Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!
d33pbluez
Aug 25 2016, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 25 2016, 11:13 AM) i'm looking at delonghi EC860, breville duo temp, gaggia classic, gaggia baby twin wonder which should i choose. It depend what your choice would be.... convenient and close space like office ?
Castreal
Aug 25 2016, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 25 2016, 10:13 AM) i'm looking at delonghi EC860, breville duo temp, gaggia classic, gaggia baby twin wonder which should i choose. Bro, sell off some badminton racquets and go for a NS Oscar 2 just kidding, health is important too.
Seijyuro
Aug 25 2016, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(Castreal @ Aug 25 2016, 08:01 PM) Bro, sell off some badminton racquets and go for a NS Oscar 2 just kidding, health is important too.  wah... the oscar 2 is too much for me... just starting to go into espresso. i normally do drip brewing.
patryn33
Aug 25 2016, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 25 2016, 10:13 AM) i'm looking at delonghi EC860, breville duo temp, gaggia classic, gaggia baby twin wonder which should i choose. Read this, should help u narrow down http://dibartoli.com.au/product_images/How...ine-for-you.pdfWhat's your grinder?
Seijyuro
Aug 25 2016, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 25 2016, 09:40 PM) hario skerton and delonghi kg49
patryn33
Aug 26 2016, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 25 2016, 11:16 PM) hario skerton and delonghi kg49 Delonghi is bad for espresso Hario is ok if you use pressurize portafilter.
patryn33
Aug 26 2016, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 25 2016, 10:13 AM) i'm looking at delonghi EC860, breville duo temp, gaggia classic, gaggia baby twin wonder which should i choose. If you want the option for auto feature go Delonghi Between the rest from reviews go with Gaggia Classic and upgrade the steam wand. Give you an option to play with coffee http://m.thesweethome.com/reviews/best-esp...-for-beginners/This post has been edited by patryn33: Aug 26 2016, 01:18 AM
Seijyuro
Aug 26 2016, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 26 2016, 01:16 AM) If you want the option for auto feature go Delonghi Between the rest from reviews go with Gaggia Classic and upgrade the steam wand. Give you an option to play with coffee http://m.thesweethome.com/reviews/best-esp...-for-beginners/wow... so many things to learn when switching to espresso machine. gotta go with delonghi for ease of service
patryn33
Aug 26 2016, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 26 2016, 01:28 AM) wow... so many things to learn when switching to espresso machine. gotta go with delonghi for ease of service More auto more service, use the auto milk feature make sure it's clean well to prevent clot. Read reviews on Amazon to be sure what you getting into https://www.amazon.com/DeLonghi-EC860-Espre...iews/B005ECTVUEOf course EU cheaper for eur$550 budget can get great entry level quick mill http://www.coffeeitalia.ie/espresso-machines/semi-automaticThis post has been edited by patryn33: Aug 26 2016, 10:21 AM
d33pbluez
Aug 26 2016, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 26 2016, 02:28 AM) wow... so many things to learn when switching to espresso machine. gotta go with delonghi for ease of service Trust me after having auto....you might want to jump to semi auto not long after that  ....cos the caffeine and milk frothing addiction in semi auto is unresistable. But given the budget machine you had propose, i say stick to auto for best feature.... This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Aug 26 2016, 08:13 AM
patryn33
Aug 26 2016, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 26 2016, 08:10 AM) Trust me after having auto....you might want to jump to semi auto not long after that  ....cos the caffeine and milk frothing addiction in semi auto is unresistable. But given the budget machine you had propose, i say stick to auto for best feature.... Delonghi isn't super auto it only helps with the milk part. Many ppl complains the milk isn't steaming hot. After my Jura experience I shy away from auto milk feature. Since he don't have good grinder I take the below better. Grind and brew don't have to care about tamping http://www.harveynorman.com.my/kitchen-app...cam22.110b.htmlThis post has been edited by patryn33: Aug 26 2016, 09:59 AM
SonnyCooL
Aug 26 2016, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:55 AM) Delonghi isn't super auto it only helps with the milk part. Many ppl complains the milk isn't steaming hot. After my Jura experience I shy away from auto milk feature. Since he don't have good grinder I take the below better. Grind and brew don't have to care about tamping http://www.harveynorman.com.my/kitchen-app...cam22.110b.htmlme also thinking of that ...... but how that maintanace (cleaning)?
d33pbluez
Aug 26 2016, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:55 AM) Delonghi isn't super auto it only helps with the milk part. Many ppl complains the milk isn't steaming hot. After my Jura experience I shy away from auto milk feature. Since he don't have good grinder I take the below better. Grind and brew don't have to care about tamping http://www.harveynorman.com.my/kitchen-app...cam22.110b.htmlLolz, that delonghi machine ? I had that in my office, i think is fine machine for office used. It had pre set auto cleaning or something because if you leave the machine for something. It will automatically dispense water out and perform self cleaning then for full maintenance my office will call in the tech guys where he will dismantle some internal parts and do cleaning. Try it a few times, well taste average to me depend on the beans usage. QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 26 2016, 12:49 PM) me also thinking of that ...... but how that maintanace (cleaning)? Answer on top
Seijyuro
Aug 26 2016, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 26 2016, 08:10 AM) Trust me after having auto....you might want to jump to semi auto not long after that  ....cos the caffeine and milk frothing addiction in semi auto is unresistable. But given the budget machine you had propose, i say stick to auto for best feature.... just what i have in mind. i'm looking for semi-auto instead of auto. delonghi website states that ec860 milk frother is manual.
patryn33
Aug 27 2016, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Aug 26 2016, 08:35 PM) just what i have in mind. i'm looking for semi-auto instead of auto. delonghi website states that ec860 milk frother is manual. Auto really mean grinding to extracting coffee is auto Semi auto really means it auto control pressure when you turn on, the rest all manual I prefer a manual frother, easy clean up. This post has been edited by patryn33: Aug 27 2016, 04:46 AM
patryn33
Aug 27 2016, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 26 2016, 12:42 PM) Lolz, that delonghi machine ? I had that in my office, i think is fine machine for office used. It had pre set auto cleaning or something because if you leave the machine for something. It will automatically dispense water out and perform self cleaning then for full maintenance my office will call in the tech guys where he will dismantle some internal parts and do cleaning. The saeco and Delonghi ecm3300 you can take stuff apart for cleaning no need to call in maintenance guy. Office, it's company paying just call.
JCogent
Aug 28 2016, 01:15 PM

Hi guys, do you know where we can get reasonably priced dezcal and cafiza tablets?
tishaban
Aug 28 2016, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(JCogent @ Aug 28 2016, 01:15 PM) Hi guys, do you know where we can get reasonably priced dezcal and cafiza tablets? You can find cafiza powder on lelong, I've bought a tub a few months ago. Have never seen dezcal or Grindz for that matter, just tumpang Grindz with a friend coming back from the US last week.
lowkl
Aug 28 2016, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 28 2016, 01:26 PM) You can find cafiza powder on lelong, I've bought a tub a few months ago. Have never seen dezcal or Grindz for that matter, just tumpang Grindz with a friend coming back from the US last week. Forgive me for being naive, but how much better are these dedicated descaling products better than simple citric acid which we can get from the local baking goods store for a couple of ringgit??
tishaban
Aug 28 2016, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(lowkl @ Aug 28 2016, 06:10 PM) Forgive me for being naive, but how much better are these dedicated descaling products better than simple citric acid which we can get from the local baking goods store for a couple of ringgit?? Excellent question, I don't know. What I understand is that descaling and cleaning are separate things. I personally don't use descaling products, only Cafiza so far which is a detergent and washes away coffee residue.