50.
UOB VOX.

Brought the above posts here, seems more appropriate.
thank you for bringing me here! Seriously reviewing and considering to apply for this card
kop2299
post Feb 2 2016, 09:14 AM

824 posts

I share the same fate with few ppl here.
My 5% Vox CB is still not posted until this morning.
Did 3 transaction (lazada x 2; paypal x 1)
jay_cwk88
post Feb 2 2016, 09:19 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Feb 2 2016, 09:14 AM)
Maybe system delay..
fruitie
post Feb 2 2016, 09:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM)
thank you for bringing me here! Seriously reviewing and considering to apply for this card
You are welcome and feel free to ask any question. biggrin.gif

This is weird because based on my own experience, everyone gets cash back on the same day...
HyeMoon
post Feb 2 2016, 10:16 AM

106 posts

Anyone here familiar with the Easy Payment Plan (EPP)? I have just received UOB One Visa Platinum and UOB Lady's Platinum Mastercard and plan to buy a new phone which cost me around 3k++.

I read from RINGGITPLUS about the EPP and i want to double confirm for the 12 months installment plan.

If i use ONE card and spend from RM1000 and pay over 12 months with interest rate of 0% p.a.and NO one-time upfront handling fee means i wont be charged for the interest at all? https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/UOB-...a-Platinum.html

Same goes with Lady's card and spend from RM2000 and pay over 12 months with interest rate of 0% p.a.and NO one-time upfront handling fee means i wont be charged for the interest at all? https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/UOB-...MasterCard.html

Can anyone advice which card is better option or recommend other CC with better rebates since only 0.2% for one card and no cash rebate for lady's card?

Thanks in advance.

!@#$%^
post Feb 2 2016, 10:53 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

keep us updated whether paypal transactions are eligible for cashback. last check, it's not.
pherac
post Feb 2 2016, 10:57 AM

316 posts

Ah...third year using UOB one card..kena charge RM168 annual fee and RM10 for GST.. oh shit.. gonna try to call them to waive it off
eugene9201
post Feb 2 2016, 11:28 AM

135 posts

Do we need to send latest 3 months payslip for salary prove nowadays?

Have been using UOB one card for more than 2 years and recently apply for Lady's card. Already sent them EPF statement but now they say I can fake my EPF and ask me to send latest 3 months payslip.

hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 11:46 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 09:38 AM)
You are welcome and feel free to ask any question. biggrin.gif
This is weird because based on my own experience, everyone gets cash back on the same day...
In regards with the benefit of the card, yes 5% CB is not entitled for insurance, government utilities & bill payments. But do we still entitle for 0.3% if we use this card for monthly insurance payment?

sj0217
post Feb 2 2016, 12:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(eugene9201 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:28 AM)
Do we need to send latest 3 months payslip for salary prove nowadays?

Have been using UOB one card for more than 2 years and recently apply for Lady's card. Already sent them EPF statement but now they say I can fake my EPF and ask me to send latest 3 months payslip.
Applies UOB VOX for additional card from UOB last year August, only provide for EPF, no payslip is required
darkterror15
post Feb 2 2016, 12:28 PM

359 posts

Last month CB for VOX is out.. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Feb 2 2016, 12:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:46 AM)
In regards with the benefit of the card, yes 5% CB is not entitled for insurance, government utilities & bill payments.  But do we still entitle for 0.3% if we use this card for monthly insurance payment?
Yes. Entitled.
If you pay these utilities bills via UOBPayOnline, it will be for entitled 5%+0.3%. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 2 2016, 12:57 PM
fly126
post Feb 2 2016, 01:04 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

AF waived on my One Plat. & Lady's Plat. Card for another Year 😀

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 2 2016, 01:06 PM
akping_1
post Feb 2 2016, 01:45 PM

629 posts

Lousy service by the agent at the booth at tropicana mall,
submit my application 2 weeks ago, but just now call to center and ask, mention din't received any of mine application, maybe i just want to apply VOX card only so the agent don't want help me to submit
sj0217
post Feb 2 2016, 02:26 PM

6,483 posts

Called to CS regarding two issued:

1) Due Date
there has 3 days to be clear off the statement balance after due date, I did GIRO on 30 Jan from M2U, still pending to be appear

2) Unable to get softcopy of statement from Internal Banking
This is due to recently I have cancelled UOB One Card, this card is not fully cancel yet since Dec 2015 said by CS, no idea why still pending on cancellation.
In the end CS assisted to send report and request for fully cancel, 5 working days to be take

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:46 AM