Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

d33pbluez
post Aug 29 2016, 08:50 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 26 2016, 09:35 PM)
just what i have in mind. i'm looking for semi-auto instead of auto.
delonghi website states that ec860 milk frother is manual.
I don think it is manual. It is basically like vending machine, that you get more hotel resturant where every is pre made at the touch of a button. You many want to look at the video below for the review.

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 27 2016, 02:50 AM)
The saeco and Delonghi ecm3300 you can take stuff apart for cleaning no need to call in maintenance guy. Office, it's company paying just call.
Just add in the assembly diagram on the ec860. I think what the guy did was a simple maintenance. I doubt ppl are just going to do a explosion dismantle to clean everything. Al though the diagram look simple.

QUOTE(lowkl @ Aug 28 2016, 07:10 PM)
Forgive me for being naive, but how much better are these dedicated descaling products better than simple citric acid which we can get from the local baking goods store for a couple of ringgit??
Normal descale product like cafiza is a friendly user product which why you can used it with portafilter and not having disemble everything since it is a detergent and soap while citric acid may not be a friendly user product as you might need to be careful the amount you put in for cleaning also acid citric tends to leave some pinkish surface for chromate parts over time and you need to manually clean them with hand scrub cause it might not be save to consume. that why acid citric best work for brass material unless you item is not food or machine produce food.

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Aug 29 2016, 10:07 AM
kuluuluk
post Aug 29 2016, 08:56 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 29 2016, 08:50 AM)
I don think it is manual. It is basically like vending machine, that you get more hotel resturant where every is pre made at the touch of a button. You many want to look at the video below for the review.

Just add in the assembly diagram on the ec860.  I think what the guy did was a simple maintenance. I doubt ppl are just going to do a explosion dismantle to clean everything. Al though the diagram look simple.

Normal descale product like cafiza is a friendly user product which why you can used it with portafilter and not having disemble everything since it is a detergent and soap while citric acid may not be a friendly user product as you might need to be careful the amount you put in for cleaning also acid citric tends to leave some pinkish surface for chromate parts over time and you need to manually clean them with hand scrub cause it might not be save to consume.
Seriously, i don't think any office fella or most office fella won't care of the machine. Just take a look at office equipment, especially workstations/pc/notebooks. How many users actually do maintainence/care? (Pss : only about +-2%, the rest don't care because is not their property and $$) ranting.gif

d33pbluez
post Aug 29 2016, 10:11 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Aug 29 2016, 09:56 AM)
Seriously, i don't think any office fella or most office fella won't care of the machine. Just take a look at office equipment, especially workstations/pc/notebooks. How many users actually do maintainence/care? (Pss : only about +-2%, the rest don't care because is not their property and $$)  ranting.gif
that why the company would rather pay and call in the tech guy to do it for you all... rclxms.gif.... Most who willing to maintain their machine is home user.
kuluuluk
post Aug 29 2016, 12:26 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 29 2016, 10:11 AM)
that why the company would rather pay and call in the tech guy to do it for you all...  rclxms.gif.... Most who willing to maintain their machine is home user.
laugh.gif thats why some SME i know rather remove such coffee machines after faulty and replace it with the 3 in 1 instant coffee. doh.gif

Some like me... have areopress ready thumbsup.gif
SonnyCooL
post Aug 29 2016, 12:32 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Aug 29 2016, 12:26 PM)
laugh.gif thats why some SME i know rather remove such coffee machines after faulty and replace it with the 3 in 1 instant coffee.  doh.gif
Some like me... have areopress ready  thumbsup.gif
i wanted to do that also, but problem is i'm the one who drink it leh ....
cscw1212
post Aug 29 2016, 04:37 PM

405 posts

Hi Everyone,

coffee lover reporting in. I am using Breville BES 870.
prefer italian roast or french roast. 100% arabica.

wshazi
post Aug 29 2016, 04:51 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cscw1212 @ Aug 29 2016, 04:37 PM)
Hi Everyone,

coffee lover reporting in. I am using Breville BES 870.
prefer italian roast or french roast. 100% arabica.
welcome to the forum, i'm using bes 870 too.
cscw1212
post Aug 29 2016, 05:04 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Aug 29 2016, 04:51 PM)
welcome to the forum, i'm using bes 870 too.
wow!! nice!! same gang... i have been using the machine for more than 2 years.... what beans do you use?

This post has been edited by cscw1212: Aug 29 2016, 05:32 PM
wshazi
post Aug 29 2016, 05:55 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cscw1212 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:04 PM)
wow!! nice!! same gang... i have been using the machine for more than 2 years.... what beans do you use?
I use mainly the espresso blends from highlander coffee called quattro. Purchased it from KF Chan of Myespresso cafe in USJ. For RM33/- 250 gram, quite a bargain. Sometime got free a cup of coffee upon purchase. rclxms.gif

Now I seldom do handbrew so I seldom buy the single origin. Where do you purchase your bean?

This post has been edited by wshazi: Aug 29 2016, 05:55 PM
Dan430
post Aug 30 2016, 08:19 PM

Breville users for your info if you don't already know you can get more info and tips from the internet but in UK and i think USA its also known as SAGE. so SAGE = Breville.

HAPPY MERDEKA EVERYONE!! and Coffee time!!

If you are in KL/Imbi area go try Q-cup House espresso blend!! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
tishaban
post Aug 30 2016, 10:25 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Aug 30 2016, 08:19 PM)
Breville users for your info if you don't already know you can get more info and tips from the internet but in UK and i think USA its also known as SAGE. so SAGE = Breville.
Thanks Dan, but it's called SAGE only in the UK. There's a sizeable Breville community in the US, no name change there.

I'm personally using a dual boiler 920 myself and am loving it!

Dan430
post Aug 30 2016, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 30 2016, 10:25 PM)
Thanks Dan, but it's called SAGE only in the UK. There's a sizeable Breville community in the US, no name change there.

I'm personally using a dual boiler 920 myself and am loving it!
Thanks for clarifying!! rclxms.gif Machine is just a tool, its the person behind it that makes it great!! rclxm9.gif Happy MERDEKA!!
patryn33
post Aug 31 2016, 01:21 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:27 PM)
Thanks for clarifying!!  rclxms.gif  Machine is just a tool, its the person behind it that makes it great!!  rclxm9.gif Happy MERDEKA!!
It's only great when we have fresh good beans, good grinder, good machine and human behind them for a manual or semi auto.

Full auto it's just good beans
cscw1212
post Sep 1 2016, 03:14 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Aug 29 2016, 05:55 PM)
I use mainly the espresso blends from highlander coffee called quattro. Purchased it from  KF Chan of Myespresso cafe in USJ. For RM33/- 250 gram, quite a bargain. Sometime got free a cup of coffee upon purchase.  rclxms.gif

Now I seldom do handbrew so I seldom buy the single origin. Where do you purchase your bean?
I purchase my beans from Thailand. For 100% arabica, is only RM 45/- 500 gram.
They do have single origin too. But, I seldom drink single origin as well.
patryn33
post Sep 1 2016, 07:21 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(cscw1212 @ Sep 1 2016, 03:14 AM)
I purchase my beans from Thailand. For 100% arabica, is only RM 45/- 500 gram.
They do have single origin too. But, I seldom drink single origin as well.
U buy them online or they ship to you all for RM 45
dwRK
post Sep 1 2016, 08:46 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 31 2016, 01:21 AM)
Full auto it's just good beans
I think you meant superauto...
cscw1212
post Sep 1 2016, 11:07 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 1 2016, 07:21 AM)
U buy them online or they ship to you all for RM 45
they have branch in malaysia. so, i bought from the branch. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SonnyCooL
post Sep 1 2016, 11:20 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(cscw1212 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:07 AM)
they have branch in malaysia. so, i bought from the branch.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
how abt make it simple, show their url n contact here ? hehhehe
cscw1212
post Sep 1 2016, 11:25 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 1 2016, 11:20 AM)
how abt make it simple, show their url n contact here ? hehhehe
Calvin Seet 012 356 9482

This post has been edited by cscw1212: Sep 1 2016, 11:48 AM
alvint89
post Sep 1 2016, 11:56 AM

Proud owner of a BES870 checking in as well!

I'm currently using beans from Lighthouse Roasters, Penang. Quite enjoying it, but to be fair this is only my second bag of beans. Am exploring options.

366 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:33 AM